Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Centar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 67 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 67 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Aug 2017
8.0

It's great for a short stay, one-two nights. Very quiet hostel located in an attic of a building. There is no elevator, so if you have luggage there are lots of windings stairs! There are about 10 rooms total with one male & one female bathroom. One shower (that was hot every time). You get one small face towel. The kitchen is tiny, but does have a full suze refrigerator. Location was perfect. The staff was never around. The reception door was always closed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sammychard
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.9

It was a pleasant hostel to stay in. Good location. Rooms were a decent size, were clean and looked smart. Only downside was there was only 2 showers for the whole hostel to share, and during our stay one was out of use because the common area had been let out (one shower leads off common room). Only one toilet also!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
6.0

There is only 1 toilet in the whole place and 2 showers. They both stink of urine. Rooms were spacious but weren't clean and neither was the towel I was given. Location is really good though. Staff were on their phone a lot and were not very helpful - you'd think they would know how to get to the bus station from the hostel or where to book tours that are advertised at their hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jun 2017
9.1

Great location, friendly staff, clean and tidy! Perfect for what we wanted

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
7.4

Fantastic location and very friendly staff, but tight/crowded space. Super tiny shower, and only 1 for all guests, so always a wait, and not nice inside shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • valeriaslima21
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th May 2017
9.4

Super friendly and helpful staff. Great location, right on the city centre. Would definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
8.6

Väldigt trevligt och otroligt centralt .Fullt av atmosfär - en mycket gammal byggnad, men vacker inredning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
8.6

A cheerful and helpful woman worked there who made the stay feel very friendly. Hostel is in a great location within walking distance from the train station and then main attractions of Zagreb. My room was clean and big with a comfortable bed. My only concern is that there is one toilet for women and one toilet for men and only two showers (one of which was shut on my last day) so could be a big issue in busier times! Also the towels provided were very small. Overall a great stay though. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
2.0

It was horrible, disorganised, lied on the web they use credit card, they use it but when you arrive they will tell you machine is down even though its not, this property DOES NOT HAVE KITCHEN, even though web says they do, the room smelled, it was freezing cold and super noisy, the walls were like from paper, never again for me, the manager was smiling to my face, but totally lack of respect and very much unprofessional. I had 3 nights stay private room, from that I could not sleep at all times

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

These guests really booked the room with us but did not show up at all. It seems to us that guests have been mistaken for some other hostel. Our hostel has a kitchen, can be paid with a card and you can sleep very well. Our location is in the center of the city (1 min walk from the main square). Potential guest is probably leaving somewhere far away because he rated the location with 2. Very unhappy person :-(

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2017
10.0

Hostel Centar is one of the pretties hostels I've ever stayed at. Not only is it located in the very center of Zagreb, but the staff there it's AMAZING! I highly recommend it if you want a cozy place, near to everything ...and they have coffee ! Nadia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×