Hostelworld.com

Hostel Casa del Parque

  • Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par, San Jose, Costa Rica
Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 926 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Casa del Parque Located at Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par, San Jose.
Hostel Casa del Parque
Costa Rica
San Jose San Jose Calle 19 Avenida 3era Casa, In front of the northestern corner of National Par
87% 926
9.9344853 -84.0696787
Hostel Casa del Parque
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel is great. It's located in a lively part of town and is close to everything you need. The hostel has a nice garden area for chilling and a great overall atmosphere. Alrhough the beds in the private rooms are a little squeaky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice hostel, very central, really friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
13th Apr 2016
8.3

Very well situated in a beautiful "villa". If you like to reach all the spots in San José Downtown by foot then you are right there. The staff was very helpful and knew a lot about tours, places, transportation and bus schedules. A negativ point is, that there is just one shower for +15 people. The hostel is totally worth the money though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • seencamp32
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at hostel Casa del Parque. The staff, Roger Jesus and Grace were really helpful and friendly. The German Shepard, Frida, was super cute and fun to play with. I recommend staying here to anyone who visits San Jose.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel ! Really nice and peaceful !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
10.0

The stay was amazing , the excellent treatment and atmosphere ... uff !!! the best ... I hope to return soon , a great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.4

My friends and I backpacked through Costa Rica and ended up staying at Hostel Casa del Parque on three separate nights. We had a great time! There is nothing quite like getting greeted by the adorable hostel dog, Frida, after a long day of exploring the city. The place is so clean, I was so impressed! The owner was so nice and he took time out of his day to get to know the people staying and always asked how he could help. I strongly recommend this hostel for anyone looking to stay in San Jose!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
9.1

This is a lovely hostel to stay in. We only stayed one night so didn't get to have a good look around at how it is situated. Having said that we walked here from the 7-10 bus station (from Monteverde) and could have walked to the Tica Terminal but it is a C2$ ride. Obviously in a better part of town with museums and the parliament in the area. It is a really beautiful old building and the staff helpful. It has a quiet but friendly vibe with nice common areas to lounge about in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2016
9.4

A pretty laid back spot, home to lots of backpackers. Plenty of open space, kitchen, a cat (claire!) and a dog (frida!) to play with, and Roger is a nice guy who is willing to help out with anything. Only downsides are kinda lumpy pillows and one bathroom for a 10 person dorm. Stayed here twice, would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
8.3

Fantastic location, walking distance to all the San Jose main features. First night we stayed in the enormous private room with shared bathroom. Didn't mind sharing but felt uncomfortable walking through the dorm rooms to use the shower (only2) Next night we stayed in the deluxe suite with ensuite bathroom, only $10 more. Both bathroom and room were huge, sparsely furnished but adequate. The living areas were gracious, spacious and well appointed and the patio was a lush oasis in a noisy city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.