X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Centre Reviews

Sokolska 29, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

74%

Rating
699 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 72%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

54%

They mention in Hostel description that they have parking, but they don't! The parking belongs to the owner of the building and we have to pay 20€/night, that's unbeliviable and unfair with the guests. They also said that they have a PlayStation at the common area (for the guests), but it's an old PlayStation 2 that we have to pay expensive to use it. In a few words, I'll never come back, don't lost your time/money/patience. They need lies to be a little bit better than they want to be.


80%

Nice personel and really good location ;)

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The place is pretty dated but still a good place, particularly it's central location and cheap price. Beds and linen were great, had great recommendations/ads for places to go all over the hostel, my only issue was the privacy, or lack of, of the showers. Nothing terribly but not my cup of tea.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

A decent enough hostel, location is really good, its cheap and very clean. However 2 things let it down. 1. Its was impossible to get a good nights sleep any night I stayed. The beds are the creakiest I have ever slept in, every time you move or someone else does your woken up guy deafening creaking! Every door seems to slam in the building with the force of a small earthquake. 2. The staff are really miserably, boarder- line rude. Wouldn't recommend for those 2 reasons.


43%

Average position, room was filthy, no social environment, other places are much better for fantastic value.


63%

OK for a place to sleep but no atmosphere at all. Don't try to cook there, only a microwave and "any sort of cooking is strictly forbidden".


60%

We didn't actually stay here, there was an accidental double booking, however the receptionist was very apologetic and refunded my booking fee. Hope to stay here next time!


71%

Hostel was average. Rooms could be cleaner as well as bathrooms. Walls are paper thin and we could hear everyone. So no sleep for us on either night. Staff was friendly. Did not try breakfast so cannot comment. WiFi was OK. Close to station though which was a plus.

  • 23rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Hostel was nice, walk to towncenter somewhat long but doable. Careful, there is limited parkig, but it costs an extra 20 euros a day!!!


57%

The staff were extremely poor. If all you're looking for is a dirt cheep place to crash after heavy nights out, this is the place for you.


37%

Bugs in the room Poor security as you just have to buzz in from outside Pillows had stains on them Cost money to take a shower Would not recommend this hostel to anyone we immediately left and found different accommodations as we felt unsafe and rooms were unclean

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Alyssa, I can't understand why you had written such a review when you hadn't stayed in our hostel. During check in (before you saw the hostel) you decided not to stay in our hostel. You told the receptionist that your plane time table had been changed. We hope that your review wasn't about our hostel. Best regards

97%

clean hostel, good location.I recommend this place


77%

Both bathroom, male and female, could be cleaner. The linen and room security (door and lockers) are very good. The lockers are just in a weird position in the room. Ours were in between bunks as we were waking up people next to them.We had to leave a unexpected deposit for the key reducing our budget. Directions for laundry would be helpfull as the staff didn't know where it was. It was 10 euros else to do it at the hostel.


54%

Would expect hot water in the showers even in a low cost hostel, however this did not have any! Left us not being able to shower before a long train journey to krakow!


74%

The hostel is good, the location and facilities ok. But It doesn't have enough shower and one night the hot water didn't work.


60%

You get what you pay for. Not a hostel with a social atmosphere, but it was a bed to sleep on and they also had a laundry service for a small fee which was really nice after coming back from a festival.


74%

Great location, close to the centre. Beds and rooms are comfortable. Showers are clean and hot. Kitchen facilities are very limited. Paid breakfast is average quality. Prices doubled on a Wednesday which I found odd.


57%

Bed/few bugs!!! Do go here


77%

wanna have a kitchen


63%

Overall, the hostel was OK. From my observations, here are my suggestions: 1) It can be very noisy outside at night and, especially during the summer, those who sleep in the front of the building will inevitably not be able to sleep because of people smoking and making loads of noise. So, maybe some steps could be taken to ask people to be more quiet? 2) KItchen on 1st floor could do with some rearrangement. Maybe an extra table in the inner chamber of the kitchen?


« first « Prev 1 2
(24 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback