Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Casa Verde Santa Ana

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 160 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Central America for a reason. Amazing staff, free coffee, clean kitchens, swimming pool, lots of information, good location, extremely clean, very secure, good atmosphere etc etc. Really enjoyed my stay cannot think of any improvements

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for write this amazing comment, is very important for us. have a nice trip casa verde team :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel has been voted best hostel in El Salvador for the last few years and it shows. The owner is very friendly and eager to help, he offered to drop me off at the bus station in my last day. Great atmosphere and very secure location. If visiting Santa Ana, this is the place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

was our pleasure, please comeback soon. many thanks casa verde team :)

4th Apr 2017
10.0

Great service and facility! Thanks for showing me and my buddy visiting a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

Hostel Casa Verde is just the best hostel I've been to in Central America! Carlos and all the staff were so lovely and helpful. The hostel is always very clean, the swimming pool is just the best. Nice comfy beds, huge bathrooms and kitchens. There is a lot of info about what to do around, the hostel's taxi driver drove me to the bus station very early in the morning, that was handy. And finally... the atmosphere was just amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

many thanks for take your time and write this amazing comment. have a nice trip. casa verde team. :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.1

Great Hostel in Santa Ana. The people, pool, roofs, bathroom and kitchen are amazing, we loved our stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for write this review, have a nice trip. casa verde team :)

27th Mar 2017
10.0

Like all the other reviews say...best hostel I've ever been to. Literally the reason people go to Santa Ana.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rudi85
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 75 reviews
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Such a lovely hostel. Impeccably clean and superbly run. Stop your search right now and just book this place! On our second visit we got a free room upgrade (one of the nicest rooms we've had on this trip), and also got a free ride to San Salvador the next day. Bonus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Was our pleasure too, have a nice trip, and thanks for this comment, is the best for us. Casa Verde team :)

14th Mar 2017
10.0

Fantastic stay, staff so friendly and helpful. This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks, have a nice trip my friend, this comment is very important for us. Enjoy your life and say hello to your son. VIVA EL FAS :)

  • jalarge7225
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Mar 2017
9.4

Carlos and the team are fantastic, the kitchens are amazing, the pool is great, but the showers steal the show!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for this comment, have a nice trip my friend.. Carlos :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Mar 2017
10.0

A great place to stay. Carlos was an awesome host, and would do anything to help you or organize for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for this comment. have a nice trip and comeback soon. carlos :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.