Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Casa Jacaranda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.0

Clean, well run hostel, slightly out of the way and lacking in a bar. They tried to charge me double because I had a visitor over one night... they even had the night watchman knocking on my door to tell me so... Very uncool, I have never experienced anything like this before!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Perfect place for a stay when you visit Antigua. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jun 2017
6.6

Staff was great. However, no wifi in dorms. Only two power outlets for 6-bed dorm?! Everybody has a cellphone these days.. who gets to charge it? They do have a kitchen but nobody gets to use it since they say it is a restaurant. They won't even give you a spoon after breakfast. And the staff can't get you one because the kitchen personal puts a padlock on the kitchen door. Unnecessary.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th May 2017
7.4

This hostel was ok. Dorm rooms were nice and the beds were comfy. Was looking forward to the pancake breakfast, however you have to pay extra for that. What they offered was very basic. Don't expect a party vibe or even a little atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kathleensheahan2769
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th May 2017
6.9

Pros: friendly staff, ok location, basic free breakfast. Private room better than dorm. Cons: dorms at the back were terrible, dark and dingy. We stayed here for the free breakfast that all the reviews raved about BUT we asked about this and that's for a "special price" meaning you pay for the good breakfast! Internet didn't work well either

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
9.1

Really good hotel with lovely staff Really clean Near to the market and supermarket Only fruit and yogurt for breakfast (we thought well have 3 choices as mentionned on booking)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The breakfasts were unbelievable. Genuine Guatemala cuisine. Everything was in walking distance. But the hostel was not on a busy road. It was very quiet. Several requests we made were promptly provided. I highly recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Jacaranda, hope to see you again soon, you and your daughter are always welcome at the hostel!

20th Apr 2017
8.3

Staff was amazing! And the Breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hostel. Great hostel but they didn't have hot showers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×