Hostelworld.com

Hostel City Central Old Town

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel City Central Old Town Located at U Pilama 7/a, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel City Central Old Town
Croatia
Dubrovnik Dalmatia 20000 U Pilama 7/a
88% 421
42.6419083 18.1050203
Hostel City Central Old Town
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2016
6.3

Fine for just 1 night but wouldn't stay longer. description of location was misleading and with hindsight I needn't have switched accommodation for my final night as it was further from the airport transfer stop! Not very clean and I didn't appreciate the open-plan nature of the room so noise from elsewhere in the hostel was a problem. Comfortable bed but no individual lighting, sockets, no shelf to put things if you have a top bunk. Overall didn't feel that safe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
7.4

Location is super convenient, very close to old town without the crowd (about 2 min walk into Pile Entrance which is main entrance to Old Town). Facility is a bit old and it is underground. No windows which I did not like. Pretty clean bathrooms but very, very small. Rooms are a bit uncomfortable and because of the hollowness and cave like setting, it can get extremely loud. The hosts were overall great and very kind. Most likely wouldn't stay here twice but it was not so bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.3

Had a grea at this hostel. The family that runs it is lovely and super helpful. My friend and I booked a private room, overlooked the bay. Was clean, bathroom was fine, nice little sitting table as well. The location is fantastic, it is right outside the main gate and super convenient. We loved Dubrovnik, and part of why was this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2016
10.0

Sandra and Neno are the sweetest! Also in THE BEST location! Thanks a lot :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
8.0

Had a lovely stay in this family owned hostel. Sandra en Neno were great hosts, they gave us advice for good local places to go. Facilities could have been a bit beter, showers were quite small, not enough space to dress yourself. But both dorms had a changing room, this made up for the small showers. Good to know that the dorms are a bit underground so the dorms and common room don't have windows. But it also makes the dorms nice and chilly when it is hot outside. W would stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.4

One of my favorite hostel experiences yet! The owner, Neno, is fantastic! He is very friendly, accommodating, and really wants you to have the best experience you can have in Dubrovnik! His wife is even sweeter! The hostel itself is an underground bunker converted into a small 10 bed hostel. The beds were comfortable and everything well appointed. With it so small the atmosphere can be very hit or miss, but my roommates were amazing! Shout out to Rrobin, Robin, and Jordan! Thanks Neno!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
10.0

Nano was an awesome host! Couldn't recommend this place enough. Very understand/caring host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
8.3

The host gave us great recommendations and gave us a map with lots of things to do. It was in a great location and we had a view of the water. The only downsides were that the wifi was spotty and the hot water for showers was not enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.7

We stayed here for a week and it was everything we needed! So close to everything and Neno was great! Got great tips on where to go and where to eat like the sandwich shop and the best pancakes! whenever in Dubrovnik I would choose to stay here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
4.9

Fire Hazard (The Front Door),Dirty & one tap to wash with!!!!!!!!!! Had no alternative to book elsewhere due to budget!!!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi If the young guests throw their wares all around room thats not mean is dirty. Sorry but you book mix dorm room not private room.I accept that you didn't like your stay but 4 days later you comeback.You could also book somewhere else. Your complain about fire is not truth, we have 2 door to go out and we are not smoking hostel. Sorry for not nice stay but if i may say you should know in Hostel are many young people. God bless you

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.