Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel City Central Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hautakan
  • Finland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Not for party people, very quiet and owner living upstairs. Owner is very nice with solid advice on places to see and things to do. Great location, everything at a walking distance. Two showers, one toilet - both cleaned everyday. Didn't have any problems. Should have stayed for two nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

Super accomodating owners. Perfect location. Not a hostel atmosphere, but perfect for a private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • KaylaMarci
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.1

I loved this place! Close to old town, close to the buses and amazing air conditioner which was very much appreciated in the warm weather. Neno was very helpful and gave great recommendations on where to eat. Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jul 2017
9.4

I had a lovely time at this hostel. Neno gave me some recommendations when I checked in on places to go and eat and he was spot on with all of them. It's in a perfect location to walk to the old town and access mt srd. There are big lockers which were able to fit my backpack fully in, almost unnecessary as the people I was in a room with were lovely. The rooms are smaller size so you really get to know people. Would definitely recommend this hostel for people to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2017
7.4

Location is very good, just next to Pile Gate! And Neno is very helpfull and polite. The beds are comfy, there is aircon, wifi and big lockers. Everything is clean as well. What I didn't like is that the hostel is in a basement. There is a kitchen area with table and benches, but because there is no outside / windows people don't really hang out here. So it's not that easy to meet people to go out with. If you go for location than definately stay here!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2017
9.7

Neno is wonderful. Friendly and very helpful with his advice on where to go and what to see

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Such a lovely stay here in the double room. Had the most amazing room of the ocean from our bedroom window. Great location just outside the gates of the entrance of old town. The staff were lovely and so helpful. Johnny the chihuahua was a great companion while we were checking in 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel!!! Neno is the greatest and explains everything for a perfect stay in Dubrovnik. Location is astounding (close to game of thrones locations!), way better than staying inside the walls. Dorms are cool, kinda cave-like. This is not a party hostel so don't stay here if you don't want that. But do stay if you want a nice time in Dubrovnik!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
8.9

Excellent location and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Nice hostel with a great location but we didn't realize before we got there that our room would be underground (no windows). Maybe there are other rooms in the hostel that are above ground, but the four person dorm we were staying in and one other dorm were all underground. As a slightly claustrophobic person, this made me a bit uncomfortable. Of course, it is a great location, and i just tried to wake up early and go to bed late so all the time I spent underground was during the night anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.