Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Casa Jacaranda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 231 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Casa Jacaranda Located at 1era calle poniente #37, , Antigua.
Hostel Casa Jacaranda
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatapequez 03001 1era calle poniente #37,
86% 231
14.5605523 -90.7374358
Hostel Casa Jacaranda
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
4.6

Some of the staff just make you feel like you're an unwanted guest. For instance, you are expected to comply by a lot of rules such as 'don' t take the breakfast bread to your room' or ' don't take pillows from the other beds, we'll give you one .' So I asked for a pillow but I was answered that that could not give me one because the lady in charge of pillow was not there!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2016
7.7

breakfast is very good, 4 or 5 different choise, ok hostal! dorms are to closely,no space for 6 persons with all luggage. only (if i see all) one bathroom for all womens( shower and toilet in the same) the exterior doors are closed in the afternoon and i wait more than 5min (ring maybe ten times) before they open it. i asked for the public bus to panajachel, but with the informs that they gave me, i think it will be not possible to catch the bus (informs like green/white bus will be helpfull)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Wifi was a constant struggle. Desktop was too slow to do anything as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gwendolynbrent5919
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Not a far walk from the main tourist areas of Antigua. My room was small, hardly bigger than the double bed that was in it, but very cute and charming with exposed wood beams and a skylight. It was right off of the main dining room area, but it was very quiet and I went straight to sleep. The shared bathroom was clean. The shower was warm by Central America standards. The morning breakfast was wonderful and the staff helped me book a share bus out of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.9

Don't stay in room #1 if you want to sleep in past 7am and the ladies bathroom isn't very nice. Also no hot water.. Otherwise a decent hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice place. breakfast was awesome. I had to leave before it started but they put out coffee and some biscuits for me. The kitchen was ok. not many pots or pans and the gas stove wasn't very good. Rooms were gloomy. Only one light for the whole room. The bunk beds are quite short and close together so they're uncomfortable to sit in. plus no outlets. So overall the dorm room was unwelcoming. But they have a nice sitting area to charge your stuff and sit and chill. And the staff was very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

I booked very last minute, and was just happy to get a spot for a one night-quick escape out of the city. The staff were super helpful via the phone and in person. I had a single room. Everything felt kind of old and stale. I liked having a mirror and wardrobe, but I didn't have a fan to circulate the air, nor was I able to open the window. The bathroom was definitely older, I wish that could be updated. This is also not a social hostel, it was also a down time in Antigua in early June.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel. Nice garden area to cook and the breakfast is by far the best I've seen a hostel offer. Pro tip: if you do Acatenango theres a place a few doors down that is 190qtz, dont be overcharged like some people were upwards of 800! Ask around till you find a good price, and bring warm clothes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2016
9.7

Best breakfasts in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

Nice hostel, nice breakfast, close to the main streets with lots of shops and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.