Hostelworld.com

Hostel Costel Timisoara

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 263 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! Although it was off season, there was still a great atmosphere at this hostel. The staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help, they also all spoke excellent English. The hostel itself was very clean, had a well equipped kitchen plus a market + supermarket nearby if you want to cook food. It's also only a 10-15 minute walk from the city centre. Overall I would definitely recommend this hostel and am already planning my trip back to Timişoara this summer! Amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucyrwhite
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
8.6

The hostel is lovely and peaceful, felt very safe and was a 15 minute walk from the city centre. It was all very clean and I felt immediately welcomed as soon as I got there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Enjoyed my brief stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
5.7

Nothink spécial but was ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

The best hostel I ever stayed in! It was not easy to decide to stay here, because I read some "problematic" review witch might give you second thoughts! I'm so grad that I chose Hostel Costel on my stay in Timisoara, i guess some people just like to complain, without a good reason, or they just don't know what staying is hostels is all about. Great kitchen, comfortable rooms. cozy and welcoming atmosphere, great garden outside. Very friendly, helpful staff, and everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.3

Everything good, nothing super great about the hostel. The room was big for how many beds but the beds themselves were kind of crappy. They shook, had terrible mattresses, and no railings. Kind of a walk to anything you'd actually want to see in Timisoara. Overall a decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
6.3

This is a typical hostel, with very kind and friendly staff. They take care of you and have towels, coffee, slippers, and maps. It may just have been the time that I was there, but it was extremely loud. The common area is right next to all the rooms and people were coming in and talking at literally all hours of the night. I would recommend this hostel if you are a heavy sleeper or will be out late anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Only stayed here for one night but the atmosphere was good, with a cool living area/hang out place and nice kitchen. Staff were friendly but slightly ineffectual - one receptionist promised me someone would be on reception to order me a taxi at 4am, but no-one was so I had to find my own cab. Minor things, and the place was really clean and warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Really friendly and welcoming staff, great price and facilities are spotless :) The communal areas inside and outside were a great place to meet other travelers and are perfect for accommodating large groups Would definitely stay again at Hostel Costel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.3

Spent a few days in this hostel in october ! Really nice! Nice atmosphere loved how the house was decorated and the garden- girl at reception was really nice (told us about a concert in town- :) so good !) also helped me to get directions for my next stop (Novi sad in Serbia) really helpful girl (don't remember her name :/ ) chill hotel ! And Timișoara is a MUST to see in Romania !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.