Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Che Playa

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 910 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Che Playa Located at Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, , Playa del Carmen.
Hostel Che Playa
Mexico
Playa del Carmen Qintana Roo 77710 Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20
85% 910
20.6262375 -87.0756196
Hostel Che Playa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

It was good value for the money, very simple hostel but with everything you need and rooms where good. The pizza party was not a favorite

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hostel Che for 3 nights. Everyone was super friendly and always letting us know what activity was going on that night like a bbq, Akumal trips, etc. The main reason we chose to stay there though was because we wanted to do Alexandro's Cenote tour. It really was one of the highlights of our 2 week stay in Mexico. He lead us through a lot of secret passages that no one else knew about and it was such a fun and beautiful experience. A must if you want to see cenotes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.6

I choose this hostel especially so that I could do Alex's cenote tour (I'm 35 and not so much into partying these days). The cenote tour is the BEST thing ever. I've been to 6 cenotes now and the tour with Alex was better than all of them combined. Trust me, you have to do it! Now for the hostel, I was pleasantly surprised. They made me feel so welcome, they actually made me feel really special! Sure there is music but they turn it off at 11 so you can still sleep. I was happy :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

One lazy staff member but either that very lovely stay. The cenotes tour with Alex was amazing !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Good place. This hostel is well-situated and has a good friendly atmosphere. There are a lot of activities to do and the breakfasts are pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel is in a great spot near the main shopping street, bars and restaurants and the beach. But if there is one thing you MUST DO while here it's to go on the cenote tour with Alex! I would highly recommend taking the 7am tour as you will have the whole site to yourself. It is not the most common cenotes to visit but that is what makes them the best! These beautiful hidden gems are only made better by Alex's knowledge of the area and enthusiasm to be sharing nature at its finest with you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
8.0

The hostel itself was quite basic, but the vibe was great. The staff are super friendly and the bathrooms are cleaned daily. Our favourite part of our stay was defiantly going to the cenotes with Alex, so worth it he's s super nice guy and you really get a distinctly unique experience of the cenotes, going into underground caves, so worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
8.6

A lot of Argentinian and Israeli people, this hostel is a mess. It's perfect if you're looking for party till 6 am. Don't go if you are not prepared to be wake up for Isreali people pretty drunk making a lot of noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jun 2016
6.6

Wasn't as party as we hoped! Basic facilities :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st May 2016
4.9

We only stayed here as we'd read in the reviews about alexandro's cenote tour, which was nothing short of amazing, one of the best we've done. Really nice dude and you certainly won't get an experience like this on any other tour. If you stay in playa, make sure you do it. Otherwise wouldn't have stayed at the hostel. If you just want to party at night and sleep in the day this place is for you. If you want to get some sleep at night and do stuff in the day, go elsewhere..!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.