Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Costel Timisoara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel Costel Timisoara Located at Str. Petru Sfetca Nr.1 (former Vidra), , Timisoara.
Hostel Costel Timisoara
Romania
Timisoara 300093 Str. Petru Sfetca Nr.1 (former Vidra)
90% 243
45.7584664 21.2446618
Hostel Costel Timisoara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
6.3

This is a typical hostel, with very kind and friendly staff. They take care of you and have towels, coffee, slippers, and maps. It may just have been the time that I was there, but it was extremely loud. The common area is right next to all the rooms and people were coming in and talking at literally all hours of the night. I would recommend this hostel if you are a heavy sleeper or will be out late anyway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.9

Only stayed here for one night but the atmosphere was good, with a cool living area/hang out place and nice kitchen. Staff were friendly but slightly ineffectual - one receptionist promised me someone would be on reception to order me a taxi at 4am, but no-one was so I had to find my own cab. Minor things, and the place was really clean and warm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.7

Really friendly and welcoming staff, great price and facilities are spotless :) The communal areas inside and outside were a great place to meet other travelers and are perfect for accommodating large groups Would definitely stay again at Hostel Costel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
8.6

When I first came to Hostel Costel it took me awhile to settle in as I did not fit in with many people, as I am a shy person. Location was hidden and difficult to find but I got there eventually and it wasn't too bad after a day of sightseeing. Staff are friendly and helpful, able to answer any questions about the city itself or surroundings. They really like to socialise with the guests which makes the stay more of a home than a place to only sleep. Shame they don't offer breakfast though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2016
9.7

Nice hostel with very friendly staff. Its about a 10-15 minute walk to the city squares. They supply fresh towels and slippers so you get to feel at home walking through the hostel. They have a small kitchen and are located near the fresh market. You can purchase beers at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
10.0

Absolutely exquisite staff. I came to Romania with very little idea of what to expect and where to visit and Hostel Costel was my first stop.... they gave me incredible recommendations and were more than happy to lend some guidance on navigating not just Timisoara, but all of Romania.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Oct 2016
6.6

The staff were really friendly and helpful plus the dorm rooms are really spacious. The outside area would have been really nice in warmer weather and there were a few quiet common areas. But the cleanliness of the hostel needs improvement and the bathrooms really are falling apart. The hostel wasn't busy when I was there so there'd probably be a better atmosphere in high season but it might be difficult to get into the bathroom (only 2 toilets/showers) when the hostel is busy. Good wifi!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is fantastic! I was blown away with how friendly and accommodating the staff were and the overall levels of cleanliness were fantastic. This place has a really nice atmosphere and are plenty of places to relax and hand out including a lovely garden. Would strongly recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
6.9

I was there on an odd day so the lack of good atmosphere might have just been a fluke. The beds were good but the bathroom wasn't really. The shower was badly clogged and led to the bathroom flooding and lots of dirt and bathroom grime everywhere. Also it's incredibly small and the latch on one of the toilet stalls doesn't work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Rooms are very spacious and you have plugs next to the bed. Kitchen with everything you need and staff is the best! They help you with everything they can. You have supermarkets nearby and you can walk to the city center because it's not far. Totally recommended!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.