Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Colours

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2017
9.1

Quiet hostel in a cool renovated industrial area. Nice kitchen and huge lounge to hang out in. Great value for your money. I would definitely stay at Hostel Colours again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jarimakikuutti7705
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2017
5.4

Staff was very nice and helpful. Location was kinda good because of close metro station, but the neighborhood of the hostel is wasn't place I want to be. Room was hot as hell, and thats why window was open. Soo much noise from outside. We stayed two nights. Beds was pretty small and shaky. We didnt like the city so maybe thats why the hostel felt badder than it is.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.1

It's almost like a hotel. Very clean. The hostel staff were very friendly and helpful. Good value as the breakfast is included. Great location as it's close to the metro station and has a supermarket just around corner. This hostel has a great vibe and the common room/ lobby looks like a loft. Overall had a very pleasant stay. Would definitely hands down staying here again when visiting Milan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.7

I had a great time there, the lounge area was awesome, and the staff was very friendly. The internet was a bit slow, I got maybe .5 Mbps speed which took a while to load pages on my devices. Aside from that, the hostel is conviniently located near a metro station, a farmacy, a bank and near a supermarket. Perfect for travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darshanduppati9254
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th May 2017
9.1

Good hostel... Amazing staff,very helpful.. there is PlayStation to play and computers. Wifi was slow that the only issue I found

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
9.1

In my opinion excellent: it has plugs and light in each bed, lokers in the room fir everybody and 2 bathroom. Very clean, spaceous and nice decoration. Breakfast excelent and staff much more. I would repeat sure. In fact we have already book in again for the next week. Is this sort of places you are pround to pay a slightly amount more cos its reallly worth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
8.0

Said they take credit, but they have as limit. Be prepared to pay cash if you stay only one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dnllindsay6834
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Clean rooms, open and relaxing atmosphere, free breakfast and a bunch of other great services. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.1

great stay, nice atmosphere! nice location with good transport. overall great value for our money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshohill
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.7

We stayed for a few days at the start of our interrrail of Italy. This was an amazing first hostel, very near to a Metro stop. for anyone arriving at Milano centrales, you need to go downstairs to the metro and buy your tickets from the machine there. Not in the main train station above ground. The hostel is clean, staff speak incredibly good English and give you a detailed brief of the City. Breakfast is amazing and was always fresh, the kitchen is basic but has 4 induction jobs and a fridge!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.