Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Colours

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Colours Located at Via Desiderio, 24, , Milan.
Hostel Colours
Italy
Milan 20131 Via Desiderio, 24
84% 2227
45.4850020 9.2324975
Hostel Colours
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jan 2017
10.0

I loved the hostel. The room was perfect. The bed comfortable, shower amazing, facilities brilliant, from games to tv, nice bar and the staff were super friendly! Really easy to find from the central station too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.6

Great hostel, with great staff. It has the potential to have a great atmosphere in the common area, but the time I was there wasn't the case. Supermarket around the corner as well as the metro which can take you anywhere. So location is great! Can't really pick a particular fault, maybe some more sheets for the winter months. Laundry facilities are handy, as well as 1€ bath towel hire. Showers are big and were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Amazing stay and staff, great service and really near from train station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.1

Very basic, i just stayed 1night so I cannot fully jugde. It was fine, breakfast was ok, you can store your luggage after check-out, stuff is willing to help in case of any doubts and questions. But, unfortunately, the atmosphere was so so.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.6

Fun atmosphere and close to the metro. Also pretty close to the university area whichever is nice b/c the bar in the hostel wasnt really bumping at the time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Very good hostel, will surely recommend it to fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
8.9

This place was great! Warning- it's pretty far from the Duomo and many of the major sites in Milan, so you'll probably have to take the subway. Other than that, this place was great for our needs! Everyone was very nice and the free breakfast was decent-- baked goods, orange juice, typical toast and apricot jam, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
8.3

This hostel is super conveniently located. It's literally like not even 5 minutes walking from the nearest metro station (a Little Confusing bc there's loads of exits but once you find the right one you're good) Everyone was helpful and it was actually really clean/secure and quite nice. You'll have to pay a bit more than you had thought because of the city tax, just fyi. Not a big community feel though (maybe bc most of the rooms aren't in the same building as the lobby)but It was a low season

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
31st Oct 2016
6.6

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms and hostel were clean but our room was too small. We stayed in a 10 bed dorm with no space at all. We had a hard time to fit all our bags there. Too many people in that small room. Also expensive hostel but breakfast was nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
8.0

Decent hostel, quite clean, breakfast included in the price which is quite moderate, close to subway. I can recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.