Hostelworld.com

Hostel Costel Timisoara

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Hostel Costel Timisoara Located at Str. Petru Sfetca Nr.1 (former Vidra), , Timisoara.
Hostel Costel Timisoara
Romania
Timisoara 300093 Str. Petru Sfetca Nr.1 (former Vidra)
95% 182
45.7584664 21.2446618
Hostel Costel Timisoara
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

Hostel costel have amazing staff and a really awesome hostel. The garden, common rooms kitchen etc are very cool. Big shoutout to cosmina for finding me a hostel and train to cluj when my plans fell through. Can't recommend this hostel more. Very chill very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel with a great quirky character. The atmosphere complements the city of Timisoara perfectly - laid back and crazy at the same time. The staff and the owner are really friendly and helpful, and I met some wonderful people when I was there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel not far from the city square. One of my best hostel stays so far. Staff were funny, friendly and helpful. Met some great people staying there too! Clean environment and good kitchen too. Thanks guys!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.9

My stay in hostel Costel was a short and nice one - location is great, atmosphere amazingly friendly, guests from all around the world, and the charm of the old villa in which to hostel is simply gives an adorable touch to the entire story. The staff is really friendly and can give you more than useful tips about Timisoara, which is one of the most interesting cities in Romania and the region. Definitely the best option for a budget traveller while in Timisoara.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • idden_valiant
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
4th Apr 2016
8.3

I love this place for its coziness. Even though it is located a little bit far from city center, but walking to city center is surely not a problem at all. In addition, it is a short walk to E4 Bus, which going to the airport. They have nice common room, and kitchen. The sleeping area is also nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
8.6

They are very nice trying to help all the time

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

Stayed here for a couple of days and we really liked it! Super cozy hostel with very good common areas. The hostel was almost fully booked when we got there so we had to stay in 2 different rooms, the owner really tried to fit us in one room, and the second night he moved us in to the same room. Super nice of him! The other staff was also really helpful and friendly. One of the nights they cooked hostel dinner for everyone and gave us homemade palinka.Really fun to try Romanian food.recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
10.0

Excellent friendly staff, wonderful spacious facility.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
29th Feb 2016
9.7

One of our favourite hostels so far, dada a the rest of the staff made us feel very welcome. Internet was also the fastest we've seen in Europe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicacapo
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Feb 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels that we've stayed at so far. This place is very close to the town (walking distance). The staff is very kind, and the place has everything you could want. Very comfortable living room and spacious rooms. I would definitely recommend staying at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.