Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 101 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Dada Located at Trg Ivana Krndelja 11 c, , Mostar.
Hostel Dada
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar HNC 88 000 Trg Ivana Krndelja 11 c
91% 101
43.3467328 17.8139635
Hostel Dada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Thea was lovely host and took very good care of us from the morning we arrived at the station, taking us to our room, providing breakfast and a map with tourits information and even arranging for us to visit the Kravice waterfalls for a reasonable price. The room was suitable for a night's stay for 3 of us and the atmosphere very homely, with her young duaghter, puppy and kittens around. The location was 2 minutes away from the East station which was very convenient for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Dada was so friendly to the all of guest. She is always waiting for her guests at bus station. Do not miss it when you get off the bus. The breakfast made by her own. It felt like at home. She has a cat in the apartment . Its also friendly to guests. Good memories during the stay with Dada in mostar.I will be back again .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

As so many guests have noted before me, this is more like a homestay than a hostel. Dada is an absolutely lovely woman. The place is clean and comfortable. Right next to the bus station, which she will pick you up from. Just make sure you email her your arrival details in advance. Old town is within walking distance. Do note that Dada has a large, friendly cat - he is VERY sweet, but if you're allergic, you may want to find someplace else to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Hostel Dada was a great experience! Despite not asking for a bus station pick up, sure enough, Dada was waiting for us once we got off to show us the short walk to her accomodation. Although the room was hot, opening the window obviously helped. And we woke up to a personal plate of homemade breakfast for each guest in the hostel. Dada was extremely helpful and so sweet, but kept to herself and left you on your own for the most part. Great stay, thanks Dada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely breakfast, and Dada is a very kind host. The showers and rooms and everything is very clean. My only problem was I arrived late at night, alone, so I was a little afraid to approach the building alone because it was dark, but dada came out and collected me from the bus stop so I recommend you email to get picked up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Aug 2016
7.1

It was more like Airbnb experience and not like a hostel, because it's basically a private house with few additional beds. There's very little space. There are no lockers, just drawers. The breakfast is good though. Be sure to ask for directions before coming or ask the owner to pick you up, because with the description on the site you won't find it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

The accommodation was great value and very comfotable. Dada was lovely and made us breakfast in the morning. The room could be locked and there were two bathrooms for 3 rooms so sufficient, however the hot water did run out quite quickly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Dada is the owner of this hostel/apartment. She truly is a lovely woman offering fantastic value for money. The location is difficult to find but Dada does advise you e-mail in advance with your arrival details, time and method etcetera, in order that she can meet you in person. She lays on a decent breakfast too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

Lady from the hostel came to pick us up from the bus station, even though the hostel was like 40 meters away! She also organized an 8-hour-long tour around Mostar for us. The tour was a bit expencive but really worth it!! The hostel had home like atmosphere and breakfast (scrambled eggs, tomato, toast, cheese, coffee/tea) was really good! Owner was really friendly and flexible, and we were allowed to do the check-out in the afternoon because our bus left at 4 pm. Would stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

It was lovely staying here and being taken care of so well by the lady that runs her wee place. She has such a genuine interest and care for everyone, with her home cooked breakfast a real treat. Great value for money and so close to the bus station. Thanks for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.