Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dakura

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Aug 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel!! Stayed in a ten bed mixed dorm and loved it. Beds were very comfy and cosy and had lockers underneath which was included in the price. The bathroom had 2 showers, 2 toilets and 2 sinks and was an ensuite. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the reception is open 24/7. Only a 5 minute walk from the metro. Would 100% recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • frankflcd76
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2017
7.7

Overall a good hostel,but really hot during summer

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • doley1994
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
2.0

Place a horrendous, bed we're rock hard and my back is killing me today. Wouldn't recommend the place to anyway. Considering Prague is such a perfect city the hostel is a complete let down

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • tom_babbage759
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
27th Jul 2017
9.4

A nice place which has everything that you need of a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Without hasitation, this was the best hostel I have ever stayed. Stuff is so welcoming and kind. They are telling you many useful information that you don't even think to ask. And they are there 24/7. Room was spacious, beds were huge and comfortable. Garden and common area was so cool, you can spend much time there. Showers were the cleanest I have ever seen and very easy to use. I was actually ready for a low standard hostel because I payed only 11 euros for bed but it was so perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2017
8.0

Dakura hostel was secure and clean which is great! The location was slightly out of the way, but city centre was very accessible by public transportation, therefore this would be a good place for someone looking for somewhere quieter. There was not much of a "hostel" atmosphere and we found it very challenging to socialize with other hostel members. All around more like a cheap hotel as opposed to a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • theresanotigan4177
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.1

Dakura was average. The showers were mixed genders and rooms are basic. Beds not very comfortable. Staff were very friendly however and gave us heaps of info about local pubs, bars and restaraunts :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
4.9

The directions to get to he hostel were so vague. The number listed didn't work and when I told this to the deak person they replied "well nobody else has issues getting here" I actually cancelled my second night to stay somewhere else. The rooms are very basic and look like a prison. Bathrooms were gross at times.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
8.9

This place was super. It was quiet and just what I wanted. The showers were always free and had hot water. The rooms were large but the beds were a little hard. I would suredly stay there again. The staff were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alex-fern119188
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel, staff are all super friendly and helpful and speak great English, in a good location if you don't mind getting the metro which only takes 10 minutes to the centre, rooms and toilets/showers were all really clean and well maintained and the overall vibe of the hostel was really cool and friendly with a good atmosphere. Only problem was there was a small door connecting our room to the one next door meaning we could hear that room talking when we were trying to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.