Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Centro Historico Regina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 846 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2017
4.0

Don't bother coming here, they are closing down within 2 weeks so the staff have given up being helpful. Nightclub on roof is open to public and not owned by the hostel so very loud all night. We stayed 6 nights, wish I had booked somewhere else. Would not recommend to anyone

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.4

On my last check out day, i was told by one if the staff memebers that the doora of this unique hostel will be closing its doors by end of May 2017. I didn't believe it until the construction crew came in and started gutting throughout the early morning. Besides that, breakfast is only toast, butter and coffee. The staff are knowledgeable in things to do or places to go to enjoy the beautiful city of Mexico.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Apr 2017
8.0

Pretty good place to stay, staff were very helpful and would socialise with the guests sometimes. Toilets could have been a tad cleaner but overall a relatively clean place. Breakfast is only jam and toast, which is fine if you like that thing/not into breakfast. Wifi wasn't the best but again, not awful. Good location, easy to reach metros and walking distance to many interesting places.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
7.7

Pros: Cheap Good location Friendly staff Cons: NOISY ALL NIGHT DURING WEEKENDS (nightclub in the building) Breakfast is just a toast and coffee Facilities could be cleaner Some of the dorm rooms can``'t be locked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Great staff, very personable and helpful. Super location. WiFi is good but when the entire place is using it, it slows to a crawl. Hot showers, decent beds. Bring earplugs lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
3.1

Their reception stuff cheated me 200 pesos for her own pocket! my flight is in the early morning,l asked their stuff does she think I should stay one more night or leave one day before my flight ,the female stuff told me if I stay she will just charge me half of the price,I thought it was a quite good offer then I gave 100peso to her without got a receipt, but after I checked out they just charged me again from my credit card for 200 pesos! The female stuff took my money in her own pocket!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • gibneypat2042
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel for location and good social atmosphere. Travelling solo it was easy to meet people here. Can be loud at night as there's a bar upstairs (separate to the hostel) and the matresses were terrible. On the whole though I'd head back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.3

This hostel was clean, well managed, and in a great location (right next to the central square). However, make no mistake this is a party hostel. They have a large patio bar on the roof that was the loudest bar on the street over the weekend. They played good music and even the locals paid to go dance and drink there on Fri and Sat night. Not ideal for sleeping before 2:00 AM, but fun all the same. Outside of this bar there were not any other common areas to hang out and meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.6

Very good location. Close to Zocalo and surrounded of local bars and foods. The bathrooms could be better, good showers but not so clean and smelly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.0

Extremely uncomfortable bed, white bread and jam for breakfast, wifi was terrible.. location was great but probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.