Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Centro Historico Regina

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Great staff, very personable and helpful. Super location. WiFi is good but when the entire place is using it, it slows to a crawl. Hot showers, decent beds. Bring earplugs lol

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gibneypat2042
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel for location and good social atmosphere. Travelling solo it was easy to meet people here. Can be loud at night as there's a bar upstairs (separate to the hostel) and the matresses were terrible. On the whole though I'd head back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.3

This hostel was clean, well managed, and in a great location (right next to the central square). However, make no mistake this is a party hostel. They have a large patio bar on the roof that was the loudest bar on the street over the weekend. They played good music and even the locals paid to go dance and drink there on Fri and Sat night. Not ideal for sleeping before 2:00 AM, but fun all the same. Outside of this bar there were not any other common areas to hang out and meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.6

Very good location. Close to Zocalo and surrounded of local bars and foods. The bathrooms could be better, good showers but not so clean and smelly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.0

Extremely uncomfortable bed, white bread and jam for breakfast, wifi was terrible.. location was great but probably wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
8.9

Everything was great, the grearest people and atmosphere, my only complain would be the mattress, i couldnt sleep well cause it was so uncomfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Staff were nice and atmosphere was perfect. Only issue I found was that I was the only female in a large mixed dorm but that wasn't through any fault of the hostel. The hostel give you a wristband to make sure that only hostel customers can enter the hostel area. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Mar 2017
4.0

If you want a PARTIEEEEEEEEEEEE hostal stay here, if you want some sleep don't! Unfortunately I got sick when I stayed here on the first night I was sick Wednesday night there was a loads of drinking and party atmosphere in all areas of the hostel, including immediately outside my room.I complained the next day to the receptionist Arnette, whos indifference caused me to ask-you don't care do you and she said no! she said what do you want me to do tell them to be quiet-I said yes.Hole of a place

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
8.6

Todo fue bien aquí. Se sobra menos aquí pues el agua no está incluida. El desayuno es de solo pan y el wifi no es tan bueno. Est´a en un buen barrio y seguro si te quedas aquí te encontrás con buena gente y te divertirás. Everything went well. It costs less to stay here so you get less. Water is not included. Breakfast is only bread and that wifi is not that great. It's in a safe neighoborhood and you will have a good time and meet some great people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.4

Very friendly helpful staff, good location, would stay again if in Mexico City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.