Hostelworld.com

Hostel Condesa Chapultepec

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 108 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
Hostel Condesa Chapultepec Located at Cozumel Street #53-A Col. Roma Norte, , Mexico City.
Hostel Condesa Chapultepec
Mexico
Mexico City 06700 Cozumel Street #53-A Col. Roma Norte
80% 108
19.4184149 -99.1711485
Hostel Condesa Chapultepec
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2016
3.7

This place was poorly organized and very dirty. The host is pleasant and interesting to talk with. But the bathrooms are a cobbled up mess. The public spaces are dark, dingy and largely unusable by guests. I would not recommend this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment its funny that you didn’t ask us how to turn on any light if you were having toruble with it, because for common rooms, bathrooms and rooms you have to turn on the light in order they stop being dark and become useable and full of light during night (only circulations turn on automatically with movement sensors), how can it be so dirty if you were not able to see it because it was so dark?. This is a small cozy hostel with a simple organization, so it´s unfair to tell that we are poorly organize just because we have a simple way to organize (not like in a 100 bed monster size hostel). It´s surprising that you rate so low our location considering that without a doubt is our strongest point in reference to the City hot spots. I also enjoy chatting with you during your stay and as you didn’t told me any of this complaints during our chats I´m very surprise to discover you were so uncomfortable here and now to find out this 3.7 average rate you gave to the place. Good luck on your future trips and projects, Cheers. Bernardo O. HCC Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
7.1

It was clean and quiet. Great location, close to Condesa and its nice bars and restaurants. There were only 3 other people there during my stay. Somewhat bear bones, but it gets the job done.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment, Im glad that you enjoy your stay at our hostel, yes there where 3 more guys at your dorm room, but as we have a small cosy hostel, I´m suprise you didnt meet the other 4 girls saying at the girls dorm douring your stay. For sure we are not a party hostel, we are a great hostel to chill. but as you said we have many bars and pubs around to go crazy and then come back to rest on the hostel. Great to meet you. Bernardo O. HCC Manager

17th Mar 2016
10.0

Best location plus a great place to have some good rest after goind around by day and coming back from partying at night... Bernardo is very helpful with tips on whats there to do around and where to go out for eating and of course where to party....Thanks Bernardo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I´m glad that my advise was helpful to you and that you enjoy your stay at the hostel and the neighborhood. good luck back home. Bernardo O. HCC Manager

7th Mar 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Very nice owner. Very accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I´m glad you enjoy your stay, thanks your comment. Bernardo O. HCC Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.