Hostelworld.com

Hostel Casa del Parque

  • Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par, San Jose, Costa Rica
Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Casa del Parque Located at Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par, San Jose.
Hostel Casa del Parque
Costa Rica
San Jose San Jose Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par
88% 941
9.9344853 -84.0696787
Hostel Casa del Parque
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mfallon17
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.0

Good place to stay. A lot of space to relax in. Only one shower isn't ideal, but its not hard to wait for your turn to shower. The park being right outside the front door is very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
9.4

Had great time while staying here with my bro. We stayed in a private room that had one king size bed and ensuite restroom. We paid a little extra for and extra bed. It worked out fine. Roger , Jesus and grace were amazing . We had a pretty good party on the patio from 10 am to 10 pm and met people from all walks of life . Everything is walking distance from this hostel. Pura vida !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.6

A great place to stay. WiFi is not everywhere but it is OK in common areas. The only downside there are a dog and a cat that are allowed everywhere, including on your bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
8.6

Casa del Parque was wonderful! Right in the middle of the huge city but you felt like you were in a more quiet, green place. Our room was large and the bathroom was very nice. The staff was knowledgeable about the city and helped us out a lot. It was a very fun place with the hostel pets, a dog and a cat. The shared kitchen is great and the outside area was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th May 2016
8.6

Great central location and good value for money, with the added bonus of lovely pets!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.9

This hostel made our first days in Costa Rica very relaxing and easy. Whether it's getting a ride to and from the airport, renting a car, or just asking about good places to eat—Jesus helped take care of these for us and made our experience in San Jose fantastic! The hostel is also perfectly located near soda shops, markets, parks and courtyards. Having spaces like parks and the hostel patio is important to me because I like to be in open spaces after exploring the busy streets. Stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katnkeeana
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2016
9.4

The staff were excellent and friendly. They made it so our trip was fun and exciting. Thomas and Roger really know Costa Rica well and will try their best to make sure you have fun within a set budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

My favourite hostel ever! Everything was perfect: staff, location, other people sleeping there, the kitchen, the living room..it was like staying at home (even better) ! I totally reccomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Wiwidarling
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Apr 2016
6.9

I had a nice stay mostly because a other travelers that I have met while there. Jesus was lovely at the reception but I was really disappointed with the owner that to my opinion did not seem so friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
8.3

We stayed in a private room with bathroom which was massive. The room was clean but the shower pressure/temp wasn't great. It's in a decent location near the national museum. The layout is odd as the staff area isn't at the entrance so it's hard to figure out who works there! The staff are very helpful though. There's a nice outside area to eat/chill and a cute kitty cat mew mew plus bork bork woofer doge. The kitchen is fine to prepare meals and there's free tea/coffee to shovel in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.