Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Die Etage East

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Die Etage East Located at Langhansstrae 8, , Berlin.
Hostel Die Etage East
Germany
Berlin Berlin 13086 Langhansstra�e 8
86% 525
52.5488662 13.4500980
Hostel Die Etage East
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
27th Sep 2016
10.0

Probably the best hostel I've stayed at on my 5 month holiday so far! Amazing atmosphere, made loads of genuine friends! They provide you with a decent sized breakfast each morning if you're willing to wake up for it. The beds were comfy, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Bathrooms and showers were cleaned daily and the hostel itself was in a nice area right near supermarkets and public transport into the city. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Sep 2016
8.6

Friendly staff, good rooms, good facilities, awesome breakfast in the morning, absolutely no complaints

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
9.1

A fantastic base for my weekend in Berlin for the marathon. Really friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, and an amazing choice for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
6.0

We were forced to leave a night early due to safety concerns. No 24 hour reception or emergency contact for the hostel. Upon arrival, we were warned that a man staying in the room had been making inappropriate comments and followed them out of the hostel making them very uncomfortable. He did the same thing to me and my friends as well as taking videos and pictures of us while he thought we were sleeping, I opened my eyes to see him standing over my bed taking photos. Would not recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Andrewharks
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

This hostel is wicked awesome! The rooms are big same with the beds, they are a little stiff but still cosy, close to antonplatz station, the bathrooms and showers are epic! The staff are friendly are helpful, the wifi is good but you have to constantly reconnect to it which is a pain in the butt, free lockers in the rooms and free locks to use! The best part was the free breakfast all sorts of meats, cheese, buns, bread, yogurt, OJ, coffee, tea. I got up first things every day and it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2016
9.1

Nothing to complain about!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
4.0

I tried to rate this place honestly, and it really doesn't live up to any expectations. Breakfast is good, and that's about all I can say. Beds are loud and creaky, bathrooms are NOT up to standard, Very far from the city center and must take the tram everywhere, which costs a lot. Also not a good environment for socialization, everyone kept to themselves. Would not stay again and do not recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

Staff were very friendly and very helpful. There was a good spread for breakfast. There was a microwave and a toaster oven in the kitchen. would have been nice to have a hot plate as i was there for almost a month, but kitchen facilities were fine for shorter stays. Was pleased with the hostel overall and would definitely stop again next time i was in Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.9

Die Etage East is a very good option. Very very good breakfast. Actually everything was perfect, except that our rooms was "wall to wall carpet" keeping certain smell that we didn't like.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2016
8.0

You get what you pay for. Best hostel breakfast I ever had (paid and unpaid ones) and it was free. Staff are nice. However, the location is super far away from everything and the area is more residential then hip spot. It's a converted office building and the rooms don't really have much charm but you are here to sleep. Super clean and comfy. Just don't expect it to be a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your reply! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay although I'm not quite sure how the 20 minutes tram ride to Alexanderplatz (the Eastern city centre of Berlin) could be considered "super far". Don't forget that Berlin is a huge city. Of course it takes some time to get around - no matter where you're staying. :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.