Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Dada Located at Trg Ivana Krndelja 11 c, , Mostar.
Hostel Dada
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar HNC 88 000 Trg Ivana Krndelja 11 c
91% 124
43.3467328 17.8139635
Hostel Dada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.6

Hostel Dada was a wonderful homely stay while in Mostar! Dada is a great host who is very friendly and makes a fantastic free breakfast to start the day. Recommend for anyone who is maybe needing a break from bigger hostels and needs time to relax. Can be a little tricky to find, have contact number on hand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

DADA was super sweet! The free breakfast was wonderful and very helpful for us since we were student backpackers on a budget! The location is perfect for going into town and to the bus station! Also, it was so cozy!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.4

i didn't like Mostar very much but the staying at Dada is the best of the trip! Dada's house is just3 mins from the bus station. She treated all the guests very well with her help, great food and homemade juice! Thanks Dada for making my trip unforgettable. I have also made friends with the guests. Last but not least, Dada's cat is so lovely !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.9

We got drop off at the different bus station, so we didn't meet Dada in the beginning. It took us some time to find the hostel as there was no direction in the building. But we managed it eventually. The hostel is right next to the bus station(older one) It is about 10 minutes walk to old town. Everything is great! Dada is the most friendly host I have ever met in the trip. She is super friendly and welcomed us with tea, fruit and sweets. The breakfast was more than we had expected. Best here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
4.0

She makes you feel like an unwelcomed guest in her home. I would rather sleep on the street that have her give me attitude. Her kindness seems like a show and i would rather be in a normal hostel that is not someones house! Her son there is also unwelcoming and deals drugs if that is of intrest to you! However when a from my guy in the hostel bought of him he demanded i gave him money! i was not invovled and dont ise nacotics ...very unproffesional

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.4

Had a really lovely stay here - the owner Dada is wonderful and went out of her way to make us feel at home! Feels more like a guesthouse than a hostel - very comfortable and cozy and great value for money! Good location next to the bus station and a short walk from the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Dada picks up everyone from the bus station, which is pretty nice of her! She is very friendly & helpful regarding the city. Room was very clean and cozy. Located very near to the bus station and walking distance to th center. Will stay there if I visit Mostar again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
8.9

Dada was an absolute angel and made sure we felt right at home. From cooking us dinner on our first night, to getting up early to make our breakfast when we had an early bus on our last day. She is so kind, funny and generous that she made our stay truly enjoyable. The only bad thing I'd say is the beds in the private room are very hard and there are windows above the doors so light comes in if you're trying to get an early night. But Dada more than made up for any of that and I 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2016
9.7

Wow this hostel is great! Not a party hostel just a pleasant vibe/travelers' stop. Dada is kind & quick to feel like your second mother. Right next to bus station, easy to meet other people. Two bathrooms but was never an issue. Only if you are allergic to cats maybe is not the best hostel for you as one lives there but other than that I think it was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
9.1

Right next to the bus station. Really kind host!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.