Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Cycle On

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Apr 2017
8.3

The room's furniture was simple, but ok and I slept well. Everything was clean, but could be a bit better. The walls were thin, why it was a bit noisy, but ok for a hostel. The staff was nice and the location great as it was very near to the centre. On the booking it said, there is breakfast included, but they had no.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
6.3

Located centrally which was the best part. Did not feel completely secured as anyone could walk in and there were hardly people in the front desk. One major problem we found was the inclusion of free BREAKFAST on their website. Upon reaching there they told us that its not available anymore and that needs to be changed. All in all it was a good experience because of the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

everything is good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
8.0

It is very good hostel, I recommend for everyone :))

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Feb 2017
7.4

This hostel wasn't bad, but did NOT offer free breakfast which was actually the reason why I booked this hostel. The room was ok but the walls were quite thin so I could hear someone snorring in the other room. The kitchen and facilities were fine, but there was no atmosphere at all and not really the possibility to meet other people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel itself is not bad. The facilities and rooms/bathrooms are clean, but I could also feel like it's slowly becoming not taking care of. Maybe because I stayed during low season. Luckily my room was clean and my roommates are very quiet, haha. As for stuff they pretty much don't care about you, just greet you and that's all, so don't expect much tips on the city or conversations. Oh I would also like to mention that they don't serve free breakfast anymore and it was a bit of surprise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel! stayed as a solo female 4 nights in 8 bed mixed dorm. First two nights appeared quiet as I had the room to myself (not complaining!) and no one in common area. The second two nights were more busy and I made some wonderful travelling friends from all over the world. Staff kept to themselves but when you made convo they were more than happy to help and go out their way to recommend places! Down sides - no smoke alarms in room No bins in room Thick gritt/sand on floor in bedroom?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.3

great if you just want somewhere safe and clean to sleep and leave your stuff, the staff seemed nice enough but there isn't really a lot of atmosphere and i think if you were wanting to be social it would be difficult. However I was there in January so it was very quiet, maybe the summer is different! The location is awesome, smack in the city centre!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.4

Quiet time of year so not many people at this hostel. Booked and paid for 8 bed dorm, and was put into a 10 bed dorm. Overall a good stay though :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

up grade to a private room for free, which was very clean and calm. Love it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.