Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel City Central Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel City Central Old Town Located at U Pilama 7/a, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel City Central Old Town
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dalmatia 20000 U Pilama 7/a
85% 533
42.6419083 18.1050203
Hostel City Central Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
7.7

Cons: Value, not great but Dubrovnik is expensive in general. Cleanliness, hostel was cleaned each day but found the showers quite dirty. Facilities, small awkward showers, kitchen with only 1 burner, crappy wifi unless sitting in stairwell. Pros: Security, big lockers and front door always locked. Location, so close to old town! Staff, Neno was friendly and always making sure we were okay. Atmosphere, it's a small hostel so you are bound to get to know the people you're staying with like I did!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2016
10.0

Wow, what a fantastic stay in Dubrovnik. The owner, Neno, and his wife were unbelievable hosts! Neno answered every question I had regarding whatever I wanted to do. The location couldn't be more perfect if your goal is to explore the old city of Dubrovnik and the surrounding mountainside. The hostel itself is so unique and perfect for people looking for a great night's sleep and new friends you've never met. If you're going to complain about the lack of windows, I suggest you go to the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
10.0

Neno and Sandra- wow! This was the most amazing experience we have had in Croatia. The most beautiful hosts we have come across and were so warm and friendly! Clean and comfortable beds, showers and toilet with a nice little common room which makes it such a friendly atmosphere. We will be back for sure! Thank you for looking after us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Oct 2016
8.3

Best location ever, especially if you have a lot of luggage and don't fancy climbing up and down the steps in the old town. Bus stop and supermarket is only 2 steps away and the owner neno made me feel so welcome. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.7

I had a great stay at the City Central Old Town hostel. Super friendly staff and a great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
9.7

Wonderful location, just outside the walls, without the hassle of being inside the walls; the proprietors are wonderful really going out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay. In a 300y.o.building with character

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.0

The owner Neno was very accomodating and friendly. He sat down with us and fold us where everything was, recommended restaurants and things to do.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Sep 2016
9.4

Was a very nice hostel. More of the chilled side of things but its a good relaxing place. The owner was super friendly and hilarious, which made the experience that much better, he was extremely helpful and made it so much easier to see the main things in Dubrovnik. The staff were super nice as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
8.0

Great location, right next to the old town and you'd be hard pressed to find cheaper. The owner was super helpful when we arrived and gave us some great tips for places to visit. Room was a little basic, could have done with a TV! Also no shared kitchen area, although a fridge is provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Central location, our host Neno was awesome! He gave us loads of tips, advice and laughs. There was air conditioning but the room was already cool, based in an underground shelter the experience was unique. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.