Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Che Playa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1103 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Jul 2017
8.0

Very noisy. Couldn't sleep. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry. We work on the solution. Greetings.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Great vibe and location. Good space and rooms. Majority of the staff were super friendly and helpful! No windows in the dorms meant things stayed a little damp. Would definitely recommend and I will stay there again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great news. We hope to see you soon. It was a pleasure to meet you. Greetings.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Jul 2017
6.6

Dirty party hostel. Rude breakfast staff - both mornings I was there I wasn't even acknowledge by any of the breakfast staff, despite the fact I was a foot away from them. Great location to bus, ferry and beach.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.0

When we arrived, we weren't given pillow cases or any sheets to cover ourselves when going to sleep, so we ended up having to go downstairs at 1am to get some once we realized how cold the room was with the air con on. One of the staff members didn't really have a clue about anything that we asked as well. Bathrooms were a bit grotty as well. Everything else was pretty good though, the rooftop bar was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry . We work on improving Greetings.

  • becky2
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.1

Nice enough hostel with a great loacation. The all you can eat taco night was great though more people getting involved in the night would have been great. The morning receptionist was lovely and helped us out quite a lot, she booked our day tour to Chichen Itza and even offered to knock on our dorm in the morning to ensure we were up. The hostel was a very noisy hostel and if you are staying here, don't plan on getting much sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Andrea sends you greetings. Thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you soon. Greetings.

4th Jul 2017
10.0

It's near the main points and night clubs of the city, so you you'llt at easy in going around late in the night. There is a rooftop with a bar and a pool that are good for a warm up. I would return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We hope so. Seeing you again would make us very happy. Greetings.

  • kaitlyncz6451
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.1

Centrally located, fun rooftop bar, good security. No fresh pillowcases provided which was a little strange

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
8.0

FERNANDO from the lobby is dope! Checked me in early and all. Free beer for one hour on ladies night, you can't say NO to free beer 😉 It's a bit loud if you aren't a night person. I was fine with it, but I heard people complain about the noise (people that slept early)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Good hostel stayed there like a week , highly recommended to order all the night you want there before you are going if no you need to do check in and check out and check in. Great staff , great hostel , atmosphere and travellers . Enjoyed there every moment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2017
6.9

Noisy party hostel but close to the town. Good breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.