Hostelworld.com

Hostel Centro Historico Regina

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 651 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Centro Historico Regina Located at 5 de Febrero No. 53 & Regina, Col. Centro Historico, Mexico City.
Hostel Centro Historico Regina
Mexico
Mexico City 06090 5 de Febrero No. 53 & Regina, Col. Centro Historico
83% 651
19.4277844 -99.1353034
Hostel Centro Historico Regina
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2016
6.6

Superb neighbourhood but a far from perfect hostel. Probably great if you want to party - not so good if you want to rest. Toilets and showers were dirty in the morning. Somehow there was 16 beds in the "14 mixed dorm" I booked. Unreliable wifi and sad breakfast. Music in restaurant and reception should be synchronised. When you sit in the hang out area by the computers you get two different sources of music with equal volume which is very annoying over time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
9.4

Cool hostel, in a sweet part of town. I'd stay again no worries. Only downside was the volume of the bar upstairs, kind of unnecessarily loud music. But it's a hoste.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
9.7

Such a good base for your trip in mex city. Really close to the centre and has millions of street food and restaurant places about. Also In between two good markets. The hostel was always clean, Internet patchy but ok, Internet on the computers is good. Staff super friendly and helpful. Next to metro and provide maps - easy to use so can get everywhere. Big parties on weekends (bar open thurs-sat) and it's LOUD. But good. Super easy to meet other travellers. Would stay again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
7.1

Was a good location and I enjoyed my stay there but I wouldn't recommend staying here if your a light sleeper as the music from the rooftop bar can be heard the whole way through the hostel and staff played music all night. Security is nearly non existent as the public can use the bar but I had nothing stolen or did I hear any stories. Hot water ran out most mornings but was restored not long after.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
9.1

I wish I stayed here sooner! There aren't many great hostels in Mexico City- most of the hostels have a very minimal social atmosphere which is not what you want for a hostel, especially in such a large city. This is a party hostel, so bring earplugs. Great location with lots of bars and cafes nearby. Bad wifi and breakfast, but that's also the status quo in Mexico City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Mar 2016
8.6

The staff at this hostel were amazing and really helped us out with how to get places as well as letting us use there phone to organise tours. This hostel had an awesome party vibe with a cool terrace upstairs which was packed. The bathrooms and showers were also really good. One down fall would be that if you are not partying it is extremely loud in the room with the music as there is really no door to close. Location is 10/10

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed our stay here. Our private room that was very affordable! But what made this place the best was the location. The hostel is in the center of a historical district with tons and tons of things to do, drink, and eat! The staff was very helpful with anything we needed! I couldn't imagine staying at any other place if I'm back in Mexico City! Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.4

The location is very, very good. About a 10-15 minute walk from the historic city center. The only thing "missing" is a "central common area" to hang out but there are several across the hostel if you'd like to mingle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
8.9

Great location, friendly staff. Sleeping areas reasonably quiet. Guests well behaved. It has a rooftop bar which is fun for socializing but the rest of the hostel is pretty chill. This is not a grungy party hostel. Kitchen is well equipped. Reception is 24 hrs which is handy for late night check-in when arriving from overseas. Overall, one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Looking forward to visiting again someday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
7.1

Each weekend is a party on the rooftop with really good electronic music. All the people from the hostel can go there for free and other people from outside just have to pay. The problem is, that this stranger have access to the hostel and not all rooms are locked. So they can go into the common rooms and also in one sleeping mix dorm room. The party is going till 3am, but you can hear the bass and the music , if you sleep earlier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.