Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Casa del Parque

  • Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par, San Jose, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Jun 2017
8.0

Good location in Central San José. The hostel is essentially a large house with a really well-equipped kitchen and TV room with a selection of DVDs. The beds in the dorm room weren't the most comfortable but it was fine for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.9

Great hostel, really welcoming and helpful host (we arrived in Costa Rica with no plans and he helped to make suggestions). Only problem is too few toilets/showers for guests - we stayed in a private room and had to go through the dorm to get to the shower... otherwise great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
10.0

No complaints. Good Location and facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
8.6

We only stayed one night in Casa Del Parque, but really enjoyed the location easy walking distance to the main town and supermarkets etc. Kitchen was large and fully equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
6.9

The hostel served its purpose. It was a nice location & very close to the "action" of the city. The owner was a bit cold. The dorm room I was in didn't have any lockers or a place to protect my valuables. The bed was uncomfortable & lumpy. The hostel itself was very safe. I felt very protected from the outside, especially at night. The ambiance was good: lots of people hung out & talked in the main outside area or played games inside. Overall, a decent experience and very inexpensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.7

Beautiful mansion looking place on the park. Met some people and had an excellent stay for a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.7

Second time here. A great place that feels comfortable and secure. Everyone working here is so nice. An easy place to meet people for a single traveler. The dorm and bathrooms are super clean. The park next to the hostel is an excellent place to relax, watch for interesting birds and to people watch. I will definitely be back again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victoriawyckelsma7006
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
9.7

Great place to stay in San Jose! The guys were super helpful and friendly in helping us get around Costa Rica. Kitchen is perfect for prepping food and there is amazing communal space to eat. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
9.4

Rooms are noisy but the staff do a good job keeping people quiet. Hotel didnt have free parking so we ended paying 20 dollars to park the car.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
7.7

Place is fine but lacks bathrooms and showers for the totally number of beds. There was only one shower for a dorm of 10 beds plus some of the privates. Two toilets overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.