Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 706 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
6.0

I stayed here on Easter weekend, so prices were drastically inflated. Though I booked a couple weeks before, and it's in Amsterdam, so I have myself to blame. This hostel is pretty minimal: bed and shower. My room did not have lockers for bags (huge con), but there is 24 hour friendly staff with free storage lockers if you arrive early. The showers were clean with hot water, so no complaints there. If you're just looking for a cheap bed, this place works.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
6.0

I paid 82€ for a bed in a 12-bed dorm so it definitely wasn't even close to worth the money. It's a bit out of town, but easy to get to by tram. My room was stuffy and warm. The beds were labeled with a small piece of duct tape on the pole, making it difficult to find. The staff were super nice and helpful!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
6.9

No common room=0 atmosphere -don't go here when you are traveling alone. Clean bathrooms, wifi was okay but not perfect, Staff nice but they have very weird policies regarding luggage storage -you pay 3€ extra but not only that you can also just store it for 6h. Check out is 10am(!) =no longer than 4pm - I had an event and told them I can't make it back before 8pm. They made me feel very uncomfortable. Location pretty far outside -1 night is okay w/o luggage but overall it's not worth it. Avoid!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
5.7

The room was small and cramped. The only outlets in the room was a singular power strip everyone had to share, very inconvenient. Only one toilet/shower for the whole floor. At least their cat was nice, best part of the stay. Overpriced

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sophieeurope
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
6.0

Comfy beds, quiet. Rooms are super small. There's no common are to even sit, no kitchen, two toilet for the whole hostel. Pretty expensive for not much plus you have to pay for everything, even to store your bag. Not terrible but wouldn't return.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
6.0

Location was good, but honestly I felt that I paid too much for what it was. There were two showers for three floors of rooms, that were also too small for the amount of beds in them. Not enough outlets in most cases, you had to pay for hot water and coffee, and no common area at all- would have liked to do some of my work over the weekend, but the bed was too uncomfortable and there was nowhere else to do so. Also, no kitchen, not even a fridge or microwave. Definitely just a place to sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.9

simple, clean, silent, all necessary otions are here. Simba the cat is a very pleasant surprize)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
8.3

Good located hostel, near the main museums. Clean and nice staff. Just not much space, but enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
5.7

The hostel is okay if u r just looking a place to spend the night. The cleaning man doesn't knock when he enters, no eating is allowed is the rooms The reception staff was nice and helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • isabellabacchi
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.4

I enjoyed the place ! The staff helped me in everything , very clean bathrooms and bedrooms , cute place and a lovely cat lives there as well. You will have to walk about 35 min to the very city centre but for me it wasn't a problem ! To go there by the airport it's easy , just 30 min and you must take the bus 197 and go out in museumplain, and them only walk 5 min, it's amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.