Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Des Artistes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2104 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • duhankucukdag
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
5.1

it was not a hostel,it was a hotel with shrared rooms.not good for backpack people.you can not find friendly community.the only positive thing about the hotel was it was really clear thats all

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.9

Hostel looks more like a hotel than a hostel. That is why the atmosphere is not so likely to be that friendly. Rooms are great and clean. Location very good. Only bad thing is the rooms DO NOT have AC...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2017
9.1

Super hot in the summer but a room for 5 had two fans so it was alright. Located close to Roma Termini at which buses stop to and from the airport. Also close to other bus stops that can get you to the city center. Solo female traveler and felt relatively safe in the area and definitely in the hostel. Friendly and helpful staff and nice and clean facilities. Would recommend to a friend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
9.7

I stayed in a 3-person dormitory. The room was spacious and clean and people who shared room with me were very friendly, nice, and respect each others' personal area. Staffs were friendly and helpful. The hostel is 10 minutes away from Roma Termini, the walk doesn't feel far at all and the nearby areas seemed pretty safe to me. No A/C but the fan is super strong! Highly recommend for people who are doing short visit in Rome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
9.4

This Hostel is wondeful. This is the best Hostel i've stay during my trips around Europe. My room is beautiful and clean like a hotel room and i was very confortable and satisfied

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2017
6.9

Wasn't very thrilled with this hostel experience. The space that we stayed in was a separate building from the main hostel, about 2 1/2 blocks away. This separate building had no common area or kitchen and was located in a back alley where there were several people living out of their cars. The hostel, while not "dirty", was also not "clean". The WiFi didnt work in my room. The staff was friendly and offered to print some things we needed for free. Breakfast was outrageously priced at 10euro.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
6.6

This is a hotel with shared bathrooms, not a real hostel. No community atmosphere, not a backpacker-type place. It is cheap, but the location is not close to anything in Rome, except the train station. I stayed here my last night in Rome because I had to take a train the next day. It was fine for that purpose but I wouldn't stay here long term.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2017
6.3

Is always hard booking in somewhere you don't know. This place is out of town but they have a shuttle bus into town for €1 each way. Our cabin was tiny and really hot in July. My towel was drying outside for the day and got stolen :( this place is okay but I wouldn't stay here again if I could avoid it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.3

Definitely more of a hotel than a hostel. Pretty boring vibe. Very close to the metro however which was good. I had a room that overlooked the street and a bar across the road. Played their music pretty loud but didn't want to close the window as it was then too hot in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
6.9

Staff were nice and besides the bathroom floor sometimes, it was fairly clean. There was one cupboard and no lockers in our room, no A/C, showers weren't hot most of the time, no cutlery in the common room and no atmosphere. Not really close to the attractions but the metro is close so that is something. In saying all this, it wasn't expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.