Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel DownTown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel DownTown Located at Narodni 19, , Prague.
Hostel DownTown
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Narodni 19
92% 2243
50.0820467 14.4173347
Hostel DownTown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Sep 2016
7.7

Pros: 10 min from old town, free walking tours, daily activities, 24hr reception, good wi-fi, helpful staff, luggage storage Cons: 190 people hostel, not easy to meet people, you have to pay for breakfast, some of the staff (a Czech male) was not friendly when checking in, not enough power outlets in the dorm rooms, problem with toilet on the third floor (not flushing) happend three times in 24hrs, a bit old/run down Tip: get a dorm/room on the sixth floor (609?) they got the best views

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.7

This place is awesome. The staff puts on events every day and it's posted on a big sign so you know what's going on. Place is clean and is in a very good location The rooms are spacious even if you're in a 10/12 person dorm. My dorm had privacy tents on each bed and individual outlets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.3

Best hostel I've met for meeting people. They have something on every day. Big kitchen and common area. Security lockers are a good size. Sometimes the bathrooms felt a bit dirty and the key cards kept de magnetising but it was a really great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.1

The best hostel i've ever stayed in! The atmosphere is great, the staff are really helpful and friendly and there were so many activities organised.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, great staff, and great vibe. The location is not all that close to Old Town Square, but I ended up liking that as it allows you to get to see more of the city as go to and from and it also allows you to escape the crowd. The social activities put on by the staff were excellent and great opportunities to mingle and meet new people. I would recommend this hostel to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel, friendly and helpful staff, plenty of opportunities for meeting people and having fun. They even let me sleep in the common room when my roommate one night shook the room with his snoring lol Keep it up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
9.7

An awesome place to stay - the staff were wonderful, lots of excellent activities and a great way to meet other travellers and party

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Sep 2016
9.1

A great hostel in a good location. My 8 bed female dorm with ensuite was spacious but lacking enough powerpoints, personal lights and had no air conditioning. I did enjoy my stay in this hostel despite those issues- the breakfast (for 100 crowns) was amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • glbar3
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Sep 2016
8.9

This place was good! Always an event on each night which was nice, and the staff were keen to interact and make sure you were having fun. Cool idea to let you leave your mark on the kitchen walls in paint! All in all, not much to report - would probably stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • beckyderry
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
9.4

Hostel Downtown was the first stop on my interrailing trip and I throughly enjoyed it! I stayed with one other friend in a shared 8 bed female dorm- homey and big! We were greeted warmly at reception and the staff always offered help. We took part in some hostel activities too -wine tasting and karaoke - you make lots of friends and have loads of fun! Only negative were room could have been a bit cleaner and no sockets or lights next to the beds. But I would definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.