Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dolce Vita

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 852 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Dolce Vita Located at Azhuma 30, , Granada.
Hostel Dolce Vita
Spain
Granada 18005 Azhuma 30
89% 852
37.1687296 -3.6018419
Hostel Dolce Vita
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Best. Hostel. Ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.7

Best hostel ever. Run by workaway staff for the most part, who hang around with guests in their off time. Attracts backpacker crowd that makes for a very social atmosphere. Staff is informative and helpful in organizing transportation to attractions if necessary, and even do trips to Monachil and Sierra Nevada. Which you probably won't do because you'll get sucked into hanging at the hostel until it's time to get tapas, as everyone does. Daily cleaning of rooms and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2016
6.9

The hostel was probably what was expected for the price. It was a little grungier than some hostels. The showers were half frosted, which made privacy a little awkward. Unfortunately we had a situation one night in which people in our room got into a physical fight. We were unhappy that no staff was on the scene or able to assist us at the time. Overall the staff were friendly, however in regards to the fight we were not satisfied with their lack presence. We would not stay again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

The hostel is full of energy with teens all around the world Happy to make friends here However the bathroom is a bit small but overall this is a great hostel for teens to visit Rudy is the best!!! Harris

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.7

About a 10min walk to the centre of town. The rooms and bathroom were very small. There isn't really any place in the bathroom to get changed. Unfortunately the bathroom isn't on the same floor either. Showers a bit hot and cold. The map you get when you arrive is excellent and they show you all the best places to go. Staff are friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
9.4

ThE hostel is not far from the center and everything can be done by foot. The dorms are a little small but the rest is really good. There are lots of common areas to meet fellow travellers or eat together. The staff and the volunteers are doing a terrific job to advice for a tapas place or to help you get buy in granada and make sure sure that you don't miss out on what the town has to offer. I would recommend this hostel if you are travelling alone or in pairs because it is easy to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Aug 2016
9.4

I love dolce vita! The staff/volunteers are brilliant & create a great laid back, welcoming atmosphere. Ideal for solo travellers, and although the facilities might not look as perfect as more modern hostels it is still the best place I have stayed. I didn't want to leave, and neither did anyone else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

I had a great stay at this hostel, felt very relaxed and comfortable there. The staff are fantastic, really friendly and they make the place feel like home. Really like the location as its just outside the main touristy bit and is very Spanish. Highly recommend Dolce Vita.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

A nice, small-ish hostel about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Granada. It has a couple of great outdoor areas for hanging out as well as a kitchen and dining area- these are great places to meet others and there's a generally very pleasant, relaxed atmosphere. The staff are lovely and very helpful- however, take their recommendations about the city with a pinch of salt, as some of them haven't lived in Granada for very long, and others seem quite biased. Overall, a fantastic place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Most amazing hostel! If you're a solo traveller you need to go there. This must me one of the top 3 most social hostels I've ever stayed at. Staff is nice and location is good as well. I would definitely go back..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.