Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 204 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Fantastic place Only problem was the noise, because the hostel is too central

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much. See you next time, we hope so.

  • bebeks763531
  • Macedonia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.7

i have very pleasant stay here. Everyone is nice and friendly.The location is perfect! What a beautifull city.Enjoy...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
9.7

I love it!The location is perfect and the rooms are clean. Staff is very friendly and easy-going people.Other really important to me is that wi-fi is flawless... Will go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2017
10.0

Excelent, Highly recomended !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • axelletc684
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2017
3.7

DON'T GO THERE! First; the hostel is really dodgy, there was only local old persons that looked like they were living there. Then, it's really dirty and the owner refund me only the half of what I've paid. This place is ridiculous. Find somewhere else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are terribly sorry to read that you had a problem with our other guests' nationality and/or age. We are open to all kinds of guests, kindness is the only thing that matters.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Jun 2017
7.7

Hostel is fine, basic but clean. Kitchen is only a fridge and a little electric hot plate so not recommended if you're keen to cook much. Spacious and clean bathrooms, rooms were decent size. Staff were Lovely and location is right across the road from the train/bus station. Balcony is the only common area and I didint find it a very social hostel. Nothing wrong with the hostel but nothing amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
9.1

Near to bus and train. It is a decent place with helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th May 2017
7.4

Basic, but totally fine. Good location right opposite the station, with decent restaurants, shops etc nearby, and not far to walk to the town centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities have seen better days but are kept clean and are certainly adequate, unless you want to do much cooking - the 'kitchen' is just a fridge, kettle and single electric hotplate. There is also no real common area, so it's not a hostel where you're likely to hang out and meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
10.0

Convenient location opposite the train stadion. Stayed in a spacious 8-person dorm. There is no common room, but the dorm had a table and chairs. The staff members are great and the cats are adorable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kukrejaprashant2754
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Apr 2017
6.3

Wrongly pointed on Google Map, In Kitchen - there is just one Stove that's it - no cutlery, no wash basin, no utensils. You need to make your own bed with provided Linen. Rooms were cold, The hostel need a full makeover. In a very old building, with Shabby Facade. The only advantage-very close to Train/Bus Station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.