Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Cat

  • 1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Cat Located at 1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas.
Hostel Cat
USA
Las Vegas Nevada 89104 1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada
82% 1891
36.1558619 -115.1496353
Hostel Cat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2016
10.0

A place where it's really easy to meet new friends and travelers, very clean and the staff was amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.9

Great value for the money. Located nicely between the old Strip and the new Strip. Would definitely use again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
7.7

Stayed one night at the hostel so I didn't really get to experience the party side much, but I got the impression that it's a really fun place to stay. Security - locked and coded doors. Location - not far from strip but didn't feel safe (lots of screaming crackheads). Staff - friendly, helpful and laid back. Atmosphere - chilled out and just a nice place to hang, Cleanliness - average, nothing bad. Value for money - AMAZING! Facilities - organised parties, cooking facilities, lockers, TV...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel with a chilled social vibe created by friendly staff. The room I stayed in was clean tidy being exactly what I expected. During my stay the evening activities were amazing going to different clubs on the strip for a great price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
7.1

No frills hostel. No breakfast. Basic bunk beds. Was in a room where we had one bed right up against the air con so whoever sleeping there would turn off the aircon and it was so hot. Very cheap but by the time you go to the strip and back and few times it's pretty much going to cost you the same. Stay on the strip if you are there to party.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Friendly staff, cheap food close by, I left my phone at the table and it was turned into office. Very nice people. Hostel tour guides took us all over Las Vegas the three days I was there and outside the city to go cliff diving and into an abandoned silver mine. Very cool experience. I will definitely come back to this hostel in the fall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

Pretty cool place, very nice atmosphere, close to the bus that goes along the strip+downtown and it's clean too. Was surprised to see so many guests who cooked nice meals in the kitchen =) Only downsides are AC is insufficient for the summer heat, and you need to bring a padlock for the lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

We went to a fantastic pool party and then in the biggest, coolest limo I have ever seen to a club. It was my birthday and it felt like family at this hostel. Just after two activities in one day, I met so many people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Really cool place with a nice vibe. Thanks for the enjoyable week! Good nightly activities, $10 uber ride to the end of the strip, very social and nice table for meeting people, well priced and clean enough room/bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • partyk79
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Fab place to stay to meet people and party. The staff really make it, arranging nightly activities and hanging out too getting involved making it good fun. Is very social with an outside table area every night full of like minded travellers, so also a great way to meet people going to the grand canyon as a lot of people use it as a base when driving. Location ok, near Fremont and a bus to strip right outside although bus can be slow but uber not bad value from here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.