Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dino

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Hostel Dino Located at Mladena Balorde 1, (Musala Square), Mostar.
Hostel Dino
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88104 Mladena Balorde 1, (Musala Square)
86% 421
43.3446399 17.8122924
Hostel Dino
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
3.7

Avoid aweful place Nasty woman owns the place. Didn't believe other reviews but can confirm that. 1) 0 atmosphere 0 coziness. There is not common room at all. Design is neon style looks like a pay per hour hotel transformed into hostel. 2) didn't keep luggage during day. Had to walk around with bags next day 3) after Hi next thing is a bunch of rules. Got the feeling you're breaking in someones house. 4) 10 am checkout unflexible under risk of paying another day. "Even 1 minute" owners words.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
5.7

No atmosphere, breakfast is a cake and cup of coffee, no lunch or dinner available. "Common room" is more of a waiting room. You have to take your shoes off, no drinking allowed. They take your passport as a deposit. The whole place made me feel a bit uneasy, wish I had stayed somewhere else.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel was amazing ... Tanya is so great treats you like family very welcoming ... Rooms and bathroom are super clean .. This place is in the heart of Mostar great location everything withing walking distance .. Tanya offers a tour around Mostar that I high key recommend her son does it and takes you to 5 attractions around Mostar it's worth it ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.6

Really central place in Mostar, you are like 5 minutes away walking to old town. Very quiet, safe and clean hostel. Really similar to a classic B&B!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2016
7.1

Paid and asked for an 8 bed dorm and was put into a 12 bed. There was a security light on in the room that could not be turned off so did not get the best sleep. The common area is not great and no outdoor space.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Tanya was so amazing! She made us coffee when we arrived and tea at night. So sweet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.1

If you're staying in Mostar for one night, don't stay here. We were guilted by the owner for not staying longer and not going on their personal tour of the area. I would've loved to, but our flight was the next morning. She definitely treated people if they stayed longer or paid for the excursion. Our reservation was an 8 bed dorm, but we were given a 12 bed dorm which had lights and a stereo that stayed on all night. They also keep your passport & return it after you pay at check out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.0

well well :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2016
10.0

We had a great stay here, the owner was so nice and welcoming and very friendly. The breakfast was sweet pastry with coffee and was made as soon as we got down to the commen area nice and fresh. We took advantage of the day tour on offer which was great! €30 and you visit small villages to see beautiful mosques,the views are amazing, the kravice waterfalls which were so fun and a delicious bbq Bosnian feast for lunch and Dino was a great host very knowledgable and friendly,definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahfreeman342
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
26th Aug 2016
10.0

A great hostel in a great location and the owner is just amazing and so nice and helpful and friendly. However, they are very against drinking there just as a forewarning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.