Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel City Central Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 567 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2017
6.0

The hostel is in a great location but that's about the only thing going for it besides the free breakfast (bread and cereal). The shower had a worm in it and you had to pump the water the entire time. The kitchen had 1 fork total, few pots or pans, was dirty, and every guest in the hostel shared a single mini fridge. The staff was unhelpful. I needed scissors to open a box of soup and they straight up said no. The rooms were hot and humid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, you are definitly wrong. we dont have any free breakfast our showers are good and nobodody has to pump something our fridge is standard big fridge definitly i can not remember that you ask about open box of soup. Thats maybe all happen to you but not in our Hostel. Please check the Hostels you visited

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th May 2017
8.6

Right beside the entrance to the old town and just a few steps from supermarket and cheap restaurants. Neno is really friendly and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
10.0

This Hostel was amazing !!! The Hostel is clean, and the host neno was super friendly. He explained me everything, and gave me good advice where to eat and what to see. The location is perfect!! Two minutes from the old town and not even one minute to the pile gate, where every bus stops. The Game of Thrones, Kings Landing Red Keep is just behind the hostel and its beautifull. I will definetly recommend this hostel and come again. Thank you so much !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
7.7

You sleep underground and no window, but this is Dubrovnik, if you want a place in center with this price cant find better :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice and quiet, very nice host and superb location right beside the Old Town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
7.4

Neno is so friendly and helpful - he gave me tons of useful advice. Unfortunately it was quite annoying to be sharing one bathroom with 11 other people and the showers were very small. The location is quite ideal as you're steps from Old City and it's easy to catch the bus to get to the bus depot. The wifi was very spotty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel was fantastic, Neno is a wonderful host and always made sure everything was okay. If you're looking for a party hostel this isn't it, but despite it being small the group that was there got along great. Shower room very small, but excellent water pressure and was always hot. Loved my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.4

This location is PERFECT. Can't stress this enough, with the kayak tour dock being basically in the backyard, and the entrance to the city centre a 2 minute walk away. Neno, the man who runs it is extremely helpful and glad to assist you with anything and everything. The man enjoys running the hostel and makes for a more enjoyable experience. The rooms are in a basement and therefore kept cool for hot Dubrovnik Summers. A great plus for those travelling in hot weather! This hostel was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Very central place with good house rules and all the facilities needed for a shorter stay and you dont have a problem sharing a room with three or so people. The nearby market and bakery had all the basic stuff for good prices when it came to breakfast while restaurants with normal prices where close in the old town ass well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.1

This is a good value hostel for Dubrovnik. Best thing about it is the manager Neno, who is friendly and accommodating. It's a quiet hostel and not one for lurking around (no outdoors space) but great for having a safe, quiet and reliable place to sleep. It's super centrally located and easy to access, I'd stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.