Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • stcapacchione8691
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. It is small and cozy with Dada an awesome host. She fed us when we got there just to say hello and had loads of information about all of the surrounding area on her walls. We were right next to the centre and even closer to the main bus terminal. The only slight let down was the atmosphere but I think that's just because it's winter and there was no-one there. In the summer, there is a kitchen area and a living room area to chat in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Dada was an excellent host. She was extremely welcoming and helpful. I would definately recommend staying here, but I would classify it more as a homestay than a hostel. Also, when trying to find it make sure you look for the house number rather than the hostel name as the name didn't seem to be written anywhere on the outside of the building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2016
10.0

Dada is the sweetest woman ever! This places feel like home as it is literally her home and she is such a sweet hostess. It is literally next to the train station, and can be tricky to find but just go up the stairs to the second area of apartments and look on the registry for the buzzer for DADA. Her English isn't great but she has everything, and every tour displayed all over the walls so it's easy to figure out what to do, highly recommend the Bosnia and herg. Day trip tour to nearby towns

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2016
9.4

The owner, Dada, is such a sweet and nice lady and offered food a few times. Good breakfast is included (eggs, cheese, tomato, bread). MAKE SURE YOU CALL OR LET HER KNOW YOU ARE ARRIVING because there are no signs to get to the hostel and it's a very tricky place - she'll come pick you up at the bus or train station. You can also ask at the gas station to give her a call. Close to the old town, good wifi, the hostel is her home and common areas are a bit small but cozy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Dec 2016
8.6

Hostel Dada was a wonderful homely stay while in Mostar! Dada is a great host who is very friendly and makes a fantastic free breakfast to start the day. Recommend for anyone who is maybe needing a break from bigger hostels and needs time to relax. Can be a little tricky to find, have contact number on hand.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
10.0

DADA was super sweet! The free breakfast was wonderful and very helpful for us since we were student backpackers on a budget! The location is perfect for going into town and to the bus station! Also, it was so cozy!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Nov 2016
9.4

i didn't like Mostar very much but the staying at Dada is the best of the trip! Dada's house is just3 mins from the bus station. She treated all the guests very well with her help, great food and homemade juice! Thanks Dada for making my trip unforgettable. I have also made friends with the guests. Last but not least, Dada's cat is so lovely !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
9.1

This hostel is Dada, she is fantastic. Home atmosphere, would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2016
8.9

We got drop off at the different bus station, so we didn't meet Dada in the beginning. It took us some time to find the hostel as there was no direction in the building. But we managed it eventually. The hostel is right next to the bus station(older one) It is about 10 minutes walk to old town. Everything is great! Dada is the most friendly host I have ever met in the trip. She is super friendly and welcomed us with tea, fruit and sweets. The breakfast was more than we had expected. Best here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2016
4.0

She makes you feel like an unwelcomed guest in her home. I would rather sleep on the street that have her give me attitude. Her kindness seems like a show and i would rather be in a normal hostel that is not someones house! Her son there is also unwelcoming and deals drugs if that is of intrest to you! However when a from my guy in the hostel bought of him he demanded i gave him money! i was not invovled and dont ise nacotics ...very unproffesional

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.