Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Che Playa

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 908 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Che Playa Located at Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, , Playa del Carmen.
Hostel Che Playa
Mexico
Playa del Carmen Qintana Roo 77710 Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20
85% 908
20.6262375 -87.0756196
Hostel Che Playa
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
5.4

Over all, the hostel is just a place to sleep in.. The shower was sirty and no hot water, everything thats not bed sheets are in extra pay, and we didnt even got bed sheets. The staff wasnt welcoming at all, nor the bar upstairs nor the kitchen downstairs. Wouldnt come back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Booked 1 night...ended up staying a week. Really nice hostel with extremely helpful staff. Location is close to the centre and walking distance to beach. Airconditioned rooms too which is great to escape the heat. Beds are comfortable enough. Communal areas are very big and usually people to chat with. Friday night live music is awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.7

The stuff was perfect like thay get you as visitors at their home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jdwalker
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
5.7

It was a bed at the end of the day. But aircon didn't work and the bass upstairs never ever turned off or down so it was constantly pumping music. If you want a party hostel then this is your place. If you want a nice relaxing time then I would not recommend this

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

The staff were fantastic with food and activity recommendations. We got free snorkels from the Sayvin partnership the hostel has; the dorms have great beds, A/C, wifi; we had all-you-can eat pizza night and free cocktails for girls; perfect location from the beach, collectivo stop and ADO station. Entirely ideal hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.9

I arrived pretty late and exhausted. I do not recommend this if you don't want to join the party. it was a mista on my b half. I think this is an excellent hiatal if you want to get your party on. The bed was really comfortable!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

Great location for staying in Playa Del Carmen. Just a few streets back from the main shopping strip and only a couple of minutes walk to the beach. Stayed in a 10 bed dorm and it was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.4

It was good value for the money, very simple hostel but with everything you need and rooms where good. The pizza party was not a favorite

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hostel Che for 3 nights. Everyone was super friendly and always letting us know what activity was going on that night like a bbq, Akumal trips, etc. The main reason we chose to stay there though was because we wanted to do Alexandro's Cenote tour. It really was one of the highlights of our 2 week stay in Mexico. He lead us through a lot of secret passages that no one else knew about and it was such a fun and beautiful experience. A must if you want to see cenotes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
4.6

Biggest disap in my mx trip. Staff too busy flirting with girls. The place needs some serious renovation! Taps/shower not working well, hand soap/ toilet paper not refilled. Deserted Roof top bar with super loud music. Small lobby, dirty kitchen. A bit of party vibe but most went to the hostel next door which had a massive roof top bar and lots of people.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.