Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
Hostel Centre Located at Sokolska 29, , Prague.
Hostel Centre
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 12000 Sokolska 29
79% 873
50.0747967 14.4288575
Hostel Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mrjagger008
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.0

One negative thing is hostel has a creepy entrance. Its really creepy. Rest is okay. Recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
8.3

All staff were really kind and helpful, they did what we asked and did what they can do for this. They faced us with hospitality, also hostel was really cozy for me, THANK YOUU

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Spent a week with 9 friends here to mark the end of university bachelor's, very pleased with the overall experience! Relatively small hostel, but facilities are fine with the rooms being good and the showers being particularly awesome. Staff were nice, and check-in/check-out was very easy. 24h check-in is a real advantage. Hostel is also just a 5-10 minute walk from Old Town Centre; but metro station IP Pavlova is 1 minute away. Hostel is very easy to find. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
6.9

Got to say dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
9.1

Lack of locks on toilets, one shower was very small but still high pressure. Odd choice of logo and colour scheme. 10% discount at local restaurants good. Comfortable beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
6.3

Good overall but very basic

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
9.4

This place is really good. For the price they offer this is really good. It is close to metro but a bit far from town centre but with the metro no problems. I would stay here again definitely! They helped me to print my boarding pass :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
5.7

The one positive about this hostel was its closeness to transportation links. The tram stop is only about a minute away and takes you right to the sites/Old town area. However, the hostel seems run down and is easy to miss on first glance because there's a main gate you must enter through first. There seemed to be a much older crowd staying as guests, so it wasn't ideal for meeting young travelers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2016
2.0

Extremely rude staff Old and run down, needs major improvements to be considered even a 2 star. Unaccommodating

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Much to our regret, you have forgotten to mention two essential facts. Check-in time in the hostel is 2 p.m. You have arrived at the hostel early in the morning, before 8 a.m., nevertheless, the “old” receptionist cared for your luggage and offered waiting in the common room. The girl in your couple booked and paid for a bed in the cheapest eight-bed mixed room. The boy booked and paid for a bed in the more expensive and also more comfortable six-bed room, however, the girl came and spent the nights with her boy in the six-bed room. Moreover, your behaviour sleeping in one bed was intimate, a fact that was embarrassing and unacceptable for the other guests in the room. Hence, they complained about it at the “old”receptionist who had to deal with this situation. The “old”receptionist offered your sleeping in a double-room with more privacy, where you could sleep in one bed and be intimate, without embarrassing other people. Of course, you would have had to pay for it, which was refused by you. Then the receptionist offered the girl sleeping in the 6-bed room, each of you in a separate bed, with settlement of the price difference between 8 and 6-bed room. This difference amounted to 5 EUR, however, you refused to pay even this sum. Our rules of accommodation do not allow any guest paying for the cheapest room, however, spending the nights in a more comfortable and also more expensive room, thus bothering the other guests. Consequently, your review as well as personal slandering of our staff does not seem correct.

7th May 2016
9.4

This was a fantastic hostel. The security is tight and everything is spotless. The value is incredible. Evening staying in the largest room possible, I paid less than 15 USD per night. The location is near the main train station, and only a 40 minute walk from Prague's famous castle. The staff speak English well and are quite helpful concerning sights and restaurant selection. The atmosphere is what you make it. If you get out there and meet new people you'll have an absolute blast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.