Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Colours

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1,987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1,987 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Colours Located at Via Desiderio, 24, , Milan.
Hostel Colours
Italy
Milan 20131 Via Desiderio, 24
83% 1987
45.4850020 9.2324975
Hostel Colours
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Hostel Colours gave you everything for your money. It was clean and organized, Friendly and helpful staff and a large open hang out area. It had laundry facilities and breakfast was included. My only qualm with Colours was that they have rooms in two separate buildings. When I was doing laundry I had to buzz out of one building, buzz in the other, Down the hall, around reception, up the stairs to the laundry and then back down to my room be tween wash and dry. Great Hostel! Highly reccommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.4

Really clean rooms and bathroom. Air-con works really well, so worth the extra 1euro a night. Free breakfast in the morning is great and the kitchen is quite big so it's easy to make your own meals too. Wifi didn't work that well especially in the room we were in but it was generally better out of peak times. Hostel is in a great location, close to Lambrate metro and train station, lots of supermarkets around and places to eat, plus a laundromat a few minutes walk away too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel was fabulous! It was clean and secure, although you do need to have a lock for your lockers or bag. The breakfast was large and you could eat as much as you wanted, so you could fill up for the rest of the day. Then there is free pasta so all you needed to do was buy snacks, vegetables and sauces. The social scene was amazing, with many nationalities meeting in the common room and kitchen. I will be coming again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
9.1

Not in the city, but very close to a subway station that will take you to the city. Just a warning, you are required to pay (I think it's 1€) for A/C each night. It didn't work one of the nights which was annoying but was nice the other nights. Nice open feel in the lobby area to meet people and well equipped kitchen. Supermarket nearby and restaurants too. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2016
7.4

I only stayed here for a night as a layover but staff was helpful, breakfast was great, bed was comfy, and it seemed that they had a great common area for socializing. Only thing I didn't like was that they have 2 buildings and I got put in the one away from reception and the common area which makes it more difficult to get the best wifi and to socialize.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.3

Decent spot. Only stayed one night but it was cool. Hosts were kind and the tenants were cool. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2016
8.3

Hostel was very clean and there's a piano in the main lobby. They charge you an extra euro per night, saying they keep the AC on all day however they turn it off around 9am and keep it off until 7ish pm. No outlets near the beds and only smaller lockers are provided. Wifi, breakfast, kitchen and location were all great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2016
7.7

Nice and cool city hostel. Location was good and breakfast simple but ok. Check-in was little bit complicated because there were some extra fees and taxes we had to pay and not everything was possible to pay with card. E. g. we had to pay for air conditioning even if it made the rooms too cold. Nice place to stay anyway!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
8.3

Cool place. Good atmosphere. They had a piano for anybody to play. Really big kitchen. Fun time cooking with others in the hostel. Good AC even if you had to pay a euro extra. The bathrooms were nice and big. The only issue is that it is in a residential area, so you can't be that loud outside at night and there aren't many bars around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • oliverpullein
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

Awesome kitchen however hard to get your hands on a knife ! Makes cutting hard ha. Aside from this a nice place

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.