Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Cosmo Elqui Stage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jakesimmance
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.4

Due to poor weather we didn't even get a chance to go to the beach, and spent a fair amount of time in the hostel. Kitchen is good, and very close to supermarket. It is a 'party' hostel, in that people will be awake with music on till 12ish, but it's no Wild Rover. Staff are ok, a lot of volunteers - laid back and cool. Beds are nice. Showers - oh my goodness the showers. Fantastic... top 3 in trip so far. Wifi is decent as well (good enough to download Netflix for bus journeys)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maudesandham1506
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
10.0

Holy wow! By far one of the best hostels I've stayed in ever. Clean, pretty, cosy beds, waaaarm showers, and the best most kindest volunteers and staff. Best place to stay in La Serena!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.1

Great friendly staff, good beds. Clean bathroom and hot showers. Lots of activities to include everyone. Breakfast everyday was great way to start the day, good coffee! Help with yours. Good location for centre of town about 20 min walk to bus station and 20-25 to beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Small, lively party hostel. Breakfast is good and wifi is strong, and the showers were always steaming! There's a lovely roof terrace for drinks and lots of music etc. They organise a lot of trips too which is nice. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.0

Good location near the supermarket and the town centre, great kitchen and comfy beds but not the best atmosphere unless it's the weekend. Good breakfast too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Unfortunately we were only here for one night and really wished we had stayed longer. This hostel was really comfy, had a great breakfast, great breakout areas and lots of activities to do. The kitchen here was the best kitchen we've seen in a hostel after a few months of travelling. The location is great very close to the main part of town. The staff were really helpful especially with out late checkin at 1am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauraylowe1485
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel, beautifully clean, very friendly staff, amazing location with rooftop terrace, projector, music, TV room, everything is really nicely decorated and they have utilised space really nicely so you can relax without having to be in your room or the bigger common areas. Breakfast very nice with fresh coffee. The only downside is if it gets busy in the kitchen the space can become tight so get in early. Overall everything you would want from a hostel. Thanks for the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Feb 2017
8.3

The good: - Location - Roof terrace - Some helpful staff - Free use of facilities after checkout The bad: - Very poor attitude from some staff (hello Constance) - Not much storage in double room - Can be noisy at night

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Honestly this hostel is amazing. The staff is what did it for me. They went above and beyond and out of there way to make my experience better. I met great people here. The atmosphere is great. Wifi is fast. The kitchen is huge! And the facilities are the cleanest I've seen in Chile with enough hot water for everyone. Beds are comfortable with a slide curtain for privacy. Bike rentals are available at a decent price. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.