Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Des Artistes

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1,838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1,838 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Hostel Des Artistes Located at Via Villafranca 20, 00185, Rome.
Hostel Des Artistes
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Villafranca 20, 00185
78% 1838
41.9051995 12.5051236
Hostel Des Artistes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2016
6.3

The service is baisc. Everything extra need a charge. I bought WIFI connection, but it works poor. I prefer 4G data. The staff is rude and impolite, do not want to talk to them.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
7.4

Great location, close to restaurants and metro. Nice place and great price! One thing we didn't like was that in the dorm room, we had no lockers or anything to put our valuables in, they were just out in the open. Didn't have any issues as we had good roommates when we stayed, but something to be aware of.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • natalya_19962203
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Pretty close to the Termini station and super close to many lovely places to eat. The staff were heaps helpful with directions on how to get to the Vatican and where to do laundry etc. Our room was cute and airy, not like a lot of hostels where there are too many people crammed into one room. My only complaint is that you had to pay for the wifi anywhere in the hostel aside from the common room. This is the first place I've stayed where this has been an issue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.1

Great location, super clean facilities. It's more of a hotel than a hostel, they have a couple floors where the bathrooms are shared. Therefore it's not really a hostel environment where you meet heaps of people or party. It's really great fi you like a good clean safe place to rest and go about your adventures. Wifi was not free in the rooms so that's the only downside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Stone throw from Termini station and small trek to the major sights. Wi-Fi isn't free, only on the 5th floor is there a free internet room. More hotel than hostel. No atmosphere. Does the trick for a quick stop over in Rome. Exceptionally clean. Staff friendly enough

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
6.3

It's not that fun to pay for wifi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent place to stay. I stayed in a private room and then later in the hostel portion of the hotel. Both were clean and had wonderful facilities. I would strongly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
6.9

The hostel was more like a cheap hotel. Got our own rooms. There was no hostel atmosphere which was fine for us because needed some rest.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jun 2016
8.3

The hostel actually is a hotel. It's very clean and organized, the rooms are nice and the women that is the staff is really nice! The only bad point is that the breakfast is 8 euros so we never ate there haha and the wifi is paid, it just works on a common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
8.0

No air conditioning in the hostel rooms makes it extremely hot, also you can only access wifi free until midnight. Locations is great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.