Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Cat

  • 1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Cat Located at 1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas.
Hostel Cat
USA
Las Vegas Nevada 89104 1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada
85% 2061
36.1558619 -115.1496353
Hostel Cat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Nov 2016
10.0

The best hostel in Las Vegas. I'll be back. The staff is extraordinary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2016
5.1

If all you care about is knowing you have a bed and a roof over your head then this place is good- anything else it is not. The location was in a very sketchy and I did not feel safe there. Would not recommend for girls.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
8.3

We really enjoyed the hostel cat, the atmosphere and company were lovely. And though it isn't right on the strip there's still lots of useful stuff nearby and it's not that far of a walk/bus/taxi ride to get to the strip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.6

Hostel Cat is filled with some amazing staff members who both work and live in the hostel - they are definitely what made this hostel fabulous. The hostel is set a bit away from the strip so you need to catch a bus or walk 4ish miles to the strip which in the daytime heat can be a bit much! As a solo female traveller I found the location of the hostel a bit intimidating, so I preferred to find a friend to walk with to the nearest 7/11 or Walgreens for supplies.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere. Everyone is so nice and we all just want to have fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Great introduction to Vegas - they take you out! Best value you will find and everything is clean and safe. Would def stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2016
7.4

Didn't feel like a safe neighbourhood. The actually hostel is 10X better than it looks in the photos. stupidly they close the kitchen at 9, when you want to go out in Vegas its annoying having to et so early

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Oct 2016
6.0

It's another hostel in USA, one shouldn't expect much of. Lack of character, but its location was good enough-between The Strip and Fremont St. (DTLV). People (staff and other guests) seemed a bit cold and somewhat standoff-ish. That said, you should be a social person to enjoy Hostel Cat. Maybe I just didn't try to interact with the others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.1

Friendly staff and people :). Really involved with trying to show you a good time in Vegas. Great place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.4

Great Staff and location, they also did tour for us which was pretty fun :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.