Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Diana Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Diana Park Located at Uudenmaankatu 9, , Helsinki.
Hostel Diana Park
Finland
Helsinki 00120 Uudenmaankatu 9
84% 1271
60.1650947 24.9417220
Hostel Diana Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.7

Decent enough hostel. Not cheap, but nothing in Helsinki is, and the location makes up for it. Not enough toilets though, and those there are basically in cupboards... Not for the claustrophobic!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.0

Rooms are clean and nice. Bathrooms are really tiny, clean but not nice. Kitchen is okay. No common area besides kitchen. Staff was a bit disorganized and only little help with asking questions about what to do for fun around the city. No elevator. I was forced to stay in an all girls room, which I did not complain about it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
7.1

Location is prime but the rooms are very basic and cramped...not many facilities unlike other new age hostels in europe...a bit overpriced for the facilities it offers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Great staff, good location, spacious rooms, clean. Could have been a few more bathrooms. Atmosphere was okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

Everything was fine, lovely staff, clean bedding however little atmosphere! Wouldn't recommend for someone who wants to meet party people... However I did meet some very nice people! I think I was lucky as before I came apparently no one spoke to each other

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved the location! Very close to the train station and a ton of shops and restaurants nearby to wander to. They had a ton of resources for things to do and how to get around, communal computer was nice (I didn't use but good to know I could!), kitchen was spacious and fully stocked and there were a plethora of bathrooms. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy - what more could you ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
10.0

Everything was just what I respected. Bathrooms in good working order and clean. Kitchen facilities had everything you needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
4.3

Absolutely nothing special here. No atmosphere what so ever. No where to even sit down in the facility after 11pm. I lost a Visa card at a local business and asked if I could use a phone to contact the business and I was told I couldn't. For the same price I'd highly recommend another hostel or an airBnB. This place should be a hotel, not a hostel. Expect to do your own thing here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
8.3

Stayed here one night and had to get up at 4am to catch a flight the next day. It's a 10 min walk from the central railway station and in a good area of town. Good facilities, clean, safe, etc. Staff was also nice. That said, no atmosphere and no true common area beyond the kitchen which is small and not open late. Very odd mix of people staying here as well. So if you're looking to meet people/go out at night, I would probably recommend staying somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.6

It is a good hostel, i wish there.was.a.common area besides the kitchen. Facilities were ok and room spacious. Nothing really bothered me but i wasnt impressed either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.