Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Che Playa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • naominbondarenko4034
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2017
5.1

Found the room quite dirty and smelly because there were no windows and no good air ventilation. Not really the hostels fault, but there were a large number of Spanish people and therefore because my Spanish is bad, I wasn't able to meet people and felt left out of conversation! Went on a tour with the hostel, it adversites it as free however it's not cheap because of the bus to and from the cenote and the entry itself was not free. The organization of the group was not what I was expecting.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Sep 2017
6.6

Pros: Great atmosphere on the rooftop terrace, and barbecue night. Cons: Noisy party hostel and rude staff with false smile on the face. Breakfast is extremely basic. In the rooms the beds and the bathroom are dirty, light switch was not working in the shower. Lockers are dirty and in really bed shape. The only way this place can meet your expectations if you don't have expectations. But in this case it could be a great fit to chit-chat, maybe dance, get drunk and get a sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
9.7

Great location, really nice argentinian staff, amazing rooftop bar, girls drink for free from 10-11pm. It is a perfect place to party and if you are traveling alone it is easy to mingle. They clean everyday so the cleanliness depends on your roomates in the dorms. My suggestion would be to put some hangers in the bathroom because you have nowhere to put your towel. Overall i had a great time there, i stayed one week instead of threee days and i met some amazing friends so thank you for that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Aug 2017
6.0

Pros: Good location. Shower pressure was good! Security is good. Cons: Rooms were clean but the sheets weren't. Staff not overally friendly or helpful. No atmosphere here, everyone seems to be clicky. No real areas to chill out as the pool area and lobby are small. You have to walk through a door to get to some private rooms. Bathrooms smelt.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2017
3.7

Unless you are Argentinan this hostel is not for you everybody speaks Spanish the guy on reception should not work in customer service. In a 10 bed dorm 9 people was from Argentina spoke in Spanish. Check in is at 3pm i tryed to check in at 2.55 he would not check me in until 3 on the dot made mr wait until 3 on the dot. Got a feeling English speaking customers are not welcome here as 95% of total people were Spanish speaking. Israil and Argentina hostel. Very clicky.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • zerahg
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2017
8.9

The staff here is whatever. They're not the friendliest. But the hostel is nice and the rooms are good sizes. Someone in the hostel did steal from our grocery bag so make sure to double knot your stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pumas_jl8073
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.7

Mi quinta vez en este hostel, excelente lugar lo sigo recomendando!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Esperamos ansiosos la sexta. Nuevamente ha sido un placer Jose Luis. Saludos.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
6.0

Private room is extremely small and the window opens to a hallway/ smelly bathroom. The room was stuffy and had a weird smell, like it was recently painted and kept closed, very muggy. Staff is really nice and attentive but unfortunately we had to leave due to the smell/ allergies.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We regret what happened. We hope to see you soon. Greetings.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2017
8.3

Great location & awesome rooftop bar and pool which gets really busy after 8pm. They have different dinners every night which are really cheap and delicious. Staff were friendly and everything ran smoothly. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much Sara. We hope to see you soon. Greetings.

  • shaneomacf
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th Jul 2017
8.6

Nice hostel close to the beach and shops. Party hostel with rooftop bar and pool. Food was not very good, but great kitchen downstairs to cook your own food. Air con from 6pm until 11am was a great addition and definately needed. Wifi worked well. Worth a stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×