Hostelworld.com

Hostel Casa Jacaranda

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 208 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Casa Jacaranda Located at 1era calle poniente #37, , Antigua.
Hostel Casa Jacaranda
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatapequez 03001 1era calle poniente #37,
85% 208
14.5605523 -90.7374358
Hostel Casa Jacaranda
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2016
9.7

This is the best Hostel I've stayed in! Very quiet, great location, extremely clean and the breakfasts are ANAZING! Plus there's an outdoor area where you can eat and chill. It's the bomb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel. I stayed for 3 nights and the breakfast was included. I could choose between 5 options so it was very nice to have. The hostel was clean and the dorm room too. It has a very quiet atmosphere so if you are not the party kind or just want to go to rest, this is perfect as it was for me. The staff was very kind and ready to help and you can rent tours directly with them. The market is very near so you can go for lunch there. In general, I had a very good experience here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • US Virgin Islands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Actually a pretty great hostel. Good free breakfast and nice location just a couple blocks from the town square. Relaxing outdoor area and like everywhere else in town, a good place to book tours to a volcano. Was disappointed my room didn't have a power outlet, I understand that this is an older city but I would have liked a warning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
8th Apr 2016
6.6

This was a decent hostel. We were lucky in that we were the only occupants of our six bed dorm - if it had been full it would have been really cramped (also, there was only one plug, so that may have proved difficult). Breakfast was great - there's a choice of 5 menus to choose from which is a bonus, and the kitchen staff are very friendly. There's not much atmosphere here, so it's not the place if you want to meet other travellers. Staff were perfectly pleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
29th Mar 2016
7.1

If you're looking for peace and quiet, then GREAT, because this place gives off a library vibe that makes you scared to communicate with other people. Not enough things like plug sockets or showers, but they did have a canoe full of flowers and a xylophone, so what can I say?! Nice enough breakfast (even if the coffee was awful). Staff were friendly and it's clean, and in a nice spot so definitely not a bad stay, just not particularly welcoming as a place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel, rooms and facilities basic but clean. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly,the cooked breakfast was delicious and they have the best ice cream!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Mar 2016
8.0

good value for money :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
8.6

Hot shower, fantastic free breakfast!!! If you don't need a dorm room the privates are around the and price for 2 people. Hostel is clean, quiet and a nice place to chill out in Antigua. Free breakfast is amazing! Great housekeeping.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachaelcramp7967
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Mar 2016
6.9

I was overcharged 15 Quetzales for a dorm room that squished 6 beds into a tiny room with only 3 lockers. Some Canadians confirmed they paid 75 for a 3 bed dorm. Breakfast was great but you had to pay 5 q for milk in your coffee? Wtf? Go somewhere else like Yellow House across the street but their dorm is on the main road.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Feb 2016
9.7

Everything was amazing! The staff was so helpful with my many questions :-) They can book all your shuttles for you right there with no mark up. I checked around and the prices are the same if not better. Breakfast was great...adding to the overall value of my stay. $15/night for a private room AND breakfast! It was nice and quiet, with only a 5 minute walk to Centro. Laundry service across the street and a nice garden to eat in. Muy bien!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.