Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Cloud Nine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Cloud Nine Located at 24, rue Ellabbana, , Essaouira.
Hostel Cloud Nine
Morocco
Essaouira Essouira 44000 24, rue Ellabbana
85% 180
31.5147862 -9.7669221
Hostel Cloud Nine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
9.7

I met amazing people in this hostel with whom I will definitely stay in touch. The only drawback: the bathroom. There is one on each floor and I didn't have luck to enjoy a warm shower. Maybe too many people were showering at the same time. The terrace is amazing. It's actually in Atlantic hostel though which is now one and the same company. Atlantic also has a micro kitchen. But I believe cloud nine will sort it out soon. Guys looked excited about what they do. Especially Couscous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
10.0

This is by far the best hostel I've stayed at in Morocco , there's always is atmosphere downstairs and up in the terrace . The facilities are good and the staff are always willing to help you . I initially booked for two nights , ended up staying nine ! Overall great hostel! Will definatley come back !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
6.9

They didn't have the room I booked so they separated my party into two rooms, where one of them was directly below the terrace where there was noise till 1am both nights. A perfect atmosphere for backpackers and travelers who like the quintessential hostel vibe, less so if you're just looking for a clean, chill hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2016
10.0

Cloud 9 hostel it great place to stay in , it under the same management with atlantic Hostel , they are next to each other , the friendly staff with n Make your stay even bitter , walid , Rachid & the other boys , The location it top in the city , the Rooftop it has awesome view of the city . Definitely recommended for those who wanna meet new people and have good time ,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2016
10.0

Great location, very close to all the sights, restaurants, shops, beach. Good atmosphere, many nights they have live music, jamming. Also great dinners from Mr. Couscous. Very friendly staff, Mohamed the relaxed receptionist who gives you a warm welcome on arrival. A place to check out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2016
8.9

My sister and I stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. The hostel is centrally located amidst all the wonderful souks and the beach is just a few minutes walk. The staff were amazing, the other guests were awesome. Really great and chill atmosphere on the terrace at any given time. No frills, just cheap and cheerful which is what was expected. We had a home cooked meal one night made by the ever friendly and helpful chef "Couscous" (Yacine) who made our stay all the more enjoyable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2016
8.9

Great location with fantastic roof terrace which is the prfect place to have breakfast. Had a lovely home cooked meal one evening. Quite noisey but that is to be expected due to the central location and the wooden floors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.7

At arrival we were transferred to the sister hostel the Atlantic. Although we had bad luck with our room, our stay was just awesome! The people who work there are amazing. It's like one big family. The hostel has a roof terrace in the 4th floor which overlooks the whole city. Up there are plenty of couches to relax and hang out till late night. The hostel also serves tasty breakfast at the rooftop for just 20 Dirhams.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Sep 2016
4.0

We stayed in a double room- mould on the walls and bed sheets still damp.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.7

Stayed in a private room that was a little unloved/ unkept but fine nonetheless. Great roof top area with really good views. Had the dinner provided at the hostel and eat like a king, the food was great well priced and there was a lot of it. The staff did seem a little disorganised but didn't affect me directly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.