Hostelworld.com

Hostel Des Artistes

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1,767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1,767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.0
Hostel Des Artistes Located at Via Villafranca 20, 00185, Rome.
Hostel Des Artistes
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Villafranca 20, 00185
79% 1767
41.9051995 12.5051236
Hostel Des Artistes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
7.1

Stayed here with a friend for 2 nights, we were a bit underwhelmed. If you're looking for a fun youthful environment, you may want to look into other hostels. The walk from the hostel to city attractions isn't very pleasant (through a sketchy part of town) so I recommend taking the metro, but be warned that the metro ends around 11:30pm on weekdays, which is annoying if you want to stay out later. Otherwise everything was good, very clean and quiet place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dnoland
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
4.0

Even a bit less than I expected from a $20 dorm. Requested a 3 bed, was placed in 2 bed. No great common places. The reception area was definitely the nicest part of the place, maybe even to the point of being misleading. 1 bathroom for however many dorms in my area... And the shower hose has no mount, what an experience! Overall I didn't die or get anything stollen and I even slept a little bit. 1.75 stars

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.0

Quite a good place to stay, but more of a hotel feeling than a hostel, so not such a great way to meet other travellers. Decent price, but a bit of a distance away from the main sights if you want to save money by walking. I didn't have the breakfast because it was way to expensive, but it looked like you got a lot for your money. Staff were friendly and helpful enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Excellent hostel, it's one of the best I've ever been. The rooms are big and spacious, the personal is very friendly, and the toilets are always clean. It's more a hotel than a hostel, I was surprise to discover that when I arrive, and it's totally worth it. Just 2 remarks: - Facilities:Small kitchen with only a microwave (nothing else). But, you're in Rome! Go and grab a bite in some of the restaurants nearby! - Security: No lockers in the room, but one safe deposit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2016
7.7

The room and toilet is clean. It has a good location and near to the metro and termini station. Overall is quite comfortable and it worth in this price. By the way the city tax is not included so everyone should aware of it

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
5.4

There's only wifi on the 5th floor in a common area which is always crowded. The staff wasn't that friendly about he wifi. It's far away from everything. The cleaning ladies close the entire bathroom, clean all the bathrooms at the same time, and clean at the most incovienent time. The rooms are small and my roommates were terrible. The only nice thing is they do have pretty decent restaurants nearby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.4

This is basically a two star hotel for the price of a hostel. It's incredible! I actually thought i Came to the wrong place by accident. Reception is so nice and helpful. The rooms are pristine, cozy and no double beds! I fact the beds are made everyday. Bathrooms are also fantastic. Only downside would be that if youre planning to cook there, the kitchen is not very equipped. Also our room had very weak wifi...which got better in the common room. Which is probably why it got a little crowded.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
7.1

Mix of hostel and hotel. Paid WiFi (€2/day), expensive (but good) breakfast. Good beds.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
8.6

You have to pay for WIFI only you can use free wifi on the fifth floor and it doesn't work well

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Feb 2016
8.9

-Good location-very close to the station "termini". -Confortable beds and rooms. -disadvantage: if you want wi-fi in your room, you have to pay for it. (2eur/24hours).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.