Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel David

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 165 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel David Located at Pere Lazetica 6 (Carina), , Mostar.
Hostel David
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar HNC 88 000 Pere Lazetica 6 (Carina)
96% 165
43.3460015 17.8120521
Hostel David
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Literally, they couldn't have done anything more for us. This place knows true hospitality, breakfast, welcome soups. They all work so hard. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel Davod was great! I arrived to a bowl of soup and welcome drink and everyone was so social. I think it's because of the central courtyard where everyone hangs out...nice breakfast and Mostar was great! Definitely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay here. Never felt so at home in a hostel. Very comfortable, clean and welcoming. Pedja makes an incredible breakfast and dinner, and is generally very generous and kind. We did the Herzegovina tour and thought it was great, especially going to the Kravice falls. I would recommend this hostel to absolutely everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Hostel David was awesome :D met a great bunch of people there and the staff were amazing, would definitely go back there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Perfect place! I was welcomed with a bowl of delicious soup and got a very comfy bed in a nice dorm afterwards. The family is very attentive and always available. In the morning you get a delicious sandwich for breakfast. Atmosphere is absolutely nice as well. You won't easily find a that nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.4

We had such a wonderful stay at Hostel David. We arrived late, and were greeted with dinner and a beer - which was great after a long coach journey. We felt so at home at the Hostel and David was always very helpful. The rooms are clean and you get a spacious locker. You must do the tour if you stay here! Thank you David for making us feel safe and at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent family run hostel with exceptional service. Welcome beers and local pastries as well as a cheese and ham toastie with coffee and orange juice all served complimentary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed in ever! David and his family made me feel like home, nice breakfast every morning, amazing courtyard. If it was possible i would give it 11 in recommendations

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

Great experience! Wonderful hosts who offered me food when I arrived late at night after my bus got delayed...David and family were warm, friendly and hospitable. Would definitely recommend this place and would definitely return to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
8.9

Really great little hostel, and nothing was too much trouble. It was quiet and clean, very close to everything we wanted to see and the hostel offered tours for a reasonable price. Every morning we were greeted with fresh coffee and a huge breakfast out in the little courtyard. Would highly recommend staying here, great value for money indeed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.