Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel DownTown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2735 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Had a great time at this hostel! The staff is awesome, there are daily activities like walking tour, beer tour, parties, games. Also, the room is nice, each bed has a light and a power supply. Highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2017
10.0

Great location and fun atmosphere! The place is located a block away from Národní třída Metro station and half a mile away from Old Town Square. The crew running it is amazing and very firndly and keep organizing fun activities to keep the fun going despite the fact they don't have a real bar attached to it. Beds are comfortable with individual power and light fixtures as well as storage boxes. Breakfast was good for Kč100. I will stay here again and recommend you try it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
10.0

This was my first hostel in Europe and it was a fantastic experience. All the staff were amazing (S/O to Brent for his fantastic dinners and Mirek and Gil, who lead really interesting walking tours.) There's also a great common room and events going on that makes it easy to meet other travellers. Would highly recommend this place to any solo traveller who wants a quiet but sociable hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
10.0

I loved my stay! I felt very safe and the staff were very kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Absolute best stay in a hostel I have had!! The staff are flipping amazing, Brent was such a lovely person and so helpful, he even walked us to our pub crawl! The reception staff were great and the rooms always clean and hygienic. They have activities on every night ranging from night tour to beer testing to italian dinners yum! The location couldnt be any more perfect, surrounded by attrations and loads of food options!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Singaling
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel at a great location. A good place to meet others if you're traveling solo. Many activities will be organized (every single day actually) and the living room is an awesome place to hang out (sofas are amazingly comfortable). Will definitely come back to this place again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
9.7

Staying at Hostel DownTown made my time in Prague an absolute blast. I had so much fun on their guided tours and met so many great people! The location was excellent and the bed was really comfortable. I even had a view of Prague Castle from my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review, it´s fantastic!! I love the view from our female dorm so much myself. What a beautiful start of a day when you wake up in your bed to see Prague Castle through the window… :-) And thanks for participating in our free tours, each of our amazing guides has a unique style and their ability to merge fun, culture and history never stops to astonish me :-) See you next time! Kind regards, Sára

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel - we had a private for 4 people and it was large and comfy + a private bathroom. Nice common area. Breakfast only cost 4€ and it was amazing! Excellent location downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Very friendly and helpful staff. Hostel offers loads to do! Good value breakfast and we happened to be there for free Sunday family dinner. We stayed in a 4 bed en suite. Clean and comfy. A few hooks in the bedroom for coats etc would be great! Walking tour was very informative and worth doing on the first night. It gave us a good idea of the city and the main places we would be visiting over the next few days. Really close to the main attractions, almost everything is within walking distance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
9.1

Fantastic hostel!!! Amazing free walking tours! Great breakfast too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.