X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Croydon Reviews

Warmoesstraat 75, 1012 HX, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

58%

Rating
715 Total Reviews
  • 54%Value For Money
  • 63%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 64%Staff
  • 52%Atmosphere
  • 45%Cleanliness
  • 43%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

31%

Ok,the location of the hostel is fine but what about the other important thing?no common area,no place where you can leave your staff,bedroom dirty without plugs and chairs,our share bedroom was poor,the bathroom of a prison is better than that one that we had, the Ceiling was full of mould,disgusting!!!Everything was sad like the staff!

  • 2nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Apologies for the negative experience. All the rooms are fitted with electrical outlets, however they have protectors on them so a lot of people do not always know that they are plug sockets. Also every room has tables and chairs. We do not advertise a common area or a baggage storage room on any of our websites so people should not be too surprised when they discover we do not have either, but every room is fitted with lockers.

46%

way too expensive for a hostel standards. it was dirty and smelly. no atmosphere at all and hard to get suitcase on the top floor. I would not really complain as I never have much expectations but to pay Euro40 per night for a 10 people dorm... think about it. After all it's a hostel!!!!


60%

This place is like a crack house! But not always in a negative way. You can live the infamous Amsterdam experience here. For example you can ask your roommates to roll your weed then you can buzz and sleep allday. The lockers are out of function so keep your valuables on you. The place is dirty so dont expect a comforty accomodation. Other than that the location is awsome. Nasty place but somehow i liked it


60%

Certain staff members are pretty rude!


29%

Two words.. Don't go! I read the bad reviews and thought to my self "how bad could it really be".. And trust me, it was as bad as the reviews say, if not worse.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Literally stayed here one night as needed place to stay for extra day. Basic room, with locker which was good. Small bathroom, clean shower. Door was broken and staff fixed it straight away. No atmosphere or place to meet people just narrow stairway and rooms, this was fine for one night but wouldn't have wanted to stay for the whole trip. Overall a basic hostel, you get what you pay for. Don't recommend for lone travellers


1 2 Next » last »
(26 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback