Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Colours

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
9.4

Room very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Large common room with plenty of space. Only nevative bathroom door did not close.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

Good, clean hostel that is very accessible by metro from Milano Centrale (10min) and then a short 5 minute walk from the station to the hostel. Hostel provides complimentary breakfast, free dry pasta for you to cook, and separates the socialising section from the rest of the hostel, so you can get a pretty good night's rest. Neighbourhood has a supermarket just down the street, and you can buy your cheap groceries there, or grab a good pizza several blocks down (which normally has a large crowd)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dian_alga
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.6

It was cool. It's a bit far from the centre but you can take the metro and be there in 15 mins. They ask for €1 tax for a/c only during summer, even tho, a/c doesn't work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
8.0

Staff was great for telling us how to get around. We stayed in the 2nd building and the bathroom reeked when we got there even though we were the first to check into the room and the other ppl came later. The shower leaked and the door didn't completely close but it was good. It did well for the price. air conditioning didn't work in our room yet we had to pay for it though? The tourist tax and air conditioning tax are another 4€ + 5€ deposit for the key

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
3.4

No idea how this place got rated so high: I can only think that maybe none of these raters have had a legit hostel experience. Solo travelers- no atmosphere. Wifi is absolutely terrible. Staff seemed annoyed when approached. Room smelled and the bathroom had a leaky pipe. Oh, and I also got bit in my sleep by something all over. When I told the receptionist he said they would look into it. 4 hours later no one came to check the room. Left early and didn't care I lost money. Go elsewhere

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2017
8.6

Staff really helped when my flight was cancelled, so I was able to keep my booking. The place was clean, and pretty close to the metro. Didn't have many people who wanted to interact besides a few, but overall worth while. Just a few stops from Centrale, clear instructions and a free breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matildann
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jun 2017
4.9

Room smelled damp. There was a constant puddle in the bathroom that even when cleaned, you could still smell it through the deodoriser. It occurred again within a couple of hours after the cleaners cleaned it. The toilet was bad, the aircon pathetic, the wifi didn't work, the bottom bunk was too low for even me, a relatively short person, to sit up straight. Would not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • carolsiham
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.0

A good stay and very clean rooms! Staffs are always there to help!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Only stayed one night. Staff were very friendly, easy to get to from airport and train station very clean. Good free breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2017
8.9

Great place with a good vibe. Some nights the room was VERY hot so better A/C would be nice. Other than that, no complaints. Location is a sacrifice — close to the metro though!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.