X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Cat Reviews

1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
1663 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

SPECTACULAR, hi i was in hostel cat for 1 week and i extend 1 more week because was and amazing place, and good location, good staff, i love it, i recommend hostel cat for everybody.. thank,s to Chendler the hostel manager, was a really nice man.

  • 8th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Dominican Republic
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Friendly and fun atmosphere. Kept clean also.

  • 7th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

AWESOME, I loved to stay there and I cried when I left. Best place especially when you're traveling alone !


34%

Stay at own peril. Staff are rude, dirty and unwilling to help. Felt like a pain asking questions. Was overcharged for the room and not given a receipt and when questioned staff they denied even though we had email confirmation of the amount on arrival. Further charged us to store luggage when we were technically still checked in and had paid for that night already. The only good thing was the heating. May as well spend extra $40 for a casino. Lots of homeless and drug addicts around too.


86%

Very welcoming hostel and easy to meet people. The male staff were very helpful. The hostel organised a night out to Omnia & it was amazing, plus we got VIP entrance so didn't have to queue! Easy to get the bus to the strip or walk to Fremont. I really enjoyed my stay in Vegas.


100%

Es war der Hammer!!!! Danke!!!! Das Hostel war eigentlich nur als günstige alternative für das teure Halloween Wochenende gedacht. Gerne hätte ich noch ein paar Tage drangehängt. Die täglichen Aktivitäten waren einfach nur GENIAL. Von den Poolpartys am Tag oder den Bar / Clubbesuchen in der Nacht.

  • 30th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Close to the guts of the strip via a bus, the deuce, that has a stop 200m or so down from its location. It will take you 30+ min to get to the Bellagio for example. A walk to the stratosphere is achievable. Facilities are good... ensuite bathroom. I guess alot of your experience relies on who you get in your room? Staff organised a limo, bbq, drinks before heading out on the strip for Halloween. This was great for solo travellers. Pretty sketchy area tho...get to Dinos if you can.


100%

Very nice staff, great place to meet young people in party mood.


97%

It's a awesome Hostel with very good location: Several steps to the bus to the Strip, two bus stops to Greyhound Station and many nice restaurants around. Staffs are very nice and fun, they create many interesting events and activities all days.


100%

Great party hostel, what else are you gonna do in Vegas??


100%

great hostel, highly recommended!

  • 22nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Great social atmosphere, very easy to meet new people. Decent for just one night. The dorm rooms smelled like hostel very heavily (needs better ventilation), and the lockers were in a very inconvenient corner of the room

  • 20th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Hostel Cat is one one of those places that is a little seedy but a whole lot of fun at the same time! The building itself looks like an old motel and they've just put some bunks in the rooms. It could do with a freshen up for sure and perhaps make a solid gazebo area for the bench and a toilet outside for those drinking at all hours (save them trekking in and out of the rooms) All these things pale in comparison to the great people and conversations you will have at the bench


94%

awesome staffs and pretty cool atmosphere :)

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

We booked a private room in Hostel Cat, but finally we were in a dorm with 4 other people. This was not written on the websites (hostelworl and Hostel cat) . Nobody made you aware of this in advance. And the check-in staff avoided the trouble by saying that the hostel do not do the private rooms during the weekend.... Bad surprise, and not really fair. Also we did not get our deposit back because we left before 8am and the office was closed.


80%

Staff is great, friendly and funny!


20%

여태가본 호스텔중에 최악이네요...근처 밤에도 위험해서 못돌아다니고 직원도 불친절. 위생도 엉망에 목욕시설보고 참 충격이였네요 차라리 몇십불 더주고 호텔에서 지내는게 훨씬편했어요

  • 17th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Man kann schnell andere Touris kennenlernen, jeden Abend feuchtfröhliches Zusammensitzen und Feiern. Zum Strip ist es jedoch relativ weit. Wer seine Prioritäten nicht auf Sauberkeit und Komfort setzt, kann hier Spaß haben.


94%

Really nice Hostel, safe, cheap and if you're on a budget it's definitely the best choice.

  • 16th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

You cannot sleep in a top city in U.S. cheaper than here! Everything was alright. I would recommend it to anyone


(135 results)


View all Las Vegas Hostels

Please give us your feedback