Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Casa Jacaranda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 250 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Mar 2017
7.1

The lighting in the room was really poor. Barely enough to see. No windows in my room so no daylight to help. The shower in the shared bathroom never got hot. It's rather chilly in Antigua so showering in the middle of the day was the warmest time to take a shower. Breakfast was quite good, with 4 selections with tea or coffee. Would choose another place next time. There was a lot of traffic noise. The garden was ok....but I've stayed at other nicer places in Antigua

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
8.3

Hostel wasn't too far from the Central Park almost 10 mins. It was a 15 min walk to Casa Santo Domingo, 5 mins to Choco Museo and the Arch. The breakfast is awesome and consists of eggs, potatoes, beans, bread, fruit, pancakes, coffee and water. They do not have a strong wifi connection at all (not rooms or in lobby). I missed a shuttle connection (via email) with the next hostel because on my last night, I was told the wifi wasn't working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel with great staff. The breakfast was delicious and it wasn't just the typical pancakes, there was variety. The staff was really helpful and caring. The room was good too, although the drawback would be the fact that there were only two bathrooms (2 male, 2 female) for the whole hostel, so we constantly found them occupied. It was worth staying here, nice atmosphere and place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Dec 2016
8.6

This place couldn't be in a better location and the private rooms are basic but excellent value for money and very convenient for seeing Grenada

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Nov 2016
7.1

Hostel was nice and clean, lady at the front desk helpful. I wouldnt suggest it for solo travelers as it doesnt have atmosphere and its hard to meet people. Breakfast was very nice but if you are one of those people who like to make a meal or two in the hostel you should know that the kitchen is not for your use. Also its lacking lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.7

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Good breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.9

The food and staff were excellent, the rooms and facilities very clean! A great place to start our trip at!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brewskibri3977
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.4

Hostel Jacaranda was a great value for the price and made my stay in Antigua a great one. We arrived on a Tuesday afternoon and there weren't any other people at the hostel at that time. But that was OK because we were headed out to explore. The location was good. A little bit of a walk to the main bars but by that I mean 5-7 minutes. The hostel was quiet during sleeping hours and breakfast was included in our price. Breakfast was great and included coffee. Beds were fine quality wise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.