Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Des Artistes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2025 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
9.7

A great place to stay for a few nights with convenient access to the Termini station. The staff were lovely and helpful. It was clean, safe and a great place to rejuvenate for a few days after hard tripping. The hostel is quiet with a relaxed atmosphere (not a party scene) but does have a rooftop social area if you're looking to meet new people. Would definitely come back here when in Rome again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • milenavillagelim2406
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2017
10.0

BEST HOSTEL EVER! The staff was super nice, kind and friendly, always happy to help. The bathrooms are extremely clean! And super nice as well. The bed and the room are amazing and super clean as well! And the location couldn't be better! It's five minutes from the main station! I'll definitely come back. And the price is good. Thank you for everything. It felt like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.3

Overall a good base for exploring Rome! Very near the Roma Termi train station and a subway, it's also possible to walk into the city. No lockers in the rooms, but there were some for use on lower floors. No air conditioning, but the window opened and there was a fan. Bed was comfy and clean. Staff were helpful, giving a map on arrival and printing tickets for me. It's axtually a hotel so it was an interesting dorm room. Noce roof garden to sit on at night and get some fresh air.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.7

Had a wonderful stay here, the beds and showers were very clean. We stayed in a 3 bed dorm and it was very spacious, the staff were very friendly and would definitely stay here again! However, the internet connection was not very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
8.0

Vibe was nonexistent. Roommates all only stayed 1 night. No AC but we had one fan. Room had a TV and sink which sounds great until one of them watches it while you're sleeping and wakes you up. Each bed has a light and plugs. My room had adequate wifi. Also paid for 4 beds but there were 5.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
8.9

This hostel definitely feels more like a hotel, as it is a hotel as well. There's a lack of security in the actual rooms because there is only one lock box as there would be in a hotel room, but four people can't share the same lock box. The rest of the facilities were really great, all nice people and in a good location besides the loud construction but, you'll find that everywhere. Overall, a nice and chill place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DannyRodz
  • Dominican Republic, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Jun 2017
6.3

This is Not a Hostal, is a hotel, with share bathrooms, you won't find the atmosphere of a hostel or the regular people that visit a hostal, there's not even a social place to interact, not kitchen or dinner room. But if tpu want to feel like in a hotel, them this is the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Close to the train and it was clean. The only bad thing about it was it was extremely hot in the room, my first night. They later on brought a fan and the rest of the stay was great. Room was clean and was a great spot to get to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.6

Very nice hostel with a good location near main rome train station and near metro stop. Also near Russian embassy so felt well guarded. Room was fantastic and grand, with fine wooden furnishing. We felt like we were in a fancy hotel, not a hostel. Lots of restaurants nearby as well and main attractions 25 min walk away and much quicker by metro. No air con could be a problem in hot weather, but the fan worked fine for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2017
7.7

This is more like a hotel than a hostel. Not recommended for solo travellers as it is very difficult to meet people. No lockers available in room, only a safe (which didn't work in my room). Was clean with nice facilities, but has no atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.