Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Casa Verde Santa Ana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
Hostel Casa Verde Santa Ana Located at 7 Calle Poniente, Entre 8 y 10 av. sur. #25, Santa Ana.
Hostel Casa Verde Santa Ana
El Salvador
Santa Ana 7� Calle Poniente, Entre 8 y 10 av. sur. #25
98% 121
13.9923264 -89.5611798
Hostel Casa Verde Santa Ana
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • trips-for-pips
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels! The whole place has been very well thought out with little details that make everything simple! The kitchens were a real highlight with good pans and utensils and a blender for making smoothies! Heaps of herbs and spices provided too. The dorm rooms were spacious and comfortable. No bunk beds just single beds. Our dorm had 2 bathrooms and each person had their own small locker which had charging points in too! Loved the DVD room and the pool. Thanks Carlos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thelisaphillips
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Nov 2016
10.0

Carlos runs the most wonderful Hostel that is much more like being in your best friends home. It has everything (seriously) that you need: coffee beans ready for you to grind, wine cellar, beers, the best brownies, incredibly well stocked kitchen so you can cook and the food markets are around the corner. Lovely vibe, the most comfortable mattress and pillows in 3 months away. We would have loved to stay longer. We just loved it. This is the new benchmark - if only all hostels were like this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you dear, this comment is very important for us. Enjoy your trip. Carlos

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 41 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Perfect! Carlos was an absolute legend, he brought us to the bus stop and ordered us a takeaway pizza!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.1

Fantastic little hostel close to the main square and lots of advice on travel from the guys that work there. The bedrooms are very clean and they even have a swimming pool. If i am in Santa Ana again i will definately visit this place again - a little gem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks a lot. carlos

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Nothing to complain about! Single beds not bunks! Yay! Own powerpoint, light, fan, locker and heaps of space for bags. Great kitchen with the a huge range of facilities Indoor, outdoor, lounge areas and roof terrace! And pool! Really helpful and friendly staff. An awesome little hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2016
9.7

I've been traveling from Patagonia to the United States over the past 9 months and this is, with out a doubt, one of the best run hostels I've ever stayed out. The beds are very comfortable, there are no bunk-beds, the kitchen has everything you could possibly need, the internet is fast, there is a place to wash clothes, there is a pool, a tv room with tons of movies. This is a perfect resting point between Guatemala city and destinations further south.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks. Enjoy your trip my friend

17th Aug 2016
10.0

Honestly the best hostel I've ever stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for this comment, we hope your trip eill be fantastic. carlos :)

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed globally - everything is neat and well thought out. The pool is great, the beds are comfy, the lockers have sockets for charging and Carlos --the owner-- is awesome and friendly, always helping out. Bottom line: do not stay elsewhere if you go to Santa Ana!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

mil gracias che, fue un gusto conocerlos a ti y a tu inseparable chica. por favor disfruten su viaje al maximo y vuelvan pronto. dile a la piva que cuando ella se fue, justo volvio el agua :) abrazos che

28th Jul 2016
9.7

This is the only place to be in Santa Ana. What a fantastic hostel. Carlos has thought of everything from individual lights,sockets and fans around your bed to well equiped kitchens, games and hammocks. Even the lockers have charging points in them and boxes for this smelly shoes!! Keep up the excellent work.Carlos has an amazing place so check it out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is amazing! Honestly the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Carlos the owner and his cousin, also Carlos, went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and help us any questions we had. We also received a lot of help when it came to sorting out our bus into Nicuragua. The staff are all so friendly and the place is so clean. I would recommend this place to anyone in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

you are the best, thanks for this comment. carlos :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.