Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Casa del Parque

  • Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par, San Jose, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,028 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Casa del Parque Located at Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par, San Jose.
Hostel Casa del Parque
Costa Rica
San Jose San Jose Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par
89% 1028
9.9344853 -84.0696787
Hostel Casa del Parque
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
9.7

Everything was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Very nice place and staff. Beautiful building and the best dormitory I've ever slept in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Unique building with a very pleasant atmosphere. Original 1950s mansion with tasteful interior design of the era. Has a very homely feel. The dorm room is really spacious and comfortable, feels like it's straight out of Madeline. Kitchen is well equipped. Location is fantastic; central but well buffered from downtown. Owner is a lovely guy. The only small issue is that they could use a WiFi repeater / access point / whatev for the front of the house or even the dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2016
10.0

It was my first time staying at a hostel, and Roger and his staff were fantastic. He was very professional and very gracious and showed us around the place. We had just gotten into the country, so he even took the time to walk us to the ATM to show us how to use it and helped us get settled well. A fantastic place for all folks who would like to experience a wonderful hostel stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
8.9

I loved it. Clean, calm, friendly, and the space was beautiful. Would absolutely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Stayed in the dorm. Pros - House is great and has 2 common rooms. Kitchen is good and there is a tv room with a lot of movies. Location is great and place is clean. Cons - 1 shower for 15+ people. 2 toilets/sinks for same amount of people. The value of this place was great. Would stay here again. Bathroom situation is not ideal, but we managed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Shout out to Jonathan! Super nice guy. Lovely old house, very tranquilo, cute cat and dog (so careful if you are allergic), noisy beds but comfortable, GREAT LOCATION, hot water, check out Avenida #9 nice bars and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Oct 2016
8.6

Nice quiet hostel with really friendly staff. Good kitchen facilities and very close to town. Unfortunately only two toilets and one shower between all guests which makes showering the mornings tricky. Looks like they are doing some renovation work in the section next to our room which made for some noisy days/early evenings but I'm sure it will look great once it's done!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Staff are super friendly, really clean, nice atmosphere, was only there for 1 night but would stay again...super cosy hostel feels like home...has the cutest dog and cat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel! Staff was awesome and friendly. Made the experience personal and friendly. Best location. Right across from the beautiful national park and an easy walk to museums, shopping and all sights. Will definitely stay here again and every time I come to San Jose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.