Hostelworld.com

Hostel Condesa Chapultepec

Prices
map
reviews
6.0
Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 5.3
  • Atmosphere 4.5
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.0
Good 118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 5.3
  • Atmosphere 4.5
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Feb 2017
9.4

Quiet, charming little place. Run by Bernard who is great. Very helpful, thoughtful and patient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
5.4

The location is the only good thing about this place. The facilities are not bad, but the place definetely can use some clenaning, especially the bathrooms. The staff is unfriendly and not very helpful. We tried to use the dinosaur they have as a computer and the right and left click didn't work. What can you do with that?

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment, we are sorry that you felt the staff as unfriendly considering that on your early arrival provide you with laugage storage before your room was ready and provide you with a solution for the computer mouse and the porpoise at least two alternatives to book the bus you were wanting book online. We are glad that you enjoy the location and facilities of the hostel. Bernardo O. Hostel Condesa Chapultepec Manager

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
2.6

Avoid this hostel at all cost! It says the reception is 24 hours and the check-in is available from 8am. However, it's false. No one is at the reception and on the day (Dec 17)that I was checking in, I notified this owner I'm arriving at about 5PM. The hostel owner emailed me on my check-in day(Dec 17) at 2PM (when I was on a airplane) that I can NOT check in until 9PM (Night). This hostel owner made me a homeless person for 4-5 hours. He didn't even apologize properly andcharged the full price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that this delay on your check in was so harmful for you, but we needed to fix something at the hostel (reson why we request you to check in a bit later than expected) in order to provide you the proper service douring the 12 night you spent at the hostel. Bernardo O. Hostel Condesa Chapultepec Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Oct 2016
3.7

The owner is rude and unprofessional. We had to wait in the street with our bags for half an hour before he even showed up to let us in. The bathrooms are dirty and with an incredibly low standard, and the dorms have three story beds that are incredibly uncomfortable. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment, when we ask gently at check in to not bring visitor inside the facilities of the hostel because this cause an extra cost, we are not expecting that 1 hour after check in a guest bring visitors inside and we have to ask to take them out the hostel or pay for their stay, witch is not rude at all and is very proffesional for the security of the hostel and other guests. If arrive on a different time that you indicate on your booking and dont give any advice to the hostel yes it can happen that you have to wait. Our 3 level bunk beds had been one of the main atractions of this hostel for years and many custommers choose the top ones even if there are no guests below; there are pictures here that show that the dorm rooms are like this so we dont understand what was the surprise about found them at the dorm rooms. Bernardo O. HCC Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
10.0

WE had a pretty good experience at this hostel, location was pretty good, the place was very clean and friendly, we are definitely coming back to this hostel next time we visit Mexico City

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.