Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Cat

  • 1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Feb 2017
6.6

This was my second stay in this hostel. I really like the courtyard, especially on a sunny morning! Everything else is average, and I find the kitchen small and awkward. But it only one of three hostels in Vegas, so a great option if you want a social option and NO annoying "resort fees"...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2017
4.6

Awful place. Awful town. Zero atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
6.6

The girl who check me in make me feel unwelcome and bothering her. She said that she have lots of things to do to check me in so I should hold my questions (about the Grand Canyon tour). Second encounter, when I asked for laundry she said that there is a instructions on the wall. Glad that I meet Dani and Gabby the following days which turn this feeling around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sweetboxer
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Feb 2017
6.6

Ok hostel. Better than paying for a hotel. The staff were so so, the hostel was ok, pretty clean and its in a good location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Don't judge a book by its cover. From the outside you might question your decision, but once your in, the place is great! The staff are awesome, always (and I mean always) cleaning, security checks to make sure your in a safe environment and friendly and encouraging to have fun! When I come back to Vegas I will be staying at hostel cat for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
8.9

Good hostel, nice atmosphere, very social. close the the bus stop for access to the rest of the strip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
3.4

Awful place. Awful town. Zero atmosphere. did not feel safe walking around the place, great wi-fi tho, beds are uncomfortable. staff is rarely nice, really cold. no social environment. none of the activities they advertise happened Reception shuts at 1am. No lobby. Also, heater its pretty noisy, not cool, but in sync with the hostel. The location was in a very sketchy and I did not feel safe there. Would not recommend for girls. It was a crappy neighborhood and the building felt old & dirty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jan 2017
9.4

Great hostel for Vegas - really well run and with all the facilities you need. Very sociable, activities run by the hostel work well, they really care about everyone having a good time in the city. The hostel even offers hire of respectable shoes to guarantee access to the more selective clubs on the strip, great idea! A slight walk to the centre of things, but not really an issue - access to the best of the city on a backpacker budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
6.6

Great location and fine value for money. However, cleanliness and helpul staff is not much there. I will go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2017
9.4

Good people,good staff, good atmosphere, nice kitchen with free spices and stuff. Good if you want a party too and easy enough to catch a bus to all the good locations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.