Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Cosmo Elqui Stage

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
10.0

I normally don't write review but this hostel is perfect. Nice people, cool location and a rooftop terrace make for the perfect nights with fellow travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

Staff was very helpful with arranging tours and other info. Stargazing tour was awesome. One of the girl's showers was broken our first day but was fixed the day after. No lockers or ability to lock our room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.1

The beds here are comfortable, the breakfast is decent and the showers are hot! Netflix in the common area is also a bonus. The hostel was quite quiet when we stayed, but that's probably just because we were there in off-season (there's not too much to do in La Serena during the winter!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
8.3

Nice hostel in an average place. Noisy to sleep. Security v good, nice breakfast and friendly staff - although one recommended we visit the beach as it is 'very beautiful'. It is ugly dirty and nothing there. Not much going on in town either. Hostel had Netflix which was a plus. Major downside was that we came there to chill & on 2nd day were evicted for hours due to a sudden pest control visit with no warning, so ended up paying to sit elsewhere. Not ideal. Could be a better hostel with help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here and have to say it really has everything you need. All of the staff and volunteers were super friendly and helpful. It's quite cozy too in terms of easy to feel at home and has a good atmosphere for meeting other travellers. The facilities are great too, huge kitchen, great rooftop, comfortable beds- all in all a great hostel. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2017
8.9

Nice hostel with good atmosphere, good breakfast, great staff. Most of the common areas were outdoors so it was a bit cold since it was winter, but it was mostly fine. Clean, good facilities, all around a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2017
8.0

It's a beautiful place, cool design and amazing rooftop. The staff was friendly but some not as good informed as others, the place i was recommended to go (which took 2,5 hrs) was closed. The volunteers were great! The kitchen is big and has plenty of stuff but sadly no oil, sugar, salt for cooking. One of the girls showers were broken, some electrical outlets didn't work. The breakfast was great though, oats, various juices, Joghurt, jams, cheese, real coffee. Itwas a nice stay, but pricey

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
10.0

This was a great hostel! It wasn't great weather while I was in La Serena so I spent a lot of time at the hostel and they had a nice heated reception area, a big kitchen, and activities planned each night. They also had a lot of extra little perks like hair dryers to use and curtains on (some of) the beds. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
17th May 2017
8.9

Staff were unbelievably helpful from lost property to booking a late night taxi. Nice breakfast. Really nice big kitchen. If it weren't raining the roof would've been beautiful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
13th May 2017
9.4

Really enjoyed Cosmo Elqui. Staff extremely friendly and upgraded me for a tiny price after empathizing with the terrible day I had! Good location and staff are great with information and booking tours for you! Rooftop terrace and kitchen were very social, met a lot of people who gave some great travel tips! Definitely recommend the hostel also highly recommend the Valle de Elqui tour they can book for you! Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.