Hostelworld.com

Hostel Die Etage East

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Die Etage East Located at Langhansstrae 8, , Berlin.
Hostel Die Etage East
Germany
Berlin Berlin 13086 Langhansstra�e 8
89% 407
52.5488662 13.4500980
Hostel Die Etage East
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th May 2016
8.3

Really nice laid back hostel with a cool atmosphere. Free, very good breakfast as well. I was impressed at how clean they kept it. It's not centrally located, but is only one or two tram rides from anywhere else in Berlin and is in a more residential and calm area which can be sort of nice to come back to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff, location good, decent hostel vibe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jcdeboed
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel with a delicious breakfast, overall we had a very pleasant time staying in this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2016
9.1

Amazing, amazing hostel! The location is not central at all but trams are easily accessible. Breakfast is absolutely AMAZING! The best I've ever had at a hostel or even at a hotel!! The staff are super friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
9.1

Enjoyed my stay at the hostel, particularly the fabulous buffet breakfast! The staff were warm, welcoming and helpful and I found the city equally receptive. The hostel itself is a relatively short tram ride away from the centre, but which was no great hardship as the trams run frequently. During my stay I found my fellow hostellers to be quite young, perhaps there was a school group in, but this didn't detract from the enjoyment of my stay. A hostel I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Absolutely great hostel with good facilities, breakfast was superb :) I think ONE minus was that blankets were a little bit too short, but still, totally recommendable hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff was awesome!!! Met the owner and she was super helpful. Helped me with arguing with the cellular phone carrier about how to get service out of the country and reading all the german instructions. Food was simple but very good. Everything was clean and although you are not in the middle of the city, with the great public transport system it didn't matter. There are tram stops in all direction out from the hostel. Overall one of the best hostels I have stayed in though out my life!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shirleigazca
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Mar 2016
7.7

Not very close from the important places (can't reach them walking easily) but Hostal is good, breakfast is great! Nice and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.1

We planned an Easter weekend trip to Berlin and found Hostel Die Etage East at the top of the list of accommodations! It was cozy, clean and the free breakfast was a huge benefit. There were plenty of friendly, younger people around but it was not especially rowdy even in the pre-clubbing/post-clubbing hours. The women who work the front desk are amazing! So knowledgable and helpful with directions, maps, and recommendations. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.1

We stayed for 2 nights, and enjoyed a lot! to stay here in this hostel. Our room was 10 beds dorm type, but the room was actually huge with two desks and lockers inside as well. Hostel is located a bit far in distance from the center, but still easily reachable by tram. Everything is clean with good atmosphere. Staffs are quite friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing, great start for the journey! definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.