Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel City Central Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 644 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Sep 2017
8.0

A great location with secure entry into the hostel itself. I was there only one night to sleep before a very early morning flight. The room I was in was perhaps not the best for a decent night's sleep, as it wasn't entirely enclosed-- one of the walls did not reach the ceiling. The room door also didn't lock, but the lockers were more than adequate in size and could fit both my bags. The bed was not the most comfortable but was surprisingly quiet when shifting around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.1

Neno was such a great, friendly host. It was so nice to be welcomed by him at the bus stop as I arrived quite late. His recommendations were good too. The room was clean and tidy and was secure. Location was amazing! Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
10.0

GREAT CHILL OUT HOSTEL. Perfect location, the host is great.I feel very comfortable. The Hostel is like a chill out place. The lockers are big and you can lock it. The hostel is very clean and its a nice place to stay.The old town is not even 1min. away.The beds are comfy, its quiet in the night and safe. Next time I would definitly stay again here.The host Neno is local and gave me the best tips for the city. The game of thrones spot are just around the corner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
9.1

This hostel is PERFECT location...just outside the old town and was close to everything. It isn't much of a party hostel though, so if you're looking for that you might be disappointed. Nano was great and very helpful. The only let down was he told us we wouldn't have to book the 7am ferry from Dubrovnik to Hvar as there is plenty of room and when we got there early morning, the ferry was fully booked. This meant we spent an addition 10 hours getting a bus and ferry to Hvar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Super nice recovery space after a week of Sail Croatia! Lovely staff and a simple and quiet atmosphere. Just off the Main Street down a local alley. Owner gives great suggestions for local beaches and places to eat. And the air con!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gwen5551969
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
5.1

The host was Lovley guy but the cleaning and overall aspect of the place inside is really bad... Room was acceptable and bathroom was disgusting And smelled of urine... very basic showers as well . They really need to invest changing the place and making it nice !!! If you want 1 night go here..just for the location . I could not have stayed here more than a night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Though you may need to wait on Neno's (the owner) doorstep before he answers the door/arrives home for your check-in time, after that it was smooth sailing. Neno always had a smile and gave great tips on what to do in the city. It is a VERY small hostel which means it's quiet for sleeping but the common room is a great place to hang out and meet people to then go explore the city with. The best part: AIR CONDITIONING. Absolutely perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.9

Great location and host! Nino provided some good recommendations on where to go and eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
8.0

This is a great location. The room was ready early for us and it was very homey. We were staying in a family apartment, so there was no atmosphere other than a poor, coughing man downstairs. The bathrooms we're only shared between 2 rooms and had a great shower. All in all, good place and can't beat the location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.6

Neno is extraordinarily helpful and welcoming. He waited for us outside which made it much easier when our flight had been delayed. He welcomed us and gave us all the excellent information we would need to have a great stay! Rooms were nice and big so had plenty of space along with a large lockable locker! Kitchen facilities were what were required and the air con worked well. Right in the heart of Dubrovnik!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×