Hostelworld.com

Hostel City Center Sarajevo

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel City Center Sarajevo Located at Saliha Hadzihuseinovica MUVEKITA 2/3, , Sarajevo.
Hostel City Center Sarajevo
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo Kanton Sarajevo 71000 Saliha Hadzihuseinovica MUVEKITA 2/3
88% 1076
43.8585443 18.4266203
Hostel City Center Sarajevo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Apr 2016
7.1

The location of the place is great. It is located up quite a bit of stairs so with heavy luggage it's a burden. The only true downside was the cockroaches in my room (2-alive) and the dead ones I saw lying around. There are a lot of rules to follow too: no running water at night, no hand washing clothes, no food or alcohol in room, no shoes, among numerous others. If you can get past all that then it's a steal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.1

absolutely great staff helpful knowlegable great town museums only thing to put u off are he cockroachrs as big as ones little finger everywhere in the hostel the owner havenot done enough as the reviews in the guestbook were from2009 but as location is great to recomment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
10.0

nice hostel in old town central good atmosphere u fill like home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
8.0

I spent only one night there, I arrived late but the guy at the reception, helped me with my luggages. The atmosphere is nice, just that in winter, being cold, it's everything a bit more death. The dorm was a bit small for 8 ppl but I arranged somehow to survive. You only have to count that because of city policies there is no water during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
9.4

location is perfect and staff is helpful. clean and warm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Feb 2016
9.7

Arrived at 6am and they were able to give me a bed straight away instead of having to wait til 2pm check in time, which was awesome. Other than that good location and nice big rooms with decent lockers. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2016
10.0

Great place. Staff was extremely nice, the place is spotless, and it's in the spot to be in Sarajevo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cantona20003838
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 152 reviews
24th Dec 2015
8.9

Great location, friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2015
10.0

Awesome cute little hostel in the heart of Sarajevo. Little but with a great vibe! Excellent for meeting other travellers and chill in the lounge area. The staff is super helpful and friendly. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. Will definitely be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2015
9.7

Place was brilliant. Really good atmosphere. Everyone seemed to mingle. Floor upstairs are creaky which is a little annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.