Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Cosmo Elqui Stage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.0

It's a beautiful place, cool design and amazing rooftop. The staff was friendly but some not as good informed as others, the place i was recommended to go (which took 2,5 hrs) was closed. The volunteers were great! The kitchen is big and has plenty of stuff but sadly no oil, sugar, salt for cooking. One of the girls showers were broken, some electrical outlets didn't work. The breakfast was great though, oats, various juices, Joghurt, jams, cheese, real coffee. Itwas a nice stay, but pricey

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
10.0

This was a great hostel! It wasn't great weather while I was in La Serena so I spent a lot of time at the hostel and they had a nice heated reception area, a big kitchen, and activities planned each night. They also had a lot of extra little perks like hair dryers to use and curtains on (some of) the beds. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th May 2017
8.9

Staff were unbelievably helpful from lost property to booking a late night taxi. Nice breakfast. Really nice big kitchen. If it weren't raining the roof would've been beautiful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th May 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed Cosmo Elqui. Staff extremely friendly and upgraded me for a tiny price after empathizing with the terrible day I had! Good location and staff are great with information and booking tours for you! Rooftop terrace and kitchen were very social, met a lot of people who gave some great travel tips! Definitely recommend the hostel also highly recommend the Valle de Elqui tour they can book for you! Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.7

Great atmosphere; staff was very helpful; great facilities. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jakesimmance
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.4

Due to poor weather we didn't even get a chance to go to the beach, and spent a fair amount of time in the hostel. Kitchen is good, and very close to supermarket. It is a 'party' hostel, in that people will be awake with music on till 12ish, but it's no Wild Rover. Staff are ok, a lot of volunteers - laid back and cool. Beds are nice. Showers - oh my goodness the showers. Fantastic... top 3 in trip so far. Wifi is decent as well (good enough to download Netflix for bus journeys)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maudesandham1506
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

Holy wow! By far one of the best hostels I've stayed in ever. Clean, pretty, cosy beds, waaaarm showers, and the best most kindest volunteers and staff. Best place to stay in La Serena!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Great friendly staff, good beds. Clean bathroom and hot showers. Lots of activities to include everyone. Breakfast everyday was great way to start the day, good coffee! Help with yours. Good location for centre of town about 20 min walk to bus station and 20-25 to beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Small, lively party hostel. Breakfast is good and wifi is strong, and the showers were always steaming! There's a lovely roof terrace for drinks and lots of music etc. They organise a lot of trips too which is nice. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.0

Good location near the supermarket and the town centre, great kitchen and comfy beds but not the best atmosphere unless it's the weekend. Good breakfast too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.