Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Casa del Parque

  • Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par, San Jose, Costa Rica

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,051 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Casa del Parque Located at Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par, San Jose.
Hostel Casa del Parque
Costa Rica
San Jose San Jose Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par
90% 1051
9.9344853 -84.0696787
Hostel Casa del Parque
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • davidson87
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
9.1

This is a good location within walking distance or Uber to any location. There are two bathrooms and one shower (that I knew of) for about 8-10 people but we made it work. Everyone was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Good hostel - we booked as a stopover before an early morning flight. Decent walk (20 min?) to central San Jose, but not located in the greatest area. Facility interior felt elegant and home-y for an affordable hostel. Staff were helpful. Only problem was the area with dorm beds isn't walled off - it is an open floorplan and you can hear noise & see light from downstairs, so it's not ideal if you're a light sleeper or need to go to bed early.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
7.4

The staff was super friendly when we got there. The room was big but musty. Enjoyed staying one night here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
10.0

I arrived exhausted at Casa del Parque on Christmas Eve at 9:30 pm, having traveled by bus from Panama all day. I came into the kitchen, and Gordon exclaimed, "You're just in time for Christmas Dinner!" He made a delicious meal for all the guests. He welcomed us as family, and we enjoyed a lovely meal, wine and card games together. It was a welcome surprise as a solo traveler to spend an evening with perfect strangers and have it feel like home. Casa del Parque is my first choice in San Jose!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Dec 2016
10.0

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. It's owned and operated by great people, the location is perfect and it's safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
10.0

What an awesome, cozy place! Staff was super friendly, house had a lot of character. Would stay there again in an instant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Dec 2016
10.0

Wonderful laid back vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2016
10.0

I absolutely loved Hostel Casa del Parque! The hostel is beautiful and comfortable with a gorgeous outdoor eating/hangout area. It is across the street from a beautiful park, and is centrally located for easy access to the city and beyond. Free wifi, comfy and clean beds, an insane amount of tv/movie options in the tv room, and the sweetest dog Frieda! Most importantly, Roger is the very BEST! He helped me plan an entire vacation, and even cooked breakfast for me. Can't wait to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
9.7

We loved Plinio! All the highest ratings in every category, except for 1 incident - I found I was missing my computer upon checkout. One staff member was acting dodgy, but it's also possible that I left it on the Tuasa bus from San Jose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.1

Friendly staff and a good location close to the center. Room are ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.