Hostelworld.com

Hostel Condesa Chapultepec Privanza

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 33 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 33 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
Hostel Condesa Chapultepec Privanza Located at Calle Etla 20, Col. Hipodromo Condesa, Mexico City.
Hostel Condesa Chapultepec Privanza
Mexico
Mexico City Calle Etla 20, Col. Hipodromo Condesa
73% 33
19.4061128 -99.1753019
Hostel Condesa Chapultepec Privanza
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
4.0

This place was pretty disappointing given the strong reviews it had. There was no reception, no maps or information, no breakfast or microwave, no lockers. It was in a good location though, close to sites, restaurants, and the metro.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The place had strong reviews because guest booked the room with the number and size of beds that were expecting to have, if you were searching for a private "double bed room" and booked a private "twin room" and got surprise by two single beds inside, for sure is not our mistake. Is clear on this booking site that we don´t offer breakfast, so if knew it and book it this way, how this can be our fault? Why put lockers inside private rooms where there are closets if you have entrance door key to close the whole room? How can not be a reception if you made your check in it? Finally we offer information with map on every check in and we offer any other information any time required, so please don´t tell that we don’t provide it. Thanks for your visit. Bernardo O. HCCP Manager

12th Feb 2016
3.4

By DF standards, this hostel is bad. I had a private room that was nothing more than four sheets of plywood and a tinroof. As a result, the room was as cold inside as it was outside. The bathrooms are terrible and there no towels provided. The person running the hostel was more than 30mins late meeting me. When I decided to leave early, he complicated the process even though I made it clear that I did not want a refund. Location is ok, but still far from central Condesa. Just bad overall.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First is unfair to complaint about our hostel location, because as you told us you were wanting to stay in the Downtown of the City so is not our mistake that you thought that there is something like "Central Condesa" referring to a Condesa neighborhood inside the City Downtown. Second is not true that we don’t provide towels but as is indicated on this site we provide them with an extra charge. Third, you did ask for a full refund for checking out before your booked date and we offer you the proportional percentage according to the cancellation policies of the place, so then you decide to not check out that night and then when you check out it was our obligation to offer you the proportional refund, but you were still angry because you booked a wrong location not in Downtown where the Pope was during that weekend. Wish you better luck choosing parts of town were you want to be before booking. Bernardo O. HCCP Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.