Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel David

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 203 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
10.0

When we arrived we had booked a 6 person dorm, Pedja had the audacity to upgrade us to a private room with private bath. He then forced us to have his homemade stew, which might have been the best stew I've ever had, and free beer. He continually made us eat his homemade food every morning at no extra cost. The friendliness of everyone at the hostel was too much of a constant joy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

You should definitely stay at this hostel! I had an incredible stay here and the hospitality I experienced was second to none. Pedja is a wonderful host that feeds you a welcome dinner and breakfast in the mornings. It is also very clean and social so it is easy to meet people as a solo traveller. Overall - I was blown away by this hostel and highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Hostel David is a great place to stay in Mostar- the owner is extremely friendly and will make you breakfast and drink raki with you. And his son is helpful is showing you how to get around town. I would highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

There are no words that can explain the amazing visit we had in Mostar because of the host of this hostel. When we arrived to Mostar, rather than us needing to try and figure out where the hostel was, the owner of the hostel - Pedja, had his son David waiting for us at the bus station to walk us back to the hostel. Once we arrived, we were greeted with a free "welcome supper" as well as a shot of local Rakia. The beds were very comfortable, everyone was very nice, it was clean. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
10.0

It's the best hostel I have ever been to. Yes it's safe, centrally located and fairly priced, but the real gem here is David and his father Pedro. They will host you, tell you stories, prepare meals for you, and before you know it you are immersed in bosnian (herzegovinan !) culture. It has more of a homestay feel and the first hand accounts of the countries history will always stay with me. If you're not staying with them you're missing on half of what Mostar has to offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

I love it here. I don't think I have ever enjoyed a hostel so much. Amazing hosts! Amazing free meals! Amazing day tour! You name it I was pleased. I kept extending my stay because I was having such a great time. Sarah from Canada :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Incredibly clean, very homely with comfortable beds. Pedja and his family are the most welcoming and wonderful people who will stop at nothing to make you feel at home. Breakfast in the morning made by Pedja himself - one of the best omelettes I've ever had! His son waited for me at the bus station to walk me to the hostel. Very grateful for this as a solo female traveller arriving in the middle of the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

We had an amazing stay at hostel David. Staff is super caring and friendly. Breakfast is amazing, beds are comfortable, kitchen is large. Location is perfect, 4 minutes from bus station and 10 mins from old town. Amazing hostel, highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in Europe and very friendly atmosphere.Internet connection is everywhere around the hostel.Great food and they offer a lot of it.walkable distance to all attractions of old Town.definitely recommend if you're going to stay in mostar

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.4

We thought this was a lovely little hostel - they were super helpful with information about the town and they let us keep our luggage there even beyond the listed checkout time. We drove here and we were able to park our car (and they helped us with parking!) in the courtyard, so it felt really secure. We were welcomed with some delicious soup which, after a long drive, was just what we needed; breakfast was included in the price too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.