Hostelworld.com

Hostel Che Playa

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 875 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Che Playa Located at Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, , Playa del Carmen.
Hostel Che Playa
Mexico
Playa del Carmen Qintana Roo 77710 Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20
81% 875
20.6262375 -87.0756196
Hostel Che Playa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th May 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel! The beds are comfy, the kitchen is well equiped, super close to the 5th Avenue. They hold great cheap activities like all you can eat asado/pizza. The bar is cool, many fun Argentinean people with good vibes. AC works perfectly, they clean the rooms on a daily basis. The staff are awesome! Cami, Danilo, Alex. You MUST go to the cenotes with Alexandro! Ask at the reception. Free diving in crystal clear water! One of the best attraction I did. I'll definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
7.4

i dont usually review hostels but i must make an exception for one reason in this case. i have travelled around the world and have never encountered a tour like alexandro's tour of the cenotes that he offers from the hostel in playa. it is absolutely the best travel experience i have ever had and alexandro is amazing. the hostel is good but alexandro is what makes this place special. stay here if only to discover the cenotes like no one else!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th May 2016
8.6

We enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were air conditioned which was lovely. As other reviews stated it is quite loud, we were across from the bar and music played loudly until at least midnight. It wasn't a problem for us but if you have issues with noise then it might be a place to avoid. Good location, easy to access. Our only issues was that our toilet broke, which got fixed straight away, but then broke again. Front desk staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.1

In my opinion this hostel is one of the best from here! The bar in the roof is very fun, big breakfast, confy dorms and the people that works in the hostel make us feel at home all the time. Hope to come back someday to see this wonderfull people again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
7.4

Everything's ok, but you dont have a common room in the hostel where you can cook, meet other people. The kitchen is very small at the reception and no many places to sit. There is a computer which is a good point! Average age of other travelers when I was there: 18-25

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kanegardner
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.7

This has been the best hostel I have stayed in. So much fun, great environment! Can't wait to be back in playa

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
9.1

I had a really great time staying in a private room with a group of 4 girls. We had a nice breakfast every morning and delicious drinks every night (loved ladies' night!). The wifi, though spotty in our room, was great in the lobby. The music coming from the bar was always good (a lot of J Balvin) and died down by 2-3 am, which was fine because we were out til then. We had air conditioning and our own shower. The people were really nice. Also, their partnership with Sayvin was bomb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
6.6

It was good value for the money. It's in a great location in Playa del Carmen. I had some stuff taken from the refrigerator, but overall the experience was good. The wifi connection could be better, it's very slow and spotty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2016
8.3

Pros: friendly staff, great places to hangout, organized events if you feel like joining. Ladies night every night, free drinks 10-11!!! Cons: rooms are super damp and hot- mold on the mattresses, pillows are disgusting. Loud music from the bar area until 2am, especially loud in the "guapas" 6 girl room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2016
6.3

Next to a konstruktion site at the moment so it´s difficult to sleep after 08:00, and if that dosen´t wake you up the music from the reception will.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.