Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel David

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
9.7

This place was incredible, one of the best hostels I've been to during my trip. La place était incroyable, une de les meilleures auberges de mon voyage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jun 2017
10.0

Pedja opened up his home to us and provided us his home cooked food. He put so much thought into each room (cleanliness/ facilities/ photos on the wall) and is always ready to share stories with you. Would definitely return to his place if i ever come to Mostar again! ☻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Jun 2017
8.3

Great hostel a short walk from the old city. David's dad arranges a great tour of the local area and they also held a BBQ while I was there which allowed me to meet loads of fellow travelers. Big garden allows for a really social space in the evenings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Have never felt more welcome at a Hostel. Pedja was so lovely & completely went out of his way to help you. He also made us a different surprise breakfast every morning which was so unexpected and amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
9.7

Had an enjoyable 2 night stay thanks to Pedja's warm, welcoming home environment. Such incredible value. Highly recommended doing the day trip as well. Thank you both!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've been to! The owner is super nice and helps you every way he can. Everything is very clean and within 10 minutes you are by the bridge. I also did the tour from the hostel and saw some amazing places I didn't know about or read about online! Definitely worth your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. The staff is friendly, the location is fantastic, and it actually has good WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
10.0

Pedja is an absolute legend and will make your stay. He's genuinely nice and funny. You'll be given free meals, drinks, and rides to stops around Mostar - to top it all off he said if I come back he'll give me a night for free. I don't know how he makes money! It's a great house with large common areas perfect for meeting and hanging with other travellers. Wish I could have stayed longer. Spotlessly clean, secure, great location, comfy beds, good showers. Cheap even before the free stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
10.0

Hostel David was the best hostel of my entire trip. The owner made it so, He was so generous with his time. He cooked for us a wonderful breakfast for the whole time I was there and made delicious Goulash for lunch. When I mentioned I like honey he went to the store and bought some for me. He took us on a tour of a beautiful nearby town . Overall I had a fantastic stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
10.0

Pedja, the owner, may be the nicest man on the planet. Really. Beer and home-cooked food a nice bonus. May not be a party hostel, but can't recommend staying here enough. He is a true mensch.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.