Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel City Bed 2

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1,843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1,843 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
Hostel City Bed 2 Located at Pariserstrasse 58, , Berlin.
Hostel City Bed 2
Germany
Berlin 10719 Pariserstrasse 58
82% 1843
52.4961334 13.3279609
Hostel City Bed 2
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
5.1

I was in a room in the basement which was damp and which smelt damp. The floor was dirty. The bathroom was dirty. The owners seem very nice but I think they need to invest some money in building decent facilities, or just lower their prices. In Berlin there are lots of better hostels for a similar price or even cheaper.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.0

The room was small but exactly what we needed. Nothing extra but, it's a hostel! We shared a bathroom and ran out of toilet paper and someone flooded the floor with water and dirt but that's not really the hostel's fault. The Manager was EXTREMELY nice and even printed out our train tickets for us. We also received a discount, on accident or on purpose, we didn't ask but were grateful! Great location right near a metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
9.4

Great place to stay. Cheap breakfast in the morning with fresh coffee and the attached cafe is a great place to meet everyone and have some beers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.3

Easy to get to but not really close to anything exciting. Very secure with key cards and two gates. Staff always helpful. No real common room. Several computers to use. Bathrooms should be cleaned more often and corners of rooms weren't great either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
6.9

This hostel is quite fine if you just need a place to stay at night. The sheets are clean, but the floors would need a good cleaning and the shower needs unclogging. One of the two owners is nice, but the other one is really not. I booked a few nights, then realized that I didn't want to stay that long. However, despite 48h notice, they refused to let me shorten my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
4.9

They changed their policies (without notice) and shutted down the reception at 3pm.Luckily a friend of us could let the guy in charge know that we were expected to arrive in the evening. Once in the room it was very hot and the solution was an electric stand-up fan which noise was unbearable the whole night. Besides, there weren't convenient curtains or blinds, so with the sunrise it was impossible to sleep. On the morning the guy behind the desk turned out to be a complete mess.Can't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
9.7

I had a great stay at this hostel as a solo traveller. The owners are very kind, friendly people. Great quality for price (not sure how it compares to others in Berlin, but definitely for Europe in general). Very close to public transit, sheets/floors/bathrooms were clean, beds were comfortable. There was good wifi, and access to computers if you needed it. The drawbacks were few, just that the rooms got warm and the lockers didn't really seem usable, so I kept valuables on me during the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
7.1

Management is changing and is not very up to speed on how to deal with travellers, although the overall experience was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
5.7

The is no atmosphere and very little common space. The wifi was only working some of the time. The breakfast was not included and the room was very hot.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
3.7

I booked this but the advertisement was essentially false as the new owners did not update the description here, or honour it. No free breakfast, credits cards not accepted, tax not included, no computer room (which was locked), etc. Had trouble with the few computers there at times. No atmosphere or common area. No air conditioning. Not enough showers for the guests so I had to skip sometimes. Very expensive for what it is. If it was super cheap I would have been less disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.