Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dino

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 398 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
Hostel Dino Located at Mladena Balorde 1, (Musala Square), Mostar.
Hostel Dino
Bosnia And Herzegovina
Mostar 88104 Mladena Balorde 1, (Musala Square)
89% 398
43.3446399 17.8122924
Hostel Dino
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

Enjoyed my two day stay at Dinos Hostel! Definitely recommend doing the day tour of the region with Dino. For 30 euros, he takes you to Blegnaj Old Town (you can drink the water from the stream), Pocitlej Old Town, Kravice Waterfalls, and Medugorje. An issue I have is that you are not allowed to consume alcohol on hostel grounds (we still though), but hostels should allow everyone to drink as long as they are not loud. Either way, still highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Enjoyed my stay here. 7 mins walk from the bus stop and avout 10 mins walk from the Old Bridge. Breakfast was included, the owner makes a wicked coffee. Clean, comfortable with air-conditioning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.9

A well-rounded hostel. Security is solid with the front door being locked and large individual lockers. Location is fantastic being between the lively Old Town and necessarily-to-visit bus station. Staff is pretty nice. The atmosphere was okay. They have tours, but outside that, there isn't much hanging out I could see. Cleanliness is way better than average. No complaints. Great value for the money in Mostar. The beds are nice, but the bathrooms are a little weird. Not a big deal though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel! It was located a short distance from the bus station and from the town centre. The staff were lovely... even doing my washing for me. I would also recommend the tour. Whilst it is a bit pricy it is the best way to go to the waterfalls. There was a good mix of solo travellers and small groups so it had a great atmosphere. The only thing I didn't like was that they take your passport. There was no problem at checkout but I just like to hold on to it myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Aug 2016
9.1

We had a private room for the two of us. The room was spacy and clean, at this hostel you feel like at home. In the morning you get a dougnut and coffee / tea and you chat with the owner, a lovely lady. Location is ver good. We can definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
3.7

Note used to give bad scores,no rage here, only experience of more than 300 hotels and a really bad one this time. 1st, I have been attracted by the high score of this place. A score absolutely overrated based on my experience. Literally aggressive staff, no lockers, rest/bathroom doors which cannot be closed, bath-towels as sheets, staff wake us up with light to set up beds in the middle of the night... Flee!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.0

Really cool family and a nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2016
10.0

A great hostel at such a low price. Tania is such a lovely host, so helpful. The place is very tidy and modern and plenty of opportunities to meet great people as a solo traveller. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
9.4

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Location is superb; just 5mins walk from the main bus station and the old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

I had such a good experience here. Tania filled in as my substitute mum, offering me tea of a night time and helping me with any question/problem I had (and did my washing). Would 100% stay here again! Bunk beds were comfortable, the pillow plump and the dorm was very spacious. Showers are actually ATTACHED to the wall not the hand held ones which was an added bonus. The tour that her son Dino does was also incredible! Three big ticks for location walking distance to the bus station and old town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.