Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 921 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Centre Located at Sokolska 29, , Prague.
Hostel Centre
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 12000 Sokolska 29
81% 921
50.0747967 14.4288575
Hostel Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2016
9.1

The hostel is cheap but very clean and have the biggest kitchen I have ever seen in any cheap hostel, over 100 m2. Kitchen is clean and the staffs put dirty plates and cups into dishwasher and use it themselves. Hostel is quiet because it is situatet behind a little inner ward, about 20 meters from main street Sokolska. There was only one light in the room and that was only thing I was dissatisfied. But very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.0

Very squeaky bed. Everytime when me or other people moved, the squeaky noise of the beds would wake me up. But other than that I would say it is a good for the price. The location is very good. Suoer close to metro and walking distance to Old Town Square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.0

Decent hostel for price. Only issue was that our beds squeaked like crazy so it was really hard to sleep! We ended up taking the matresses off and sleeping on the floor!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Quiet place to stay at a very short walk away from town centre. Wifi is good most of the time but sometimes intermittent. Plates and bowls are washed for you if it's left on the tray provided. Good fridge in the kitchen with enough space. Some slow computers available in the common room. Lockers in the bedrooms for each guest with some coat hangers and shelf space (Lockers don't allow use of padlocks and some of the locks are awkward to use). Fantastic showers in the shower room. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Hostel Centre Thank you verry much. Definitaly the best hostel ive stayed at. The staff is like family and they put your interests first. The location is great, its close to everything. The rooms are nice and tidy, so is the bathrooms too. I realy reccomend you to stay with Hostel Centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maggieheard
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

We loved our stay in Hostel Centre! It's a quick walk from a lot of the main sights and really homey. The staff was especially accommodating, they really went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and fun. If I'm ever in Prague again I'll be back to this hostel for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.3

Friendly staff and a great location. But weird atmosphere and vibes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, totally recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • HPartiii
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
5.1

The entrance is a bit sketchy, but I guess they're trying to make it safe? But the reception is small, not very friendly, and they aren't much help. I was travelling alone hoping to meet people but this place had not atmosphere, it made me lonely. It was just an eerie and quite place with mediocre facilities. Not as close to the centre as it seems either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alannahmurph
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel was really nice and clean and the staff were very helpful. The lockers are very spacious.The only negative was that it wasn't quite as central as I expected. About a 15 minute walk to the square, which is quite a lot considering it is called 'hostel centre'. Other than that it was a great stay and I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.