Hostelworld.com

Hostel Centro Historico Regina

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Feb 2017
7.4

We stayed in a private 2-bed which was spacious. It was adequately clean and comfortable although we found 2 dead cockroaches. The bathrooms were clean and showers were hot. Wifi signal was poor but there were 2 computers for free usage. Location was excellent. They advertised a free daily walking tour which we waited for twice in a row and it never happened. The staff were nice but not overly forthcoming with information. Not a party hostel mid-week

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
7.4

Pros: Nice place, excelente location close to Pino Suárez and Isabel La Católica Stations. Cons: Quite noisy at night. A huge party on the terrace every weekend. WI-FI does not working well. (It sucks frecuently)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.7

Loved this place. The staff were really friendly and spoke excellent english, the view of the cathedral was beautiful, the rooms were clean, beds comfortable, showers warm, and location was perfect (right in the main square). Only complaints are that the roof in the main dining area leeks water everywhere when it rains (i slipped and fell one night) and also breakfast could be better. I dont consider salad, spaghetti or aniseed flavoured cupcakes to be breakfast food. Would definitely return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
21st Jan 2017
5.1

The location is fabulous. Otherwise, the staff are not helpful. Very very loud, hard to fall asleep and often woken due to other patrons and the bar upstairs. No enough lockers as half of the lockers didn't have the ability to be locked. Cleaners everywhere but the bathrooms still felt dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2017
10.0

Pretty awesome hostel i stay 3 days and the give 1 nigth more a cool hostel, staff its really nice, got good showers, a cool bar too nice cocktails

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
18th Jan 2017
8.0

Great hostel to stay in Mexico city. Perfect location in walking distance to bars, shops, restaurants and metro. Good bathrooms, beds were okay, wifi wasn't great at all though. Really friendly staff who would help out with anything. Good place to meet people and the rooftop bar at the weekends was a great place to drink.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jan 2017
9.4

The hostel was always clean and staff helpful. I found the common areas very social, but for those who wanted to sleep it, the dorms got all the noise from the common areas. The hostel does not give out free water so I suggest buying a 5 litre bottle for your stay, and breakfast was white bread toast and jam, a lot less all other breakfasts I have received in Mexico.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
5.4

Hostel has beautiful art painted on the walls of the common area and the bathrooms are nice. PARTY HOSTEL. I stayed here on a Fri and Sat nights and it was the LOUDEST hostel I have ever been in. Their bar blasts music till 2am and I could still hear it with super strength earplugs. Then there were all the people that congregate outside the dorm doors drinking until morning. Room was really cold and you get a thin blanket and sheet. Water in shower only Luke warm. Lockers were broken.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
6.6

Staff was meh. Location was excellent. Dorm had too many people, 18 is a lot of people for 1 dorm. I realize Mexico is late and loud, but it was unbelievable noisy here. Breakfast was instant coffee and Bimbo toast --take it or leave it. Toilets were often clogged, gross, but taken care of. WIFI is almost unusable, at peak hours don't even try to connect. Bed was very uncomfortable, like sleeping on metal springs stabbing you in the back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
7.1

The hostel is in a good location right near the Centro Historico. The facilities were fairly clean but the problem is that all the dorms (40+ beds) are technically connected. If one room doesn't turn out their light, you will still see it (not good if you want to go to bed early!). Even on weeknights the staff blasts music from the lobby which you can hear through the doors. While they seemed friendly enough, it didn't seem like they were really interested in giving you advice on where to visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.