Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dioklecijan

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
9.7

Perfect location. Perfect host-so friendly, helpful and approachable. Clean and tidy rooms. Small but decent kitchen. Use of washing machine was great!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Aug 2017
8.9

Very nice stay overall. We stayed 4 nights and really enjoyed our appartment. The only small point was that one of the beds was a bit broken. I hope this gets fixed soon. Very nice and helpful staff, great and very central location. Very recommendable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
6.0

You must call the hostel owner to let you in once you arrive so be prepared to wait once you get there, and that's if you're lucky enough to have cell service and able to contact them. No front desk or common area, so don't expect to make friends. Really high chance that if you book a dorm, they will move you to another building thats 10 min from the city center with no explanation. Really, really stressful experience, especially if you are a solo traveler.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
10.0

Great location and place to stay to visist Split. Easy to find, 400 m from the city centre, great help from our host Gordana. Best hostel in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
8.0

The place our room was located was really good, in the city center. But it was a private room and the hostel has lots of other buildings with makes it impossible to know exactly where you're staying before getting there (and you have to go up lots of stairs just to check in even if you're not staying in the main building). Didn't see anyone from staff except for check in time and they were ok then. Clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
10.0

For women traveling, this is an amazing hostel! The owner, we called her Mamma, was so kind and welcoming! She always looked out for us and we had an amazing stay! Very clean and very friendly environment. Got a lot of good recommendations too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.1

The owner and her son were amazing. I had booked the larger door room but after realising I was travelling by myself, they moved me into the 3 bed dorm so I could sleep after what had been a few big weeks. The son took me through a map and made some great suggestions of things to see and places to eat. Their introduction was very thorough and they were so willing to help. The location is great. It is not well signed but google maps took me there without a problem. Definitely recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Lovely, friendly owner. Local knowledge. Fantastic central location. Very clean. Air-conditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
5.1

There was no reception area, and upon arrival there was nobody to meet me. I knocked on a number of doors, disturbing other guests and residents, before I finally called the host so I could be let in (and their contact info is incorrect.) This is NOT a hostel. I ended up sleeping on the couch in an apartment that was being rented by 4 college girls. There was no kitchen, no trash cans, no common area. They also required that I pay the reservation fee again upon arrival.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Apr 2017
8.6

Difficult to find since there's no sign at the entrance, but compensated with a great location and helpful staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×