Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel DownTown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel DownTown Located at Narodni 19, , Prague.
Hostel DownTown
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Narodni 19
93% 2506
50.0820467 14.4173347
Hostel DownTown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • pradosevich
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.3

Excellent location for the price, and amazing atmosphere! The Hostel has daily activities for the guests and I HIGHLY recommend them. We went on a dinner/pub crawl party, and we met some great friends and had an amazing time. Even had a girl from a different hostel come to ours because of the lack of atmosphere at hers! Room was good, little to no noise from the street. Some noise from the neighboring room, and the beds could use some more padding. Overall a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Staying at Hostel Downtown was lovely! Great location near the Vltava River, and a close walk to Old Town Square. Upon arrival we were greeted and given a map and suggestions on where to go and what to see. Our room was on the 6th floor with beautiful views of the city, and the private bathroom was quite nice. When we were leaving, they let us easily print boarding passes to avoid fees. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel. Thanks to all staff including Brent for the enthsiastic greeting and helping me with my case and the beautiful vegetarian (free!) dinner Sunday night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Incredible hostel. The staff are amazing and will help you with anything you need

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Hands down best hostel I've ever stayed in. The atmosphere and the staff were incredible and it had such a fun vibe! Rooms were so unbelievably comfortable and we stayed in a 6 bed female dorm and there were not bunk beds...just single beds in a beautiful spacious room! It was absolutely amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel, highly recommend. Staff is unreal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel is Great for Solo travelers, first night of my first ever solo trip and it was fantastic. Dont hesitate to ask the staff for advice on good bars and things to do etc. The bathrooms were spotless and the activities In the evenings great. Thanks for a great stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

I enjoyed my stay in this hostel. Its staff is very helpful and friendly:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel, run by great people. 41 year old male sharing a mixed dorm for 3 nights. Also great breakfast and value each morning to start the day off well. Location is close by to all the major tourist stops.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jfrazierihsv3458
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

I just stayed here for the second time. It is slightly more expensive than other hostels in Prague, but 100% worth it. The staff are some of the best at any hostel I've been to, and organize activities in the hostel (beer pong, wine tasting) and around the city (walking tours, legends tours) every day for free or a low cost. Great common area and bathrooms. The hostel is a short walk from the Old Town Square and Charles Bride, and down the street from a great bar/club called Vzorkovna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.