X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Central Station Reviews

Karadjordjeva 87, Belgrade, Serbia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
172 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 75%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

This was my second time staying in the hostel and I absolutely loved it. The only problem I had and have complained so far were mosquitos. Remember, Raid tables are strong as hell! Other than that they let me and my mom check in earlier than planned before we went to the wedding. I love that lockers have keys free of charge. They were big enough to fit in all of our lagguage in, even a huge suitcase, used for international travel. We were also alone in our rooms what was great

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very glad that you were really satisfied with our hostel. Unfortunately we totally forgot to tell you that the Raid for mosquito is on the table in the room. Next time for sure we will not forget. All the best Hostel Central Station staff

49%

Good location. We had bedbug marks in our mattress, the staff member just claimed that it's a stain and was very unhelpful. We changed the room but in the morning I found bite marks in my leg. We complained and the staff that day was very polite and helpful! So we changed to another hotel and washed all the clothes, so in the end it was pretty expensive a stay for us.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Colleague that worked that night, said he was very kind to you, immediately proposed to change the room even though you notice the stains on the mattress, which have nothing to do with any bugs. He moved you to another room, which is renovated a few weeks ago with a new bed and mattress. New room also did not suited you. At the end, we gave you your money back for a second day although you have check out only at 3 pm ( check out was at 11 am) so you did not have to spend more money. Regards

71%

- short distance to the railwaystation - free use of computer and wifi - atmosphere is okay


60%

Location and staff are the greatest advantages! If you need to stay for 1 or 2 nights and you are afraid of getting lost in Belgrade then choose a Central Station hostel, staff is very helpful and friendly. I also liked the fact that they have lockers so safe place to put a suitcase. However the facilities are poor and the hostel is not very clean.For this money I stayed in better hostels in Czech Republic or in Poland where breakfast was also included. Joannna, Poland

  • 18th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Staff really nice and helpfull. Double room was cool. The hostel is very close to bus station but road noise is quite acceptable. Good hostel.


100%

Excellent quality and servises for a Hostel...Staff far the most amazing we've met, very comfortable and BIG rooms...the Location is in the heart of the centre but despite that fact, there are many free of charge Parking places (If the ones aside the building are full,there is always space right behind the Hostel just some 40 yards away ) Great job my Serbian friends

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

A basic hostel exactly across the street from the train station. So if you don't read Cyrillic, then this is the place for you! The room had a modern decoration and was typical of that Central European style, with very tall ceilings and doors. There is a shared bathroom. Overall, I would recommend it.


100%

Everything was ideal : Facilities - huge ; bethrooms - huge and very clean; free wi-fi - with better signal than some Hotels I've stayed in - and of course the location could't be better or closer to anything a visitor/resident may need. I happened to stay in this Hostel couple o' years ago and I must say they've improved all minor details that could've possibly cause a trouble back then... Would definetely recomend it - best Hostel I've ever been to!




View all Belgrade Hostels

Please give us your feedback