Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Croydon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 953 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.4
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.3
Hostel Croydon Located at Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX, Amsterdam.
Hostel Croydon
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX
65% 953
52.3748786 4.8977351
Hostel Croydon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
7.1

The hostel Croydon is located in the heart of Amsterdam and so is a perfect place to stay if looking for a group holiday. Our items were securely locked in our rooms and the staff were also very nice from what I found of them. The spiral stairs is a slight negative as we were on the top floor and I always seemed to be dizzy by the time I reached the top. But other than that, it is what you'd expect for the money we were willing to pay and overall I was very pleased with my experience. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
7.4

Great place to stay. Amsterdam is not town, where you want to spend your time in hotel room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

there was a group of 10 of us so we had a whole dorm to ourselves which was really good fun. The room was relatively clean.There are really steep stairs so might not be suitable for some people. The location was amazing and it was really cheap. You do have to remember that you get what you pay for

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • suzykesbi
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
3.1

Worst hostel ever. Avoid at any cost.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
5.7

Whilst the beds and sheets were clean, the bathroom facilities definitely left plenty to be desired. It had hot water which was awesome and a flushing toilet..but the shower holder was broken so you had to stand out of the water everytime you wanted to soap up, the ceiling had mould that was dripping, when you showered water got everywhere because there was no curtain, so you couldn't change in the bathroom without everything getting wet. helpful reception.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
5.1

The room is too noisy as it is really situated in the middle of the street. The room is also too small to fit the number of occupants and cause bad air circulation. The room is also quite dirty. I would not recommend you to stay here if you are looking for a peaceful night to sleep for a good next day trip. Good luck, thanks. :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
4.3

+ Location: the only good thing that hostel has - We have seen quite some places but I wouldn´'t stay in a place like this EVER again. Room: Nope. Dirty, 70 cm beds, 16 degrees during night. (top floor) Staff: Young personal friendly, owner not the person you would trust running a hostel.. Atmosphere: no place to chill, unconfortable. Facilities: just wow., didn't see someone cleaning ever. Value for money: ye probably the cheapest thing you can find but add some more money and you get way more

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
5.7

Need ton be more clean and no secure at all, they hacer lockers that doesn't work, nothing happened but still unsecured

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
6.6

I stayed 2 days in an 8-beds room and 1 day in a private room. It was a cheap hostel but then the service was the basic: bathrooms were cleaned every morning, sometimes doing a lot of noise even if there was someone sleeping in the room. The first floor was a bit noisy. There was not common place to meet people, just rooms. The price-quality was ok in comparison with other hostels around same price in Amsterdam. I think thare was no breakfast included, but I'm not sure.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
5.4

Location is amazing but the hostel is very cramped. Bathroom was not clean and the lockers didn't even work properly even if you had your own lock.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.