Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Casa Noda

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 236 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2017
5.7

Doesn't deserve the good reviews that it has. Relatively more expensive than other hostels than we have been to so far that are of the same standard, maybe because of its rent. Doesn't look clean and ls quite run-down. Good side is that it provides bread for free daily and is quite near the nearest JR station.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
7.4

Location is good, walkable from Nagasaki station and very close to the street car and bus stops. I stayed in the woman's dorm. The room had a lock but it was left unlocked during my whole stay. There is a lock box in each bed to use for valuables though. Also, a male staff member came into the women's dorm without knocking or checking first, while I was in the middle of changing my clothes... There are no curtains around the beds so no privacy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th May 2017
9.1

Everything you need in a hostel. The manager was super friendly and made everyone feel very welcome. Beds were comfy, there's a locker for valuables too. Kitchen was also very well equipped and there was toast/hot drinks included every morning! Location is great next to a tram stop, so can do all the further away sights as well as walk to Dejima Wharf and the Chinatown areas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.6

Hostel is in a great location along the main road. Easy to walk to most places or catch public transport. The only problem with this was that it could be very noisy at night with traffic and occasional sirens. Bring ear plugs! The hostel was very clean. Beds were quit stiff but this isn't unusual in Japanese hostels. No privacy curtains on beds as with other hostels I've stayed at in Japan though. The staff were amazing and very helpful. Great kitchen set up with simple breakfast items free.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.1

Really nice hostel, perfect location and great value for money. Do recommend. I could just walk into my dorm from the street unbothered, but there were lockers to keep my things in so no problem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.6

A little bit pricey for me i think, but still worth the money. Enjoy quite alot in nagasaki, worth visiting!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Mar 2017
8.6

Great location near Nagasaki train station. Great common room area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • painija_ukkeli
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
9.7

Really liked this hostel, great atmosphere. Very relaxed and casual. All the necessities; wifi, electric outlet, nightlight, laundry machine and showers were good. The hostel is also located close to the JR station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.