Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Costel Timisoara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • XantheFT
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Really homely and alternative with cool decor and a chilled vibe. Facilities were good and staff were friendly, garden is lovely! Walking distance from town centre and a supermarket nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.7

Great hostel!! Big rooms, confortable beds, lockers, good kitchen, places to hang out, cool and relaxed garden and the staff is just great. Really clean, and not so far from the Timisoara historcal centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

I wasn't there very long but I was welcomed by kind and friendly staff from the moment I walked through the door. Everything was clean and efficient. The garden was my favourite place to relax. If you are travelling alone this is a great place to meet people and socialise with other travellers. If I am in Timisoara again I will be staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Itssazz
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Brilliant hostel, loved every moment here. Only stayed for one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Staff were incredible, toilets and showers were always clean, same with bedroom. They create a great atmosphere which makes it easy to relax and meet new people- which we did while sitting outside on the comfy bean bags! Hope to visit again some day. Bronco is also very cute so that was a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2017
7.7

Fine hostel. Mostly clean though bathrooms weren't great. Main problem was that we stayed there in the middle of a heat wave and there was no air conditioning and only a tiny fan that didn't do anything in our room. It was the most uncomfortable night as it had to have been over 90 degrees F in our room with no air movement. Staff was very friendly though! About 20 Minutes walk to the old center of town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Visit. The. Garden. The cozy atmosphere and friendly staff make this place lovely. Hang out in the garden with a beer and meet great people. Myself and the majority of people I met there agreed that the hostel garden was a greater attraction than anything else in the city. Try this place, it's very pleasant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matt_saddlesore7921
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

An awesome place. Do yourself a favour and book a week. Some info on the location of the hostel from the far away bus station would be much appreciated, but I got there in the end.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2017
9.1

Really great hostel, loved the garden out the back. Ended up extending my stay and chilling there a lot. Would definitely recommend but only problem was the lack of aircon during a heatwave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
3.7

staff are very rude and obnoxious and we're using offensive and threatening language to our group. The following morning the women receptionist also used inappropriate language after we wanted to cancel a taxi. The room where satisfactory but the attitude of the staff just ruined the experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.