Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Die Etage East

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 542 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Great time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
9.1

I met amazing people in this hostel so it brings me great memory. The staffs are very nice, except the cleaning lady who is a bit serious sometimes, but everything else is good. I had the best breakfast ever in my whole Europe trip, this hostel offer fantastic breakfast with so many choices and great quantity of food, love it! The location is a bit far from the centre, but I still strongly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alltobebornfree740
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Jun 2017
9.7

Super excellent staff, go above and beyond the call of duty, very friendly, I was very impressed. The only complaint I could make is having to deal with the heat. The noise is negligible with the ear plugs and the beds are kind of memory foam so I slept great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2017
8.0

Quite okay hostel. Very hotel-like. Slightly out of the way, but the tramline helps and not too far from Mauerpark. Not a good place for solo travellers as the common areas seem more like waiting rooms/reception waiting area. Atmosphere so and so. Very clean. Although lacking in facilities, no kitchen, except where they make breakfast, but I wasnt allowed to use it. Workers shared need to know, not necessarily much nice to know. Not 24 hrs reception. Overall okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Best hostel we've stayed in yet. The beds are very supportive. The breakfast is great, with eggs, breads, meats and cheeses, and coffee and orange juice. The atmosphere is perfect for making friends too. The staff were very nice and knew English. The only qualm is that the reception is not 24hr so you must check in before 10pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
8.9

value for money. breakfast was great. nice staff. clean. 15 mins by tram from the city center but manageable. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. will stay here again. i had problem with my roommates, 2 guys washed their clothes (without using detergent) and hung them in their beds inside the room. so the room smelled disgusting. good thing the nice lady in the reception took out the clothes and hung it outside. it was really nice of her to do that because i cant stay in the room because of the smell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
7.4

Was really nice, rooms spacious and clean, kitchen to cook food or heat it up. Only downside is that it's further away than a lot of other hostels but everything else is great

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
6.9

Breakfast was a good one! Our room was spacious but beds were really uncomfortable to sleep. The reception was not open at night and perhaps that was the reason why nights were noisy. Location was okey, but you have to use public transportation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
9.1

Everyone was very helpful and nice! Everything was very clean and comfortable. Not far from public transport. I had a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
8.0

Pretty annoying location but overall very comfortable spot. The kitchen was only okay. It has toaster ovens but not much else

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.