Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Diana Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Apr 2017
8.6

Cosy hostel in a central location in Helsinki, about a 10min walk from the central train station. Only stayed one night in a private room, so can't comment on the social side of things, but the room and bathrooms were perfectly clean, as were the common areas. Would have loved to have more time here as seemed like a welcoming place. 24hr reception was great as we were a late check-in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
8.9

Excellent hostel with friendly and knowledgable staff. Building is very secure but small locker spaces within the room (but enough for your most important things, just not a whole bag).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charleshill4119
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Apr 2017
9.4

No complaints, kitchen was very convenient

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.0

Nice hostel. Stayed in a private room - there was a sink in the room which was real handy. Common area was a bit dark (too dark to sit and read at night), a few light bulbs needed replacing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel is near the tram/bus station and that's good. They give all the information you need. The room and the kitchen were complete. The hostel was too clean and quiet! We absolutely recomend it!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • minakristine
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.3

It's a decent hostel. That's all I can really say about it. Good location. Decent rooms. A bit pricey for what it is.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.7

I had a great time staying here. The staff were very nice and helpful. The common area was great and had a friendly atmosphere. Will definately go back on my next trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2017
8.9

Great location, easy to get to everything you'll want to do. Everything was clean, showers were great. The only issue I had was the common space is the kitchen and they close it at 11 so if you want to continue to interact with others you have to go out, only a slight annoyance since there is a bar right next door. I'd stay here again though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
8.3

Very comfortable sleep. Each bunk has it's own reading light and power point which is particularly useful when you are on the top bunk. Location is AMAZING! I have not needed to catch transport anywhere in the city as everything is walking distance. Quiet time after 11pm is both a blessing and a curse. This means no raging parties or annoying guests but also means there is little opportunity to interact with and meet other guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
9.4

Very nice place, directly in the heart of Helsinki. Hostel is located on one floor of an old (in a very charming way) apartment building. Friendly staff. I enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.