Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Die Etage East

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Die Etage East Located at Langhansstrae 8, , Berlin.
Hostel Die Etage East
Germany
Berlin Berlin 13086 Langhansstra�e 8
86% 510
52.5488662 13.4500980
Hostel Die Etage East
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.0

You get what you pay for. Best hostel breakfast I ever had (paid and unpaid ones) and it was free. Staff are nice. However, the location is super far away from everything and the area is more residential then hip spot. It's a converted office building and the rooms don't really have much charm but you are here to sleep. Super clean and comfy. Just don't expect it to be a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your reply! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay although I'm not quite sure how the 20 minutes tram ride to Alexanderplatz (the Eastern city centre of Berlin) could be considered "super far". Don't forget that Berlin is a huge city. Of course it takes some time to get around - no matter where you're staying. :)

18th Aug 2016
8.0

It's quite far from most things, and as a single traveler I didn't think it was a good place for meeting people. They are very proud of the breakfast they serve, and not without reason - for a hostel it's very good. The staff was just amazing and helped out with every little thing I asked about.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Really friendly staff. Large selection of food in the included breakfast. Large, clean rooms. Big showers and right near a tram line.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
8.0

A nice Hostel worth the money spending. Although it's a bit far away from the centre, the tram is only 100 meters away and leaves you there in 15 min. Breakfast is superb!!!! Worth going to bed at 5 am and waking up at 8 am again to enjoy it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • SigNoget
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.1

I had a great stay. Great Breakfast and locks included. Felt very safe there. Close to the tram that goes straight to Alexanderplatz. the staff was nice and helpful and the rooms were nice. Big kitchen with many opportunities! Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.9

Overall a great experience. You get to meet nice people there and the location is pretty center. The staff were very helpful and breakfast was filling. However, there were only 2 showers and the kitchen had no stove. You could still cook pasta in the microwave though! :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere, with interesting people, good for solo travelers. The breakfast is delicious and the guest kitchen is well equiped. The location is good. Although it's not so close to the city center, it's easy to get there by public transport, and there is also several shops, restaurants, drugstores and stuff around.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the great review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back some day!

29th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel if you want to stay for a few days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kivind
  • Costa Rica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.0

Hostel is far from city center, about 20 min in tram. This hostel has almost no atmosphere at all. Common areas are closed around 10-11pm and there is no real place to hang out after that. Breakfast was very good. Hostel feels like an hotel adapted to be a hostel, so some things feel out of place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2016
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here. It's one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed at and the breakfast is awesome. Usually I leave hostel breakfasts feeling unsatisfied or still hungry, not this one! I also usually am hesitant to stay in more than a 6 bunk room but here my friend and I stayed in a 10 bunk mixed room and it was great. The room was very spacious and the lockers felt very secure. The only catch was distance but for me the comfort here was worth riding a bit longer on the metro

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.