Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Croydon

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.2
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.2
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 4.9
Hostel Croydon Located at Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX, Amsterdam.
Hostel Croydon
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord-Holland Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX
63% 880
52.3748786 4.8977351
Hostel Croydon
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
5.7

What you are paying for is the location. It couldn't be more convenient you're in the middle of the party and can walk everywhere. If you are looking for somewhere to sleep briefly and shower (bring shower shoes), then this place is worth it. That being said, I will warn you that it is not a nice hostel- my 8-person turned into a 10-person (they added beds). the sheets were "clean" but everything felt dirty and smelled a little bc of overcrowded spaces. felt like a fire hazard in there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
7.4

Great stay apart from the bedbugs. 4 of us stayed in an 8 bed mixed dorm for a long weekend, sat to mon. Hostel was in a brilliant location which is what you pay for. the crazy steep staircases are great entertainment when drunk and you really feel like you've earnt your sleep by the time you get to the bed. wouldn't bother if you have any trouble walking ect. had been warned about bedbugs from reviews and they did not disappoint but there was much better things going on to worry about than them.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
6.9

Nice little hostel. Great location. Not too far from the station. Staff were nice and helpful. I've seen a lot of bad reviews for this place, but I had an enjoyable stay. People in the room were polite. Had all the nessesary facilities. Very step staircase though. So if you have a lot of luggage or find it difficult to walk, this may be a problem. Overall verdict: Good if you are only in Amsterdam for one night. If your planning to stay longer I would suggest to stay in a hotel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Sep 2016
4.9

Worst hostel I have been in for a long time! We originally booked a whole room but had some people cancel so they moved us into mixed dorm and our beds then cost €50-70 each per night. Crazy price!! The beds were very old bunk beds and we had a mouse in our room one night. I would not stay here again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2016
5.4

Not worth the money it costs to an extreme degree. Can't beat the location, but remains loud 24 hours a day.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
5.7

The shared bathroom is just a tiny shower with a toilet in it. Terrible. And there was a mouse in our room.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • adamandcass
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
6.3

The cleaner of this place needs a medal. We stayed a total of three days and we left and arrived through out this period at great varying times. There was not once that the cleaning man was not there... Cleaning. He was a work horse, a man on a mission, he had tunnel vision for cleaning only, a man dedicated to the cause. He most undoubtedly put cleaning before his family. Touché Rodriguez

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
5.4

This was such a high price for so little. Yes the location is amazing but the staff weren't all that friendly, the room was dingey and security seemed poor. Also there were only 2 plugs between the 8 people staying in our room so I couldn't charge my phone at all. No bars on the bed was worried I'd roll off! Wouldn't stay again despite location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
3.7

Mold on walls. Bathroom is worse than a prison. Staff absolutely terrible. Wouldn't hold my luggage, but held someone else's in front of me after saying they have no held luggage( Im sure the worker was racist, because the other people were white) over all I think it would be better to be homeless than stay here. Seriously it's just a storage place for your luggage. Don't waste your money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jemmamoore6014
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
6.3

Really REALLY dirty. Cramped quarters. Strange room setup. Was ok for one night but wouldn't stay more than that. I recommend finding a hostel not IN the dirty, loud centrum area, but next to. This city is very walkable, so there are nicer hostels in more relaxed central locations that still provide the same access to whatever type of debauchery you're looking for, and for the same price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.