Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 973 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Centre Located at Sokolska 29, , Prague.
Hostel Centre
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 12000 Sokolska 29
82% 973
50.0747967 14.4288575
Hostel Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Its a nice place, very well situated next to metro, tram station and five minutes walking from the main square. The staff was very nice and the common area was comfortable and fully equipped with cooking stuff and with well functioning computers. You also have a locker for free in the room wich is very nice cos many places charge u for using it or the locks and all that. Very reccomendable its definitively a good place and great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. We're happy that you was satisfied with our hostel.

2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Beside the problems with comunication with the staff, they where really helpful all the time. The dorm where really comfortable and clean. Also the location was the best ever, since it's close to everything that matters: supermarket, tourist spots and pubs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
6.3

Pretty mediocre all around. I felt a little uncomfortable to be honest by some of the guests. But in the end you get what you pay for for. You have to lock all your stuff or it'll most surely get stolen, and the bedsheets you have yo stuff and u stuff in the beginning and the end of your stay. The bed is pretty gross i would say. Sheets probably weren't not cleaned too well. It wasn't really a social hostel either much to my disappointment. Everyone kept to themselves

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.6

Great location, central and close to public transportation. The staff was great and really helpful, communication was at times a bit hard, but the staff is very nice and hard working, and everything could get resolved easily. Common room is large and the kitchen was very useful, in general the space was quiet so it was enjoyable. Washrooms and showers were clean. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
5.7

Perfect location, however, the overall look is not good. I had to move out after 1 night here. - the toilet door cannot be locked. - beds are noisy each time I moved my body. - usually, hostel limits the age. However, this one does not. I stayed with 3 others middle-age guys. They were really rude. They laughed, talked loud at midnight and even farted. I would recommend another hostels

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2016
8.0

It was a good experience in this hostel. Price and quality were good enough.Near the National museum of Prague. You can reach the old town square easily.You can find exchange office next to the hostel without commission. You can find market also near hostel. Good for single travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel with excellent location for a very low price! I recommend everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.3

Great location and great prices! I would totally go there again. But do not rely on finding anything you left outside your locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • catagime5054
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.0

- baths werent cleaned as it shoud be - i stayed there for 3 nights and there was a group of 5 or 6 italians who thought that the hostel was theirs own, so they did a lot of noise in the most unappropriate hours and the staff said nothing. They were also very antihigienic and left everything pretty messy - someone took my room key by mistake while I was at the shower and I asked for some help at the recepction and this lady simply told me that she could do nothing and that was my problem

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.6

Linens are clean but Mattress/Pillow need fixing/replaced, they are torn. Atmosphere is like old military base. But all clean. Clean Bathroom. Has basic kitchen/fridge. Staff is cool. Security lockers are huge. Communal area is huge w. free computers, free coffee/tea. Make hot water, microwave/dirty toaster. Heat Food, ask for pots. Huge gate you must ring but 24 Hours entry. 5 minute walk to I.P. Pavlova. 15 min walk to Wenceslas Square. Market near by...KFC, McDonald's, Starbucks, Czech Food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.