Hostelworld.com

Hostel Dioklecijan

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
Hostel Dioklecijan Located at Obrov 10, , Split.
Hostel Dioklecijan
Croatia
Split Dalmatia 21000 Obrov 10
78% 466
43.5095390 16.4376041
Hostel Dioklecijan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2016
2.0

We arrived to two the hostel (no sign) 2 people on the street called my name, then said the hostel was in another location(not as advertised). We walked about 5 min to a different hostel. This other hostel was average/ok for one night, but the location was not as good and the stares where slippery (my girl friend fell and cut her arm, no staff around or any first aid) in summary I would not recommend staying here as they are a false advertiser (I am currently escalating with hostel world now)

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Jun 2016
6.0

I booked a 4 bed dorm but they put me in a crowded 6 bed one. Have to wait long time for shower as only one male shower available. Need to walk another 500m from the advertised address.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.7

Bad experience: no 24 hr reception. Our bus was delayed by 7 hours, meaning we didnt arrive in split until 4am. The hostel said they were unable to do anything except meet us at 9am... we were forced to spend the night on the streets. Also when we did meet a lady (who was very helpful), we were moved to a different apartment 5 minutes further away (not a massive deal), but then we were forced to stay in an 8 bed dorm, after we'd paid for a 6 bed dorm. This hostel needs to improve.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

i would not hesitate to recvomend the hostel to anyone, the team are friendly, approachable and always willing to do what they can to ensure that you are always comfortable and being looked after.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2016
3.1

The staff brought us to another place that is a little bit further from the city centre

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel close to the city centre. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and hot showers! Fully equipped kitchen and helpful friendly staff. Would highly recommend and will stay there if I return to Split :) thank you Ivan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.1

Great stay, great location, lovely people. Only issue is the shower was cold most days... Other than that - would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
6.6

I am not able to provide full review of Hostel Dioklecijan - the problem is that we stayed at different place, even though we booked this particular hostel. The location is really good, but there was no sign. We entered the property but we were not sure if we are at the right place. There was no reception and no one waiting for us, only a note with number we were supposed to call. Then we were moved to other property, which was really nice, but the overall impression of Dioklecijan was ruined...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2015
9.4

Small but really nice hostel! Mama is very simpatic and friendly. The Hostel is just inside the old town, perfect location at all. For sure I will recommend for everyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.