Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Centro Historico Regina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Centro Historico Regina Located at 5 de Febrero No. 53 & Regina, Col. Centro Historico, Mexico City.
Hostel Centro Historico Regina
Mexico
Mexico City 06090 5 de Febrero No. 53 & Regina, Col. Centro Historico
84% 696
19.4277844 -99.1353034
Hostel Centro Historico Regina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great Hostel! One of the best I've been in. Great vibes, great location, great city! City transportation is a little weird but there are a lot of taxi drivers and uber drivers so you can get around fairly easy, if you don't want to walk. I highly recommend this hostel. Ps: Every person I've spoke to has been here for at least a week, if they haven't extended for longer. I originally booked for two days but now I'm not sure when I'm leaving haha. Roof party Friday - Saturday, some

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Overall a great place with a nice and relaxed atmosphere. Perfect if you just want to stay in and chill, but also in the historical centre and with free walking tours. The staff was very friendly and have great taste in music :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.9

The hostel is in a really good location and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooftop bar is open on the weekends which is really good but if you're not up there until it closes it might be difficult to sleep! Really good atmosphere and a lot of interaction with guests!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

Fantastic staff! Had such a great vibe and met some really amazing people. Although the hostel is big it's very central and there are lots of opportunities to meet people and chat in the common areas. Couldn't believe how helpful the guys at the desk were and I had an absolute ball! Wish i could have stayed longer. Could be quite loud with so many people coming and going but nothing you wouldn't expect from staying in such a popular hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel, great location, very clean bathrooms and very cool interior!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miriamfalloon1089
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2016
6.9

Dorms were noisy and hot and key cards didn't work 75% of the time so the door was mostly left open. Nice building though and never had to wait for a shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Good location - especially in relation to little restaurants and the historic center. A little loud at night, but not unbearable. I've stayed here a few times. Each time I've been at the hostel they seem to have leased out more and more of their space to other businesses. This means that a lot of people from the street (not bums, just regular people) are in and around the hostel rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel - club on the roof is amazing - it's all free as you are a guest! Rooms are spacious and the balconies attached really open up the room allowing light, air and a nice area to stand and take in the scenery! Lots of areas to chill and socialise! Wifi isn't the best but it's not the worst I've encountered either !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
10.0

The staff was extremely helpful and polite. The facilities were very nice. I would strongly recommend this Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
6.6

First, the hostel is in the city center where commercial life and tourism is bustling so forget about sleeping in. There are trucks that come in late or very early to do deliveries so you can hear all that throughout the night. Second, you have to lug up your luggage to the second floor to access the hostel, they don't and elevator or even a temporary storage space downstairs. Third, there are restaurants directly below the hostel so you smell food and grease all day long!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.