Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Feb 2017
8.0

The staff, location, and the facilities were amazing when compared fo the price. The only problem was the atmosphere was very unwelcoming, it was not very hostel like and made me very uncomfortable. Other than that, this hostel was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
6.3

Bad service The women in reception didnt want to give separate changes for me and my friend when we wanted to pay, she wanted one of us to pay for both. Also, we had to make a deposit for the key and towel and at the end they didnt want to give us back the deposit in euros just in crowns which was stupid because we didnt need the currency anymore. However, good location and cheap price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jan 2017
6.0

The attitude of the staffs needs to be improved. Two of the staffs we met were quite tricky. I asked one of the old ladies to check one of the light bulbs in the room as it did not work. After the check-up, she said "okay, but you do not need two light bulbs." And another old woman, when I turned on the light at the corridor as it was quite dark there, she immediately turned it off... She even complained about us getting up too early to prepare for the breakfast. They are unprofessional.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

A great hostel, one of the best in Prague. Is just a stone throw away from a metro station, 10 minutes walk (or even less) to the main town square yet it's very quite, clean and safe. It's probably not a lively/party place where you can socialize with follow travels but great if you need to get a good night sleep after a long day of sightseeing. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2017
7.1

Quiet hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Its a nice place, very well situated next to metro, tram station and five minutes walking from the main square. The staff was very nice and the common area was comfortable and fully equipped with cooking stuff and with well functioning computers. You also have a locker for free in the room wich is very nice cos many places charge u for using it or the locks and all that. Very reccomendable its definitively a good place and great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review. We're happy that you was satisfied with our hostel.

2nd Jan 2017
8.0

Beside the problems with comunication with the staff, they where really helpful all the time. The dorm where really comfortable and clean. Also the location was the best ever, since it's close to everything that matters: supermarket, tourist spots and pubs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
6.3

Pretty mediocre all around. I felt a little uncomfortable to be honest by some of the guests. But in the end you get what you pay for for. You have to lock all your stuff or it'll most surely get stolen, and the bedsheets you have yo stuff and u stuff in the beginning and the end of your stay. The bed is pretty gross i would say. Sheets probably weren't not cleaned too well. It wasn't really a social hostel either much to my disappointment. Everyone kept to themselves

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
8.6

Great location, central and close to public transportation. The staff was great and really helpful, communication was at times a bit hard, but the staff is very nice and hard working, and everything could get resolved easily. Common room is large and the kitchen was very useful, in general the space was quiet so it was enjoyable. Washrooms and showers were clean. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
5.7

Perfect location, however, the overall look is not good. I had to move out after 1 night here. - the toilet door cannot be locked. - beds are noisy each time I moved my body. - usually, hostel limits the age. However, this one does not. I stayed with 3 others middle-age guys. They were really rude. They laughed, talked loud at midnight and even farted. I would recommend another hostels

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.