Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel DownTown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 3088 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 3088 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Aug 2017
8.9

Good location and nice staff. However our shower was either boiling hot or freezing cold and there was no warning anywhere that there were noisy roadworks taking place during our stay. Our room was also a sauna at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
9.1

Fun staff! Canadian Brent made us pancakes after we stumbled in from the bars at 2:30am. Great atmosphere, affordable. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aletiacrip8375
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Aug 2017
8.6

Breakfast was great and the activities really made for an awesome atmosphere, especially beer and bingo night. Was a little loud at night, but really helpful with luggage storage and showers before checkin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2017
4.0

We booked a private room, and it was extremely dirty. Our room was facing the street and there was some construction work going on, which started at 6 am!! and would continue all day. There was no sound proofing, no AC Room was very dingy and bathroom untidy

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2017
8.9

This hostel is situated in a great location, a lot of roadworks outside during my stay luckily I use earplugs, as we had to keep the windows open due to the heat, no air con or fans during the night made it very uncomfortable to sleep. Staff all very pleasant. Toilets could have been cleaned more often as a bin had over flown and hadn't been emptied during our stay. Quite dated decor in rooms but good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2017
9.7

Super clean, comfortable beds and awesome staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
9.1

Nice location on a Main Street close to the river, ten mins walk from the train station and easy to find. Local shops were good too. Staff were helpful and it had a nice chilled but fun atmosphere of mostly young travellers but some late 20s too, some couples etc. Breakfast in the morning was freshly made in the kitchen and there was a nice basic selection for reasonable price. Slightly expensive for Czech Republic overall and downsides were no air con, noise and lack of showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.6

Improve: ventilation and cooling sytem in the dorm rooms. Better curtains. Offer ear plugs when there's construction works going on outside. Sustain: Friendly staff, great tours, interactive games nights and dinner where people meet each other. See you next time :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

It was my first solo experience in Europe and Prague was my first stop. I am so glad that I started with this hostel. The staff was very friendly. Daily activities helped in making friends. Breakfast was made with so much love and special thanks to Brent for making the hostel feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Everything was really great and the staff had fun and lots of free activities where we could meet people. I was in a female dorm where 6 girls shared one bathroom so it wasn't super clean, but definitely nicer than other hostels. It was cleaned daily, though so that made it easier. Overall would highly recommend, especially for solo travellers. The location is also great and near old town, a market that's open until late, and cafes/ restaurants to eat in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.