X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Centro Historico Regina Reviews

5 de Febrero No. 53 & Regina, Col. Centro Historico, Mexico City, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
510 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Great helpful staff. I love the artwork on walls and halls of the hostel.

  • 25th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Noisy as hell. May just be Mexico City.


89%

Although there are locks on the doors, the rooms are left open at all times and with a restaurant/bar being upstairs people are walking in off the street at all hours of the day and night with access to the rooms if they are left open. There are lockers. It's a beautiful building and everything is clean. I just felt odd with people walking through the building that were not staying in the hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • 21st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

A nice place in an interesting and pedestrian-friendly part of town. I'm older than a lot of the people staying there, but there was actually a nice mix of ages and nationalities. I stayed in a private room with shared bath, which actually was a bit more expensive than a typical low/mid range hotel with private bath in the same area.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great deals! Nice staff


86%

The hostel is huge. But in the same time it has plenty of spaces too socialize. Security is good. The place is clean and the wifi fast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Enough bathrooms too and in the dorms you got enough space to place your backpack and the lockers are spacious too. It's a bit hard to find, though. The hostel is the corner-building on the first floor upwards. Just opposite of the Oxxo-store. The entrance is through what looks like a restaurant.


89%

Very good location!


86%

Nice hostel in the downtown area, very close to Zocalo, Bellas Artes, and close to several Metro stations

  • 30th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

The "breakfast" was a coffee and a sweet bun, but the rest was alright.


86%

Nice place. Good location on a pedestrian only street with bars and restaurant a few blocks from the zocalo. Was only there one night on a Sunday and things were pretty quiet. Breakfast is not much but you can supplement with more from the cafe downstairs which is reasonably priced.


89%

Had a really good time staying here. I stayed with 2 other friends and we got a private room. For a good price- we had a private duplex- room was spacious, had a tv, shower, bathroom and balcony. Complementary breakfast was a pastry and black coffee which was simple yet nice in a trendy cafe downstairs. The Location was central in the historic down town and metro was nearby. Only fault was that Wifi connection was not as strong at times and couldn't be accessed in the room, only outside.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

A bad place to stay. The only advantage is the localization even being a little far from the metro. The hostel was also clean.But the breakfast is just a bad coffee and a bad bread and you have to pay for juice or the water or anything else you want. In none of the days had hot water in the ladies room (it was winter), the internet was very bad and only in the lobby. The lobby has no plugs to charge the device. Has no sales machines of food and water. This hostel is the worst of Hostelling Int


91%

The location is excellent, just 5-6 blocks away from the Zocala, and the metro is near too. There's an OXXO across the road, meaning easy access to food and drinks. Generally, Hostel Regina is worth the money.

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent place, my daughter and I both loved it. Muchissimas gracias para todos.

  • 9th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing hostel! First place we stayed at in Mexico and the lady at the desk was very helpful.good area and the restaurant downstairs was great


66%

Downstairsare two restaurants which are not seperated from the hostel, so you wake up with the smell of oil and you go to bed with the same smell. The location is awesome, really central, BUT that can be a problem, if you look for some sleep, ehh NO! It is really really loud. And on the roof of the hostel they have their own bar which plays really really loud music. So no sleep at all. Staff is sooo bad! Don't expect answers for your questions. No internet in the dorms!

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Wonderful hostel, except the wireless network system was changed halfway through my stay and the internet became horrible. I was very disappointed in this. Internet is a basic service that is advertised by the hostal and expected by guests. Everything else about the hostal was great.


97%

Very clean and well kept hostel. Fun atmosphere with restaurants on the main floor and a roof to bar that becomes crowded in the evening. Staff were helpful and accommodating. Great location in historic downtown with many places to drink and eat within meters!!


97%

Very nice hostal, in a central area close to little bars but also close to the main place, rooms are clean, washrooms not so much - you see a couple of cockroaches at night. you get free bedsheets, and towels, the breakfast is some bun, crossiant or bread and tea or coffee, depending on what you want and whats still available - but i found it a little bit too small. go get fresh pressed orange juice for 15mex $ in a cornerstore - 5 min away. its hard to connect to the wifi but its alright :)


77%

Poor staff review because of the guy at the counter when I asked him how easy it would be to get a taxi. Since it was real early in the morning, he said he'd call us a taxi. A man pulls up a few minutes later, but he was not a true authorized taxi driver. As far as I can tell, he was just a friend of the guy at the desk. He drove us a short distance and tried to charge us 450 pesos (should've cost about 30). Argued with him for a while until we got the price below 100. Quite frustrating!


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Mexico City Hostels

Please give us your feedback