Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Costel Timisoara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 284 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2017
8.9

Very good place to stay, nice atmosphere and good value for your money. Spent here only one night but would recommend it to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 76 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

I've stayed at Hostel Costel for the Easter weekend and I could not have wished for a better place to stay at in Timisoara. It's a small but spacious hostel with great common areas, both inside the hostel and in the back garden. The staff and their friends are welcoming and fun to hang out with. Especially Annemarie and Liviu should be mentioned here. I've enjoyed our conversations, the walks around the city at night and the games of chess in the garden. Thanks, and take care of yourselves!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Apr 2017
8.9

Really enjoyed hostel costel. The staff were lovely and the backyard was really nice to hang out in. Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
9.7

Absolutely love this place.  The staff is awesome, beds are comfy, kitchen is well-stocked, common areas are great, showers have great water pressure. They even have a sweet backyard for hanging out. Right near the line to the main train station, the grocery store, and the river walk. Could not be more pleased.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2017
10.0

Dada and Tudor are fantastic people and the hostel is wonderful too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
9.1

goood vibes, lovely staff, a cool little dog that hung around and behaved like a cat. small inconveniences like no plug sockets next to some beds but easily made up for by great communal areas which people actually used and a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Feb 2017
9.7

one of the best hostels I have ever stayed .... the staff is super friendly and loved the inputs they gave for what things to do in the city ... the place is so comfortable that you don't miss anything ....people are so cool and the atmosphere is super nice .... I would highly recommend to crash at this place... just loved it ....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever! Although it was off season, there was still a great atmosphere at this hostel. The staff were extremely friendly and always willing to help, they also all spoke excellent English. The hostel itself was very clean, had a well equipped kitchen plus a market + supermarket nearby if you want to cook food. It's also only a 10-15 minute walk from the city centre. Overall I would definitely recommend this hostel and am already planning my trip back to Timişoara this summer! Amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lucyrwhite
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Feb 2017
8.6

The hostel is lovely and peaceful, felt very safe and was a 15 minute walk from the city centre. It was all very clean and I felt immediately welcomed as soon as I got there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Jan 2017
10.0

Enjoyed my brief stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.