X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel D&D Reviews

Obrov 10, Split, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
193 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 73%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

I booked a private room with a double bed... I ended up getting an flat with three single beds. The photos were in no way representative of the room provided. This place was separate from the main hostel building and in poor condition. It smelled like sewage - most likely because, as I found out over the next few days, the roof leaks extensively when it rains. The bedroom window was also directly opposite a cafe with loud music and crowds until quite late.

  • 7th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Fantastic location in the heart of Split. We were able to leave our luggage before check which was great. Simple check in, everything was very clean, TV in the room was great for chilling out after a week of sailing. Would definitely recommend.


100%

We arrived from Maribor to the Hostel at around 2:45 am. We obviously had some anxiety about arriving at this time, and found the person at reception to be welcoming and aware of our arrival. All arrangements had clearly been put in place and we went to the allocated room for a wonderful sleep.

  • 1st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
100%

It was a really cool place to stay, since we were in a 700 year old building in a 1700 year old castle. The staff was super nice and we always felt safe. I would definitely stay at Hostel D&D again if I get the chance to go back to Split,


74%

Every thing was fine and the staff were very nice.

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great location, friendly and helpful host. The negative was that the beds were horrible to sleep in.


94%

Great place to stay! Lovely staff x

  • 2nd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Lovely hostel, just a bit hard to locate as its off a Main Street on a quiet back street

  • 30th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

We stayed in a double bed private ensuite. The location for the ensuite was not as I expected. It was further away from the main part of town and difficult to find at night. We could lock the door to the bedroom but could not figure out how to lock the door to the rest of the area. The room, while spacious, was dark because there was only one small window to the outside. The bathroom tub doubled as the sink and had no shower curtain. Staff was friendly.


69%

The listing said 24 hour reception - we arrived at 7am after an overnight train journey, looking forward to freshening up, and found the place completely locked up. We couldn't get in for 3 hours! The lady wasn't particularly apologetic when she did arrive. Other than that, the room was ok, had a TV in it, the shared bathroom was rather small but clean.


100%

Julia kindly came to meet us in the centre of the old town and took us to the appartment. Friendly welcoming and she gave us alot of useful information for our stay. The appartment was outstanding in every way recently finished to a high standard with nice personal touches beautifully clean and cool at night. We could recommend this hostel to all our friends. Lucy and Fenella

  • 20th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Quiet place but great location. Not particularly social but that wasn't what we were looking for. Comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Overall was great for a short stay as a couple.


83%

Everyone was very patient and helpful. Will definitely visit again.

  • 9th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

When we first arrived at the hostel we were taken to a room about 10 min walk away. At the time we didn't think anything of it and went off to enjoy Split, however when we arrived back that night, we realised there was no air con (a facility mentioned when I booked) and just a small fan. We stayed in mid August and the heat was stifling, neither of us could sleep at all. However after complaining the staff were amazing and moved us to a luxury air conditioned apartment.


100%

iI believe that it is one of most excellent accommodation in Split. The owner is quite kind and when we arrived in front of the building, she saw us from the window and welcomed right away. The room is very clean and has kitchen and private toilet and bath. (Actually i thought we would use shared bath so it was good surprise). We also use wifi which was little weak in our room but it was OK. The location is great. I strongly recommend this hostel!


91%

Perfect location in Old Town, you feel right at home. Arrange to meet someone in advance at the edge of town so you dont get lost in the alleyways :)


77%

Kitchen had no pots or pans to cook with


100%

good value for money very clean and very good facilities including flat screen TV and staff very hospitable ,directions to hostel need improvement,When we left the bus station the directions said to turn left,which we did.However they should have stated that we turn right when exiting the bus station. We had to seek directions and everyone was very friendly and helpful including two american tourists and a local gentleman who brought us to the front door of the hostel.well done

  • 8th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The hostel was very clean. It was in a very handy location, less than 5 minutes from the old town.


80%

Nice location, Private apartment.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(151 results)


View all Split Hostels

Please give us your feedback