Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Casa Verde Santa Ana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Rudi85
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 61 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Such a lovely hostel. Impeccably clean and superbly run. Stop your search right now and just book this place! On our second visit we got a free room upgrade (one of the nicest rooms we've had on this trip), and also got a free ride to San Salvador the next day. Bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jalarge7225
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.4

Carlos and the team are fantastic, the kitchens are amazing, the pool is great, but the showers steal the show!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for this comment, have a nice trip my friend.. Carlos :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2017
10.0

A great place to stay. Carlos was an awesome host, and would do anything to help you or organize for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for this comment. have a nice trip and comeback soon. carlos :)

  • trevors
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
10.0

Just a perfect hostel! Carlos and his team are amazingly helpful and truly great hosts. Fantastic private rooms for a great deal. The pool is super clean and the kitchens are the best equipped we've seen anywhere in the world!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, have nice trip. Carlos :)

18th Feb 2017
7.7

We'll run place, dorm room noisy and mozzi infested, no atmosphere when I was there, good facility's

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 53 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Phenomenal Hostal!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

many thanks for this comment, is the best for us. carlos :)

  • MarkWillChin
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

This place was awesome, kitchen is amazing, people are amazing, if you need a place to stay in Santa Ana stay here period.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
8.3

This hostel is like a little oasis. It's very clean, bright, cheerful, has hot showers, comfy beds, and extremely well stocked with anything you might need. The not so good - the neighborhood is a little seedy, there is no "reception desk" where you can ask questions like in regular hostels, and only one person spoke English (not surprising in Latin America). The owner Carlos is super helpful and friendly, although a little too touchy-feely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Dorms are huge and showers are brilliant. The small pool is great during the day and there is plenty of chill out space. The staff are all friendly and helpful too. The best bit is the kitchen which has so much stuff to use and is so clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2017
10.0

It is easy to see why this place wins best hostel in El Salvador. The rooms are spotless, spacious and well thought out with charging points in the lockers and bag holder at the end of each bed. Separate ensuites in each dorm for male and females and hot showers. The social areas are just as amazing, big family style tables, 2 well stocked kitchens. Beer, chocolate and wine available to buy. Topped of by the refreshing pool, security and the super helpful owner and his staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.