X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Che Reviews

Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
520 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Convenient location! Very close to the bus station. A number of restaurants nearby that's great after a day of diving.


63%

A very average hostel, nothing special nothing very bad. Only thing to note is that the hostel has a bar on the 2nd floor and is open until 2am. All the dorms and private rooms are around the bar. So if you come to have a good nights rest and wake up early the next day then this hostel is not for you.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

This is definitely a party hostel. Location is fantastic, but here were my issues: My top bunk bed had no ladder.... which was ridiculous. They provided no pillow, and when i asked for one they gave me a pillowcase and shoved a sheet inside it. All the lockers in my room were taken, and the room had no windows. The staff are only there to party with there own friends, had an "all-you-can-drink" night which receptionist said lated till 12, but stopped at 10, and toilet overflowed during the night


100%

Excellent!! a great place to stay in Playa del Carmen. Fun, a lot of party and friendly people

  • 25th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Fun party hostel. Wonderful staff. Great location. Only downside is the bar is close to the rooms on the second floor and you can hear music till past 1 am which is hard if you're trying to sleep. So basically, stay out and party hard in Playa! :)


83%

The only real complaint I have to make is how terrible the breakfast was. Stale cereal, room temperature milk, horrible coffee, no hot water available for tea

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

Hard to explain what happens in this hostel: the activities and all the party the people do all the time is even entering in rooms and balconies, not permitting to have some privacy, and even a shower. Good thing is that the argentinian girl of the reception was kind and she understood the situation. .


100%

Friendly staff, tasty BBQ, free relaxing live music. As most hostels its centrally located. AC was fortunately not too cold. One bathroom for 12 people seemed though a bit low calculated. Roof top terrace is nice.


97%

Clean and friendly atmosphere hostel, the staff is great, great location, the bar music is loud till late and is hard to sleep but in general great place.


89%

Great staff, clean, good location. The wifi in the three person room didn't reach.

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Had a really good time, hostel staff were helpful and friendly Rooms were clean, wifi worked perfectly Social chill out area & bar were awesome-met some really good people Great value for money, would definitely recommend

  • 4th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

A nice hostel, close to the beach and a walmart. The bedrooms are large, have air conditioners (really important). Is one of the best hostels I have been so far, the staff Matthias, coco really doing a great job there. It's clean, tidy, convenient and has a good price-value benefit.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent Hostel with a great staff. Besides this they arrange BBQ's and Live music within the Hostel. Absolutely amazing. Best Hostel in Mexico so far.

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Anders! Thanks a lot for your comment, was really nice to have such a cool crowd like yours here at our house :) See you soon, Coco

91%

Awesome experience. Great people, great place!


100%

Hostel Che was a great experiencie!! really nice and party staff. There is always something going on the bar: BBQ, , Pizza, Lvie Music... the room was has a cool balcony and A/C all day. The only thing I would like to change is breakfast time, i was always late!!


100%

Best hostel in Playa! People are great - a very welcoming atmosphere which makes you feel home immediately. Lots of activities and the hostelbar make sure you get to know people easily - if you want to. Very well located close to the beach, party area and center but still quiet to get some time to chill. Definitely a recommendation for all Playa travelers - I will be back soon! ;)

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

Several staff members were more interested in socializing and smoking weed than they were with doing their job.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Great place, great location and helpful staff. A good party vibe in the place but you can still get some sleep!


100%

This hostel is awesome so much fun, the staff are so friendly and helpful. The location is great only a few blocks from the beach and close to shopping ,resturants and laundry facilities !! I recommend this hostel :)!!


97%

Really nice hotel, very clean. The staff was very friendly, the activities very nice. I met a lot of nice people there!


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Playa del Carmen Hostels

Please give us your feedback