Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Colours

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,097 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Colours Located at Via Desiderio, 24, , Milan.
Hostel Colours
Italy
Milan 20131 Via Desiderio, 24
83% 2097
45.4850020 9.2324975
Hostel Colours
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Great value, considering how clean the place was and the free breakfast. The hostel was not lively for a Saturday night, but then again - it was late September and not the height of travel season. Was welcomed by front desk staff and walked to our room, which was nice. Breakfast was a huge plus! Of note for staff: our mid-/late-twenties group of women doesn't love being called "girls" over and over again.. not going to affect the rating BUT worth mentioning you could tone that down a bit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
6.6

Not so great location but 2 min walk from Metro & easy to get into main touristy areas, nice hostel: alright kitchen area & dining area, comfy TV area (Sky!), basic room, comfy beds & good size lockers, laundry service is decent and q cheap (have to do own drying tho), age range is questionable (not young hostel), v annoyed as hostel charged us for city tax that was already included in the total left to pay. 1 receptionist was super helpful (circled lots of places to visit on map)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing place actually came back to here for an extra night after travelling, sky sports in the common area and ping pong. Great rooms and awesome ensuite with two shower/toilet rooms. Really good! Great kitchen and free pasta! Loved the pace and the city. Did need the metro to get to the city but not a long ride to there or the station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Overall the hostel was a good place to stay. Most of the staff were friendly, wifi worked well and the kitchen facilities were good. However there were extra costs on top of the room payment including air conditioning €1 per person, city tax per person. All up we had to pay an extra €22, receiving €5 back when we checked out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
8.3

The people working there are really nice and they help you out a lot, with anything you need. The rooms and beds are fine, as well as the showers. Everything is really OK, but I just thought it was a little bit too expensive. Ended up paying about 21 euros for my night, 17 for the room, 2 of city tax, 1 for the A/C (Not optional), and 1 for a towel... I don't know about Milan, but I found better hostels for way less in other cities. I'd only stay again if I didn't found something cheaper

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Staff were really friendly. Hostel was a bit outside of the centre of Milan, but I didn't get the impression that the area was dangerous or anything. Pretty stripped down rooms, but the communal area was pretty nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, but far from the city center. We got told there was a $5 key deposit that gets returned, but upon checkout in the morning a strange man wouldn't give us our deposit back. The other staff were awesome. Big kitchen and eating area. Good breakfast too! Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2016
6.9

It served its purpose, a place to stay, it isn't the best hostel in the city though. Location can be pretty awkward if you don't know the metro, the extra fees are a little disappointing, and I didn't get that great a vibe from the place, it's common room was often sparsely populated, it may be better at other times though. If all you need is a place to get your head down, its perfectly fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Sep 2016
8.9

I sadly only had 1 night at Hostel Colours - would have liked longer, it seemed like a great place to stay! As Milan is so expensive, it is excellent value for money, with great facilities, friendly/helpful staff and a fun hang out area. The location is away from the main part of town, but getting the metro there is quick and easy. Will definitely go back and recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Really good hostel. Staff couldn't be more helpful. There is a one euro charge for air con per night. Bit annoying as you don't get a choice, and we had to ask three times to get it turned on in the evening, and it's off in the day. Close to the metro that takes you right in the city. Good kitchen with free pasta and herbs. Great free breakfast. Sky TV, ping pong table and laundry for three euros. Wifi not the best but would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.