Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dakura

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 164 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Hostel Dakura Located at Narodni Obrany 544/7, , Prague.
Hostel Dakura
Czech Republic
Prague 160 00 Narodni Obrany 544/7
84% 164
50.0992001 14.4010484
Hostel Dakura
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Oct 2016
7.7

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also rooms were clean and spacious. Location was perfect right near Tram and subway stops. But bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner and wifi did not work anywhere but the first floor.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Oct 2016
8.9

This hostel is extremely busy, Prague being a popular destination. People seemed to be arriving or leaving at all hours of the day or night. However, it is EXTREMELY well-run, the front desk is manned 24/7 and the staff are very helpful. The coffee machine was much appreciated. It's located a little bit out of the city centre but the tram and metro stop is less than 5 minutes walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
6.6

They've cancelled the free parking, but its still mentioned in the website. There's no food, so you need to bring your own or eat out. The location is little bit far from everything, about 40 mins walking. The wifi is so bad, and don't expect to get network in the room. The locks in the toilet doors need to be fixed, cuz any one can open it from outside. Otherwise, all the staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2016
9.1

The staff are very helpful and kind! A kitchen and free wi-fi make this hostel a much nicer deal than I was anticipating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.4

From Prague Airport T1, you get bus 119 to the last stop then take the Metro to Hradčanská; 5mins walk to hostel. Hostel has abt. 6 floors; each floor has 2 toilets and 2 showers; I didn't have to queue to use showers; plus a kitchen and fridge-freezer for communal use.basic e.g. 1 ring electric hob, microwave, kettle; adequate (for me at least). Over all good value, safe hostel & area. Wi-Fi was intermittent; always worked in lobby. I would use this hostel again. Google 'Prague City Card' ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
10.0

The girl at the reception (Jana I think was her name) gave us some great tips on where to go at night. Thank you, the place "U Fleku" was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, not in the centre of town but I did walk into town most days, and otherwise the transport links are very good. Area is otherwise very quiet but with some restaurants. Clean, friendly hostel with a good reception. Kitchens were basic but again, clean. Bathrooms on every corridor. Could get a bit noisy but then again, it is a hostel. They have a garden but I didn't have time to spend time there. Would recommend as a quiet vibe hostel with nice décor as well. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.6

Hostel Dakura is clean and in a lovely, quiet area of town with free parking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the internet is really terrible at times of day when others are on it - it just can't handle the bandwidth of multiple surfers. So if you need to do some real stuff online, be sure to do it early in the morning or mid-day when no one else is around! Also know that restaurants in the area close down before 11 or so, even weekends - only KFC & 1 other open late!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.