Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Cat

  • 1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2214 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • artiramos
  • Paraguay, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

The staff was really nice! They went out to party with us! And you van always meet someone new at the night drinking hour

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabrieltraveler4894
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Totally cool place! Excellent location, it was actually relatively quiet, in my room anyway. It's a straight shot on the bus down to the strip or to Fremont Street, or you can walk if you like. Staff was nice and cleaned regularly. Good wi-fi, good price. All-around great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've found in the US! Feels like a European hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at hostel cat. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming which made my first experience at a hostel really easy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • JuniorNaukkarinen
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
9.7

Really cool hostel, they do a lot of social activites for the guests which is highly appreciated! Great staff, friendly people and overall a good place to stay during your time in Vegas!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
8.6

Great place to stay for people looking to go out and socialize. They have events every night, all though this time they were more laid back. If they said they started at 10, we actually went out about 12. There was also a big storm, so they were doing repair on our roof with a hammer one morning at about 9:00 am. Overall a good spot to stay though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
9.4

This was my first stay in an American hostel, and it was truly a great experience. I left to stay in Caesars Palace after, and found myself wanting to go back to Hostel Cat. This was one of the cleanest hostels I've ever been in, and the staff were a ton of fun. While the facilities are not the best, it is a great environment to meet people and hang out. The kitchen is very nice and I would absolutely stay here again if in Vegas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Firstly the staff here are amaaaaazing! They really go above and beyond (thanks sierra)!!! And obviously love where they are living. Can't believe how good this hostel was and the price. Had a better time in Vegas than I ever expected. Thanks hostel cat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay very much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Mar 2017
9.4

Best hostel I've stayed in for a long time. Great atmosphere during day to relax after a big night out, rooms are quiet and clean, great social vibe at night. The events the hostel run are awesome - no excuse not to have fun here. Limo cruises, big club nights, bar crawls, drinking games. Only people who wouldn't enjoy this place don't enjoy having fun or making friends. Big shout out to all staff members, always making sure everyone is having a good time. Especially Danielle and Sierra

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.