Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Costel Timisoara

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Sep 2017
9.1

The hostel is really close to the city center, the staff is absolutely lovely and very welcoming! the beds are comfy, the kitchen is cosy, and the outside bit is so beautiful! however, the hostel feels a bit cramped!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
17th Aug 2017
6.0

Ok if you're on a budget - lots of common spaces and a huge backyard with lots of seating and couches etc. The private room was nice and the place was quiet and down a quiet street. Overall felt a bit grimy, like the place could do with a big spring clean and the backyard a tidy up. We came away with a fair few bites.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • andreeamunteanu
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
6.6

I did not like the fact that it is advertised as being 600m from the city center, but if you will check on Google Maps you will see it is 2 km away from it. Also, the street where the hostel is, is a little bit shady, no street lights, not even on the alley from the yard of the hostel, so it can be dangerous and scarry to enter in the hostel. However, staff is friendly and kind, they tru to be helpful and the rooms are clean and big.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking time to review us. First of all, we didn't write 0,6 km in the description. We just point the location on the map and Hostelworld does the rest...please file a complain to them. Look at the other hostels that are literally in the center and it's written 1,2km....In our description (see the map tab) it is said 15 min away. Anyway, I hope you did locate us un the map before ;) As far as the street lights goes - that's a problem of Timisoara and it's gorgeous mayor. Maybe it's some testing for the slogan of cultural capital "Shine your light". I'm sorry it was dark outside...but hey, at least we're friendly!

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
9.4

Friendly staff. Perfect location to meet other travelers, explore the city Everything you can expect from a hostel. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Julianph
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Aug 2017
10.0

Good hostel, very kind stuff, I recommend this place to stay and sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

For me, the best thing about this city. There was a heatwave during my time there so it shutdown the city. No one was out. It was too hot. Luckily, this hostel was a great place to chill. Big outdoor patio. Had a kitchen to cook. 15 minutes walking to the city center. 2 minutes walking to tram. Nice and quiet. Not for partying. More for reading a good book.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2017
9.7

El hostal por fuera no te da una buena espina, pero una vez dentro el lugar es muy armónico y tranquilo. El Staff fue muy amable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evaw
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Great vibes and lovely staff. Would recommend the tai chi in the morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • loopy1367431
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
8.3

Really enjoyed my stay here! This is a great hostel in a big old house, lovely garden and the dorm rooms were big and spacious. The staff in particular were fantastic. It is a bit of a walk from the city centre however, but I would happily stay here again. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

We stayed for 2 nights in the hostel in a room with 7 beds. That was big enough and comfortable. It was very clean and cozy. There is a really nice kitchen/communal if you want to save money by not eating out all the time. Profi supermarket is round the corner and coffee is prepared every morning :) The garden of the hostel is really cozy: barbecue corner, hammock, super place to relax, chill, whatever you want. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. We will definitely come here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×