Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Che Playa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.7

Che hostel has by far been my Favourite stay since traveling. The staff are outstanding and create a fun and enjoyable experience. It is in a perfect location, walking distance to the shops, beach, ferry, clubs and more. The rooftop bar with a pool and beer pong table, along with the dinner options available every night (at an additional, yet very reasonable price) makes this hostel one to remember. Hostel is very clean, rooms are a great size, beds were comfy. Wifi works best in the lobby or o

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
5.1

The hostel was ok. There are only male staff interacting with guests and they are more concerned with partying than working. They tried to over charge me while checking out, and I heard from other women that they tried to ask for more money as well. There's three hostels around the corner that are cheaper and better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel. Free breakfast and ladies night everynight is a plus. No complaints. Thanks for having me !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martinhatcher459
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
8.9

This was a great hostel, located very close to the main area. This security was good and the private room we stayed in was relatively clean. The only problem with the room was that the beds were very different. I was lucky and got a very comfortable bed but my travel partner was stuck in a rock hard bed. Overall we only stayed for one night but we both agree that we could have stayed longer.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
9.7

Che Hostel is superb!!! You will have amazing nights around all the great people that work at the hostel. Party all the time, good vibe coming from all around, good looking and big hearted girls like to crash at Che HOstel. Is a must definitely when you visit Playa to hang and stay at Che hostel. Great live music and pretty sure that you will want to marry an Argentinian girl after staying with these pives. See u soon guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2017
8.6

Friendly staff, clean, the rooftop bar is great but don't stay here if you want to get any sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

Really wonderful hostel. Great rooms, good air conditioning and comfy beds. Good breakfast included. Wonderfully friendly staff, great atmosphere. Ladies night every night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pumas_jl8073
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

Excelente hostel, mi 2da vez en el y pienso volver, muy buen ambiente (y)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Muchas gracias por tu aporte Jose... Esperamos verte pronto.. Saludos

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2017
10.0

Guys the hostel is just amazing! I really had a great time. The guys that work there are so friendly and helpful. The location is perfect (5 min walking to the vans stop).They also have free tour to diferents beachs every day. I don't speak spanish but I had no problem to comunicate in english and portuguese. Just amazing. Super recomendo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Paula muito obrigado. Foi um prazer te conhecer. Nós esperamos vê-lo novamente. Saudações.

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.1

The staff is really nice and helpful ! And nothing to say about the security, very safe. The rooms are too small with too many beds in my opinion. Sharing a room with more than 5 people start being hard, specially for the bathroom. Towels not included (you can "rent" it). After all, I stayed only one night... hard for me to be objective.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks Mathilde. We are very happy for your comment .. We hope to see you soon. Greetings.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.