Hostelworld.com

Hostel City Central Old Town

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 416 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel City Central Old Town Located at U Pilama 7/a, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel City Central Old Town
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dalmatia 20000 U Pilama 7/a
87% 416
42.6419083 18.1050203
Hostel City Central Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Nano was an awesome host! Couldn't recommend this place enough. Very understand/caring host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
8.3

The host gave us great recommendations and gave us a map with lots of things to do. It was in a great location and we had a view of the water. The only downsides were that the wifi was spotty and the hot water for showers was not enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

We stayed here for a week and it was everything we needed! So close to everything and Neno was great! Got great tips on where to go and where to eat like the sandwich shop and the best pancakes! whenever in Dubrovnik I would choose to stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
4.9

Fire Hazard (The Front Door),Dirty & one tap to wash with!!!!!!!!!! Had no alternative to book elsewhere due to budget!!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi If the young guests throw their wares all around room thats not mean is dirty. Sorry but you book mix dorm room not private room.I accept that you didn't like your stay but 4 days later you comeback.You could also book somewhere else. Your complain about fire is not truth, we have 2 door to go out and we are not smoking hostel. Sorry for not nice stay but if i may say you should know in Hostel are many young people. God bless you

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Apr 2016
10.0

We had a short stay, but owner was wonderful so helpful and so nice! If I ever come back I will definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Apr 2016
6.9

Was a nice hostel! Neon was very kind and helpful. It is kindof a dungeon though, underground down these stairs. And one small bathroom. Honestly had to squeeze in. Was all you needed though. Decent stay!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
6.3

Pretty much a dark cave. I stayed for 2 nights in the shared co-ed dorms. They are located underground and sound echos very easily making sleep difficult. The common room is a thin door from the dorm. 12 people share one toilet and two showers. I never saw the host after I checked in. There must be another upper level, because the sleeping pictures on thier site don't match what I experienced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
9.4

Neno was great and the hostel was located right next to the Old Town. Literally a one minute walk from the front door! Be careful if you want to wake up early because there's no noise from outside and no light. I slept a lot while I was there but I needed it!!! Thanks Neno!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Apr 2016
9.4

Couldn't be better location. Warm welcome from Neno and plenty of info about the area. Kitchen is basic but served our needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Located in a privileged place . Very clean, cheap , comfortable and equipped with everything you need . Neno, the hostel owner, recommended us things to do in Dubrovnik and gave us some advice . Undoubtedly, highly recommended for those who want to visit this beautiful city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.