Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Croydon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 988 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2017
2.0

Hostel croydon cancelled our booking and did not notice either me or hostel world and we had to find out anywhere to sleep and they were so disrespectful when clearly they did not work it properly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Nawal1986
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.3

At very good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
4.0

Very overpriced for what we got. Appalling cleanliness - no toilet seat and urine all over toilet floor. Beds thin and uncomfortable with only 1 pillow.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2017
4.9

If you are looking for a place to just sleep, this place was okay. Everywhere was dirty and roof was leaking.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
6.9

10 person shared room. Overall for the price, it was manageable and an OK place to stay. The location was great for getting to the train station and to walk around the red light district. Plenty of places to eat and drink right outside the hostel and all around. Our room key didnt fit in the keyhole so we couldn't lock our door. I don't know about the others in our room but our door was never fully closed so I assume nobody's key fit. The deadbolt of the door was fixed in the lock position.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2017
4.9

Don't expect anything from cheap hostel so no complain about it but worth mentioning the location and the bed availability are the best things to have. There is a locker, key to your room and heater turned on at night for few hrs only and the toilet of course won't be clean; you are sharing it with other 7 strangers and it is cleaned once a day. The staff are nice and available during the day

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
4.6

Definitely overpriced. The staff was not welcoming or helpful. It took me an hour to connect to the wifi-I am good with technology- with no useful help from the staff, except the one nice employee. When connected, the wifi was not strong. Bathroom was a bit gross. Shower is not separate from toilet/sink so all the facilities cannot be used at once. Whole place was not well kept up. If your roommates don't lock the door, anyone can walk through the lobby into your room. No kitchen or common area.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
5.4

The hostel does not have any public areas to hang out in, and the shower is above the toilet which is kind of weird. Overall its cheap and if you dont really care much about meeting other people during your travels its ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.0

Great location, everything is in walking distance and the staff were very friendly! And it was clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
5.7

The bathroom stunk of damp and mould it was very untidy,they split me and my partner up,put my Mrs in a room with 6 random males,they wouldn't help put us in the same room,so we went and found another hotel,but apart from that the the rooms and beds was clean and it's in a perfect location,right in the middle of of everything,but I wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.