Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Che Playa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1011 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel with friendly and helpful staff. Great Lady nights on the rooftop. Everything was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2017
4.6

I wouldn't stay here again, for the price is not worth it because is dirty and my room was like being in a sauna lots of humidity and the toilet very smelly, apart from that the people who work there was nice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry ... we will work on it. regards

27th Feb 2017
10.0

The staff was amazing and attentive, huge thanks to Kevin, Austin, and claro que si Pedro! I met some outstanding individuals at his Hostel and hopefully if luck would have it our paths will cross again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Feb 2017
8.9

Party hostel. Great people and a great place to have a great time. It's an Argentinian hostel so get ready to listen and speak a lot of Spanish! Chelo's food was awesome! Thanks Andrea, Fernando and Gonza for being so welcoming with us! Cheers! Mendoza team ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias chicos...Esperamos verlos pronto... Saludos de todo el Staff

14th Feb 2017
5.7

Stayed in 8-bed dorm. The pros: It is a great party hostel, the bar is sick. And the location is amazing, super close to the beach and main street. The con's: one TINY bathroom for 8 people is not enough. And the bathroom was pretty dirty. Wifi was very hard to connect to, and lots of construction. only good for a night or two IMO.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2017
5.1

Stayed here 3 nights to get a taste of the Playa nightlife. Rooftop bar is always very lively so it's a good way to meet people. The vast majority of guests are Argentinian so I would only recommend this hostel to people who speak very good Spanish. I only speak English and I often felt like an outsider. My dorm was not very clean. There were no windows and everything was constantly damp and musty. Hot water was intermittent and the sheets had several stains..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.7

Horrible noise. I got very dark room with no window (window but 3 cm from betoned wall ) so..no air and light in room i felt like in basement. Definitly only for party people who doesnt care of rest. Great location. Nice tarasse. Oh and at the end i gave back keys and they ^forgot^ to give me 100pesos of caution... i was busy with my bus ticket and laguage so forgot also to.ask it back..so just realized after that i didnt get my caution for keys .. hm.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
9.7

Great Party Hostel in Playa del Carmen. Central location, really good free breakfast (fresh fruits, tea, coffee, toasts, boiled eggs), great staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2017
7.4

Hostel is ok if you are into spanish partying, if you are not dont stay here. Staff was nice specially the Argentinian guy who checked us in, however you never know who the staff is as there is always a bunch of people talking ( in spanish ). Location is very good, party is on all night and it seems that everyone speaks spanish, if you are not is very difficult to get involved as they dont want to speak English. We couldn't sleep from 9pm till 3am. Room was clean but smelling really bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2017
6.9

During my stay the shower was not really working. The walls are thin and you would hear every drunk person walking and talking. I love the location- close and far enough from the tourist strip mall. Near very delicious and cheap taco restaurants. Staff was very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.