Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dalagatan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 98 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.0

Pros: Great value for money, great location! Cons: room 3 was extremely small. Moreover it didn't have a toilet, so you had to use the outside which included the showers (and which you'll share with 2-3 other rooms) -> I waited once for solid 20', thinking on which corner I could alternatively pee...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
6.9

There were no windows in our room so it was a bit cavey but made sleeping in soooo nice. It was strange that were was no reception, and there were a lot of other guests who seemed confused by that, but they give you just about all the information you need in the confirmation email! The wifi is weak and didn't reach our room :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Mar 2017
8.3

Nice hostel. Unfortunately I happened to share room with a couple of guys who couldn't show much of respect for other guests as well as for others' belongings. Fortunately the staff did sort it out with no problem. A hostel with the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
8.6

Everything I needed. Overall a nice hostel, nice staff (although I seldom see them due to my own hrs), nice people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Feb 2017
6.0

The staff is only there until 3pm which made me uneasy and sad because I had a lot of questions I wanted to ask. As well, when I arrived to the hostel my room door was broken, so we had to prop the door open until it was fixed (that wouldn't have been an issue but I had all of my belongings just sitting in the room). There was only one bathroom in my area and it was dirty. As well, my bed was moderately comfortable but the rooms were very tiny and made it difficult to get around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
6.3

Clean spot in a really good location. However I had about 10 inches between my bed and the bed next to mine, room was super cramped. Also kind of strange how there is barely ever receiption, I had to wait around until 10 to talk to someone. Homeless guy was sleeping in the lobby, he likes to leave the door open as well.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Feb 2017
4.3

This hostel was completely different than what we expected. Since the hours of the staff were so small, we were unable to ask any questions, were unable to acquire towels and felt unsafe entering. The vibe was weird and nobody was young. They were strict on drinking and had the smallest common room. Not to mention, they have no lockers so the safety of your items is completely ambiguous. It was fine for a sleep but the no windows were quite bizarre.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Feb 2017
4.0

Never met a staff member. Room was cramped, no windows, no lockers, moderately clean. Fifteen minute walk to city centre. Not enough seating.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
8.0

Nearly all The Hotels I Have Been To Have A Window ln Dorm, This One Did Not.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jan 2017
8.6

Really clean hostel. Every dorm has an own bathroom. You get a code by email to enter the hostel and your room. Perfect, so you can always get in even if you check in late. Also that means no one else can get in your room. Great location. 5 minute walk from both metro stations St Eriksplan and Odenplan. A 15 minute walk to central station, which is easy to find. Supermarket across the street. Nice neighborhood. Already booked my next stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.