Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Casa Verde Santa Ana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jul 2017
9.7

This is your home base to explore western El Salvador. One of the best run hostels you'll stay at. You can tell this is a labor of love for the owners and over the years they've fine tuned the details. Each bed in the dorm rooms is set up just perfectly with everything you need including your own individual fan, power outlets etc. The kitchen is stocked with everything possible. Great little pool + central courtyards + hammocks. Easy access via bus and lots of things to do nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks fortake your time and write this comment, is very important for us. have a nice trip. casa verde team

  • silvesterroad
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Carlos is amazingly welcoming and helpful - a real joy to be around (his English is fantastic too which is really helpful). His team are all lovely and friendly and keep the place very clean. Bed was extremely comfortable and shower was brilliant. Common areas great for relaxing and look better than the photos which don't do it justice! We liked it so much we're going back next week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks :) i will see you the next week. thanks for this review. have a nice trip. casa verde team.

13th Jul 2017
10.0

Nuff said. If you're looking to make a stop in Santa Ana definetly make your transportation choices wisely, but if you end up getting here be ready to never want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

many thanks andre, have a nice trip. casa verde team.

19th Jun 2017
10.0

Probably the best hostel in Central America👌 Facilities were awesome and the movie room with about a thousand movies to chose from was a real treat. Great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. Carlos the owner could not have been more helpful and kind. Very comfy beds, a great shower and a very well stocked kitchen. Lots of hammocks, chill out areas and a pool. Muchos gracias Carlos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks, this comment is very important for us. thank YOU. Enjoy your trip. Carlos and Casa Verde team. THANK YOU

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.1

As good as all the reviews say. Probably the most "at home" I've felt in 4 months of travelling! Super clean and two amazing kitchens with everything you could possibly need. Not a party place but great atmosphere to relax, have a few drinks and meet some other travellers (or chat to Carlos & his friends!). Only downside was I thought the laundry service was overpriced and they lost one of my tshirts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • salexmich6974
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2017
10.0

Was one of the best hostels I have stayed at due largely to the sum of small details that make a big difference in one's stay. As space permits I'll list some of them I noticed. The spacious dorms do not have bunks and are equipped with individual sockets, fans, and luggage storage unit which is quite convenient. The two clean, fully equipped and spacious kitchens are some of the best I have seen. The pool is excellent. Wifi excellent. Inviting common areas. Carlos was a great and helpful host

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

many thanks for write this review, is very important for us. have a nice trip. casa verde team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel!!! Carlos was super friendly and helpful even driving us to our bus at no added cost. He was also super helpful with things to do in the area and transport etc to our next destination and day trips. The hostel was super clean and laid back with comfy beds, individual fans, well equiped kitchens. I wish there were more hostels like Casa Verde and more staff like Carlos!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Was my pleasure, thanks for taking time and writing this fantastic comment. have a beautiful trip. casa verde team.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Central America for a reason. Amazing staff, free coffee, clean kitchens, swimming pool, lots of information, good location, extremely clean, very secure, good atmosphere etc etc. Really enjoyed my stay cannot think of any improvements

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for write this amazing comment, is very important for us. have a nice trip casa verde team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel has been voted best hostel in El Salvador for the last few years and it shows. The owner is very friendly and eager to help, he offered to drop me off at the bus station in my last day. Great atmosphere and very secure location. If visiting Santa Ana, this is the place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

was our pleasure, please comeback soon. many thanks casa verde team :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.