Hostelworld.com

Hostel Dalagatan

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
4.3

This hostel was completely different than what we expected. Since the hours of the staff were so small, we were unable to ask any questions, were unable to acquire towels and felt unsafe entering. The vibe was weird and nobody was young. They were strict on drinking and had the smallest common room. Not to mention, they have no lockers so the safety of your items is completely ambiguous. It was fine for a sleep but the no windows were quite bizarre.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2017
4.0

Never met a staff member. Room was cramped, no windows, no lockers, moderately clean. Fifteen minute walk to city centre. Not enough seating.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
8.0

Nearly all The Hotels I Have Been To Have A Window ln Dorm, This One Did Not.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.6

Really clean hostel. Every dorm has an own bathroom. You get a code by email to enter the hostel and your room. Perfect, so you can always get in even if you check in late. Also that means no one else can get in your room. Great location. 5 minute walk from both metro stations St Eriksplan and Odenplan. A 15 minute walk to central station, which is easy to find. Supermarket across the street. Nice neighborhood. Already booked my next stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2017
9.4

Cheap, clean, convenient (all you need is the code that you receive after you book the place. You can arrive whenever you want, since it is booked you can use it). There is everything you need: shower, kitchen fully equipped, free coffee and tea, even washing machine with a dryer. The staff is very kind and ready to help you if you have questions. The only minus is that there is no wifi working in the rooms, so you need to go to the common area to you it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BlakeB95
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a great location. The staff were really friendly and there were great appliances. I would definitely recommend especially given the price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2016
10.0

The room was clean and light. Even if there were no windows in our room, the air was good because of good ventilation. The bathroom was clean and had a modern shower with waterfalls. It was a quiet hostel, and we slept very well in comfortable beds. We checked carefully for bedbugs, but luckily there were no bedbugs in our beds. The people who worked in the reception was very nice and helpful to us. We will recommend this hostel to everyone who wants a clean and cheap hostel in Stockholm :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
8.3

A very quiet, hotel like, hostel. The front desk was rarely open (I never actually spoke to an employee), and it not many people hung out in the common area. It is also a fair walk from the main downtown area. Negatives aside, the room was spacious, pitch black (no windows=incredible sleep), quiet, clean, and comfortable. Depending on what you're looking for, this hostel could be perfect. As young travelers who mostly walk to destinations it was nice, but not exactly what we wanted.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.