Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel DownTown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this place! Really great location and great for meeting people. Everyone is keen to go out and really good vibes from the workers as well. Would highly recommend to anyone in the 20s wanting to meet people and have fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.6

We stayed just for one night but the place was good and confortable. We booked a private room which was in a good shape and with a very nice view to the Pague's Castle. Staff was very nice and there were lots of activities organized by the hostel, we joined the free walking tour in the morning which was very interesting. Very good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • albrisco
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
9.7

Staff was fantastic! They made me feel like I have known them for years. Very caring and helpful. The events that were put on at the hostel were a nice surprise (free meals, tours). My room was great, lots of space with a home atmosphere. Over all was a great experience staying there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

Hostel Downtown has the absolute best atmosphere of any hostel I have been to as of yet. The staff is beyond friendly, playing the best music at the desk with a positive attitude. They sit and talk with you in the common area as if you are friends, not tourists/customers. The breakfast, made by Paula during our stay, was perfect for travelers and was worth the loot too, a rarity in hostels these days. Comfy beds/cozy aura round out this hostel, we would never dream of staying elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

The location is the best, right across from Cafe Louvre--best place for brunch! And the kitchen is well-equipped and very clean, also there are activities almost every night. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
5.4

Our first room was nothing like the picture we saw on the website and ended up along for a different one. overall the bedrooms just seemed out of date. The Bathrooms were dirty by 10am and the cleaning stuff was not the friendliest. I won't recommend to others.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
10.0

PHENOMENAL! The rooms were spotless, beds comfortable, the staff was so friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent the next morning, and they were so nice to give recommendations about where to go in the city as well as offer to store our luggage for a few hours after we checked out. 10/10 would highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
8.3

The location and staff were super nice. Very friendly people were staying there. The bathrooms weren't great and the bedding did not seem very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
9.1

This place was cheap and exceeded my expectations. Friendly, helpful staff, weekly events including free walking tours and pub crawls (Gil is awesome), and multiple layers of security to get to a room. Full kitchen, a couple common areas capable of gathering huge groups. Generally clean except the scent of the bathrooms... They got gnarly quick. Wifi was pretty reliable. The complimentary computers, not so much. Would stay again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

some of the best staff on the planet. they're on top of their stuff all the time and are always ready to help. hosted events every night are incredible (and very well attended!). common area is open and well suited to chill and meet people. the breakfast in the morning is great. i came for a couple nights as a solo traveler and stayed for almost a week, leaving with a bunch of new friends. thanks to everyone there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.