Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.4

The owner is a really lovely woman, making breakfast for all the guests in the morning and welcomed us each with a glass of Coca-Cola when we arrived. The place can get quite cramped when there are many guests, but it is still neat and clean. The location is great, right next to the bus station and close to the old town and bridge. There is also an adorable little cat who lives in the hostel, so be careful if you have cat allergies. Overall, very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
9.1

Just 5mins from the bus stop up 2 flights of stairs. If cooking is allowed, it will be great for backpackers on a tight budget Hostel Dada is moving to a bigger premise, closer to old town, about 0-15 mins away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
9.4

Madam Dada ıs very friendly , helpfull and goodheart woman . She give me kadayif for the bayram that I preciated much . Location ıs near bus and train station . Breakfast is nice . Place is so clean .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • grettadaley3791
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2017
8.6

We had a positive experience and were happy with our stay. One word of caution - our bus took us to a bus station on the other side of town, and it also has a gas station next to it. As we were following the advice of other reviewers, we spent ages looking in all the buildings around the gas station. Eventually we realised it was a different bus station, and once we got to the main bus station we found the hostel easily

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Aug 2017
8.0

Definitely a unique style of hostel, set in an old communist tower block near the bus station, but hard to initially locate. Dada is an adorable lady who does everything she can for you. The 7 bed dorm is not too cramped and has some small lockers for valuables. The free breakfast is a nice addition but it's frustrating not to be able to use to kitchen to cook dinners. The living room is quaint but too small if the hostel is full. It is certainly not a party hostel but we enjoyed this factor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 43 reviews
17th Aug 2017
7.1

Pros Very close to the main (east) bus terminal, and the old town Breakfast included (scrambled eggs, tomato, cheese, bread and jam) Showers are hot and powerful Clean Cons It's a tiny flat, so zero personal space Nowhere to chill, the owner and her friends / family sit in the tiny lounge too No luggage storage after check out? Really??

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2017
9.7

Dada is really charming, the location is great and you even get a huge breakfast for only 8 Euros per Night ! She is alsor really helpful and cleans everything all the time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wannabeaussie6226
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.0

Hostel Dada was a pleasant stay. Was more like staying in Dada's home not a hostel. She works very hard to maintain the place and cooks scrambled eggs for breakfast every day. It's located right next to the bus station, short walk to the Stari Most bridge and town, she can tell you how to get to Blagaj and Kravica falls. If you are looking for a relaxing stay would recommend staying with Dada.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.3

Hostel Dada is more like a cosy little guesthouse than a hostel. The dorm room is a bit of a squeeze, the security lockers are only big enough for key valuables (wallet, passport, laptop etc), and the kitchen isn't really for cooking. But the owner / manager Dada is really kind, generous, and welcoming. And she makes a wonderful breakfast for everyone! There is strong aircon, wifi, it is right next to the bus station, and only a short stroll to the old town. It's value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Mrs. Dada was very sweet and hospitable. Definitely best value for money,air condition and breakfast included, very close to the bus station.If you don't mind staying basicalĺy in someone's home, not in a party hostel, you'll be more than fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×