Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Condesa Chapultepec

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.3
Rating 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.0
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 4.3
  • Atmosphere 4.0
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.5
BOOK NOW
5.3
Rating 117 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.0
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 4.3
  • Atmosphere 4.0
  • Cleanliness 4.5
  • Facilities 4.5
Hostel Condesa Chapultepec Located at Cozumel Street #53-A Col. Roma Norte, , Mexico City.
Hostel Condesa Chapultepec
Mexico
Mexico City 06700 Cozumel Street #53-A Col. Roma Norte
53% 117
19.4184149 -99.1711485
Hostel Condesa Chapultepec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
5.4

The location is the only good thing about this place. The facilities are not bad, but the place definetely can use some clenaning, especially the bathrooms. The staff is unfriendly and not very helpful. We tried to use the dinosaur they have as a computer and the right and left click didn't work. What can you do with that?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment, we are sorry that you felt the staff as unfriendly considering that on your early arrival provide you with laugage storage before your room was ready and provide you with a solution for the computer mouse and the porpoise at least two alternatives to book the bus you were wanting book online. We are glad that you enjoy the location and facilities of the hostel. Bernardo O. Hostel Condesa Chapultepec Manager

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
2.6

Avoid this hostel at all cost! It says the reception is 24 hours and the check-in is available from 8am. However, it's false. No one is at the reception and on the day (Dec 17)that I was checking in, I notified this owner I'm arriving at about 5PM. The hostel owner emailed me on my check-in day(Dec 17) at 2PM (when I was on a airplane) that I can NOT check in until 9PM (Night). This hostel owner made me a homeless person for 4-5 hours. He didn't even apologize properly andcharged the full price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that this delay on your check in was so harmful for you, but we needed to fix something at the hostel (reson why we request you to check in a bit later than expected) in order to provide you the proper service douring the 12 night you spent at the hostel. Bernardo O. Hostel Condesa Chapultepec Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Oct 2016
3.7

The owner is rude and unprofessional. We had to wait in the street with our bags for half an hour before he even showed up to let us in. The bathrooms are dirty and with an incredibly low standard, and the dorms have three story beds that are incredibly uncomfortable. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

WE had a pretty good experience at this hostel, location was pretty good, the place was very clean and friendly, we are definitely coming back to this hostel next time we visit Mexico City

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.