Hostelworld.com

Hostel Croydon

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 812 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.0
Hostel Croydon Located at Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX, Amsterdam.
Hostel Croydon
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX
65% 812
52.3748786 4.8977351
Hostel Croydon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
4.6

The only thing I can commend about this hostel is its location. The stairs to enter the premises are so steep that we were hitting our knees going up. Upon booking we were told that we would have a private bathroom, which we did not - the shared bathrooms only seemed to have been cleaned once a day and were constantly soaking wet because there is no division between the shower and the rest of the room. Further more, the room was very dusty, it evidently had not been cleaned before we arrived.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.3

There was a bit of confusion over the length of my stay however this just vause me to move rooms which though inconvenient wasn't a problem. Would recommend, remember it is a hostel not a hotel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
6.0

Location, location, location. Also a safe place, thats about it. Facilities & atmosphere are on the to improve by a lot list.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
2.0

didnt even go coz of the reviews were so bad. still charged me for the deposit and 1 nights stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
4.3

Shower didn't work, toilet was in the shower, pubes on the toilet, dirty floors, uncomfortable beds, steeps stairs, random person in my bed, good location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
3.4

This hostel has nothing but location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2016
8.0

In a fantastic location and the staff were very friendly on arrival. You have a locker to store all your things and although the toilet/shower is small it works well enough. It's a simple place, the wifi can be a bit patchy, but it does the job.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
6.6

Right in the centre and above the red light district. However, too overpriced on weekends, ended up moving to a cheaper hostel. The staff were nice though and were flexible about us checking out early. No facilities except a microwave and vending machine, but there is a cool bar (salintès) down the road which had amazing food and we get 20% off with the wristband. Overall was an okay hostel for the centre of Amsterdam

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
6.9

You had to straddle the toilet bowl as there wasn't enough room in front of it to sit down for a girl...or you sat sideways on it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
5.4

Great location. Cramped rooms. Alright if you just want somewhere to rest your noggin and spend the rest of the time out exploring.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.