Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Colours

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Colours Located at Via Desiderio, 24, , Milan.
Hostel Colours
Italy
Milan 20131 Via Desiderio, 24
83% 2061
45.4850020 9.2324975
Hostel Colours
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.1

Kitchen was useful but the fridges were foul. Try not to store anything there. I was moved from my original room due to the pest exterminator coming...(sketchy). We sat playing cards in the communal areas one night and there was some alarm going off for over an hour, witness the guy very unhelpful not attempting to turn it off, but telling US to keep the noise down... lots of hidden costs like a/c 1€/pppn

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.1

The hostel is nice, clean and good commun areas but the problem is the location even this is near to the metro so the neighborhood is not good. I didnt like the staff. I asked for a shower after check out and they told me "We don't have".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2016
5.4

The room was never locked and as you could enter without using any key at the front door, anybody could have gotten into the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.3

I felt very comfortable in Hostel Colours even as a female traveling alone and in a mixed dorm. The kitchen and living area downstairs are social which is nice (and free pasta!!), but the rooms were always quiet - no curfew so people come back at all hours but were always very respectful. For the location - it worked out great for me since it's right by a train station and I could catch trains to Turin, Pavia, and Bologna - but for Milan it's a subway ride away from everything, not walkable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
7.4

Pretty straight forward hostel. Really dislike having to pay extra for AC regardless if i wanted it or not, and the city tax - both are not included in the bill and are basically hidden fees that you have to pay at the front desk. Just be willing to factor this into your budget and it shouldnt be an issue. On the positive it has everything youd expect in a hostel, plus loads of fun to be had in the common room with other guests. In the end i would recomend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff was incredibly friendly and the amenities were much better than we could've anticipated. The hostel is located near public transportation so it's very quick getting into the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.1

Decent hostel, staff really friendly and helpful, would stay there again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

All you could need and want. Internet is great. Awesome hang out area. Staff really want to help you out. They carried my stuff to my room cause there is not lift. Thanks for the stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

Great chance of meeting new people due to the kitchen space and dining area. Has everything you really need just a bit far off the main nightlife area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

A really nice hostel, nice staff, great atmosphere. Everything there is really beautiful and looks new. I stayed just for one day but I would like to go back there in other opportunity. I love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.