Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Cosmos Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 690 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
8.9

simple, clean, silent, all necessary otions are here. Simba the cat is a very pleasant surprize)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
5.7

The hostel is okay if u r just looking a place to spend the night. The cleaning man doesn't knock when he enters, no eating is allowed is the rooms The reception staff was nice and helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • isabellabacchi
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
9.4

I enjoyed the place ! The staff helped me in everything , very clean bathrooms and bedrooms , cute place and a lovely cat lives there as well. You will have to walk about 35 min to the very city centre but for me it wasn't a problem ! To go there by the airport it's easy , just 30 min and you must take the bus 197 and go out in museumplain, and them only walk 5 min, it's amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
3.4

There were no ladder to get on the top bunker, and no security bars to prevent falling. All and all very insecure and extremly hard to sleep. Very limited number of Bathrooms, one per 30 people or so.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
7.1

It is a good location for the museums but not for much else. The rooms are pretty cramped. The staff was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
8.9

Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but the lack of lockers inside the rooms is a little annoying. There are lockers near the reception that you can use and those were great! Thanks for the great stay, would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.4

Great place and rooms were clean. Staff were friendly. All round good place. Thanks for having us

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying and kind words! Kindest regards, Cosmos staff

22nd Jan 2017
9.7

So friendly and simba rules!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying and kind words! Kindest regards, Cosmos staff

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.7

had good time there, was clean and warm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
5.1

They only have 1 toilet per floor, in my room we were 10 and I counted at least 4 rooms in the floor. They don't allow you to wait inside the hostel before check-in or after check-out. They have a cat, I don't think it was written anywhere and they should mind that some people are allergic or simply don't like it. The beds were so close to each other I could barely walk to mine. You have to pay to leave your backpack there after check-out. Overall, wasn't worth the money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying! Simba, our cat is mentioned clearly on every website;) You stayed in the biggest and cheapest room, but if you look online you see that we have also rooms with bathroom. So most rooms on your floor have their own bathroom. You don't have to leave your bags, but it is an option. Check in and check out times have a reason, this way we can clean, organise and make sure guests that are actually staying can use all facilities and space. We are surrounded with places to hang out while waiting for your flight or ride:). Kind regards, Cosmos staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.