Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dalagatan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
4.9

Location is quite a walk out of the central city, the atmosphere was horrible, only really had a kitchen. No staff to ask question too. No area to sit and relax and meet people. Very quite and sad to be honest. Only really had one bathroom between 8 people, really needs to have a whole room full of showers and bathrooms. Very disappointing, unfortunatly I will not be staying here again nor will I be recommending this to anyone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
7.1

This place is not for fun or meeting new friends. But it's clean and safe, and a cheap bed in a very central location. Staff is not at all helpful, but you can check in and out without talking to them. Not a good place to meet friends if you are traveling alone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

Really good hostel. It is big and it reminds me of a hotel. Rooms are spacious (8 people). Has a big bar where you can order delicious food too and get 25% discount as a guest, which was awesome! There's always people in the bar, and it feels really cozy. All the meals from their kitchen were the best I've eaten in Berlin, and I mean it! One thing that I didn't like is that you should pay some money in order to get yourself a locker for your luggage (in case you arrive earlier then you should).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
20th Jun 2017
6.3

The place was clearly built for winter, it was like a sauna, no ventilation at all. There was no staff there until 10 or 11 and they were gone each time I got back in the afternoon. Kitchen was ok, but again, cook a meal and the place steams up! Good quiet location near a nice park.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amandarivera
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jun 2017
6.6

This hostel charged my card completely before I got there which has never happened to me before. The location was nice, near a bunch of restaurants and a couple of train stations. I prefer 24-hour reception but the one time I talked to someone there, they were nice and helpful. The room is pretty small for eight people, there wasn't enough space for two people to open their suitcases at the same time. Also the bathroom was shared by our room and another which was inconvenient a few times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
8.6

Great location, great facilities and good vibes. Cleanliness was average, stains and dirt on some of our bed sheets but at the price couldn't really complain too much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
8.0

basic accommodation, beds are really close together and the room did get really hot, facilities are good and the location is close to central. ideal for a night stay or if you have a group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahkoberna
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2017
4.6

Not great. Cramped, not super clean, shower did not work, rarely anyone was at the front desk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

A real nice, modern and clean room which was great value, usually you'd pay so much more for this quality. I like how it's self serving

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.0

Cosy hostel, nice interior Excellent kitchen! (coffee machine terrible, a brewer instead would make the kitchen top noch;)) I did not find any lockers or safety boxes. Handicap toilet was always soaking wet. Staff was not seen a lot but when they were there they were nice, and you got all information needed by email beforehand. In a nice area of the city, by Vasaparken, with lots of places to dine, buy groceries or have a coffee. Not to far walk to the city center either. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.