Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Cloud Nine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Cloud Nine Located at 24, rue Ellabbana, , Essaouira.
Hostel Cloud Nine
Morocco
Essaouira Essouira 44000 24, rue Ellabbana
86% 155
31.5147862 -9.7669221
Hostel Cloud Nine
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
21st Aug 2016
7.7

Stayed in a private room that was a little unloved/ unkept but fine nonetheless. Great roof top area with really good views. Had the dinner provided at the hostel and eat like a king, the food was great well priced and there was a lot of it. The staff did seem a little disorganised but didn't affect me directly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.9

We actually stayed at Atlas which is run by the same people, cloud 9 looked better but when we arrived they took us to atlas. Was nice enough but definitely for travellers in terms of cleanliness standards as well as being very easy going and laid back. Cheap and cheerful though, just what we needed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2016
4.6

It is unbelievable that this hostel has such wonderful reviews! Unfortunately, ours is far from positive: no rooftop terrace as shown on pics but just a concrete area with a mess of stuff, a pair of cushions and low tables on dirty carpets; one single toilet+shower room per floor (= one toilet for at least 10 guests!) which were not very clean, sometimes without hot water; worse than poor internet connection; damp smell in the dorm... with the worst being the attitude of the guy in charge!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing staff. Even cooler guests. Chill vibes. Positive vibrations all around. Social but not roudy, amazing Terrance, great breakfast and couscous. Includes two friendly kittens who you will end up worshipping. 11/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

It was a brilliant hostel. Located in central Essaouira amongst all the hustle and bustle and 5 mins walk from the beach. The staff was very friendly and the best bit was the lovely roof terrace. Viva la hashish!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dasafers7841
  • Slovenia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

The locatiom is good and not hard to find. Staff are super nice and they answered all our questions and recommended some places to visit. There are lockers in the room and the toilet was clean. It is just across the Atlantic view hostel, where they offer a lovely dinner not too expensive on the terrasse, which we really liked - you can meed new people and discuss different things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
9.7

Wagwan yo. Go stay here noooowwwww. Peng. View is nice. Small kittens. Sofas. Beys chilling. Wind shredding. Two beaches. Dog cave at wild beach. Fish. Wind. Seagulls. Help me I'm trapped. Quadbikes. Camels. Stay here if you like things that are nice. The rooftop is not only gucci but hip hop happening. Card games. Tagine night time. Creme caramel. Bevs? Mint tea. Small kittens. This is a good hostel you should go there in all seriousness. "Best place I've ever stayed" - arran "Peng" - milo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

老板Khalid口口声声说得都是钱,有点烦人。不过旅舍位置蛮好的,在当地人的集市里面,出门走两步就可以感受当地生活。不过索维拉有点潮,不知道是季节问题还是怎么滴,衣服除非放大太阳底下,否则怎么都干不了。

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Cloud Nine! The staff; Rachid, Khalid, and Ali were super friendly and extremely helpful in answering all my questions about what to see and do. I especially loved the terrace at Atlantic Hostal (located just in front of Cloud Nine) and which offered drinks, nice music, and an excellent chilled out vibe along side many other fellow travellers. So if you plan on spending a few nights in Essaouira, Cloud Nine or Atlantic Hostal is really the best choice!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd May 2016
10.0

Our staying at the Cloud 9 hostel was great. The location is great, hostel is clean and nice and the staff is amazing. They were really kind to us and always there if we needed something. They also play their music at night and we also cooked tajin together and had a great time. Also the rooftop is the best!! :) totally recommend:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.