Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dalagatan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
8.6

Great location, great facilities and good vibes. Cleanliness was average, stains and dirt on some of our bed sheets but at the price couldn't really complain too much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
8.0

basic accommodation, beds are really close together and the room did get really hot, facilities are good and the location is close to central. ideal for a night stay or if you have a group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sarahkoberna
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st May 2017
4.6

Not great. Cramped, not super clean, shower did not work, rarely anyone was at the front desk.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
10.0

A real nice, modern and clean room which was great value, usually you'd pay so much more for this quality. I like how it's self serving

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
8.0

Cosy hostel, nice interior Excellent kitchen! (coffee machine terrible, a brewer instead would make the kitchen top noch;)) I did not find any lockers or safety boxes. Handicap toilet was always soaking wet. Staff was not seen a lot but when they were there they were nice, and you got all information needed by email beforehand. In a nice area of the city, by Vasaparken, with lots of places to dine, buy groceries or have a coffee. Not to far walk to the city center either. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oberongoldstar
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
11th May 2017
7.4

Very clean premises and rather centrally located. Devoid of much in the way of atmosphere - not somewhere to come alone perhaps. As for security there weren't lockers in the room and reception is staffed only a few hours a day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2017
6.9

a little bit far from city center but the surrounding areas are nice . The hostel itself is clean, good facilities but the room I stayed in is way too small, and the wifi is terrible. Atmosphere is quite boring especially there is no bar and alcohol not accepted. If you are a young traveler looking for good social travel life, probably not this place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.3

Great for a night's sleep when arriving late to Stockholm, really liked the pin-code system and the fact that there is a supermarket right opposite...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.0

Pros: Great value for money, great location! Cons: room 3 was extremely small. Moreover it didn't have a toilet, so you had to use the outside which included the showers (and which you'll share with 2-3 other rooms) -> I waited once for solid 20', thinking on which corner I could alternatively pee...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
6.9

There were no windows in our room so it was a bit cavey but made sleeping in soooo nice. It was strange that were was no reception, and there were a lot of other guests who seemed confused by that, but they give you just about all the information you need in the confirmation email! The wifi is weak and didn't reach our room :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.