Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Casa Jacaranda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Casa Jacaranda Located at 1era calle poniente #37, , Antigua.
Hostel Casa Jacaranda
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatapequez 03001 1era calle poniente #37,
86% 236
14.5605523 -90.7374358
Hostel Casa Jacaranda
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2016
9.7

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Good breakfast included.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
8.9

The food and staff were excellent, the rooms and facilities very clean! A great place to start our trip at!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brewskibri3977
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Oct 2016
9.4

Hostel Jacaranda was a great value for the price and made my stay in Antigua a great one. We arrived on a Tuesday afternoon and there weren't any other people at the hostel at that time. But that was OK because we were headed out to explore. The location was good. A little bit of a walk to the main bars but by that I mean 5-7 minutes. The hostel was quiet during sleeping hours and breakfast was included in our price. Breakfast was great and included coffee. Beds were fine quality wise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
4.6

Some of the staff just make you feel like you're an unwanted guest. For instance, you are expected to comply by a lot of rules such as 'don' t take the breakfast bread to your room' or ' don't take pillows from the other beds, we'll give you one .' So I asked for a pillow but I was answered that that could not give me one because the lady in charge of pillow was not there!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.7

breakfast is very good, 4 or 5 different choise, ok hostal! dorms are to closely,no space for 6 persons with all luggage. only (if i see all) one bathroom for all womens( shower and toilet in the same) the exterior doors are closed in the afternoon and i wait more than 5min (ring maybe ten times) before they open it. i asked for the public bus to panajachel, but with the informs that they gave me, i think it will be not possible to catch the bus (informs like green/white bus will be helpfull)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Wifi was a constant struggle. Desktop was too slow to do anything as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gwendolynbrent5919
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Not a far walk from the main tourist areas of Antigua. My room was small, hardly bigger than the double bed that was in it, but very cute and charming with exposed wood beams and a skylight. It was right off of the main dining room area, but it was very quiet and I went straight to sleep. The shared bathroom was clean. The shower was warm by Central America standards. The morning breakfast was wonderful and the staff helped me book a share bus out of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.9

Don't stay in room #1 if you want to sleep in past 7am and the ladies bathroom isn't very nice. Also no hot water.. Otherwise a decent hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.