Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Colours

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
9.4

Hostel is not in the best part of Milan, but it's safe, has great facilities, helpful staff, lovely free breakfast and good atmosphere. It's not close to city center, but there is a subway station close by. Overall, great value for money and I recommend to amyone who wants to spend a few days in Milan.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2017
9.4

realy nice! i would like to stay next time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.7

We only stayed in Milano one night. But this hostel was amazing! I wouldn't say it was a party hostel but the atmosphere was friendly and fun, the staff are super helpful and easy to talk to (in about 19 different languages). Rooms were clean, and secure and the locking gate outside means people are actually checked as they come and go. He only tiny drawback is that it's not exactly central to the city, but the transport links are great. Overall I would absolutely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel! Only stayed one night but loved it! The beds here were the best beds I've ever slept on in a hostel! Clean bathrooms with a great common area! Easy to meet people and super chill vibe. Only downside was the location was a bit far from the train station. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.3

The staff is nice and helpful! It's near the metro station and quite easy to find.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2017
8.9

I really liked the hostel. It's nicely located, staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and linen is new. Dislikes: (1) internet was very slow, so that i could not make a call or upload photos. (2) web-site info on price including ALL taxes is misleading - i was asked to pay tourist tax on top. staff clarified that "all taxes" refer to taxes payable by the company, but tourist tax is to be paid by each tourist. anyway, overall impression is very positive. recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Stayed for just one night, and was happy to have booked here. Very friendly staff that helped me to get the most out of my stay. Also a very decent breakfast. The building is big, with a spacious living room. The area has some supermarkets, coffee places, restaurants and was quite cheap, but it didn't have a particular cool vibe, just nice. Metro stop is around the corner, I was in the center in no time. Overall a nice and decent hostel which I can definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Mar 2017
6.9

An average hostel but I only spent 1 night. Close to metro but not much else. Common area good but rooms are in a separate building so no one used it = no atmosphere for a solo traveller. Doors didn't really lock that easy in the room so no one bothered. Breakfast okay- typical Italian style with cakes etc. Rooms are basic for the price you pay. Staff friendly enough but only to the point where they have to be - no more. Felt like there was no heart... disappointing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louise628
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2017
10.0

It's a good friendly and convenient host I think. It's near the station and in the campus area so it's quiet and safe. And the host is very kind for person. It's a good place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent experience. Good atmosphere, staff really kind and friendly. Good location and good facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.