Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Diana Park

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
Hostel Diana Park Located at Uudenmaankatu 9, , Helsinki.
Hostel Diana Park
Finland
Helsinki 00120 Uudenmaankatu 9
84% 1227
60.1650947 24.9417220
Hostel Diana Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice place to stay on a very good location. Although toilets can get crowded, particularly in the mornings, I recommend the place for a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.9

Great location, cozy dorm with comfy beds, free lockers and even a fridge, staff was super nice and helpful and available 24/7. Not a whole lot going on, maybe because the common room/kitchen was on the other end of the place than reception. Still well worth it, I'd stay there again! Wasn't a big deal either that there's no lift, the steps ain't that bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
6.6

Good location. Nothing special about the hostel. Breakfast is 7 euro and is what you'd get for free at most other hostels, not worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jul 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel in a beautiful building. The 6 bed dorm was very spacious with comfy beds., The shower was good. The only thing letting it down is the complete lack of atmosphere - not great for solo travellers but if you're with someone I reckon it'd be fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.1

Teresa was amazing.She instinctly gave useful insights on what i can do during my short stay in Helsinki. There is not much atmosphere but i guess thats same in other Helsinki hostels. Clean and safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.4

It is a very nive budget hostel. The staff is really nivce and very helpful, and the location is perfect, I will go back again (actually, I already have!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2016
6.0

Only there for one night. Did the job but was hardly an enjoyable experience

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean linens and rooms. The best shower I used in all of Europe. Very accommodating people- let us store our bags there early and got my travel partner and I in the same room even when we didn't book together. Large common area and kitchen, both clean. Nice presence and atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
8.3

Great location, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. the kitchen was perfect for making a nice dinner in. each room was equip with a key card and a locker (you had to provide your own lock). great room and i would defs recommend it to other people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.0

It's a nice place, not much socialization as some other hostels usually have. The place offers all the basics and well... the nordic countries are more expensive, so kind hard to compare the price. The location is really good, a lot of cool restaurants/cafes to eat around and most attractions are at walkable distance :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.