Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 178 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.6

A lovely little guest house right next to Mostar bus station. The lady running the place is very welcoming and the place is nice and cosy. Directions to get there can be a little confusing. The hostel is located in the building behind the gas station. Head up the staircase on the left hand side of the building and once you reach the first level with apartments turn right. The hostel is at the door on the far right, you just need to press the buzzer that say 'DADA' and the lady will come meet you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.0

Couldn't find this place. The directions led me to this crumbling old soviet building without a sign or notice how to find the place. So kinda just gave up and went somewhere else

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Staying at Dada's place was great. Cheapest in Mostar, great location 5-10 minutes walk to old town, big breakfast (omelett, tomatoes and bread) and we got so much help from Dada who arranged a cheap taxi for us and two roommates to go to the waterfalls, the driver waited for us while we swimmed in the water. The hostel is inside her apartment, so it's more like a home than a hostel. Really cozy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Super cute host and very welcoming and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

My second time here, would never stay anywhere else. It's like being at home

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.0

It is located in near bus station. At first, its hard to find the hostel.bcz there is no sign of the hostel near. But the host is really nice and kind. And she made us breakfast everyday. It was nice!! Thank you for dada!!:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
6.9

Staff were super nice, clean place, good breakfast. Be aware, though, that you're living in a family's small apartment. The common room is the dining/living/sometimes sleeping room. Also, I did not get a response to my email to be picked up at the bus station, and the place is impossible to find with no signage in a large building with multiple doors for both commercial and residential use (a kind man who didn't speak English walked me to the right door).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
7.4

This is one of the cheapest options in Mostar but for good reason. It is located on the first floor of a not so great looking apartment building right next to the bus station. Dada is usually at the bus station and you will likely need to find her there in order to find the place. Dada does not speak English but her granddaughter does who unfortunately is not around often. Dada, breakfast is appreciated but it is almost inedible. Eggs are also dripping with moisture and tomatoes over salted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Really nice stay! Didn't know there would be pick-up service. Surprised me a bit but also saved me from walking around finding the right direction. The apartment was also close to the bus station as well as the center. Dada and her granddaughters were really nice and helpful giving me all the information I needed. Place was clean and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st May 2017
9.7

Dada is very friendly and helpful. And breakfast is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.