Hostelworld.com

Hostel Die Etage East

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 437 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel Die Etage East Located at Langhansstrae 8, , Berlin.
Hostel Die Etage East
Germany
Berlin Berlin 13086 Langhansstra�e 8
87% 437
52.5488662 13.4500980
Hostel Die Etage East
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel! Staff are very friendly and helpful, though there is no reception between about midnight and 8. The kitchen is missing an oven and stove, but there is a hot plate. Incredible breakfast, with cheeses, sausage, yogurt, orange juice, coffee, etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Not as close as some hostels, but it's only a tram ride away from all the major sites. Staff were so helpful and courteous. Our flight in was cancelled, so they automatically changed our reservation without charge. The breakfast is amazing! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.4

The hostel was very nice. It was clean. And the best thing, it had an AMAZING breakfast! I would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.7

I really like this Hostel......A tram ride from Alexanderplatz...............when you get here you find everything you need in the Hostel.......all the rest of the stuff is no more than 2 mins away. Comfortable..............price includes a great/all you can eat breakfast. Staff are all helpful........and the facilities are good. It is not a party hostel, which suits me........I had a really good feeling about staying here. Yes I would recommend it....you will like the relaxed atmosphere here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.9

This is a very friendy (but not a party) hostel. The rooms & bathrooms are clean & comfortable & the lockers are very large. Breakfast is included and is well worth getting out of bed for. It is super easy to get the tram from Alexander platz to the hostel & the hostel sells public transport tickets. The only minor issue I had was the lack of stove in the kitchen, but that was very minor. Ear plugs are provided at the front desk because the trams drive past through the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Alexandra_15
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2016
8.3

The staff at this hostel were very nice and helpful with any questions I had. The security was good at night be a use you need a key to get into the building but for the most part it was kind of lax the rest of the time. Free breakfast was great. The place was very tidy except my dorm room. The cleaners would change the garbage bag but never vacuumed which sucked since the room had carpet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
9.1

Staff was really nice during the whole stay. The room was good but a little bit messy, three days were gone and the empty bier bottles and some food from past guests were still on the table. The kitchen could offer much more than it actually does for those who want to cook their own meals. It does offer electric and microwave ovens, fridge and tableware though. The breakfast is wonderful, certainly the best I've ever had when staying in an affordable hostel in Europe. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jun 2016
8.6

Nice people and very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Nice to know you liked our hostel :-) It was nice to have you here! Hostel Die Etage Team

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.4

It's a perfect place a little bit away from the city centre, but really easy to get to and from. You can buy a day or single ticket(s) from the reception which is really handy. The area is quiet-ish but there are grocery stores and restaurants very near. The breakfast was excellent and the reception's knowledge of Berlin was simply wonderful. They also wash your laundry for a small fee. The only minus would be a tram line that goes under some of the windows which can be a bit noisy at nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, It was nice to have you here! Thanks for your comments :-) Hostel Die Etage East

4th Jun 2016
8.3

The staff here was fantastic! Loved the breakfast. The only downside was the location. It's out of the way (30 minutes into the center) but not quiet at night because of the trams. Not much they can do about that though. I'd definitely stay again. Also, I met the coolest people here! So shout-out to all the friendly travelers I chatted with :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, it was nice to have you here :-) Thank you for your nice review! Berlin is a big city and have many centers. We are located only 15 min. from Alexanderplatz, which is the center of east Berlin.The tram line to Alexander platz runs every 3-4 min. 24h /7 days a week ;) Hostel Die Etage East Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.