Hostelworld.com

Hostel Centro Historico Regina

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 673 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Centro Historico Regina Located at 5 de Febrero No. 53 & Regina, Col. Centro Historico, Mexico City.
Hostel Centro Historico Regina
Mexico
Mexico City 06090 5 de Febrero No. 53 & Regina, Col. Centro Historico
84% 673
19.4277844 -99.1353034
Hostel Centro Historico Regina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The facilities were very nice. I would strongly recommend this Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
6.6

First, the hostel is in the city center where commercial life and tourism is bustling so forget about sleeping in. There are trucks that come in late or very early to do deliveries so you can hear all that throughout the night. Second, you have to lug up your luggage to the second floor to access the hostel, they don't and elevator or even a temporary storage space downstairs. Third, there are restaurants directly below the hostel so you smell food and grease all day long!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

We stayed in a private double room. It was beautiful! It also has a balcony looking out on to the main road which was a lovely surprise. The breakfast was really average. But nice to have a cup of coffee in the morning. I recommend grabbing something at the pastelaria down stairs. Delicious! Location was good. Close to the Isobel De Catolica subway station. I would definitely stay again. ps. It does get very noisy at night because of the roof bar but I had earplugs so it didn't bother me all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
7.4

Hostel should make aware that there is a bar that is active Thursday to Saturday and there is nothing blocking the music to the rooms so don't expect to sleep until 3am maybe later depends when locals go home. Also for a HI hostel not much on offer in regards to tours and staff don't really explain much about the area or don't seem to be bothered with anything. Security also low as anyone can walk in to hostel and even though doors to rooms are key card locked, you can just hop over staircase

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th May 2016
8.9

I was impressed by the look of the hostel, one of the best looking hostels ive stayed at! They sometime have a party upstairs so it could get loud on some nights, but then again if youre in Mexico city you probably wanna party :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
8.9

Great central location with everything you can ask for, bar good vibes, clean and decent accomodation. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.4

This hostel was quiet (even though we were staying right by the staircase, thick walls), clean, and helpful. Great location near the zocalo. The breakfast place right around the corner is great, too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Apr 2016
8.3

It had a bar and restaurant downstairs and the hostel upstairs. Felt like anyone during the day could walk in! The doors to the dorm were locked and everyone got given a key but of course people left it open. We did all have lockers. The hostel itself was fantastic and the location in the center of the historical centre was perfect. I would recommend staying but be extra careful with your things, i know travellers don't steal your big bag but someone else might, has happened to a friend of mine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2016
6.6

Superb neighbourhood but a far from perfect hostel. Probably great if you want to party - not so good if you want to rest. Toilets and showers were dirty in the morning. Somehow there was 16 beds in the "14 mixed dorm" I booked. Unreliable wifi and sad breakfast. Music in restaurant and reception should be synchronised. When you sit in the hang out area by the computers you get two different sources of music with equal volume which is very annoying over time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.4

Cool hostel, in a sweet part of town. I'd stay again no worries. Only downside was the volume of the bar upstairs, kind of unnecessarily loud music. But it's a hoste.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.