Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1004 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
9.1

Has everything you need. Easy walk to old town and train.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Mar 2017
8.9

It is a great hostel. If you're traveling with friends. Cheap, secure, big wardrobe for eachone, nice bathroom and the receptionist is much fun. The only bad thing is if you're traveling alone and you wanna meet people cause it was not to social, at least the days I was there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2017
7.4

The best thing about the hostel was the price and location, a 10-15 min walk from city center. The staff was helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was gloomy, the people staying there were of different age groups (not a youth hostel) and were not friendly at all. The hostel was clean but i didn't really like that the bathroom and showers were common for all rooms. My experience at this hostel was not really good as i barely could sleep because the room had no sound isolation and people snoring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
6.9

Its is Ok only if you go in budget No atmosphere.. the stuff were great! As I asked him to switch my room they changed the room to a perfect one without paying anything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Syria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Feb 2017
6.0

Location was pretty great, even though the entrance was a bit sketchy (you have to wait for reception to buzz you in). We stayed in an 8 person dorm room for $5 a night which obviously is super cheap. The facilities were fine, there's a common room and the bathrooms were clean. My only huge complaint was that I just couldn't sleep because there were some longterm tenants that smelled really bad, slept all day and night, and snored constantly. You wouldn't find that in a youth hostel!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
8.0

The staff, location, and the facilities were amazing when compared fo the price. The only problem was the atmosphere was very unwelcoming, it was not very hostel like and made me very uncomfortable. Other than that, this hostel was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
6.3

Bad service The women in reception didnt want to give separate changes for me and my friend when we wanted to pay, she wanted one of us to pay for both. Also, we had to make a deposit for the key and towel and at the end they didnt want to give us back the deposit in euros just in crowns which was stupid because we didnt need the currency anymore. However, good location and cheap price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
6.0

The attitude of the staffs needs to be improved. Two of the staffs we met were quite tricky. I asked one of the old ladies to check one of the light bulbs in the room as it did not work. After the check-up, she said "okay, but you do not need two light bulbs." And another old woman, when I turned on the light at the corridor as it was quite dark there, she immediately turned it off... She even complained about us getting up too early to prepare for the breakfast. They are unprofessional.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

A great hostel, one of the best in Prague. Is just a stone throw away from a metro station, 10 minutes walk (or even less) to the main town square yet it's very quite, clean and safe. It's probably not a lively/party place where you can socialize with follow travels but great if you need to get a good night sleep after a long day of sightseeing. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.1

Quiet hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.