Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Costel Timisoara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Costel Timisoara Located at Str. Petru Sfetca Nr.1 (former Vidra), , Timisoara.
Hostel Costel Timisoara
Romania
Timisoara 300093 Str. Petru Sfetca Nr.1 (former Vidra)
90% 206
45.7584664 21.2446618
Hostel Costel Timisoara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel is just wonderful! Staff super nice, helps you whith everything you coule need. The garden is definitely a great plus, and the dorm are really quiet at night. I'll come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely place a little way out of the centre and a long way from the train station. Staff mostly really friendly. Great garden area and really cute kittens. Very chilled atmosphere. Clean, comfy and secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

Loved staying here. The location is out of the centre, but that is the charm of it. The security was not that great. There were no lockers or keys to the room or the building. The staff were absolutely fantastic though! I would recommend this place to any backpacker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bopeepmoon
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.9

So creative !!!!!!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Peaceful place with big, clean rooms and beautiful garden. Staff is really helpfull. If I come again in Timisoara I will stay in it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel with great staff who had lots of great advice on where to go and what to do. Lockers provided, well equipped kitchen, nice garden and a dog and kittens to play with! (Cats are outside only so won't affect allergies). About ten minutes walk to town centre, or a short tram ride. Lovely building as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

The cutest dogs and cats there! Really nice chill out area outside, and the staff were really friendly and helpful. A bit of a walk to the main part of town though. The place itself is really clean, nice bathroom and kitchen. The rooms are huge which was really good when travelling with big bags, but not enough outlets in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • backpackbarny
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel I've ever stayed at! And I've been too a few! The staff are absolutely lovely, they will help you with any questions you have and know the city like the back of there hand. The garden was amazing, great place to chill out! Not dead central but it's nice to get away from it all in my opinion.the rooms are nice and spacious and the whole place is very clean and safe. Would definitely recommend this hostel and will definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice vibe and decoration. Big advantage: computer for free use. The locker in one of the toilet rooms, however, could get fixed. Also, in the 6 bed dorm one mattress was worn out and very uncomfortable to sleep on - but we were given another bed instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.9

A nice little hostel just outside the city center, easily accessible on foot. It takes just 15 minutes to walk there. Nice clean dorms with reasonably comfortable beds, helpful staff, a garden in the backyard, two friendly dogs inside and two very young kittens outside. This is a good place for those who appreciate a well-run hostel, as long as they don't mind a short walk to get to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.