Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dolce Vita

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 928 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
7.4

Interesting hostel. I liked their back patio & their beds were comfy enough. Bathrooms were very clean but the beds didn't feel very clean. Kitchen wasn't very clean & fridge smelt terrible. A very different atmosphere than most- you almost feel like you are in someone's personal home (turned hostel). The staff is quiet but helpful. They blast music all day though so keep in mind you won't get sleep midday. Rooms are small and basic. No big complaints, no big raves.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
7.7

This was a friendly hostel, with a little kitchen and a modest free breakfast. The staff members were friendly and helpful. Our only issues were that the kitchen was generally filthy as guests did not clean up after themselves. One morning there was a hunk of raw chicken on the counter with the clean dishes. The showers and toilet stalls are so tiny that one can hardly turn around in them, but they were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Afghanistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
9.7

It was a very nice and friendly people, I felt like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2017
4.9

The atmosphere was not good for a solo traveler, and the hostel staff did not do much to help the guests find their way around. The lockers were difficult to lock/unlock with the key provided. It was not made clear to me that reception had limited hours, so when I needed to check out early in the morning to catch my train, I was not able to get my key deposit back. The hostel was far from a lot of the main attractions. I would not stay here again nor recommend friends to stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
7.7

I really loved this hostel and would stay there again. Not the most high quality when it comes to cleanliness (it wasn't dirty at all, it just wasn't spotlessly clean), but the atmosphere was awesome and the staff was kind and helpful, especially when we asked about how to get the los cohorros, a hiking trail in the Sierra Nevada national park. Highlights: great terrace on the roof and a simple breakfast included

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
8.9

Great place, cool people, and a sweet location. Kind staff as well. The one real detractor are the bathrooms, which are cramped, and the showers, which are hardly private. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Staff are the best thing about this hostel, bang on and super friendly! Stayed for a week, was a nice hostel, terrace upstairs is amazing when the sun is shining, a place to just chill out when you don't feel like doing anything. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thislandiseverybodies
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

This place is chill and clean. I've gone twice. In high tourist season I met many open and welcome people, including the staff. When I went back again in off season it was quite and relaxed but still had everything you'd need. The location is perfect and the rooftop terrace is a huge plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Feb 2017
6.6

Felt secure. Not many power sockets in the dorms though and didn't seem overly clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
7.7

Overall it was a pretty good hostel, my only problem was that it was cold in the rooms and upstairs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.