Hostelworld.com

Hostel David

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
Hostel David Located at Pere Lazetica 6 (Carina), , Mostar.
Hostel David
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar HNC 88 000 Pere Lazetica 6 (Carina)
97% 135
43.3460015 17.8120521
Hostel David
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th May 2016
10.0

Hostel David was the best hostel I've stayed in in 2 months of traveling . It was immaculate. The owner greeted me with a bowl of soup and a beer. The free breakfast was great and filling. The owner was always solicitous of my needs. I was met at the bus station and shown the way to the hostel which was very nearby but would have been hard to find at night. I wish I'd stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

I've been travelling for a few months now, and this has been one of my top hostel experiences! Awesome host greeted our group of 6 with beer, bread & delicious homemade chicken soup. The next morning we even got a great breakfast before rushing out to catch the bus. Book here, stay longer & enjoy. 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
10.0

They are so insanely nice. Gave me free awesome soup when I got in and made me awesome breakfast every morning. Enjoyed it a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

We were a group of 8 and had a great stay, the hosts welcomed us with a warm soup and a beer and prepared an amazing big & tasty breakfast gor us, highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel! !! Unfortunately the weather was no good so I didn't go on the tour everyone raves about but spoke to other there who recommended it. Breakfast is delicious, huge and different every morning and if you're lucky you might get some soup and rakya at times also. Whole place is kept very clean with nice outside area also and owner is always up for a chat and a laugh. Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2016
10.0

The best place I've ever been hands down. Pedja is one of the best blokes you will ever meet and his kids are awesome too. Very helpful, down to earth and the best sense of humor you will find. Very short walk to the famous Bridge and also so close to the bus station in a quiet little street. I can't wait to come back and visit in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
9.4

The staff were incredibly hospitable and kind, providing free breakfast and dinner. It was pretty empty during our visit (off-season), but fantastic nonetheless. Would absolutely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

Hostel David is great!! Not only do you meet new people staying there, you meet the family and friends of the family. They are really warm and welcoming, you will feel right at home especially for solo travelers. David gives a pretty good tour around the important points of interest in Mostar and explains the rich history that the town has to offer. I would recommend staying during the summer but off season is better to for avoiding the hordes of tourist. Dont be afraid to chat with the family!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2016
9.7

The hostel was one of the best I have ever been to! A super host, everything was tip-top! Perfect breakfast, family atmosphere, nice talks! Thank you very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2016
10.0

very nice place to vacation. class service and kind staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.