Hostelworld.com

Hostel City Center Sarajevo

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,083 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel City Center Sarajevo Located at Saliha Hadzihuseinovica MUVEKITA 2/3, , Sarajevo.
Hostel City Center Sarajevo
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Sarajevo Kanton Sarajevo 71000 Saliha Hadzihuseinovica MUVEKITA 2/3
87% 1083
43.8585443 18.4266203
Hostel City Center Sarajevo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jun 2016
6.9

I gave bad Security Rate because the first night a small group of guys came to do some maintenance activity on the roof at 01:00AM, passing through the room. It was actually a mistake of the night shift guy who let them in without thinking (I guess). The rest of the staff apologised the day after and everything was ok. Cleanness was bad because of cockroaches in the rooms and pigeons on balconies, bathrooms and beds were ok tough.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
8.0

My wife and I stayed in a private apartment down the street from the hostel itself. The apartment was large, clean enough and perfectly located to walk around downtown and old market. The hostel itself was questionable. The staff was nice, but not very helpful in actually getting us squared away with info/suggestions to visit the city. As long as your expectations aren't too high, this place is more than sufficient and reasonably priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.6

This was a nice place to stay with a perfect location. The desk is "24 hours", but the nights my friend and I were there there was no night shift, which actually ended up being problematic as we needed things both times. However, the staff was very helpful when we had issues. The rooms were very nice and clean with balconies. Really liked the interior!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

the hostel located quite close bus stop and city center,old city,you can reach to Sebil by walking in 5 minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
7.1

The location of the place is great. It is located up quite a bit of stairs so with heavy luggage it's a burden. The only true downside was the cockroaches in my room (2-alive) and the dead ones I saw lying around. There are a lot of rules to follow too: no running water at night, no hand washing clothes, no food or alcohol in room, no shoes, among numerous others. If you can get past all that then it's a steal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.1

absolutely great staff helpful knowlegable great town museums only thing to put u off are he cockroachrs as big as ones little finger everywhere in the hostel the owner havenot done enough as the reviews in the guestbook were from2009 but as location is great to recomment

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
10.0

nice hostel in old town central good atmosphere u fill like home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Feb 2016
8.0

I spent only one night there, I arrived late but the guy at the reception, helped me with my luggages. The atmosphere is nice, just that in winter, being cold, it's everything a bit more death. The dorm was a bit small for 8 ppl but I arranged somehow to survive. You only have to count that because of city policies there is no water during the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2016
9.4

location is perfect and staff is helpful. clean and warm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Feb 2016
9.7

Arrived at 6am and they were able to give me a bed straight away instead of having to wait til 2pm check in time, which was awesome. Other than that good location and nice big rooms with decent lockers. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.