Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Colours

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Feb 2017
7.7

It's less than 5 minutes walking from the metro station Lambrate.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
8.9

Pleasant place, friendly staff and great location right next to the metro stop, grocery stores and Lambrate train station, from which you can get directly to Bergamo or the airport. Also, free breakfast and coffee in the morning always come in handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
21st Feb 2017
9.7

Friendly staff and a very cool place to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
6.6

I do not understand how this hostel has so big score, atmosphere was sad and empty. And the deposit we payed at the hostelworld page have nothing to do with booking room there so we payed 15$ EUR for nothing. There are better hostels in Milan, way better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
6.9

The staff were really great and friendly. Everything worked fine and all, but for a superior mixed dorm for 6, it was very low quality. I'd hate to know what the regular ones were like. Cleanliness of washrooms is probably the most important for me, and I'd say it didn't pass my standards here. The bottom of the shower curtains were getting gross and it was so close to you when you showered that it was hard to avoid touching it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th Feb 2017
6.6

A good hostel! Most of the staff was really friendly and helpfull. Only the atmosphere isn't that good. And besides that does the hostel not look very great. We also slept in the building next to the hostel, but this wasn't a problem. Very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
6.0

The WIFI is terrible! It's not located in the city center, so you'll have to take the subway everywhere. Other than that it was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
7.7

Good hostel. Breakfast doesn't include too many things and the beds should be numbered. I really liked 24h reception as we arrived late and the guy was waiting for us. Atmosphere is really nice in there and stuff is very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
9.1

Good hostel, a little far out of the center but the metro wasn't far way. Clean and tidy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.1

Would love to come back here in Summer! Atmosphere limited only by this factor; banging tunes and great communal area for hanging out in. Wifi comprehensive, facilities awesome. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.