X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Cat Reviews

1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1472 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Best hostel ever!! Just activities organised, cheap, such friendly staff and such a sociable hostel!! Loved it, best hostel ever been at will definitely come back here again!!! So good.

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

You guys were amazing! Wish we stayed longer, it was so chill and met heaps of awesome people!

  • 27th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The hostel was one of our favourites throughout our travelling experience, it's a hostel for the young and is all about doing Vegas on the cheap, the hostel has a drinking table and each night there are activities at it, during the day to stay away from the heat you can go inside, watch TV and chill out ready for nightly activities, staff are very friendly and they really do show you the best of vegas


100%

Well organised. Responsible person at reception desk explained everything clearly. Breakfast together is fun. Bus going downtown just round the corner.

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Only there for one night but a great party atmosphere ,definitely somewhere to check out if you're a solo traveller.


94%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at!! Was a bit hesitant travelling to Vegas as a solo female traveller but from the minute I arrived I felt so welcome. This is the type of hostel you plan to stay a few nights but end up staying a week. There's a great communal area and everyone was so friendly and easy going. The facilities are fairly standard for a hostel but what really makes this place is the guests and staff. Met some amazing people. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Vegas!!

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Great party hostel really close to the strip. The hostel has a good atmosphere, especially in the communal areas. If you don't like drinking and partying..don't stay here.


83%

Great atmosphere. Great people. Would visit again

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


49%

+staff were mostly friendly. - room wasn't clean. shower was that gross that I gave up and didnt take a shower. some guests stay there for that long that they make the room theirs and you hardly have a space for your own staff. its very inconvenient. pancake breakfast was very nice but I wish there was more to that - like milk to the coffee. environment was kind of weird- seems like no one was eager to get to know new people- like there was one group of people who all know each other..


89%

Pretty nice hostel, I will stay there again :-)

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

location was good and staff was very helpful and friendly. I also met nice people there. But you should not expect clean and tidy bathroom.


100%

Over the 3 weeks I spent staying in hostels in the US, Hostel Cat was by far the best. Everything was good about it, from the moment I walked in the door, super friendly and helpful reception staff members, a great affordable price, interesting lay out, great communal areas, respectful guests even though it is a bit of a party hostel. Had a good nights sleep there. Recommended.


100%

Good people

  • 7th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Most amazing hostel I have ever stayed in! Really easy to make friends and have fun


100%

The best hostel you will ever go to . Trust !


100%

We really enjoyed our stay here. It was so easy to get to the strip via the bus. The hostel organised some great group outings too. Very sociable hostel.


89%

Second stay here. I love the fact that there is the courtyard for drinks and meeting people and all the social activities the hostel puts on - fabulous! Bed is comfy - if a little cold next to the AC unit! Only slight issue would be the showers was trickling water and I saw a cockroach (though the hostel dealt with this very quickly to eliminate, which was appreciated!). If on a budget, stay here, everyone is friendly and social, stays are cheap which negate the bus ride to the strip!


71%

You shouldn't expect much for the price you pay. If you can afford it, take any of the hotels in Vegas. The overall atmosphere is good, people are nice, especially the staff, they try to be helpful and welcoming. There's organised partying every night and discounts for the trips to Grand Canyon. The rooms are clean but there is not much in them, and they do look scary at first, being dark all the time and smelly, since you can't let the air in. It is Vegas and it's 42 degrees all the time!


66%

Good place. It's just what you would expect of an average hostel.


94%

Great staff. An easy place to meet people with a very laid atmosphere.

  • 31st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(100 results)


View all Las Vegas Hostels

Please give us your feedback