Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Centraal

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.3
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.3
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 5.6
Hostel Centraal Located at Plantage Kerklaan 19, , Amsterdam.
Hostel Centraal
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1018SZ Plantage Kerklaan 19
62% 668
52.3661140 4.9113821
Hostel Centraal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.0

I didn't want to stay in the center-center of Amsterdam for the noise and crowds, so this place was perfect. Not too far to walk from Centraal Station, and much quieter. Our 4-bed room turned out to be an 8-bed room with a small divider, but if you have to use the same door to enter then it's the same room. The shower and toilet were right in the room, but I liked this place because it was simple, quiet, and compared to the other hostels, cheap. (Amsterdam hostels are so expensive!!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

Need air-con but beggars can't be choosers. Really happy overall

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
5.7

Not bad if you're staying just a couple of nights, good location. Cleanliness is questionable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.3

Amsterdam is generally expensive but the hostel still cost us more than I would have liked to have spent on what we got for money. The showers are not brilliant and people had to share lockers and there was no air conditioning in the room. There was no way of storing food in fridges and the only cooking tool was a microwave. Nevertheless we met some amazing people, the table downstairs enable great conversation and the guy who ownes it was very helpful on what to see and where to go.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
4.3

Much too expensive for what you get. Online advertising is misleading. Certainly would not recommend this facility to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
6.0

We booked this place 3 weeks in advance and when we showed up they said they didn't see our booking until that morning so they were not prepared for us. We had to have our group split up so we had placed to sleep and some of my friends had to sleep in the room with 20 other people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Katjaravn
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jul 2016
4.0

There was no good vibe at the Hostel and everyone was whispering instead of talking. The air is so hot and dry in the rooms and there was no door seperating the toilet area and the sleeping area so everyone could hear everyones business... The location is not central but easy to get there by tram. Otherwise its a 30 min walk to both The Pijp and the centre. Would not recommend this Hostel! It was expensive compared to what you get.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2016
7.1

The hostel is pretty much ok, good Location, nice staff... I was just expecting a bit more for the Price I paid, but it is fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.