X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Cat Reviews

1236 South Las Vegas Boulevard, Las Vegas, Nevada, Las Vegas, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
1264 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 76%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Had a great stay here. There are good nightly events and communal areas to meet people if you are travelling solo - the limo night is great! Would be nice if there were a couple more bathrooms, 1 shower in a 10 bed dorm isn't much.


77%

At first impression I thought it was a little strange, the hostel has a motel-like layout. But it was a good clean hostel with a good atmosphere, because it's Vegas there are a lot more people there just for a vacation opposed to most hostels, but again, as it's Vegas they were there looking to have fun and there were some great people. The rooms are cheap, therefore the hostel is not located in the middle of the strip and that can be inconvenient, but for the money hardly unexpected.


100%

Comfortable beds and nice breakfast, large courtyard with bbq and table for drinking games. A few homeless at the corner store, but they were harmless. bus is 100 meters and the hostel has access to great clubs without paying so much.

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This place was so fun. I reserved 1 night and stayed 3. Book your grand canyon tour at the hostel. someone booked a different online tour and told me they only got like an hour in the park after a 10 hour bus ride, but the hostel one gave us like 3 hours and you so need that.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Fun hipster hostel with live in staff and a tuned in owner/director. Be prepared for a large split of under 25 and over 35 as an interesting mix of people. Fun time. My only frustration was guests in the TV room had no respect for the guests in the kitchen/conman room area. Even after 5 different guests asked them to turn it down a little they refused. the hostel staff came through a couple times and did not seem to care either. This happened all 3 days I was there.


40%

Very dirty, our room smelled horrible and the location was awfull. Not the best place to stay, its cheap but it doesn´t worth it. As soon as we got to the hostel we wanted to leave inmediately. I DONT RECOMEND THIS PLACE, its disgusting and the whole place smells really bad. Even though the staff was very pleasant and willing to party.

  • 13th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful experience. Chandler runs a nice operation!


83%

Buena ubicacion.Si bien no es el strip estas a pocos minutos con el bus que pasa por fuera del hostel.Internet buena calidad,desayuno pobre.Preferi comprar por mi parte pero por el precio tampoco se puede pedir mucho mas.Las Vegas en general no me parece una ciudad tan segura por lo que la seguridad que tiene la ubicacion no hay mucho que hacer.Hasta en la parte mas top de noche sale gente a pedirte dinero.

  • 5th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Had an amazing time at Hostel Cat. It's a great party hostel so you get to meet a lot of people. The room and common areas were not so clean but after all, you're here just to spend the night! Would recommend.

  • 29th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

That place is far from strip. Bus station is near from that place but bus doesn't work quickly. Staff is very kind and explain every question and help whatever I want.

  • 27th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Very simple,


89%

I enjoyed my stay here very very much. Only thing is that there is one toilet in the room shared by 10 other people and no water cooler. But there things aren't that important. I love this hostel very much.


100%

I had a great time!

  • 3rd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

one of d best hostels u can stay at. the management alongwoth the staff are making a genuine attempt at creating a value for money party celebrative vegas experience for u...and the best part is ... they are succeeding... great compound, atmosphere... great place to meet people.. highly recommended ... five stars...


100%

The atmosphere, the tips about Vegas, the events organized by the hostel are all great.


74%

Hostel is located just off the strip. It is quite a walk to the main part of the strip so count $8 for the bus. The hostel has activities planned for every night and great deals to go out on the strip. Bathrooms (in every room) are clean.


80%

日本人の参考になればと思います。 僕が宿泊したのは年末年始だったので料金は一泊50ドルほどしたと思う。 カウントダウン前後だったので、他のお客さんとともに色々と盛り上がった。 個人Wi-Fiを使っていたのでネット環境は不明。 朝食は毎朝パンケーキを作るセットが用意されており、各々が作る感じ。 シャワーは温水が問題なく出る。 難点はバスに乗らないと主要な場所に行けないこと。噴水で有名なベラージオまで歩くと一時間はかかる。 グレイハウンドのバスターミナルまで歩けなくもないがやはり少し遠い。


54%

When I arrived I was a little bit scary about the place but decided to give a chance and stay. It is possible to go walking to the Strip but late at night the area seems to be very dangerous, I opted for taking a bus and there is a stop near the hostel. There are a lot of stripclubs near and the hostel doesn't seem to be very safe but I had no problem at all. Anyway, the atmosphere there was very very very strange, if I could go back in time I would go for a hotel. At least the beds are good.


51%

They should be more helpful toward customers, When never I needed help their answers were: the hostel does not assist you with this or that. Like calling a taxi or helping buy bus ticket, not to mention that every customer should prepare their own pancake for breakfast. For example the hostel in Los Angeles they helped me with such things and the pancakes were prepared by the hostel people

  • 25th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


71%

La posizione dell'ostello non è il massimo ma ci sono bus tutta la notte che fermano vicino. L'ostello è molto alla buona ma il clima è accogliente!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(85 results)


View all Las Vegas Hostels

Please give us your feedback