Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Costel Timisoara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Dada and Tudor are fantastic people and the hostel is wonderful too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.1

goood vibes, lovely staff, a cool little dog that hung around and behaved like a cat. small inconveniences like no plug sockets next to some beds but easily made up for by great communal areas which people actually used and a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.7

one of the best hostels I have ever stayed .... the staff is super friendly and loved the inputs they gave for what things to do in the city ... the place is so comfortable that you don't miss anything ....people are so cool and the atmosphere is super nice .... I would highly recommend to crash at this place... just loved it ....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! Although it was off season, there was still a great atmosphere at this hostel. The staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help, they also all spoke excellent English. The hostel itself was very clean, had a well equipped kitchen plus a market + supermarket nearby if you want to cook food. It's also only a 10-15 minute walk from the city centre. Overall I would definitely recommend this hostel and am already planning my trip back to Timişoara this summer! Amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucyrwhite
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.6

The hostel is lovely and peaceful, felt very safe and was a 15 minute walk from the city centre. It was all very clean and I felt immediately welcomed as soon as I got there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Enjoyed my brief stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
5.7

Nothink spécial but was ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

The best hostel I ever stayed in! It was not easy to decide to stay here, because I read some "problematic" review witch might give you second thoughts! I'm so grad that I chose Hostel Costel on my stay in Timisoara, i guess some people just like to complain, without a good reason, or they just don't know what staying is hostels is all about. Great kitchen, comfortable rooms. cozy and welcoming atmosphere, great garden outside. Very friendly, helpful staff, and everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.3

Everything good, nothing super great about the hostel. The room was big for how many beds but the beds themselves were kind of crappy. They shook, had terrible mattresses, and no railings. Kind of a walk to anything you'd actually want to see in Timisoara. Overall a decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
6.3

This is a typical hostel, with very kind and friendly staff. They take care of you and have towels, coffee, slippers, and maps. It may just have been the time that I was there, but it was extremely loud. The common area is right next to all the rooms and people were coming in and talking at literally all hours of the night. I would recommend this hostel if you are a heavy sleeper or will be out late anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.