Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Diana Park

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,298 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Diana Park Located at Uudenmaankatu 9, , Helsinki.
Hostel Diana Park
Finland
Helsinki 00120 Uudenmaankatu 9
84% 1298
60.1650947 24.9417220
Hostel Diana Park
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Sep 2016
7.4

Nice staff and a good location but the beds squeak and the mattresses need replacing! Considering the money your asking having knackered beds is ridiculous!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Quiet hostel, brilliant showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
8.9

Good hostel in the centre of town. Only complaint is the lack of close power chargers for the top bunks led a girl above me to wire a fire hazard plug with a light next to my pillow where the board hung.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Diana Park hostel its highly recomemended. Staff are very friendly, attentive and professional. I had a serius accident on the street, and they supported me not only as a customer but also as a friend, to make me fell better in a hard situation. The location is also excellent, very close to the center, restaurants, museums... Thank you very much again for the friendship and the support you offered to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
6.3

It is an old place where beds are small and creaking with any slight movement. The room is very warm although the outside temperature is 13 C. The noise from the street is high. There is no elevator

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
9.7

The staff were very kind, professional, and helpful. The hostel itself is located two tram stops away from the train station not far from where the ferry docks either. It's on the 3rd floor of a walk up (no elevator) which wasn't a big deal. The entire property is cleaned daily, the showers are large, lots of hot water, the kitchen was one of the most functional I've used in a hostel (cooking oils, basic seasonings, hand soap, details like that). I'm quite pleased and would happily return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.0

I couldn't ask for a better location, right in the hear of design distric. Helpful staff. The lockers fit just 1 small luggage, so had to leave a few things out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
8.0

Welcoming staff, adequate facilities, we liked the area but carrying heavy cases up several flights of stairs was a struggle for us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.6

Great facilities and very clean. Lights go out early, so if you're looking to hang out with people you meet you'll have to find a bar.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
7.1

I was hoping for a more social hostel, but I didn't find it here. The kitchen area was nice, but I never saw anyone in it. In general, I never saw anyone in this hostel, except for the staff. The only time I saw my roommates was just before bed, as everyone was lamely tucked in right at 11pm. The receptionist was very helpful in suggesting some local eats, so I appreciate that. It could very well be the types of ppl who were here at this time and not the issue with the hostel itself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.