Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel City Center Sarajevo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.7

Super cool hostel, awesome location, 2 large common areas, super social but not a 'party hostel'. Modern and super clean, full kitchen and dining area. Breakfast was delicious, just a really enjoyable place to stay. highly recommend this hostel 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
8.9

This is a very comfortable hostel, right in the centre of the old city. Other than having to wait for the toilets and showers, all the facilities were good, and the room was comfortable. This was a great base for exploring Sarajevo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gomezibarraalejandro8025
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
1st Jun 2017
9.1

Really nice please, like 20 mins walking from the bus station, close to a lots of restaurants, bars and things of interest, not the best atmosphere but still good, there's a bar downstairs so it gets louds somethings, good breakfast, good ac, I do recommend it and I would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th May 2017
9.7

Great hostel right in the centre of Sarajevo, the location could not have been better! Very friendly staff and great service! Overall very good value for money! Nice rooms but the floor was quite dusty, otherwise the room was clean. The bathroom was not super fresch but ok. No security lockers in the rooms. Ok breakfast. The stairway up to the hostel we would like to forget about, but the hostel itself was nice and modern. If you visit you must do the free walking tour recommended by the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
9.1

If I could give a 11 for cleanliness , that's could ne note representative. Seriously it's the cleanliness hostel I've been in my life !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
8.3

It's a nice hostel. Can't go wrong with any of the Balkin Best hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
8.0

Had a great time, Staff were extremely helpful and lovely. Facilities were great- we often left before breakfast but the kitchen facilities means that you can quickly and without hassle grab something to eat or you could go to one of the nearby 'bakeries'. Lovely central location with amazing views of the Synod Orthodox Church from our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Hostel City Center is a simple and well managed place, in a perfect location. The room was warm & cozy for a winter season. The staff is super friendly & helpful. We were only not aware of the 4 levels of staircase to get in. So be prepared to workout if you have lots of luggage! Anyhow it's a charming building. We also expected to have a private room and private bathroom, as we paid, however it was not the case. Luckily the house wasn't full so we didn't mind. The general experience was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.