X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Che Reviews

Calle 6, entre Avenida 15 & Avenida 20, Playa del Carmen, Mexico

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
436 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

60%

Disgusting smell in the lower level. Yucky!!


51%

Kitchen was clean but very tiny so hard to cook. The doorm we stayed in was terrible, very uncomfortable beds that was stained. Sheets were dirty and bathroom awful with no hot wather. Would not stay there again. Left after two night for another hostel.

  • 6th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Good hostel, great bar, great stuff.. A lot of fun all you can eat activities and so on. Breakfast is awesome!


69%

The bar keeps the music ery loud until 2-3 am although there is just few people. And it is located next to the rooms in the second floor. By the way there is not lift which is a problem if u are carrying big and heavy luggage.


51%

Staff was very friendly which is a definite plus but I would not stay there again nor would I recommend this place due to the non cleanliness of the facilities, the poor mattresses and shaky bed frames, the dirty sheets and lockers that are too small to be practical for travellers. We had to leave our stuff out in the open which is not secure and is in the way. Also, we were not able to regulate the a/c which left us freezing .. eventually we had to open a window to make it warmer.

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

Hostel Che was a pretty standard hostel. We arrived pretty sick and it took a little while for the guy at the front desk to realize that while chatting was nice, two of us really needed to lay down. The bar was a little odd - it played really loud music above the rooms. Kinda expected, but the last night of 3 we went up to check it out because we were feeling a bit better and realized it was super loud music but an empty bar. It seemed like since no one was there it could have been quieter.

  • 31st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

The water pressure in the showers is very low so it casn be annoying. The staff doesn't speak english very well so it might appear as not being friendly but still they help as much as they can. The hostel is very clean, breakfast is pretty good but the atmospere is dead, completely. Oh, an onemore thing....if you try to cancel you booking after you already paid for your stay they will refund only 50%.


51%

Stayed here for 4 nights because of all the good reviews. Arrived and was told i was upgraded for free but then realized only the first night i was upgraded for free. The WiFi didn't work for the whole time i was there and the staff kept telling us that it would be fixed in a few hours. Showers were cold, sheets had stains on the and the beds were really uncomfortable. The only good thing about this place was the bar. Personally i wouldn't stay here again i would just come in to use the bar.


100%

Have been travelling for than 10 years now, stayed in a thousands of hostels i tough that i would never find such a place! Any time of the day that you may need a help there will be always someone there for you, security couldn´t be better ( i believe in energy- good people brings good people), what to say about the location? You are just a few steps from every , clubs, restaurants, diving centers, 5th avenue, 12th street

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing hostal. Truly the best staff and the best atmosphere.


100%

I had the most amazing time! Couldnt believe I was so close to that incredible beach and to the main street! Loved the bar. defenetly recomend it and would coming again!

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I spent grate time here, the staff was friendly everytime and bar was the best. I'll came back here!!!!! see u soon!!!

  • 20th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Party every day until 2:00 a.m. If u want to sleep choose another place.

  • 17th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great people, great food, great parties Best Hostel I've been to so far!


66%

If you want any sleep don't stay here!


83%

A bit loud until midnight with at least 2 stereos blaring continuously but it was during spring break? Very friendly epople at desk and close to the water, shopping and 5th avenue.

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Had a great time there. The hostel is just around the corner from the beach, walmart is a step throw away and all the bars, clubs and restaurant are a short walking distance away. The staff was brillinat .The breakfast was good and the room and the bathroom were really clean. It has a cozy and warm atmosphere and you just feel at home. Just loved it!

  • 25th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

A nice hostel, close to the beach and a walmart. The bedrooms are large, have air conditioners (really important) and the staff is really friendly. Pretty recommendable for staying several days.

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best hostel with the best people I have been in!! The stuff is helpful, allways! and the rooms have great airconditioner and everything is very clean. I really recommend the hostel for people who like to have the best vibe while being in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico!!

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This is my 3rd time staying at che hostel. One of the best hostels I have stayed at in mexico. The staff is amazing, full or energy and always willing to help. The dorm is large, clean and the balcony is amazing. They have a nice breakfast in the morning. Evenings the rooftop bar is a chill place to have a few drinks before everyone heads out.

  • 12th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(51 results)


View all Playa del Carmen Hostels

Please give us your feedback