Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel City Central Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 552 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel was fantastic, Neno is a wonderful host and always made sure everything was okay. If you're looking for a party hostel this isn't it, but despite it being small the group that was there got along great. Shower room very small, but excellent water pressure and was always hot. Loved my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.6

Very central place with good house rules and all the facilities needed for a shorter stay and you dont have a problem sharing a room with three or so people. The nearby market and bakery had all the basic stuff for good prices when it came to breakfast while restaurants with normal prices where close in the old town ass well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.1

This is a good value hostel for Dubrovnik. Best thing about it is the manager Neno, who is friendly and accommodating. It's a quiet hostel and not one for lurking around (no outdoors space) but great for having a safe, quiet and reliable place to sleep. It's super centrally located and easy to access, I'd stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.1

Very friendly staff, helpful, good sized lockers, and great location just outside the Old Town walls! The only negative part is the showers are tight spaces.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
9.7

We really enjoyed our stay at the Central City Hostel. It's only a 3 minute walk from the walls and the old town so a perfect location. On arrival Neno was very helpful telling us where we should go and what we should do. The room was clean also. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Sorry for late review, Neno was a really nice host and the hostel was very well equipped and located perfectly right outside of the old town. I had an amazing time and definitely would stay at Hostel City Central again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
9.7

Had a wonderful stay. Amazing location and Neno is a wonderful host!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
8.3

Full marks for the location. This is right outside the old town gates. Reasonably priced when compared to similar accommodations in the area. Neno is very helpful and was able to provide useful advice. Given i had visited in MArch (off-season), i had the whole hostel to myself. However the hostel could do with some more facilities in the kitchen. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.