Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Cycle On

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Sep 2017
7.1

Good clean modern hostel. Beds are quite noisey. No atmosphere and staff just check you in with limited info about the hostel. Good hostel if you want a good night sleep but not meet anyone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
8.6

Comfortable beds Individual power outlets and shelves Lockers Great location Rooms are air conditioned One member of staff had way too much sass but the other was fine. No real atmosphere but if you are just looking for a place to sleep this place is great. Would happily stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • connell_june3983
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2017
8.6

no real atmosphere BUT that could have been the dates we were there...Lovely hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
8.6

The hostel has a brilliant location, what made everything easier for us. Overall staff very nice and helpful, except one lady who seemed like she doesn't like the job she is doing. Big shoutout to the guy who works at the front desk, I could literally spend there more time so I could just talk to him. Hostel was really clean, we didn't have any issues. The hairdryer on the bathroom didn't work and they had only one spare, which was quite difficult for so many ladies in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
7.7

Great location. There are cool bars near by and it's just a corner away from historic areas but its pretty noisy so if you're looking for good sleep/don't want to wake up multiple times through the night and early morning I recommend buying ear plugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.1

The hostel couldn't find my reservation when I arrived, but thankfully after I showed them my confirmation email, they were happy to offer me a bed in a different (smaller) room for the same price. Very helpful, quiet, and clean – would recommend for others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2017
8.9

A little bit noisy :) They must change the flag near windows.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • portiagabrielle
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
29th May 2017
10.0

Hostel Cycle On was brilliant. Fantastic location - close to Gdansk's beautiful old town but down a side street so all the perks of a central location but without the noise. Great facilities, very clean. Lovely kitchen and lounge area with TV, books, and games. Not a huge hostel so it wasn't at all noisy but there are enough people around that it doesn't feel too quiet or empty. The highlight has to be the staff: Pavel was so friendly, helpful, and kind. Would definitely come back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.3

The room's furniture was simple, but ok and I slept well. Everything was clean, but could be a bit better. The walls were thin, why it was a bit noisy, but ok for a hostel. The staff was nice and the location great as it was very near to the centre. On the booking it said, there is breakfast included, but they had no.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×