Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel David

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
Hostel David Located at Pere Lazetica 6 (Carina), , Mostar.
Hostel David
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar HNC 88 000 Pere Lazetica 6 (Carina)
96% 173
43.3460015 17.8120521
Hostel David
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Great place, Armin was really helpful and friendly checking us in and out and advising us on parking. Hostel was clean with a nice courtyard and breakfast was amazing! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Sep 2016
7.1

Breakfast was nice and on arrival was offered a drink. Only stayed one night but was easy enough to get to all the sights in Mostar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed in yet. The hospitality was outstanding - welcome food, home brewed schnapps, and good plenty of laughs. If you have enough time, I can't recommend the tour run by the hostel enough - it takes you to some pretty cool locations. A big shout out to the owner - Pedjra, you are an absolute legend. Also Armin for getting up at 6am to let us in. Cheers from the 3 Hugo's and 007

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2016
10.0

By far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The owners are incredible - so hospitable, soup and drinks on arrival, amazing breakfast every morning, and they run a fantastic tour around Mostar. Super clean beautiful spacious rooms. Cannot recommend this hostel enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing experience in Mostar.. Family that ran the hostel were extremely helpful and accomodating, by far the best experience i've had in a hostel. In a central location, close to everything including supermarkets and atms.. excellent value for money. Will definitely be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Hands down the best hostel we stayed at in all of Europe!!! Firstly, the hostel itself is beautiful. Secondly, the entire hostel is impeccably clean with abundant facilities. Thirdly, it's in a ideal location. But primarily it is the staff who make this hostel the most enjoyable one we have ever stayed at. Everyone working there is incredibly welcoming, friendly, helpful and fun. They work incredibly hard to make every guest's stay enjoyable. Thank you to everyone! We will be back again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Literally, they couldn't have done anything more for us. This place knows true hospitality, breakfast, welcome soups. They all work so hard. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel Davod was great! I arrived to a bowl of soup and welcome drink and everyone was so social. I think it's because of the central courtyard where everyone hangs out...nice breakfast and Mostar was great! Definitely stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved our stay here. Never felt so at home in a hostel. Very comfortable, clean and welcoming. Pedja makes an incredible breakfast and dinner, and is generally very generous and kind. We did the Herzegovina tour and thought it was great, especially going to the Kravice falls. I would recommend this hostel to absolutely everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Hostel David was awesome :D met a great bunch of people there and the staff were amazing, would definitely go back there :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.