Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Cat

  • 1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Loved this hostel. Staff was great. Location was good. The rooms were prefect with 6 persons. Every room has it's own bathroom. Lots of activities you can participate. Great value for your money. When I come back this is the place I would go back too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

This is a sick hostel. Great way to experience Vegas as a student, and most people here are traveling students. I've stayed in hostels all over the world, and these guys are right on par. Meet new people, get super discounted access to clubs (limo night on Saturdays), and save $$

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.4

I loved this Hostel! Really friendly and fun staff, clean and in a good location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel! It's pretty basic but is cheap, is really well located to the strips and has an amazing atmosphere. There's always something going on at night and the hostel take you to events at discounted prices. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
6.3

We didn't spend migh time in the hostel itself or taking part in any of the activities 'cause we were mostly out and about in the city center but the facilities were overall quite nice. A negative point may be that the water in the shower as well as sink was just warm or hot. After a long really hot day everything you want is to take a cool shower...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jul 2017
10.0

10/10 couldn't recommend anymore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
6.0

The big boss of the hostel is rude to customers. The room is crowed and there are not enough space for luggages.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
8.6

This hostel was in a very good location! Its right on the street of the strip, but you have to either walk (which will take at least 30 min if you don't mind) or take the Deuce bus down to the strip. I recommend if you plan on doing things on the strip everyday, you buy a 3 day bus pass. For $20, you can ride on as many buses as you want. Skip the breakfast here and eat elsewhere or cook. The outside area is really nice too! Staff is pretty friendly as well. Can't complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
9.1

Great place, staff were super nice and answered any questions. They arrange fun daily events. A weekend visit and you can go clubbing, pool party, and plenty more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
10.0

If you are looking for the true Vegas experience, this is the right place for you. Don't come if you want just a cheap room for the night, this is an experience hostel. You will have lots of fun and they will help you founding the right places to go with the best prices. Chandlers takes everyone out every day, just check at the reception what is the goal for the day / night. Rooms are OK, bathrooms inside the dorms and fairly clean. Kitchen facilities and a nice area to get together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.