Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1032 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel is in good location, only downside is the parking cost is really high 20 euros per day, otherwise the money you pay is not much for a good hostel like this one. They might need to change their beds, make a lot of noise while sleeping, but I am sure the city will make you so drunk that you will not hear anything while sleeping.:D Hostel for all age people and security is good, there is always someone at the reception to take care of your problems. Check out time is strict at 11am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
5.1

Some staff was really mean and can't understand English at all. it's international net hostel and staff has to understand. in many cases it makes no differences, but if something happens - it's a real problem. in our room local guy stayed w. his girlfriend. More over he spent time in bed together. it should not be a problem, but he didn't allow turn lights on in the room and sometimes demanded other guests to leave the room! the staff didn't support us in the case and said it's allowed!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sallyhandsome2476
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2017
3.4

overall an unpleasant stay. rude staff from the second I stepped through the door.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
6.9

From arrival to fully check in was probably about 2hours. The receptionist was very stressed out, almost looked like she was having a panic attack. We got a welcome shot of vodka. The rooms were fine and had lockers. Bring your own sleeping sheet, the ones they have are old and woolly. It was the most sociable that we went to and met some nice people. There are communal showers. Small kitchen you can use. For what you pay, its good value for money. Its good if your travelling on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
7.4

The hostel itself is fine, definitely good value, except the Wifi cuts out very frequently. That's fine, though; you're in Prague! Do stuff in town and Hostel Central is a great place to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
3.7

Avoid if possible.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
5.7

We were given a bed in a dorm right next to the common room so we had to go through it to access the bathroom. It was quite noisy in the mornings because of that as well. The common room and the dorm in itself were a bit smelly because you couldn't ventilate them properly. Bedside lamps would be a plus to avoid disturbing and being disturbed by other people. On the plus side, the 24 hours reception is convenient, the staff is ok and the beds are decent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
8.3

I booked two night but stayed an extra night to figure my plans out When I arrived the young lady was vey helpful and polite. The rooms were decent. Have had more comfortable beds but for the price it is fine. Although the locker stunk pretty bad when I went to store my bag. The matress and blanket were stained but had fresh linens to cover them. The bathroom was freshly cleaned and smelt mildly of clorox. Some of the staff was steady working to keep it clean. Stayed in a room of great people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2017
6.3

good value and very clean, but atmosphere was a bit off and depressing. not the best location, as far away from old town. close to a tram, but not much in the area. it wasnt very social and the age range was off. staff, although helpful at times, didn't help this weird atmosphere either. good if staying in a private group, but wouldn't feel comfortable as a lone traveller with others in the small, awkward room. good for two nights or less, but avoid if longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.9

Best hostel ive stayed in so far great location, great staff, great value, beds were comfy, bathrooms were clean and the wifi worked trough out the place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.