Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel City Central Old Town

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 489 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel City Central Old Town Located at U Pilama 7/a, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel City Central Old Town
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dalmatia 20000 U Pilama 7/a
86% 489
42.6419083 18.1050203
Hostel City Central Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Neno and Sandra were lovely. Neno gave me a run down of things to do and where to find them when I arrived. The hostel is separate from reception so guests are responsible for locking the main door when they come in and out of the hostel, but each bed is given a locker to keep your belongings safe. Beds were comfy and quiet, aircon worked well and even though the room is underground it wasn't stuffy at all. Great location right near the Pile gate. Common room is decent, though only one toilet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved my stay! Thank you neno:) great hostel with an excellent location very close to the bus stop and main attractions! Booked one night originally ended up staying 3. The place is clean and the staff was super friendly and nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel, excellent location. Neno was super helpful, making sure I was comfortable and had everything i needed. Definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Neno was an extremely gracious and friendly host who makes everybody feel welcome! Basement rooms can get a bit dank, although they try their best to blast it with A/C and improve the situation. And Dubrovnik is really expensive (vs Zagreb), so be mentally prepared!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.4

great host! The place is fairly basic but that is reflected in the price - the best part is the location which is perfect if you want to be close to the old town. would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.6

Great location near the old town and main bus stop location, but not too busy/loud. Owner and his daughter were very friendly and accommodating and gave me a ride to the airport for a good price. Only criticism of the place was that the part of the hostel I stayed in was completely underground...if you are seriously claustrophobic, this may be an issue. I would gladly stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
4.9

I wouldn't call this place a hostel. All the rooms were separated in different buildings, mixed in with locals and no common room to meet other traverls? Location was good, about 1 minute walk from old town and close to a few beaches.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there of course there is common area. You booked private room wich is 20 m away from main building.Its not big deal to walk 20 m to common area. Cheers

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
8.6

Perfect location, 5 minutes walk from the gate to Old Town. Beds were comfy, room was spacious. Nino is so lovely! He even put in a changing curtain for girls in the mixed dorm to get changed without walking upstairs to the bathroom. Huge lockers as well. Great stay here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • EddWilson
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Bloody amazing place, its a must if you stay in Dubrovnik, Neno is a fantastic host, you'll love him!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Neno is amazing - so accommodating and has great recommendations. The rooms are spacious and clean. Everything has been thought of - there is even a change room in the dorm so you don't have to go to the bathroom to change clothes. The location could not be better or closer to old town. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.