Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Des Artistes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1,906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1,906 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.2
Hostel Des Artistes Located at Via Villafranca 20, 00185, Rome.
Hostel Des Artistes
Italy
Rome 00185 Via Villafranca 20, 00185
80% 1906
41.9051995 12.5051236
Hostel Des Artistes
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Nov 2016
8.3

Location was a good six minute walk away from Termini. Wifi you had to pay for, but there was free wifi on a the community floor. The room, Bathroom and showers were clean everyday. My bed did not have a locker underneath so i had to use the ones in the hallway, which were a little janky, but they worked. I did not pay the 8€ for the buffet style breakfast. Personally, mixed style rooms were okay, but you might be stuck in a room with three other guys, like i did.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
9.7

Great stay !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Oct 2016
7.4

This is a hotel that has had some rooms converted to shared hostel-style rooms. The rooms and beds are very nice. There is a 'common room' and 'kitchen' but only a microwave and kettle and some chairs. Wifi was expensive and very patchy. The upstairs roof terrace was nice, but be aware that this is really just a nice, cheap bed. Very little social atmosphere (the common room, roof terrace and wifi all stop around 11:30pm

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2016
8.9

It was nice and comfortable, a safe in the room and the sheets were changed every day. Just 5 minutes from Castro pretorio metro stop. The staff were nice and always available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2016
8.6

The staff was great very friendly & helpful. Rooms were clean. Beds comfy. Bathrooms clean. Showers hot. They have neat lockers under your bed you can lock your luggage in. The only thing I'd complain about was that the wifi was only available on the 5th floor and it did not once work while we were there for 5 days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
6.9

Overall, this was a good hostel if all you are doing is sleeping there. The room was very spacious and private, however, noisy as it faced the street with a bar across the way. The shutters also didn't close properly which also contributed to the problem. Everything came at a cost -- towels, breakfast & wifi -- and you didn't get much for what you paid. Shower stalls and bathroom space was excellent. Staff was a 50/50 gamble, either very nice or very cold. Location was great & near the train.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2016
8.6

Good location next to Termini station. No free wifi in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Sep 2016
7.7

You have to buy wifi unless you go to the 5 floor common room. The common room closes at midnight.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • teotorriatte
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Aug 2016
6.0

Good location, but no kitchen. Having to pay for wifi is awful, especially if the wifi is nearly non-existant. Had a terrible experience a few nights in. Both toilets in our floor had been blocked for a few days and the staff didn't seem to be doing anything about it. After a few nights, it came to a head. I woke up to use the bathroom, and one of the toilets had overflowed. There was poo all over the floor of the bathroom. Absolutely disgusting and could have been avoided.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • emmamcmorrow2461
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.3

Excellent value. Strange vibe as like a hotel but a hostel so weird mix of 60 something American tourists and teens. I liked this - strange good. Others may not. Breakfast blimmin lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.