Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Die Etage East

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Die Etage East Located at Langhansstrae 8, , Berlin.
Hostel Die Etage East
Germany
Berlin Berlin 13086 Langhansstra�e 8
86% 478
52.5488662 13.4500980
Hostel Die Etage East
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.3

This hostel was fantastic. Really great facilities with big showers and nice rooms. My big hang up was the location though, you are kind of on the outskirts of Berlin but close to a tram stop so you can get to Alexanderplatz in 20 minutes. Also the pillows you are given are kind of lumpy and uncomfortable and the breakfast is mediocre at best. But the laundry service is a STEAL and the staffer checking us in had a Google search for "Meg Ryan" up on her computer so what more could you ask for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
8.3

I knew this hostel would be great as soon as I walked in and had seen that the receptionist had googled "Meg Ryan" on her browser. The rooms were big and had decent sized lockers. The showers were good with private outside areas to dry off and put on clothes. Bathrooms were clean and nicely sized as well. Included breakfast was a little dull but satisfying. Other people in our shared room were chill as fam. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2016
6.3

Some staff keeps speaking stuff in German, which no one understands. It is a little irritating and annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • FynnH
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2016
9.1

The hostel is about a 15 minute train journey from Alexanderplazt where you can go from there to explore the city. Breakfast is included and is very good. Staff were very helpful and nice, they can do your laundry for €6 which is great. Very very clean and great value for money. Only downside was that it's not the best hostel to meet other people so didn't provide the best atmosphere. Apart from that it was a very pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! Friendly and helpful staff. Really clean. Provided locks for lockers. Great breakfast. Only downside is it's a long walk from town but has great transport links which are easy to use and affordable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Jul 2016
8.9

Brilliant hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.3

Great hostel. Location is slighty out of Berlin centre, but easy access to tram (10 minute journey) and all day travel tickets can be brought from reception. Very friendly staff, rooms are spacious and general facilites are good and clean. Also, breakfast is very good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rebacl
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel is located in eastern Berlin, which requires to take a tram to the center. It might seem to be far but berlin is big so anyway you have to take a bus/tram to the center unless you can afford those fancy hotels there. The bathroom was nice and everything except a stove was provided in the kitchen. Wifi was fast. The best thing was the breakfast, They provided coffee, juice for drink and everything needed for sandwich. Great hostel and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for the rating! We're glad you enjoyed your stay. It's very unfortunate that you didn't elaborate on your issues with our security since you only gave us 6/10 points. We provide free padlocks for the spacious lockers in the dorm rooms so we would love to know what exactly you think we could improve on. :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2016
9.1

Perfect hostel for anyone looking for a quiet base to explore Berlin. Really hard to find when you first arrive, but once you know where it is, its easy. Easy also to get in to the centre of Berlin, trams are 24/7. Really clean, relaxed, staff were friendly, breakfast was great. There is an aldi, a shop selling cheap clothes and toiletries, and tons of restaurants all within 5 mins of the hostel. I would definitely stay here again when in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
7.4

Nice and helpful staff, location is a bit far from the center but very nice neighborhood, with a tram station only 200m from the hostel. Didn't like the fact that there was only one toilet and two showers on our floor, but it wasn't a big inconvenience. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was awesome! Everything you need.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.