Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dakura

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 196 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
7.7

It is old but clean and if you are on a tight budget a good deal. My biggest concerns where that washrooms where not clearly marked male and female. Also the door locks are very poor. They are loud old keys and you have to lock yourself in the room with it. OMG don't misplace the key because if there was a fire you would not get out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
14th May 2017
9.1

I would definitely refer people to Dakura! Staff were so nice and helpful, awesome rooms with huge lockers and comfy beds. Good facilities, basic set up but very welcoming and cosy. We were lucky enough to have a room to ourselves which was great as well! They did have some construction happening which was a bit frustrating and noisy at times, however they always kept us as informed as possible and did their best to make sure it didn't get in your way. Would absolutely go back! Thanks guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.4

This vintage inspired hostel was beautiful! The dorm room was really spacey and the beds had their own locker with locks provided. All the facilities were super clean. It's about a 30 minute walk to the Old Town but it's in a quiet location if you aren't interested in a party location. Staff were awesome! Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th May 2017
7.4

Really loved the design of the hostel, also very friendly and helpfull staff! Perfect for couples, not verry effective for meeting new people. The bathroom wasn't verry nice, they really need to change the toilet seat and fix the holder in the right shower and there is no sink in the bathroom. Also they maybe need to change the sheats or the matrass because i got verry itchy from it. But overal it was a nice room and really great staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
7.7

The hostel itself is fine the beds are nice and the provided lock to go with your locked cabinet under your bed is really nice. Some other reviewers are right it is a really old hostel and you can tell but it is clean so I don't care about the decor. It's in a nice quiet area with the metro easily accessible so I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yugandhar9
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Very good hostel. We enjoyed a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Though I spent only one night at this hostel, it's one of the best that I have stayed in. It's got everything that you want in a hostel, comfortable beds, good Wi-Fi, clean washrooms and hot shower, friendly and helpful staff and good facilities. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Apr 2017
9.7

A really comfy hostel with huge bathroom ensuite in the large dorm room that I stayed in. It's not in the city centre, but only 5 minutes out by metro, and supermarkets, cafes and restaurants are less than that in walking distance. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AURELEMACE
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.4

REALLY NICE HOSTEL FOR THE PRICE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We loved the location, the room, the bathroom, the wifi connection, ++++ Jacob (we just arrived in Prague and he was so helpful, funny, nice with us....). Kitchens were kind of old but clean. Nice bed, with plugS, a little lamp, lockers under the bed with padlocks for free. We TOTALLY recommend the hostel. See you next time Jacob !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
7.1

I think the price was quite expensive because the rooms were really really simple and the furniture was really old. I would not stay there again for this price (we paid 40€ each night for twin/triple rooms with shared bathrooms)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.