Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Cycle On

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Cycle On Located at Spichrzowa 15, , Gdansk.
Hostel Cycle On
Poland
Gdansk 80-750 Spichrzowa 15
84% 164
54.3470394 18.6590981
Hostel Cycle On
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed my two day stay! Kind, helpful staff. Clean place and free breakfast was really filling. Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
7.7

This is in a great location, right by the historic part of town and within walking distance of bus and train station. Room had comfortable bunks, big lockers, but no window and air con did not work well. Breakfast was ok, cereal, bread, cheese and spreads. Kitchen was reasonably equipped. Showers had good pressure and temperature, hair dryers in the bathrooms. Staff were pleasant enough but not overly friendly or helpful. Good price for the location though and overall no major complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location, good rooms and showers, helpful staff, good breakfast (nothing special). Not so good for solo travelers to make friends but there is a pub right in the corner full of nice people and great music.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Great place for a short stay - only complaint is that the dorm room on the first floor has a translucent wall which let in light from the corridors during the night. Bring your eye mask!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Quirky hostel in a good location. Beds are comfy, showers are good and there's a breakfast with lots of options. However, upon arrival the staff wasn't very helpful with offering me guidance on where to go/ what to do in the city, like offering a map. But she did offer me to use the showers and kitchen and what not, before check in. I do wonder how often they clean - the floor was sandy during my entire stay. Overall, it's value for money and I'd recommend staying here for a short while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
6.6

The hostel quite near to the old city center, so the location is great. The facilities are nothing special, it is quite clean but could be better. What really bothered me are the huge windows from the room to the hallway, which made the room bright and quite loud (maybe just add contains). There was also sand everywhere (in the showers as well as the rooms). Breakfast is in the price but is nothing special. The staff is willing to help but could be a little more friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
5.4

Possibly the worst welcome I've ever received. Not even a hello just 'check in at 2' before the guy went back to sleep behind the desk. They have the attitude that the customers are their inconvenience. Blinds were broken which the staff were already aware of and nothing was done so I woke at 5am every day. Breakfast starts at 8 but wasn't laid out till 8:45 last day so I had to skip it to catch my bus. Luckily I met some nice people otherwise the score would've been a lot lower. Avoid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel, friendly staff and pretty good breakfast. There is a power socket and a lamp next to each bed, which we found nice. Oh and the wifi is pretty good. We didn't really feel like there were many chances to get to know other travellers, but maybe we just had bad luck.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely stay! Very friendly and welcoming staff especially Ewelina and Jedrek who already knew my name just when i entered the hostel ;) Very central but located on a small street so it's not noisy during the night time, Very clean, comfortable with good breakfast included in the price. Highly recommended if you plan your stay in Gdansk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.