Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dharma

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Dharma Located at Spinčićeva 2, , Rijeka.
Hostel Dharma
Croatia
Rijeka CROATIA 51000 Spinčićeva 2
88% 114
45.3147285 14.4750559
Hostel Dharma
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Sep 2016
8.6

A truly unique hostel, tranquil and peaceful. Big open spaces, benches for chilling, the breakfast was very very tasty. Come here if you want to relax.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • neverstill
  • Italy, All Male Group, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Aug 2016
9.4

The beach is beautiful and the shipyard impressively close. A lot of yoga culture and a free yoga lesson in the morning (thank you Selestina) Shopping mall is close. Great buffet vegetarian breakfast for additional 20 Kuna

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pattersonclan
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
5.4

It is hard to find/get to, our beds were not ready at late afternoon check-in, there is no kitchen/kettle or lounge facilities indoors. 😕

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.7

Highly recommend this place for a relaxing stay in a comfortable bed, great food, great staff, great facilities. One of the best hostels I've been to! They did my laundry for just 50KN and I highly recommend the veggie breakfast. The free yoga class is a nice touch - although you do need to be an early riser as it starts at 0730. If I had one suggestion it might be to offer the option of a later yoga classes that you can pay for as well as the early morning free class, for lazy people like me!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.7

The staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us good recommendations about what to do in Rijeka. The rooms were nice and clean. We loved the delicious breakfast in the morning! The best we ever had in a hostel! The location is a bit outside from the city (car is helpful and there is free private parking on the site) but a busstop is close. They have a nice backyard (great view to the sea) and free yoga classes in the morning. We absolutley can recommend Hostel Dharma!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

The hostel is situated out of the town, but near some nice beaches. Breakfast can be buy for 20 kunas and is really good. We had to share one key for the hole dorm, so it was sometimes complicated. There is no kitchen, so don't plan to cool something while you're here. Staff was really helfull and the place was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Hands down my favourite place I stayed on my travels!! Super clean and bright rooms, air conditioning as well! Staff where super helpful with all my questions. Close to food and the beaches. Easy to get to with the bus also! If I'm ever back in Rijeka I'll be back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.9

This has been my first stay at a hostel and it was a good choice. It's situated a bit outside of the center (20-30 mins walk) but easily accessible by the bus line nr 1. I slept in a 7 bed dorm with air condition and slept quite well in the bed. The staff was friendly and helped with every question I had. Breakfast was tasty too, if you like vegetarian food. At 7.30 there was a free yoga lesson for beginners and it was quite interesting to take part in it. The bathroom was small but clean.Thx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Aug 2016
8.0

The staff is great and very helpful. What can make this place even better is a "hang out"spot for there guest. Yoga in the morning was basic but super!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
9.7

We had an absolutely amazing stay at Hostel Dharma! The staff were beyond friendly, the place was spotless with an amazing atmosphere and it helped that the food was wonderful! Couldn't recommend any more!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.