Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Centre Located at Sokolska 29, , Prague.
Hostel Centre
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 12000 Sokolska 29
81% 908
50.0747967 14.4288575
Hostel Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Quiet place to stay at a very short walk away from town centre. Wifi is good most of the time but sometimes intermittent. Plates and bowls are washed for you if it's left on the tray provided. Good fridge in the kitchen with enough space. Some slow computers available in the common room. Lockers in the bedrooms for each guest with some coat hangers and shelf space (Lockers don't allow use of padlocks and some of the locks are awkward to use). Fantastic showers in the shower room. Very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Hostel Centre Thank you verry much. Definitaly the best hostel ive stayed at. The staff is like family and they put your interests first. The location is great, its close to everything. The rooms are nice and tidy, so is the bathrooms too. I realy reccomend you to stay with Hostel Centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maggieheard
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

We loved our stay in Hostel Centre! It's a quick walk from a lot of the main sights and really homey. The staff was especially accommodating, they really went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and fun. If I'm ever in Prague again I'll be back to this hostel for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.3

Friendly staff and a great location. But weird atmosphere and vibes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, totally recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • HPartiii
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Aug 2016
5.1

The entrance is a bit sketchy, but I guess they're trying to make it safe? But the reception is small, not very friendly, and they aren't much help. I was travelling alone hoping to meet people but this place had not atmosphere, it made me lonely. It was just an eerie and quite place with mediocre facilities. Not as close to the centre as it seems either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • alannahmurph
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

This hostel was really nice and clean and the staff were very helpful. The lockers are very spacious.The only negative was that it wasn't quite as central as I expected. About a 15 minute walk to the square, which is quite a lot considering it is called 'hostel centre'. Other than that it was a great stay and I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2016
7.7

Overall a very good hostel. I would definitely recommend getting breakfast there. Best showers we had on our month long trip! Using the kitchen to cook was an effort because you have to ask for any pots or pans you need. But the staff were helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2016
8.3

All the facilities here were great, a large common room, nice rooms with lockers, a kitchen with a fridge. We especially enjoyed our free shot of vodka on arrival. A great location and friendly staff. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely and helpful staff, perfect location, everything you need other than an oven. They do all washing up for you which is a first! Great social area for meeting people, very nice rooms with big comfy beds. Best showers we've seen in a hostel! Location is brilliant, everything you need within walking distance and good tram/metro links to everywhere! Would 100% stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.