Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel City Central Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 516 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel City Central Old Town Located at U Pilama 7/a, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel City Central Old Town
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dalmatia 20000 U Pilama 7/a
86% 516
42.6419083 18.1050203
Hostel City Central Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Central location, our host Neno was awesome! He gave us loads of tips, advice and laughs. There was air conditioning but the room was already cool, based in an underground shelter the experience was unique. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2016
8.6

Great location, small hostel holds 10 people max, no windows but not a problem you are only their to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.1

We stayed in the dorm which was in an underground cave and it was awesome! Nice, cool and very clean. The location was perfect, just outside the city walls so we walked everywhere. The best part though was the owner Neno! He was super helpful, very accommodating and hilarious. He called and arranged our kayaking tour for us and got us a discount. We had a great time staying at Neno's and would recommend it to anyone going to Dubrovnik

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
6.0

Dubrovnik is a very overpriced. From my Croatian trip this was the most expensive hostel and by far the one with the worse facilities. The downstairs rooms have no windows so you will want to spend the least amount of time. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Just make sure you don't make much noise when trying to find the place because of the neighbours!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
7.4

The apartments/private rooms aren't located in the hostel. Would have been good to know that in advance. Room was super basic and a bit stuffy. Neno was great and really helpful though! Great location to explore old town!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ruben_viajeros58
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
4.0

Probably the only good thing I have to say about this place is the location. Price is way to high for what it actually is. First of all, is not really a hostel, the dorm is a dark basement with no ventilation, no natural light and high humidity. There is only one shared toilet for all the people and two showers. Also the man who rule it had a rude attitude and definitely wouldn't recommend this placs to anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi you wake up everybody at 07:00 am beacuese you was so early there, but is not possible to check in so early and you bring overnight your friend to sleep with you, thats not gentlman like thats way i was rude to you. next time book private room.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Sep 2016
5.7

The location of this place is amazing! But there were lots of things I didn't like about it. My room was underground in a basement with no windows. All the doors stay locked with a key so I felt a bit claustrophobic. The bathroom was dirty, very small and smelt. The whole town is expensive, but this place seemed way over priced for what it was.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
6.0

Do you like Game of Thrones? Because this hostel feels like being in a dungeon. You are underground and there are no windows and it's dreary and dimly lit. There is a badly stocked kitchen and a common room that consists of a table, but no other furniture. However, the location is great, right next to the Pile gate to the old city and bus stop to the main bus station. Dubrovnik in general is very overpriced. I would suggest staying outside the city and doing a day trip to Dubrovnik.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
7.7

I stayed in one of the dorms, which are underground. There is no natural light. There is only one toilet and a tiny shower room. Both seem rather inadequate. The walls between the communal area and the bedrooms are very thin so it can be very noisy. The kitchen is poorly stocked. The owner Neno was helpful in suggesting where to visit, restaurants etc. There is nowhere to store bags for long after checkout. The location is fantastic - right by the old town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
8.6

City Central Hostel was quite a nice find. However, if you are expecting a hostel situation it is not. It is more of a home stay. I was in a room of a home with the people of Croatia. It was actually a very plesant surprise because, I enjoy that type of an experience more than a hostel. Nano was a very good host. Directing me to all the interesting spots of Duborvanik and even some nice out of the way local restaurants.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.