Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Croydon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 1060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 4.7
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 1060 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.1
  • Facilities 4.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
5.4

The staff were really friendly!! Extremely over priced, paid €740 for a four bed for two nights, no facilities, one toilet and one shower in one tiny cupboard, not separated, shared between a few rooms. Good location but definitely not worth paying that crazy amount.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
7.4

If you want to sleep in the nights, you should look for a hostel which is not so close to the center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
8.9

A good place to stay, loved that is very close to central station, staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
7.1

The best thing about the hostel is the location. Our room was tiny, in comparison with the price we paid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jasmine_gardiner
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2017
6.9

Awesome location! Quite loud, but what can you expect in the centre of Amsterdam! Rooms had lockers, the doors for the rooms were a little dodgy though, and the stairs! Omg, all I can say is I'm glad I wasn't on one of the higher stories! Sooo steep! Overall stay was good, will definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
9.4

Clean hostel right in the centre. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
10.0

So sweet, awesome location would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
7.4

Lovely staff and great location in the middle of the red light district. It was very noisy from being right on a busy street, even until past 3am, so bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper. The rooms were simple and old but clean enough, and comfortable beds. There are no common areas so it's better as just a sleeping place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
10.0

Great location!!! 65 steep stairs to our room...whew!! Tight fit with a backpack!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.6

One street over from redlight district!great location,close to train station.staff was very helpful.not very "hip" like a lot of newer hostels,just a place to lay your head and store your belongings but it gets the job done!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.