Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Chic Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 369 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2017
5.4

There's absolutely no atmosphere at this hostel so definitely wouldn't recommend for a solo traveller, also when I asked the guy at reception if I could wash my clothes there he said no I had to do it at a laundrette round the corner even thought states on their description that they have washing facilities there?? The toilet next to the shower always had water on the floor next to it too, the beds were big and the kitchen useful but that's about it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.4

Clean rooms, ensuite bathroom for my dorm room was very clean as well. Beds were comfy. Overall, this is a great place to get some quality rest. It's a little quiet, but that can be a plus factor depending on what you are looking for. Staff was friendly and helpful as well. Hostel is located 5-10 mins walk from the main square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Large, spacious rooms. The beds have little panels of wall separating them, making it almost private. Comfy beds. Very clean and tidy. Very impressed with facilities and cleanliness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2017
9.4

We only stayed here for one night but the staff were very nice and the air con in the room was very appreciated! We even checked out and the staff allowed us to hang around in the evening following and cook, while we waited for our night bus. Would recommend and stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
9.4

Really nice hostel in a fantastic location- it's 5 minutes from the train station, 15 from the bus station and about a 10 minute walk from the main square and old town. The staff are all really friendly and helpful, and the hostel itself is exceptionally modern and clean, with great facilities. The only negative was that the atmosphere wasn't that social, but unsure how much of that was to do with the other people staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

I had an amazing day at the hostel. Very much close to everything and a very clean place. The kitchen and the common space is really beautiful and we'll maintained. The staff is very kind and friendly. I would definitely recommend this place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.0

Great location, comfortable rooms, felt very secure. The hostel was clean and well equipped although what let the hostel down was the unfriendliness of the staff on reception - we felt like everything we did/asked for was a hassle/trouble to them, even small things like in a big group paying individually for the hostel room (which we considered quite a normal thing to do).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
6.9

Very bad experience, dorms were very smelly, washroom was stinking, no exhaust fan in the washroom. The staff was polite but not very welcoming. The overall atmosphere was not lively. The bathing towels were actually hand towels. I will not recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.9

The Hostel is perfectly located between the railway station and the old town. The rooms were a bit dirty (lockers and the ceiling) but the bathrooms were really clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.7

Very cozy and clean hostel. The staff is very nice and helpfull. The location is close to the city center (less than 10 min on foot) and to the train station. Would recomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.