Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Diana Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Diana Park Located at Uudenmaankatu 9, , Helsinki.
Hostel Diana Park
Finland
Helsinki 00120 Uudenmaankatu 9
84% 1352
60.1650947 24.9417220
Hostel Diana Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

A very charming and cozy hostel that is very close to the city center. Just be prepared to haul your luggages up the stairs because this old building has no lift but this fact adds to its character. Very clean kitchen and this hostel has a homey atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
7.4

I was only here for one night but it was in a great location! The toilets are absolutely tiny, I could barely sit down in the space provided. Otherwise my stay was wonderful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice, clean hostel & very affordable in comparison to the rest of Helsinki! The staff were very helpful. Although there is a common kitchen area, the vibe wasn't particularly communal (however I was travelling during the low season, so this may have had an impact).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.4

Very well located, you can by walk to many spots in the city. Nearby to a busy area, with cafes, junk food, clothing, public transportation, etc. Staff very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.1

Very clean common spaces! Quiet and respectful. Good location. Bed is a little uncomfortable but overall great value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
7.4

Good kitchen, but no common area besides it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Nov 2016
8.9

I enjoyed my stay there! Super nice and friendly staff, I liked the building itself and everyone I met there was fun to talk to. The kitchen even has a little corner where you can sit and look out the window while enjoying your food. The kitchen, rooms and facilities were at all times the cleanest I have ever seen in a hostel. I didn't have any problems with that, however, there is just one shower and two toilets in each hallway for a bunch of rooms. Little supermarket right across the street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.4

Great hostel, nice homely feeling and atmosphere with kind and friendly staff. Excellent location, close to shopping centres and tram stations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.7

A nice homey place with a nice kitchen and hang out space. Great central location and friendly staff. Beware that on of the toilet rooms is tiny!! Leave that to the boys as there is basically only standing room haha. Was comfy and cosy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
9.4

Great! Stayed in the 8bed room but the facilities and common area was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.