Hostelworld.com

Hostel Cat

  • 1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Cat Located at 1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas.
Hostel Cat
USA
Las Vegas Nevada 89104 1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada
82% 1838
36.1558619 -115.1496353
Hostel Cat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.0

I wouldn't stay at this hostel again. Most of the staff were ok but the main employee, I don't know if he's the manager? He's very unhelpful and not friendly at all. Obviously hates his job. The location is not as good as I thought, nowhere is walking distance (because it was a heat wave so can't walk 30 mins to places). Have to bus and I didn't always feel safe in the area. Overall wouldn't recommend but it is cheap so you get what you pay for I suppose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
3.1

Never spending my money here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.1

Security was pretty good except that the locks for the lockers were not included. Location was good because it was near the stop for 2 main bus lines. It was not good because nothing was walking distance (a ways from the strip, a ways from downtown). Everything else was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
9.1

Great management. Totally clean and a safe place to stay. The real hostel experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • miss_brogan1253
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jun 2016
8.9

Loved it !! Best hostel I've stayed in, in the USA. Perfect fit for Vegas everyone is super friendly, being sociable us encouraged, the rooms are your basic rooms but all have good en suit bathrooms, you shouldn't be spending to much time in them in Vegas anyway !! Would stay here over a hotel on the strip any day!!! Best week ever !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

Looked sketchy when we showed up, but it was awesome. The set-up is cool, and people were awesome and down to drink/chill/have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

Give this place a 10/10 insane place. Best hostel I've stayed at on my American trip, (and the cheapest) the guests and the staff mingled well. I had been there for 20 mins and already felt like I'd been there for weeks. Locked dorms with additional lockers inside for all the valuables. Can not recommend high enough. Not to mention easy to get to anywhere on the strip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.1

Great place with great people 😻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2016
9.7

I had a great time in this Hostel. They had awesome activities and the staff was amazing, especially Chris and Will. Many games, free alcohol and good music. Good AC and great outdoor facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • javier8544204
  • Panama, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
6.0

One of the worst places I have ever stayed in my whole life! and boy I have travelled quite a lot. Long story short, I prefered no wander in vegas rather than stay in this place. I arrived at 12 am / midnight. It was a saturday night and half the room was full of people sleeping. The lockers.... I had a backpackers bag and it didnt even fit my carry on luggage!!!!!! For real??? I had to leave everything near my bed praying no one take anything. The air conditioner was malfunctioning too..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.