Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Des Artistes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1952 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.6

This hostel offers a shared room in a hotel setting, therefore it is not the best choice for the ones who want to socialize a lot, but a great choice if you seek a comfortable place to stay for a good price. Very secure and well organized (24/7 reception), clean (rooms and bathrooms cleaned and tidied every day), and handy for travelling around the city (5 min from the Termini station, where all the public transport crosses). If you want a locker, bring your own lock. Kind staff, good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.9

Very tidy place, nice rooftop

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2017
9.4

I had a great experience and i reccomend this place to anyone searching for a safe, clean and well positioned hotel/hostel. The staff was excellent (thank you Julietta for your kindness) and the position next to Termini train station and close to the center was excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

For the first time, i feel so excited giving a review :D because this is a really good place to stay in Rome. The room is nice and clean, bathroom also private and clean. I really like it. This will be my best choice if i want to stay in Rome another time, super recommended (so i will tell my friend) :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.0

Nice place. Not really a place to meet people bute xcellent value for the price. Comfortable, clean rooms and fulfilled everything I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
9.1

clean hostel, great staff, mostly older crowd though which is strange cause I thought the age limit was 30. Second floor smelled badly of sewage. Other than that, great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.0

It was a bit far from the landmarks but it was an overall good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
8.0

Staff very nice, place was clean, location was great. Could maybe use a few more washrooms because I only could find three on my floor that had showers so it was hard to take a shower at a normal time. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the whole place has free wifi now. My only complaint is that I was put in a room with all guys my first night so it was fairly uncomfortable. I did sign up for a coed room but I didn't think that would mean me (a girl) with five guys.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
7.7

Very cool hostel with nice vibes... they just try to get as much money out of you as possible (like not including breakfast in the price, not including wifi in the rooms (?!) ) and that isn't so appreciated, especially for a hostel with so many young people traveling inexpensively. ALSO super bizarre, they start cleaning and vacuuming loudly at 8am in the morning. So if you're trying to sleep in a little, forget it. But besides that, the room was nice, loved that there was a sink in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
9.4

Location is perfect, hotel is new and everything is clean. You are getting more than you pay. Rooms are nice and decoration is beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.