X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Centro Historico Regina Reviews

5 de Febrero No. 53 & Regina, Col. Centro Historico, Mexico City, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
546 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Great location but extremely noisy and not a very social environment


94%

Loved the room!


94%

Great hostel...certainly tops many others I've stayed at and will likely stay there again on my way back through Mexico City!

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great location and helpful staff


100%

I only stayed for one night but had a great experience and would recommend this hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They had a rooftop dinner the night I was there that was great.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Great place. Amazing location. The owner was incredibly helpful and nice. Stayed in the dorm. Typical dorm style. Not much different from any other dorm


97%

Excellent hostel located right in the middle of down town in a safe area. Would definitely stay here again next time.


100%

The hostel was really nice and centrally located. The staff was also very friendly and approachable. The only downside is that the area can get really noisy at night sometimes on the weekend.

  • 2nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great helpful staff. I love the artwork on walls and halls of the hostel.

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Hostels in Mexico usually has a bar on the top floor open for people in the street. That can be good and bad, depending on what you are looking for. It can get pretty noisy, but after 23:59 the noise goes down. Nice kitchen, internet dropped a few times, but worked. Breakfast could improve. Rooms are clean, Bathroom is good. Lacked of a common area where people could actually hang out. It is close to metro station, zocalo, bars and restaurantes. Great spot!


77%

Noisy as hell. May just be Mexico City.


89%

Although there are locks on the doors, the rooms are left open at all times and with a restaurant/bar being upstairs people are walking in off the street at all hours of the day and night with access to the rooms if they are left open. There are lockers. It's a beautiful building and everything is clean. I just felt odd with people walking through the building that were not staying in the hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

A nice place in an interesting and pedestrian-friendly part of town. I'm older than a lot of the people staying there, but there was actually a nice mix of ages and nationalities. I stayed in a private room with shared bath, which actually was a bit more expensive than a typical low/mid range hotel with private bath in the same area.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great deals! Nice staff


86%

The hostel is huge. But in the same time it has plenty of spaces too socialize. Security is good. The place is clean and the wifi fast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Enough bathrooms too and in the dorms you got enough space to place your backpack and the lockers are spacious too. It's a bit hard to find, though. The hostel is the corner-building on the first floor upwards. Just opposite of the Oxxo-store. The entrance is through what looks like a restaurant.


89%

Very good location!


86%

Nice hostel in the downtown area, very close to Zocalo, Bellas Artes, and close to several Metro stations

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The "breakfast" was a coffee and a sweet bun, but the rest was alright.


86%

Nice place. Good location on a pedestrian only street with bars and restaurant a few blocks from the zocalo. Was only there one night on a Sunday and things were pretty quiet. Breakfast is not much but you can supplement with more from the cafe downstairs which is reasonably priced.


89%

Had a really good time staying here. I stayed with 2 other friends and we got a private room. For a good price- we had a private duplex- room was spacious, had a tv, shower, bathroom and balcony. Complementary breakfast was a pastry and black coffee which was simple yet nice in a trendy cafe downstairs. The Location was central in the historic down town and metro was nearby. Only fault was that Wifi connection was not as strong at times and couldn't be accessed in the room, only outside.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(25 results)


View all Mexico City Hostels

Please give us your feedback