Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Cloud Nine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Feb 2017
5.7

Actually I have reviewed the Atlantic hostel.since that I found the Cloud closed and no-one advised me!! Atlantic and Cloud belong to the same company!! However this s my honest review about the Atlantic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.9

We stayed three nights and cloud nine in a double room. The room was okay, but the bathroom is really small and not really working.There is a kitchen with two fridges but since there are no pots it is not of much use at all. Cloud nine is closely connected to Atlantic hostel,they have an amazing roof terrace, a big well equipped kitchen and a nice atmosphere.We spend most of our time there. Cloud 9 is great in connection with Atlantic hostel, taken alone it is not. We would definitely come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent staff! Thank you, we had a wonderful experience at Atlantic and cloud nine hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Dec 2016
9.7

Brilliant stay in a friendly hostel with really cool staff and other guests. Good wifi, nice area downstairs to hang out and great rooftop for views over Essaouira/a beer/chatting to people. The chef Couscous is the best! He cooks awesome food (lentil soup, tagines) of all sorts and imbues the whole hostel with a great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gabrieltraveler4894
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Dec 2016
8.6

Awesome hostel! I actually ended up staying next door at the Atlantic Hostel but they're connected and that's where all the action is, so this is really a review for the Atlantic. Definitely a good place to meet people. The communal dinners are delicious. Great location and Essaouira is a groovy little town. Recommend staying here for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Dec 2016
10.0

Really nice place. We enjoyed a lot stay In there. Good tea, deliscious food, friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Couscous is the best host ever! :-) We hope to go back there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Dec 2016
10.0

Coucous is a top geez

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Dec 2016
10.0

Clean and bright hostel with a nice terrace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2016
4.6

The place was overall grubby, I got SERIOUSLY bitten by bugs, and there was cigarette smoke most of the night Ain the dorm which I booked as female but shared with two men. Wifi was not working and the terrace not usable. I have seen nicer hostels. This one needs a bit more care.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Couscous and all the guys running the hostel are so kind and helpful, it really makes the place feel like home! It's in an awesome location, there's amazing meals every night (made by the famous Couscous) and the terrace is the perfect place to relax! If you're in Essaouira you're missing out if you don't stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.