Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Casa Jacaranda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 223 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Casa Jacaranda Located at 1era calle poniente #37, , Antigua.
Hostel Casa Jacaranda
Guatemala
Antigua Sacatapequez 03001 1era calle poniente #37,
86% 223
14.5605523 -90.7374358
Hostel Casa Jacaranda
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.6

Wifi was a constant struggle. Desktop was too slow to do anything as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
6.9

Don't stay in room #1 if you want to sleep in past 7am and the ladies bathroom isn't very nice. Also no hot water.. Otherwise a decent hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice place. breakfast was awesome. I had to leave before it started but they put out coffee and some biscuits for me. The kitchen was ok. not many pots or pans and the gas stove wasn't very good. Rooms were gloomy. Only one light for the whole room. The bunk beds are quite short and close together so they're uncomfortable to sit in. plus no outlets. So overall the dorm room was unwelcoming. But they have a nice sitting area to charge your stuff and sit and chill. And the staff was very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
7.7

I booked very last minute, and was just happy to get a spot for a one night-quick escape out of the city. The staff were super helpful via the phone and in person. I had a single room. Everything felt kind of old and stale. I liked having a mirror and wardrobe, but I didn't have a fan to circulate the air, nor was I able to open the window. The bathroom was definitely older, I wish that could be updated. This is also not a social hostel, it was also a down time in Antigua in early June.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
9.7

Loved this hostel. Nice garden area to cook and the breakfast is by far the best I've seen a hostel offer. Pro tip: if you do Acatenango theres a place a few doors down that is 190qtz, dont be overcharged like some people were upwards of 800! Ask around till you find a good price, and bring warm clothes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2016
9.7

Best breakfasts in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
22nd May 2016
9.7

Nice hostel, nice breakfast, close to the main streets with lots of shops and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

One of the better hostels in Antigua. It was a very friendly and chill environment ( not a party hostel if that's what you're looking for). The rooms are clean and they have a great breakfast! The bathrooms/showers need a bit of work ( not always hot water) but the price and location make up for it. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2016
9.7

This is the best Hostel I've stayed in! Very quiet, great location, extremely clean and the breakfasts are ANAZING! Plus there's an outdoor area where you can eat and chill. It's the bomb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel. I stayed for 3 nights and the breakfast was included. I could choose between 5 options so it was very nice to have. The hostel was clean and the dorm room too. It has a very quiet atmosphere so if you are not the party kind or just want to go to rest, this is perfect as it was for me. The staff was very kind and ready to help and you can rent tours directly with them. The market is very near so you can go for lunch there. In general, I had a very good experience here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.