Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Costel Timisoara

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
Hostel Costel Timisoara Located at Str. Petru Sfetca Nr.1 (former Vidra), , Timisoara.
Hostel Costel Timisoara
Romania
Timisoara 300093 Str. Petru Sfetca Nr.1 (former Vidra)
90% 194
45.7584664 21.2446618
Hostel Costel Timisoara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Jul 2016
8.9

A nice little hostel just outside the city center, easily accessible on foot. It takes just 15 minutes to walk there. Nice clean dorms with reasonably comfortable beds, helpful staff, a garden in the backyard, two friendly dogs inside and two very young kittens outside. This is a good place for those who appreciate a well-run hostel, as long as they don't mind a short walk to get to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel! The rooms are really great as they have little tables by the bed as well as a light and plug. Everything was very clean and the staff were awesome. Definitely will come back to the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.7

Was a really great place, staff are super helpful. The location seemed a little far out maybe a 20min walk from the old centre. If you are animal lover they have a pet dog and some super cute stray kittens. It wasn't busy when we stayed but I feel like they would be great atmosphere if there was more people. Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Stayed during random dead period but still very enjoyable. Common areas are amazing with beautiful backyard hangout space so what few of us there were could easily congregate. Hostel 20min walk from center but trams come every five min and its a super short ride. Only two showers and bathrooms which would have sucked with more people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
8.9

Perfect for a stopover. It could've been cleaner, and slightly better located, but wasn't too bad. Pretty small, but nice welcoming enviornment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

Hostel costel have amazing staff and a really awesome hostel. The garden, common rooms kitchen etc are very cool. Big shoutout to cosmina for finding me a hostel and train to cluj when my plans fell through. Can't recommend this hostel more. Very chill very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel with a great quirky character. The atmosphere complements the city of Timisoara perfectly - laid back and crazy at the same time. The staff and the owner are really friendly and helpful, and I met some wonderful people when I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel not far from the city square. One of my best hostel stays so far. Staff were funny, friendly and helpful. Met some great people staying there too! Clean environment and good kitchen too. Thanks guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.9

My stay in hostel Costel was a short and nice one - location is great, atmosphere amazingly friendly, guests from all around the world, and the charm of the old villa in which to hostel is simply gives an adorable touch to the entire story. The staff is really friendly and can give you more than useful tips about Timisoara, which is one of the most interesting cities in Romania and the region. Definitely the best option for a budget traveller while in Timisoara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • idden_valiant
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.3

I love this place for its coziness. Even though it is located a little bit far from city center, but walking to city center is surely not a problem at all. In addition, it is a short walk to E4 Bus, which going to the airport. They have nice common room, and kitchen. The sleeping area is also nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.