Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Costel Timisoara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Costel Timisoara Located at Str. Petru Sfetca Nr.1 (former Vidra), , Timisoara.
Hostel Costel Timisoara
Romania
Timisoara 300093 Str. Petru Sfetca Nr.1 (former Vidra)
90% 254
45.7584664 21.2446618
Hostel Costel Timisoara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
10.0

The best hostel I ever stayed in! It was not easy to decide to stay here, because I read some "problematic" review witch might give you second thoughts! I'm so grad that I chose Hostel Costel on my stay in Timisoara, i guess some people just like to complain, without a good reason, or they just don't know what staying is hostels is all about. Great kitchen, comfortable rooms. cozy and welcoming atmosphere, great garden outside. Very friendly, helpful staff, and everything you need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
8.3

Everything good, nothing super great about the hostel. The room was big for how many beds but the beds themselves were kind of crappy. They shook, had terrible mattresses, and no railings. Kind of a walk to anything you'd actually want to see in Timisoara. Overall a decent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
6.3

This is a typical hostel, with very kind and friendly staff. They take care of you and have towels, coffee, slippers, and maps. It may just have been the time that I was there, but it was extremely loud. The common area is right next to all the rooms and people were coming in and talking at literally all hours of the night. I would recommend this hostel if you are a heavy sleeper or will be out late anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Only stayed here for one night but the atmosphere was good, with a cool living area/hang out place and nice kitchen. Staff were friendly but slightly ineffectual - one receptionist promised me someone would be on reception to order me a taxi at 4am, but no-one was so I had to find my own cab. Minor things, and the place was really clean and warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Really friendly and welcoming staff, great price and facilities are spotless :) The communal areas inside and outside were a great place to meet other travelers and are perfect for accommodating large groups Would definitely stay again at Hostel Costel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
8.3

Spent a few days in this hostel in october ! Really nice! Nice atmosphere loved how the house was decorated and the garden- girl at reception was really nice (told us about a concert in town- :) so good !) also helped me to get directions for my next stop (Novi sad in Serbia) really helpful girl (don't remember her name :/ ) chill hotel ! And Timișoara is a MUST to see in Romania !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
8.6

When I first came to Hostel Costel it took me awhile to settle in as I did not fit in with many people, as I am a shy person. Location was hidden and difficult to find but I got there eventually and it wasn't too bad after a day of sightseeing. Staff are friendly and helpful, able to answer any questions about the city itself or surroundings. They really like to socialise with the guests which makes the stay more of a home than a place to only sleep. Shame they don't offer breakfast though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
9.7

Nice hostel with very friendly staff. Its about a 10-15 minute walk to the city squares. They supply fresh towels and slippers so you get to feel at home walking through the hostel. They have a small kitchen and are located near the fresh market. You can purchase beers at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely exquisite staff. I came to Romania with very little idea of what to expect and where to visit and Hostel Costel was my first stop.... they gave me incredible recommendations and were more than happy to lend some guidance on navigating not just Timisoara, but all of Romania.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Oct 2016
6.6

The staff were really friendly and helpful plus the dorm rooms are really spacious. The outside area would have been really nice in warmer weather and there were a few quiet common areas. But the cleanliness of the hostel needs improvement and the bathrooms really are falling apart. The hostel wasn't busy when I was there so there'd probably be a better atmosphere in high season but it might be difficult to get into the bathroom (only 2 toilets/showers) when the hostel is busy. Good wifi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.