Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel City Bed 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel City Bed 2 Located at Pariserstrasse 58, , Berlin.
Hostel City Bed 2
Germany
Berlin 10719 Pariserstrasse 58
79% 1860
52.4961334 13.3279609
Hostel City Bed 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.1

Decent hostel, clean and fairly friendly staff. However lockers didn't work, showers didn't always have warm water and it's a long way out of the way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.7

My stay in Hostel was really great. This is one of the best Hostel in Berlin. The new management kept the most conditions and improved the breakfast (the best I ever had), common areas to meet the people from all over the world, real clean bed sheets, rooms and bathrooms. The central city location is really nice to reach any points in the city. The Metro station is in 100 meters. You can find fast and any time the employees of the Hostel to solve any issue you have. I recommend it to all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2016
6.3

The localization is very good. Rooms cleand but toilets no. When I come back to German perhaps I will choose another one.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Really good stay. The staff is cool as possible and they join us on the night. Good atmosphere, close to the center, shop around, the bar and the terrace are nice I recommand this place for everybody who want to enjoy Berlin or just be peace at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
5.1

I was in a room in the basement which was damp and which smelt damp. The floor was dirty. The bathroom was dirty. The owners seem very nice but I think they need to invest some money in building decent facilities, or just lower their prices. In Berlin there are lots of better hostels for a similar price or even cheaper.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
9.4

I stayed for 2 nights, great place for backpackers!!! cheap beer, soft drinks, free breakfast . Friendly staff a nice area outside with tables where you meet people from all over the world. One thing for the staff: Improve your English skills )) .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.0

The room was small but exactly what we needed. Nothing extra but, it's a hostel! We shared a bathroom and ran out of toilet paper and someone flooded the floor with water and dirt but that's not really the hostel's fault. The Manager was EXTREMELY nice and even printed out our train tickets for us. We also received a discount, on accident or on purpose, we didn't ask but were grateful! Great location right near a metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2016
4.6

I think the place has new owners, but they seemed a bit unorganized. One afternoon, we came back and found another person in my friend’s bed. They had both been given the same bed. The drain in the shower was clogged, as well as in the sink. People leaving in the afternoon, had to store there bags in the café/common area downstairs under some chairs, even if there were plenty of free lockers in the common area upstairs. Otherwise it’s conveniently located close to the U-Bahn, on a quiet street.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Cheap breakfast in the morning with fresh coffee and the attached cafe is a great place to meet everyone and have some beers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Easy to get to but not really close to anything exciting. Very secure with key cards and two gates. Staff always helpful. No real common room. Several computers to use. Bathrooms should be cleaned more often and corners of rooms weren't great either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.