Hostelworld.com

Hostel Cloud Nine

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
Hostel Cloud Nine Located at 24, rue Ellabbana, , Essaouira.
Hostel Cloud Nine
Morocco
Essaouira Essouira 44000 24, rue Ellabbana
87% 130
31.5147862 -9.7669221
Hostel Cloud Nine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.4

I had an awesome stay in this hostel with awesome people on the really greatest roof top in Essaouira!!! I felt instantly home:) I really recommend Cloud 9:) The administrator Galilay (I dont know how to write his name :D ) was very very kind and generous. I arrived quiet late and this wasn't a problem - once I stayed out a little bit longer, and he waited for me to let me in before he went to bed:) Provided me with all necessary information and some chats in a real proper english:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel is very conveniently located and easy to find. The group dinners were a lot of fun, especially with Mohammed as the host. The staff are all friendly and down to chat, especially Galileo. Only complaint is that the WiFi is absurdly slow and often isn't working at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

very helpful staff and overall great stay. highly recommended to stay here. galileo was fun and showed us around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.1

This is not even a hostel, its extra beds for the hostel next door (Atlantic). Wifi doesn't work, no hot water, unfinished and undecorated this place is pretty depressing. Do yourself a favour and just book at the Atlantic! This place didn't even have any staff apart from the cleaning ladies, therefore you had to go to Atlantic, find the guy who 'works' in cloud 9 and ask him to open the door. So imagine when you have to go for a shower, use the wifi, use Atlantic's rooftop terrace and b

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.4

Amazing! Great friendly staff, would definitely stay here again for a nice chill trip!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
5.7

Great location.Bathrooms and kitchen were dirty all the time, there wasnt toilet paper nor soup to wash your hands. The kitchen is only available from 11 to 16 hs. No hot water in the bathroom and it was winter! I had to take a shower in another hostel. They told us that sometimes they had this problem and that every time they had it they called someone to fix it but it would take time. There was a mistake from hostelworld about the payment due on arrival and the tried to take advantage of that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Feb 2016
7.7

We booked a 6 bedroom via hostelworld. When we arrived, there was only a 8 bedroom available. This was not a big problem, but when we asked for a discount we did only pay a little less. It was still more than what the 8 bedroom would have cost. They told us it is cheaper when you just show up and ask if there's a room available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! The guys there were all very friendly, especially Redouan. Their sister hostel is literally 10 feet away, and you spend nights there on the rooftop terrace at the bar. Nightly dinners prepared by cous cous for 60 dirham. Way better, way more food, for way less than you would pay anywhere else. Clean, convenient, and tons of outlets in every room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2016
10.0

I have stayed at my hostels over the years but never have I felt truly at home as I did here. The staff here make you feel like family. Couscous, Redaun, and Kasim all treated me like their sister and took amazing care of me. Make sure you opt in for the nightly dinners as they are all home cooked and served in a traditional Moroccan style followed by live music. The roof vibe is amazing; really easy to meet other travelers and make great friends. Thanks for the hospitality and memories!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2016
6.9

Great location, fine facilities, nice view from the roof. The volunteer staff at the front desk was consistently too stoned to give any sort of advice or recommendations regarding busses, restaurants etc.. There was a man living on the couch in the lounge which made spending time there (the only place with wifi) feel like an intrusion. No hot water showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.