Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
10.0

Very welcoming place ! And a delicious breakfest ! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
9.1

Ms Dada is a lovely person, she gave us all information that we need about Mostar and surrounding. Hostel location: near the centre in a block of flats - not easy to find the entrance, not easy to find the spare place for car, many beggars around. The hostel isn't of very high standard but in this price you can have all you need and, what is more, you can feel memorable real bosniak atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
7.4

The lady who owns it is very sweet, you can tell she is eager to provide good service. It's not a hostel, but a room in her apartment which I find very nice to give locals support in their business. However, if you're looking for a party hostel book elsewhere, I myself prefer a place like this, it's quite, comfortable, efficient, and she makes a yummy breakfast of eggs cheese and bread with a smile. It was a little difficult paying because she wasnt around in the AM, but I left change on the table

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
6.3

Okey hostel. Was no people when i was there,only the lady who owns it. It felt like i was in hear private place,as i was, but maybe to close. Felt i had no place to go inside,only the doorm room where it was very cold.. You can not use the kitchen. The lady is nice,nothing about that. But it dont feel like a hostel. And its no signs outside where the hostel is..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zubeyirayvaz
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2017
2.0

We went to hostel but No one is at the reception. And no one greeted us. There is also no sign or sign indicating the hostel. Hostel in an apartment where local people live.It does not deserve this score. We could not find someone to be hostel, we stayed in another hostel. My reservation went to waste my money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • olivierhoule000
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Everything is perfect and the staff is really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.9

Dada was really welcoming. Homey place with little foot traffic and can be difficult to find the place but Dada's hospitality overpowers all the negatives. She made sure I had everything necessary and goes beyond to make dinner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Excelent! Dada is really nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stcapacchione8691
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. It is small and cozy with Dada an awesome host. She fed us when we got there just to say hello and had loads of information about all of the surrounding area on her walls. We were right next to the centre and even closer to the main bus terminal. The only slight let down was the atmosphere but I think that's just because it's winter and there was no-one there. In the summer, there is a kitchen area and a living room area to chat in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Dada was an excellent host. She was extremely welcoming and helpful. I would definately recommend staying here, but I would classify it more as a homestay than a hostel. Also, when trying to find it make sure you look for the house number rather than the hostel name as the name didn't seem to be written anywhere on the outside of the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.