Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dolce Vita

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 831 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Dolce Vita Located at Azhuma 30, , Granada.
Hostel Dolce Vita
Spain
Granada 18005 Azhuma 30
89% 831
37.1687296 -3.6018419
Hostel Dolce Vita
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.1

I had a great stay at this hostel, felt very relaxed and comfortable there. The staff are fantastic, really friendly and they make the place feel like home. Really like the location as its just outside the main touristy bit and is very Spanish. Highly recommend Dolce Vita.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.6

A nice, small-ish hostel about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Granada. It has a couple of great outdoor areas for hanging out as well as a kitchen and dining area- these are great places to meet others and there's a generally very pleasant, relaxed atmosphere. The staff are lovely and very helpful- however, take their recommendations about the city with a pinch of salt, as some of them haven't lived in Granada for very long, and others seem quite biased. Overall, a fantastic place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
9.7

Most amazing hostel! If you're a solo traveller you need to go there. This must me one of the top 3 most social hostels I've ever stayed at. Staff is nice and location is good as well. I would definitely go back..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.7

Very homely, nice helpful staff and an inviting atmosphere. No complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
7.1

The workers are very friendly! but the place was a bit hard to find

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Definitely my favourite hostel. Great vibe, great staff who are willing to set up activities if you ask and go above and beyond. I highly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.9

Great atmosphere! Great staff! One of the best hostel experiences I had in life (and I've been to quite a lot of hostels!). The facilities are not the best, thought. There are not lights neither power outlets by the beds at the dorms and the rooms 1, 2 and 3, which are at ground level, close to the common area, are extremely noisy. I had a lot of problems sleeping there because of that. Taking that into account, I would totally recommend it!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

What an experience! The staff was the best (Rudy is the man) and they make it so that its really easy to chill and communicate with the other tenants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Pros: The location of this hostel is great and the staff are very friendly. There is a cool rooftop terrace where an awesome fire show took place one night! A/C works very well which is important in Granada. Cons: The showers are very small and the temperature/pressure of the water is not very consistent. The kitchen is also quite small and the burners do not work very well. Overall: i would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.3

This hostel has a great vibe! It's a wonderful place to meet friendly people. Thank you to the fabulous staff who go out of their way to make you feel at ease and keep you entertained. The location was good. The facilities could be improved. The shower heads are broken and the heat of the water is inconsistent. There is a lack of power outlets by the beds. The wifi was on and off. Breakfast was basic but appreciated and coffee/tea were available all day!! Regardless, I still highly recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.