Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Die Etage East

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 600 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.0

Adequate hostel - a bit far out of the city but very easy to get there by public transport. Breakfast is nice, and some of the staff are really good, whilst some are absolutely useless. No bar so not a huge atmosphere, but there's generally people to meet either at breakfast, or at dinner during the night. Good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
4.9

Considering all things, it was an expensive stay. At first, I though the slight lower prices where due the location: it is indeed far from city center and 25 minutes walking from the nearest S-bahn station. I was looking for a more residential place anyway, so it was ok. However, there was more. The bathroom had an unpleasant smell, beds squeaked at the minor touch, the carpets in the rooms didn't see cleanliness in some time. But the killer was not having washing machines.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
8.6

It has everything you need. It's a bit outside of the city center but easy to reach with public transport. There are a few pubs/bars within 20 min walk, which in summer is quite nice. The breakfast is amazing, one of the best I've seen in hostels. You can have as much food and drinks as you want, and there is quite a lot of choice too. Water pressure of the showers was amazing. The kitchenette was okay, although someone ate my biscuits overnight. You can label things for the fridge though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
6.0

STAFF ARE ABSOLUTELY LOVELY! Really friendly and helpful. Also a very clean place with nice beds and showers and a good breakfast. Lack of bar or communal area makes it hard if you're a bit unlucky with your roomates and you're travelling alone. Also the reception closing at 10 isn't ideal as it's one of the few areas you might try to hang out and meet some people! None of this is the fault of the staff though, who were really great, but all in all I didn't have a great time here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2017
4.6

The lobby entrance lacked any of the atmosphere that we saw in the pictures - it was dark, quiet and not inviting. The rooms were of a comfortable size and locker storage was good, but the room locks only with a key from the inside which nobody sharing the room with me bothered to do, so the door remained openable all night.Showers and toilets were comfortable and clean but our room was dirty after just 2 days.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
7.1

okay, but bad matreses. not comfortable. good breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
8.0

Averagely good experience overall. Everything worked as it should. Breakfast was a nice plus, not sure if you vegan options available though... Rooms on the street side can be a bit noisy because of the trams, light sleepers take earplugs! Only real minus was that the room was really hot and damp. I arrived there after a thunderstorm and people drying their clothes everywhere made the air condition quite bad. Room also stayed hot trough the whole night, even when we kept the window open.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Jul 2017
6.9

Great breakfast Pretty poor that the showers flood, its very disgusting

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2017
9.1

The Hostel was a warm and welcoming place to stay with very helpful staff. The price was very affordable and facilities were all clean however the kitchen could have benefitted from some pots, pans and utensils. The breakfast was also convenient however it would be great if it was offered until a little later in the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
7.1

I had some nice days in the hostel, staff was really nice, but they schould clean more often. Only two showers and two toilets for one floor, this i didn't like at all. The atmosphere was ok, but nothing for solo travellers I guess. Nevertheless location is really awsome and aslo the breakfast which is included in the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.