Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Centro Historico Regina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Centro Historico Regina Located at 5 de Febrero No. 53 & Regina, Col. Centro Historico, Mexico City.
Hostel Centro Historico Regina
Mexico
Mexico City 06090 5 de Febrero No. 53 & Regina, Col. Centro Historico
83% 713
19.4277844 -99.1353034
Hostel Centro Historico Regina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Wild-free
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.7

Great hostel - rooms are incredibly big though and the bed springs seem a bit dodgy and squeaky and the wifi is a bit of ahit and miss. Al l that aside I love it and recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
8.0

the location is great, however, it would be appreciated f the stuff is more helpful and actually willing to help out. In addition, wifi is bad. You're better off going to a cafe than frustrate yourself waiting for a page to load.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Sep 2016
7.7

Good times had here !!! Club up stairs and bottle shop just next door. Close to the city too !!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • courtnd123
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel great staff great atmosphere loved it for the socializing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel. Nice vibe to the place and right in the middle of everything. Staff is awesome and super helpful. My only complaint is the beds aren't very comfy but who wants to sleep too much when you can go enjoy such an amazing city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Decent location, pretty noisey on friday and saturday due to the bar up top, bring earplugs or make sure you're part of the party! it says full american breakfast but it's just bread and jam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.3

Great place to stay in central historic area. Our second time here. Only complaint is not many organized activities or hang out areas etc. no bar but Oxxo down the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.4

My favorite hostel in Mexico City! Great atmosphere, great location, lots of lovely common areas, plenty of bathrooms and showers. Internet can be somewhat slow when the hostel is full, but the cafe downstairs has great WIFI as a back up. Definitely not a quiet hostel, as there is a bar upstairs and the neighborhood is noisy until late, but a great place to stay overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Great Hostel! One of the best I've been in. Great vibes, great location, great city! City transportation is a little weird but there are a lot of taxi drivers and uber drivers so you can get around fairly easy, if you don't want to walk. I highly recommend this hostel. Ps: Every person I've spoke to has been here for at least a week, if they haven't extended for longer. I originally booked for two days but now I'm not sure when I'm leaving haha. Roof party Friday - Saturday, some

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.1

Overall a great place with a nice and relaxed atmosphere. Perfect if you just want to stay in and chill, but also in the historical centre and with free walking tours. The staff was very friendly and have great taste in music :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.