Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel DownTown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel DownTown Located at Narodni 19, , Prague.
Hostel DownTown
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Narodni 19
92% 2404
50.0820467 14.4173347
Hostel DownTown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
9.7

My first time in a hostel and I hit the jackpot. Everything to the staff, location and hostel events - I didn't want to leave and I will be back!!! Thank you to the staff for feeding me soup and putting my nackered a$$ to bed safely, so much apperciated for being safe. Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Great staff, my friends and I had booked separately, but at check in they made sure to get us in the same room. Great community environment, definitely would be a good place for solo traveling. Everywhere we wanted to see was in walking distance. If you're going to Prague this is the hostel to stay in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Perfect location, staff were helpful, clean hostel, an in walking distance to everywhere, highly recommend an there is always something to do fom hostel, cheers I'll be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff were great, nice people that made me feel like family. It's a cool place right downtown; hints the name. Absolutely loved the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Had the most amazing experience at this place! A perfect hostel for solo traveller's with many opportunities to meet new people. The staff were so cool and make you feel at home. They definitely go above and beyond for everyone that stays here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

My stay at Downtown Hostel was amazing. The rooms were the most spacious i have stayed in ever. The bathrooms and facilities were clean and the staff were so helpful! The organized activities are great. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will most certainly be back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Nov 2016
7.1

A good hostel in a good location. Very wide range of people staying and as a result the atmosphere wasnt fantastic. Beds were quite old and rickety. Bathrooms were also quite old and sometimes dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
9.7

An incredible hostel that found the right balance between a casual relaxed feeling and still well equiped and comfortable beds. The staff again, consistently had the perfect balance between professionalism and being fun and also the most helpful hostel staff if had whilst here in Europe! I 100% would stay again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Nov 2016
8.6

Solo traveler stayed in a 8bed female dorm - great place for solo travellers with heaps of activities actually organised by the hostel not big tour companies - though atmosphere in the hostel itself wavered at times. Great location, though hard to find to find at first, very secure, ok wifi, nice and clean. Great stuff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Really nice hostel really very central to everything. Staff were great went above and beyond to help any way they could. Free walking tours were also a great way to meet people. Everyone was super friendly and made friends. If you want a nice hostel to meet people then this is it. Clean, friendly and easy to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.