Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Croydon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 924 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.2
Hostel Croydon Located at Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX, Amsterdam.
Hostel Croydon
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX
64% 924
52.3748786 4.8977351
Hostel Croydon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.4

Stayed a few nights with a friend who ended up having to leave early. Still had a lovely time and very good location. Lots of discounts included and free towels is useful. No common area but with such an ideal location it's easy to socialise in many of the places nearby. Good atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, lockers are a little small but good for what you need them for, bathroom cleaned regularly and generally pretty convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Nov 2016
8.6

Bare bones hostel. The location is what makes it. It's Amsterdam, why would you need anything fancy? Missing a common area is a drawback but for the price it's fine enough - just hang out at a coffee shop instead :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

It was nice time to stay here. The staff, facility, location , & the bar below the hostel is just amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Nov 2016
5.1

It's a very shi**y hostel but you get what you pay for...the location is good but just don't have high/any expectations

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
5.4

The location is very good. I booked a bed in room for 9€/night. The room smells terrible because there were all men (7 or 8) and I as a women didn't feel quite good there. There was also someone sleeping on my bed. Than they offered me another room which smells even worse because of the shoes one of the man there. After that, I decided to pay a few more euros for a bed (12€/night). Finally, it didn't smell which was a relief but at the night I saw a mouse running all over someone else's bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
7.4

The reason I give such a poor review for facilities is that the bathroom door would not lock, so I felt uncomfortable showering, obviously it wasn't so bad because it was a en suite so said to other people staying in the dorm that I was gonna have a shower but everything apart from the bathroom door lock situation was very good so I would recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2016
7.4

Totally fine was cheap so it was good for what we spent :).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nicaragua, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Oct 2016
9.4

The location is great, the staff is amazing, they got me a straightener just because I asked if they have obe, unfortunately I was with an annoying and un respectful group, but it was great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
8.9

No surprices. Everything was as expected.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
3.1

There is absolutely nothing in this hostel, it has the appearance of a South American prison. It is hard to imagine ever staying in a place soooooooooooo dismal, it beggars belief. It should be a tourist site itself, for being so insanely bad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.