Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2017
10.0

everything right

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
3.7

Stay here if you are really strapped for cash. Its in a poor area and a long walk from the center. Also, they only accept card payments above €50 and for added insult add 3%. So be warned.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
7.1

Very squeaky beds. Quite a few children running around. Showers cramped. Okay to stay for a couple of days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, good value for money. Central to Prague.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cheesynickname
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2017
6.9

Interesting place.... nice people and secure place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.3

A slightly quirky place, but a pleasant stay on the whole. The staff were nice - some of their English was a little difficult to understand, but they were always trying to help and just required a bit of patience sometimes. The beds were comfortable, bathrooms were clean and the common room area was a nice place to relax. It would be helpful if they provided a few basic cooking supplies such as oil. Lockers were provided security was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2017
9.7

George the ops manager was a friendly chap. I think the other man was the owner of the place. George helped me a lot during my stay, even though I did trouble him in excess. He used to be a nomad traveller / now an artist so he shares his experience. I may be a little biased here as I got a great room, right at the reception, so, no need to climb stairs (is there even a second floor?) or walk far to get to my room. Cheap beer at the reception and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
8.3

The hostel is in good location, only downside is the parking cost is really high 20 euros per day, otherwise the money you pay is not much for a good hostel like this one. They might need to change their beds, make a lot of noise while sleeping, but I am sure the city will make you so drunk that you will not hear anything while sleeping.:D Hostel for all age people and security is good, there is always someone at the reception to take care of your problems. Check out time is strict at 11am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2017
5.1

Some staff was really mean and can't understand English at all. it's international net hostel and staff has to understand. in many cases it makes no differences, but if something happens - it's a real problem. in our room local guy stayed w. his girlfriend. More over he spent time in bed together. it should not be a problem, but he didn't allow turn lights on in the room and sometimes demanded other guests to leave the room! the staff didn't support us in the case and said it's allowed!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • stephanguscott7398
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Jul 2017
6.6

Hostel was good for the money, however the staff take away the soap as they prefer to wash the dishes. This makes it challenging to use the kitchen area anywhere close to a meal time. Beds were comfy and showers were good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×