Hostelworld.com

Hostel City Central Old Town

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 448 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel City Central Old Town Located at U Pilama 7/a, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel City Central Old Town
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dalmatia 20000 U Pilama 7/a
87% 448
42.6419083 18.1050203
Hostel City Central Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect location, clean and tidy... Friendly and helpful staff...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daleturcotte
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.1

I stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed every night. The owner, Neno, is one of the most friendly people and always willing to help. When I first checked in, he suggested many things to do, like tours, things to see and restaurants. The hostel was very unique in an original balkan home and had a cool atmosphere. Great place to meet new people and would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.4

Very close to the old city and away from the noise at the same time. Not too many stairs and winding roads, so carrying our luggage in was no issue at all. The room was cute with a beautiful cliff view. Neno and his family were wonderful hosts, and helped us plan our short trip to dubrovnik and optimise our time there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jun 2016
5.7

The benefit of the hostel is the location however for the price the facilities were extremely poor.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2016
9.1

Would recommend this hostel. The guy who runs it is really nice and the rooms are clean. Location is good and it's kind of cool part of it seems to be underground. Small hostel so not much in the way of gatherings but fine for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.3

Brilliant local with a lovely family run feel, was clean with lockers and full kitchen and communal space. For me due to bring down below ground level no windows was a slight issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stop in Dubrovnik, in the middle of old city. Friendly and funny owner who know everything about the city and gives good advices on secret places. Very nice memories back to Croatia. Thanks, will try to come back Asap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

I loved my stay in this hostel, neno the owner was so friendly and helped us plan our trip. We even added another night in Dubrovnik because he told us about the amazing things to do around that we could never have found out otherwise. The hostel was very friendly and the atmosphere was brilliant. Would definitely recommend and stay again!! Hope to go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2016
7.4

Great hostel if you're just staying a couple nights. The location is right outside Old Town which is where you want ot be. The interior was a bit old school, where the showers and bathrooms didn't seem that clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
8.3

Very neat hostel. Being underground was a cool change of pace. Neno the owner is absolutely fabulous and was very welcome and helpful. It's a small hostel (max 10) so don't expect to meet many people if you are travelling alone. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.