Hostelworld.com

Hostel Cloud Nine

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Hostel Cloud Nine Located at 24, rue Ellabbana, , Essaouira.
Hostel Cloud Nine
Morocco
Essaouira Essouira 44000 24, rue Ellabbana
87% 137
31.5147862 -9.7669221
Hostel Cloud Nine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Cloud Nine! The staff; Rachid, Khalid, and Ali were super friendly and extremely helpful in answering all my questions about what to see and do. I especially loved the terrace at Atlantic Hostal (located just in front of Cloud Nine) and which offered drinks, nice music, and an excellent chilled out vibe along side many other fellow travellers. So if you plan on spending a few nights in Essaouira, Cloud Nine or Atlantic Hostal is really the best choice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Our staying at the Cloud 9 hostel was great. The location is great, hostel is clean and nice and the staff is amazing. They were really kind to us and always there if we needed something. They also play their music at night and we also cooked tajin together and had a great time. Also the rooftop is the best!! :) totally recommend:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th May 2016
6.0

The hostel is very well located in old town, 10 minutes from the beach and 2 minutes from the bus/taxi station. It has an amazing terrasse. But during Essaouira's Gnawa festival it is a big mess, people sleeping everywhere and rooms booked turned into beds in dorms. I guess it can be much better as everything else is ok. Staff tries to do the best they can but they seemed overwhelmed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
12th May 2016
4.6

While I was here it was 15 euros a night, not worth it. Staff were unfriendly and the place was filthy. I watched the cleaner shake out the sheets of beds every morning instead of washing them. There are much better places than this to stay (Hostel Seaview!)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.4

I had an awesome stay in this hostel with awesome people on the really greatest roof top in Essaouira!!! I felt instantly home:) I really recommend Cloud 9:) The administrator Galilay (I dont know how to write his name :D ) was very very kind and generous. I arrived quiet late and this wasn't a problem - once I stayed out a little bit longer, and he waited for me to let me in before he went to bed:) Provided me with all necessary information and some chats in a real proper english:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
8.9

The hostel is very conveniently located and easy to find. The group dinners were a lot of fun, especially with Mohammed as the host. The staff are all friendly and down to chat, especially Galileo. Only complaint is that the WiFi is absurdly slow and often isn't working at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
10.0

very helpful staff and overall great stay. highly recommended to stay here. galileo was fun and showed us around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
7.1

This is not even a hostel, its extra beds for the hostel next door (Atlantic). Wifi doesn't work, no hot water, unfinished and undecorated this place is pretty depressing. Do yourself a favour and just book at the Atlantic! This place didn't even have any staff apart from the cleaning ladies, therefore you had to go to Atlantic, find the guy who 'works' in cloud 9 and ask him to open the door. So imagine when you have to go for a shower, use the wifi, use Atlantic's rooftop terrace and b

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
9.4

Amazing! Great friendly staff, would definitely stay here again for a nice chill trip!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
5.7

Great location.Bathrooms and kitchen were dirty all the time, there wasnt toilet paper nor soup to wash your hands. The kitchen is only available from 11 to 16 hs. No hot water in the bathroom and it was winter! I had to take a shower in another hostel. They told us that sometimes they had this problem and that every time they had it they called someone to fix it but it would take time. There was a mistake from hostelworld about the payment due on arrival and the tried to take advantage of that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.