Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dakura

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 254 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2017
4.9

The directions to get to he hostel were so vague. The number listed didn't work and when I told this to the deak person they replied "well nobody else has issues getting here" I actually cancelled my second night to stay somewhere else. The rooms are very basic and look like a prison. Bathrooms were gross at times.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • alex-fern119188
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel, staff are all super friendly and helpful and speak great English, in a good location if you don't mind getting the metro which only takes 10 minutes to the centre, rooms and toilets/showers were all really clean and well maintained and the overall vibe of the hostel was really cool and friendly with a good atmosphere. Only problem was there was a small door connecting our room to the one next door meaning we could hear that room talking when we were trying to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Location Is perfect. Prague Castle is by Walk. It has Good Connectivity with Trams and Train. Hostel was clean and Staff is good. Good Restaurants and small eating joints near by with different variety of cuisine. Would defiantly recommend and would choose it again if I visit Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.4

Super friendly staff and nice atmosphere! Definitely would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
8.6

I really liked the hostel. we had a twin bed private room and it was spacious and clean. There was an equipped kitchen. The staff were very kind and helpful. The location was nice!close to metro and tram station, made it easy to go to anywhere. we loved our stay there :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
9.4

A great place to stay if you want to look around Prague!, V. close to trams and metro stops, as well as bars and supermarkets. The staff were nothing if not friendly and helpful. The rooms are really nice and well kept. Decor is very modern and quirky, blending in old with new. Two areas to develop: - Plug sockets are a little awkward if you want to charge a phone (in the room I stayed in anyway). - No prices for drinks served at lobby. At least I couldn't see any. Maybe a price list on wall?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
5.7

The photos shown a different reality, it's not at all as it's shown on them. I'ts older, the decoration is completely different, the kitchen has very few utensils and the wifi connection sucks, the only place with good connection is the reception. It was ok for the price that I paid, but I imagined it completely different.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Would recommend to anyone. Grest staff super helpful and cool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
5.7

An okay stay. The rooms are clean but the toilets not so much. There's not really any atmosphere and it's not very cozy, probably because of the size. The walls are paper thin, making it difficult to fall asleep. The staff is nice though and the location is okay. We were looking for a place for young people, but this isn't the place. Most of the guests are couples.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sam_maxwell2900
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
6.3

Nothing like the photos, but still a place to sleep at a cheap price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.