Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Chic Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.0

V good location close to train station, lovely and v helpful staff. Rooms are slightly small limiting personal space but large lockers were a bonus. Rooms were clean but shower/toilet was not as clean (especially the mens'). Good kitchen but no oven and got quite hot when hobs were in use. Air con in rooms good and also good wifi. Overall v good value for money would defs recommend for anyone wanting a cheap and accessible stay in Zagreb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Super close to the railway station. Super clean hostel and decent shower rooms!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • meghanbolton77015
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jun 2017
6.6

Location was perfect. When checking in, the girl was very unfriendly. Towels are included in price, but had to be asked for which is usually fine until you get the annoyed look from the staff. Counter was rarely attended. Kitchen looked fine but very small. Dining/common room also small with no atmosphere. We had a bad experience with air con. One female toilet for whole upper floor. Paper hand towels in bathroom were never refilled. Access to balcony was through female bathroom??

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place! Close to town, you can easily walk to everything. The bus station is kind of far walk but that is the city layout. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clairelegemah2706
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Chic by name and chic by nature, this bright, cheerful, friendly hostel was a perfect place to stay. Easy walking distance from the train station, bus station and city centre made it an ideal location. We ended up staying two nights instead of one and would definitely come back to both this lovely city and this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
9.7

Very clean, nice bathroom setup, beds were good. Staff had a little difficulty recommending things to do, but I think that's just because there's much less to do in Zagreb compared to the rest of Croatia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th May 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel that looked after us well. Our train got in very early, but we were able to come to the hostel early and leave our stuff having contacted them early. Rooms are very comfy and spacious with good lockers to keep our stuff. Great location between the old town and train station with lots of restaurants nearby. Only stayed one night, but wish we could have stayed in Zagreb longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
9.7

This was a great hostel experience, definitely great value for money! Outlet at each bed was helpful, the bathroom was decent, and the kitchen was well-stocked with cooking necessities for a quick pasta dinner one night. I arrived and left by bus, so the location was perfectly situated halfway between the bus station and old town/center. (I stayed in an 8-bed mixed dorm for three nights.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2017
8.9

A nice place to stay, super close to the train station and a 10 minute walk to the centre. Staff were very helpful and the big locker (with a key, no need for your own padlock) was appreciated. The bathroom was nice with a good number of showers. I appreciated having my own plug socket and reading lamp as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DeclanCoffey
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.6

Rooms are nice and everything clean. Staff were late to the desk when I needed a ticket printed one morning which was frustrating. It wasn't a very exciting or inclusive hostel more of a hotel type stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.