Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel David

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 145 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
Hostel David Located at Pere Lazetica 6 (Carina), , Mostar.
Hostel David
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar HNC 88 000 Pere Lazetica 6 (Carina)
98% 145
43.3460015 17.8120521
Hostel David
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jamiedela
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Pedja just loves taking care of travellers and will go above and beyond to male your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! Cooks an amazing breakfast everyday and will offer lunch and dinner as well, organises a fantastic and flexible Herzegovina tour! Rooms are incredibly spacious, 8 bed dorm could easily fit 16. Without a doubt the best and most homely hostel I've been to, can't make a single improvement

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing!!! We absolutely loved staying here. The host was so friendly and treats everyone there like they are his family. Supplied breakfast was delicious, and as a group we went to the waterfall which I recommend. The beds are very comfortable and there is good aircon. Wouldn't stay anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

The ambience is excellent , great food for breakfast . The rooms are clean and tidy , staff friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

Pedja the hostel owner is such a lovely man and he really takes care of you. He made some awesome breakfasts and even offered to make lunch and dinner. The beds are super comfortable as well. Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything is perfect. The breakfast is homemade and it's gorgeous. The owner plaja is a perfect guy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
10.0

Hostel David was the best hostel I've stayed in in 2 months of traveling . It was immaculate. The owner greeted me with a bowl of soup and a beer. The free breakfast was great and filling. The owner was always solicitous of my needs. I was met at the bus station and shown the way to the hostel which was very nearby but would have been hard to find at night. I wish I'd stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th May 2016
10.0

I've been travelling for a few months now, and this has been one of my top hostel experiences! Awesome host greeted our group of 6 with beer, bread & delicious homemade chicken soup. The next morning we even got a great breakfast before rushing out to catch the bus. Book here, stay longer & enjoy. 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
10.0

They are so insanely nice. Gave me free awesome soup when I got in and made me awesome breakfast every morning. Enjoyed it a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
10.0

We were a group of 8 and had a great stay, the hosts welcomed us with a warm soup and a beer and prepared an amazing big & tasty breakfast gor us, highly recommended :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel! !! Unfortunately the weather was no good so I didn't go on the tour everyone raves about but spoke to other there who recommended it. Breakfast is delicious, huge and different every morning and if you're lucky you might get some soup and rakya at times also. Whole place is kept very clean with nice outside area also and owner is always up for a chat and a laugh. Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.