Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Croydon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 1020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 1020 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
4.3

On average we paid 67€ (!) per bed and night in an 8-bed-mixed-room. The blankets were not clean (mine had sticky stains on it). The bathroom is tiny: toilet, sink and shower are squeezed together in a space no bigger than 2m². The shower doesn't even have a curtain so everything will be wet after showering (bring your flipflops!). The street in which the hostel is located is very busy during the night. The hostel is not well organized: some beds were assigned to more than one person.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2017
6.3

The staff were so lovely but the hostel itself felt a bit more like a homeless shelter. The only good thing was location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • katieroberts96
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2017
6.0

The hostel is the bare minimum, but the location is great! If you stay here I would recommend febreeze and flip flops for the bathroom as there is a certain smell and the bathroom is not the cleanest. Other than that the location is amazing and the rooms are clean so there are really no other complaints

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
7.4

A super basic hostel, not good for socializing but a great location. Like most places in amsterdam, lots of tiny, steep winding staircases to go up to get to your room. Beds are okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
6.6

Pretty basic. Security was fine, you had a room key and they provided a padlock and lockers, the form door was also locked at night hours - nothing overly special, but felt secure. Location was good/bad, its active for night life so it's loud during the night. Cleanliness was below average, it was a nicely built facility just not well kept. Shower heads broken, toilet room dirty. Overall it was an overwhelmingly average experience for the $ and it's not cheap..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
6.9

Great location. A little dirty. No lobby or space to sit and relax. Wi-fi doesn't really work which is no good if you rely on it. Overall it is a good place if you just need a place to sleep. A little pricey though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Nawal1986
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.3

At very good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
4.0

Very overpriced for what we got. Appalling cleanliness - no toilet seat and urine all over toilet floor. Beds thin and uncomfortable with only 1 pillow.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Mar 2017
4.9

If you are looking for a place to just sleep, this place was okay. Everywhere was dirty and roof was leaking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
6.9

10 person shared room. Overall for the price, it was manageable and an OK place to stay. The location was great for getting to the train station and to walk around the red light district. Plenty of places to eat and drink right outside the hostel and all around. Our room key didnt fit in the keyhole so we couldn't lock our door. I don't know about the others in our room but our door was never fully closed so I assume nobody's key fit. The deadbolt of the door was fixed in the lock position.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.