Hostelworld.com

Hostel Croydon

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 967 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
8.0

Great location, everything is in walking distance and the staff were very friendly! And it was clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
5.7

The bathroom stunk of damp and mould it was very untidy,they split me and my partner up,put my Mrs in a room with 6 random males,they wouldn't help put us in the same room,so we went and found another hotel,but apart from that the the rooms and beds was clean and it's in a perfect location,right in the middle of of everything,but I wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
7.4

Our 8-person dorm was small but clean and good for people who just want somewhere to sleep. The location was perfect; we were able to walk everywhere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2017
6.0

We booked 6 beds in a mixed dorm for 3 nights. i Cant say i slept a single night through the beds were extremely uncomfortable. it was clean and there were clean towels provided whenever we needed them. The front desk staff were very pleasant although we booked a mix dorm we were all girls one of the cleaners came up the day we were checking out and made us all very uncomfortable as we were half naked he let himself in and wouldnt leave he didnt speak any english

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
2.9

The rooms do not look like the photos. The lockers do not close and can easily be open so you risk getting robbed. The room was really dirty, the floor was sticky and it smells really bad, even though the window was open for a couple of hours. The beds are not comfortable, they are small and don't look clean. The WC was dirty and small. The staff was not helpful, and some don't speak English. The location is nice, at the centre, but it is not worth the stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jan 2017
6.3

Best location ever,in the heart of Amsterdam. Staff very polite and helpful. But, the rooms are not secure at all, they are always open to anyone and also the bathroom was dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Jan 2017
6.6

When we arrived, staff gave us dirty beds so we have to take another one that were available, lockers didn't work and finally we had a disgusting couple stayed one night in the same bed in the room. They were stinky, smoking and drinking in the room, even it is prohibited, and they were watching TV when everybody in the room told them to turn off because we were sleeping... staff must pay more attention the people they let stay at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
5.1

Location is perfect, everything else was awful. If you just need a place to sleep then this is allright, otherwise stay away,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
7.1

The hostel Croydon is located in the heart of Amsterdam and so is a perfect place to stay if looking for a group holiday. Our items were securely locked in our rooms and the staff were also very nice from what I found of them. The spiral stairs is a slight negative as we were on the top floor and I always seemed to be dizzy by the time I reached the top. But other than that, it is what you'd expect for the money we were willing to pay and overall I was very pleased with my experience. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
7.4

Great place to stay. Amsterdam is not town, where you want to spend your time in hotel room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.