Hostelworld.com

Hostel Croydon

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.1
Hostel Croydon Located at Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX, Amsterdam.
Hostel Croydon
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX
66% 785
52.3748786 4.8977351
Hostel Croydon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
4.6

The location is good...that's the only thing that I can say.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
6.6

My main issue with the place was the wristbands we were required to wear in order to enter the area. It was strange to me, to walk around the city with a wrist band on. Other than that it was about what I expected from the place. It really isn't that horrible. The stairs are very steep though, but that seems to be a somewhat common thing in Amsterdam.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2016
8.0

The staff were super nice and friendly and the location was great, very helpful and towels were free. Was a really good stay except there was no communal area to relax and meet new people, although I met some nice people in my dorm it would've been nice to have a communal area. And the toilets being located in the dorm was a little strange as a lone female traveller in a dorm with 8 other guys! Would stay there again it was very nice, especially the staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
3.7

First, you get to climb the steepest stairs of Mount Doom to reach the hostel. Then, you get to find out that "wi-fi" means social wifi (only facebook works, no other sites). The bathroom is around the size of a small closet and there is no shower curtain, so everything you bring in the bathroom with you, also gets wet. Super small lockers. No common area. I had three nights reserved here and left after the first night for a hostel a block away for the same price, but far superior. STAY AWAY!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
5.7

In the lobby of the hostel they said there was a 40 year age limit for guests, but this was not enforced as there were 3 men staying in our room who had to be well over 50. Seeing as we were three young women, this made us very uncomfortable. The location was the only good thing (although staying right next to the red light district encouraged some creeps to stay there too) There is also a church right next to the hostel that rings a large bell every 15 min from 8 am until past midnight.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
4.0

Toilets/showers were unclean without any shower curtains or any other normal "luxuries". Our dorm was very, very unclean and the air in the room was very unpleasant. Room was also way too warm. People (or one person) were (was) smoking weed and eating in the room which added to the uncleanliness of the experience. Location is the only good thing about this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
5.1

Location is amazing. However, this is a bare-bones facility and you will pay heavily for the prime location. Rooms are nothing more than bunk beds, no kitchen, and the bathrooms are pretty gross. Nonetheless, some of the staff were quite helpful and did what they could to accommodate a pleasant stay. Also be aware of the 5% city tax - on top of the hostel world booking fee. We found that if we had just walked in the day of, the price of our two nights would have been significantly lower.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
7.7

need some work in toilet and shower. very small locker, not for baggage. small staircase but it does fit. nice but can do a little bit better :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
4.3

This was by far the WORST hostel I have ever stayed at. Reception was rude.They messed up my booking & one night I came in to someone sleeping in my bed. Also, the bunkbeds do not have ladders so you have to either use a chair or step on someone else's bed to get up on top. The outlets are only above the top bunks. lockers are tiny. the rooms are never locked & reception doesn't check who is coming in..scary. VERY NOISY!! bathroom was gross. Only good things were the location and the wifi.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
4.3

I rarely leave reviews but I felt I should for this place. Let me start by saying it is in a great (though loud/busy) location. But the facilities are pretty shabby. The stairs up are so steep they're practically a ladder. I'm surprised there aren't more fatalities on them when guests come back after a night out. There is no common area at all, you're forced to either be out or sit in your bed. The showers are horrible. The church bell rings every 15 mins. And tiny lockers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.