Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Des Artistes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
8.0

Staff very nice, place was clean, location was great. Could maybe use a few more washrooms because I only could find three on my floor that had showers so it was hard to take a shower at a normal time. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the whole place has free wifi now. My only complaint is that I was put in a room with all guys my first night so it was fairly uncomfortable. I did sign up for a coed room but I didn't think that would mean me (a girl) with five guys.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
7.7

Very cool hostel with nice vibes... they just try to get as much money out of you as possible (like not including breakfast in the price, not including wifi in the rooms (?!) ) and that isn't so appreciated, especially for a hostel with so many young people traveling inexpensively. ALSO super bizarre, they start cleaning and vacuuming loudly at 8am in the morning. So if you're trying to sleep in a little, forget it. But besides that, the room was nice, loved that there was a sink in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.4

Location is perfect, hotel is new and everything is clean. You are getting more than you pay. Rooms are nice and decoration is beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
12th Dec 2016
8.6

A great hostel in Rome. The common room has a microwave and an electric water kettle but that is it for any kind of kitchen. Would recommend and we did stay at this hostel again later in our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.0

This is a hotel with dorm rooms. The 'common area' has some vending machines, cafe tables, a kettle and a sink. There are no cups. This is also the area with free wifi. It is in a decent spot, quiet but with plenty of restaurants although a bit of a walk to the station. Good bathrooms with BATHMATS! Big tick there. Towels to buy only, not rent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
8.3

Location was a good six minute walk away from Termini. Wifi you had to pay for, but there was free wifi on a the community floor. The room, Bathroom and showers were clean everyday. My bed did not have a locker underneath so i had to use the ones in the hallway, which were a little janky, but they worked. I did not pay the 8€ for the buffet style breakfast. Personally, mixed style rooms were okay, but you might be stuck in a room with three other guys, like i did.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Great stay !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.4

This is a hotel that has had some rooms converted to shared hostel-style rooms. The rooms and beds are very nice. There is a 'common room' and 'kitchen' but only a microwave and kettle and some chairs. Wifi was expensive and very patchy. The upstairs roof terrace was nice, but be aware that this is really just a nice, cheap bed. Very little social atmosphere (the common room, roof terrace and wifi all stop around 11:30pm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
8.9

It was nice and comfortable, a safe in the room and the sheets were changed every day. Just 5 minutes from Castro pretorio metro stop. The staff were nice and always available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.6

The staff was great very friendly & helpful. Rooms were clean. Beds comfy. Bathrooms clean. Showers hot. They have neat lockers under your bed you can lock your luggage in. The only thing I'd complain about was that the wifi was only available on the 5th floor and it did not once work while we were there for 5 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.