Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 959 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel Centre Located at Sokolska 29, , Prague.
Hostel Centre
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 12000 Sokolska 29
81% 959
50.0747967 14.4288575
Hostel Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel with excellent location for a very low price! I recommend everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
8.3

Great location and great prices! I would totally go there again. But do not rely on finding anything you left outside your locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • catagime5054
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Nov 2016
6.0

- baths werent cleaned as it shoud be - i stayed there for 3 nights and there was a group of 5 or 6 italians who thought that the hostel was theirs own, so they did a lot of noise in the most unappropriate hours and the staff said nothing. They were also very antihigienic and left everything pretty messy - someone took my room key by mistake while I was at the shower and I asked for some help at the recepction and this lady simply told me that she could do nothing and that was my problem

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Nov 2016
8.6

Linens are clean but Mattress/Pillow need fixing/replaced, they are torn. Atmosphere is like old military base. But all clean. Clean Bathroom. Has basic kitchen/fridge. Staff is cool. Security lockers are huge. Communal area is huge w. free computers, free coffee/tea. Make hot water, microwave/dirty toaster. Heat Food, ask for pots. Huge gate you must ring but 24 Hours entry. 5 minute walk to I.P. Pavlova. 15 min walk to Wenceslas Square. Market near by...KFC, McDonald's, Starbucks, Czech Food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
8.3

The hostel was pretty good. Location is almost in city center and staff was very good. Especially, the lady who works in the reception, name is YARKA, was very helpful and kind. Thank you for all staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.9

I really really liked this place! All the staff were friendly and helpful, rooms weren't too cramped (the beds squeak a bit but it's not awful). Doesn't have a bar but the common area is nice enough to sit and have a coffee for a bit and it's got a kitchen. The location is also really close to the great parts of Prague. A lovely, fun city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Oct 2016
8.3

The lady at the front desk was really helpful and kind. There is not enough toilets for girls and the beds are really noisy but the place was great and location too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • australian_abroad420
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Oct 2016
9.4

Free shot of vodka on entry,can't complain :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2016
7.7

Overall, I was happy with my stay here. It's basic, which you'd expect from a budget hostel. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the place and the friendliness of the staff. I was particularly happy with the service provided by a lady named Yaroslava who was very helpful in amending our booking when we realised we had booked the wrong nights, so we weren't left without a bed. Excellent value.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
8.6

Great staff and ver y helpful for favors and helping a traveller out .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.