Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dolce Vita

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 881 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
Hostel Dolce Vita Located at Azhuma 30, , Granada.
Hostel Dolce Vita
Spain
Granada 18005 Azhuma 30
89% 881
37.1687296 -3.6018419
Hostel Dolce Vita
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.4

An amazing hostel! Great people, really good atmosphere. The moment I walked in i felt welcomed and as a part of the comunity. It was very shity weather in Granada but I still had an amazing time bc of the cool hostel and would always check in again :D

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
2.0

Everybody that works here is the best, they take you places and make you feel welcome. Clean and secure as well

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
9.7

Amazing experience with amazing people at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel, good atmosphere and helpful volunteers. Got a lovely shared house atmosphere, rather than a kind of hotel. It would be great if the showers weren't hand held. Other than that nothing to complain about ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2016
9.1

Good small hostel for backpackers, friendly atmosphere and attentive staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
2.9

There is little privacy when showering. The shower is hand held and there is no where to dress. The rooms are designed badly. They have large lockers but not large enough to fit a backpack, apparently they are only for valuable items, but this means that the room is very cluttered. There is one communal plug to charge your electronics

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

this is the review of a guest who tried to have a refund for a cancellation of one night because by mistake she booked to another hostel, but she didn't get it back, because she was not entitle to. I can only say that his is a good example of how miserably some people see the world around them despite of that, we'll keep on giving our best in order to have honest reviews like it normally should happen.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2016
10.0

This place is a magnet for incredible people. The atmosphere is warm, open, and welcoming. I will not forget the friends I made here. Dolce Vita is easily the best hostel on the street. Tucked in the flowery footing Of Allah's Spanish bastion Smoke and fire rise Warm the lungs and eyes Whose hows wise Remain everlasting And travelers putting Their shoes aside Arrogant to put a mediocre poem here but Rudi asked for it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
9.4

Friendly staff! Best part about this place. Checked me in early and printed me my tickets and gave me great tips about the city and also called the cab for me. Loved the friendliness! Place was clean. People in my female dorm were friendly. I recommend it. Its decently walkable to places as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annelisewilp
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Oct 2016
10.0

Zero problems here! It is about a ten minute walk to the city center, and easy to get to from the bus station. There are many tourism opportunities posted around the hostel, so we took them and had a great time! Friendly and chill staff, and clean bathrooms. Had a great weekend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
6.3

The hostel is located a bit out of a way and tricky to find. The staff was friendly, if they were there. Reception is open only from 8am till 10pm staff hard to spot. Breakfast included and rather typical for this price range. I only had one major problem that makes me give them such a low score. Over two nights I have spend there and 4 showers I took I was lucky enough that only one was with hot water....as a budget traveller I am looking for bed and shower, this one only gave me one of those.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The hostel is located between two of the main streets in Granada, Camino da Ronda and Recogida, only 5 minutes walk from the bus stop to the airport and the one to the bus or trein station, it can be tricky to be found if someone does not have a map, but then it's every hard to find ;) It's a pity that the guest didn´t tell us about the lack of hot water, because she would have known that waiting a couple of minutes could be enough to get hot water, and I'm sure cos this is the first person in 5 month that complain about this.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.