Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Chic Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Chic Zagreb Located at Pavla Hatza 10, , Zagreb.
Hostel Chic Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb Pavla Hatza 10
89% 240
45.8075387 15.9805891
Hostel Chic Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Sep 2016
8.3

I only spent one night here and chose it for its proximity to bus/train station. Easy walk into town. I arrived too early for check in and was offered tea while I waited. Hostel is clean but dorms pretty small. Security could be an issue, although a key is provided to the room, there is another door onto a communal balcony which is open most of the time, there was some report of theft during my stay. I felt there was a distinct lack of atmosphere here that was a bit unnerving.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sera0423
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
8.6

The place was good and well-located. There was a small security problem while I am staying. Unfortunately, it had not solved until I leave the place. Except that experience, all others are fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Beautiful room, we had a double private, it was a huge, super comfy bed, lots of storage, clean bathroom. Lots of kitchen utensils, great common area aswell. Fantastic having a great tv too!! The wifi got switched off at one point, but wasn't an issue!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.0

Nice hostel. Was only here one night. Chose it due to its proximity to the train station. Was also an easy walk in to town. Big rooms, clean facilities and friendly staff. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

Friendly little hostel with clean comfortable dorms, right in the centre of town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
1st Sep 2016
9.7

Definitely one of the cleanest hostels I have ever been in. The air conditioner didn't work very well so the door had to be left open which wasn't ideal security-wise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Aug 2016
7.4

The woman who welcomed us was lovely and so helpful booking us on to excursions straight away and telling us the best places to go in the day and also places to avoid. So fab! The hostel itself was pretty basic but we appreciated how easy it was to find.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

Good hostel which had everything we needed for one night. Not the most central hostel but still a quick walk to everything in the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Really great hostel Reception staff was so friendly and helpful Gave me tips and directions Bathrooms were cleaned everyday and super nice for a hostel Downstairs lounge / kitchen area for use too Location is extremely close to the train station, only a few minutes walk and then only a few minutes on to the city centre I would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Very modern hostel with great staff! Full on kitchen and common area. Beds are comfortable and comes with a large locker with built in lock. The patios a nice place to chill too. 10 min walk from the bus station and also to the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.