X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel DownTown Reviews

Narodni 19, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
910 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Nice hostel, staff were friendly and helpful. Room was big and clean, there was good wifi throughout and in the rooms. Good activities offered by the staff, friendly atmosphere. Would recommend this hostel to friends.


83%

very friendly and helpful staff, nice hostel

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Adam and the new hire at the front desk(can't remember her name) were both very helpful and enthusiastic! They always went out if their way to be helpful. The common areas were great for meeting people as were the affordable day and evening events put on by the staff introducing travelers to the city through various media(tours, beer tastings, etc.). What every hostel should strive to be.


83%

The breakfast was totally worth the cost!


86%

We stayed in a twin room and the stay was fine... Nothing fancy about the place and bathrooms look abit dated but clean and good staff


97%

Hostel DownTown was a very nice place to stay. I stayed in a private room with two of my friends, the beds were comfortable enough, the room was surprisingly spacey and there was a decent bathroom. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast was nice with a good variety. I would definitely stay again, and would recommend it.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic value for your money! Great internet from everywhere in the hostel! Lovely kitchen! Great activities... Though you have to get lucky because though there are 2 free activities (such as tours) everyday, most activities only take place once a week


100%

Everything was simply perfect!!


86%

Staff is cool with lots of activities every night, but other than those it can be a little hard to meet people as a solo traveler. Easily the best breakfast of anywhere I stayed (I think it was 3 Euro). Good location for seeing all of the touristist stuff, getting into Czech neighborhoods, and going out at night. Not enough lockers in the room, and you'll actually end up in something of a split room for the dorms so if you pay 4 or 8 beds it will really be 12.


100%

Can not fault this hostel. Easily one of the best I've stayed in all over Europe. Very helpful staff, great facilities and a large common area to meet some new people over a few drinks or just kick back and relax and have a chat. Would not stay anywhere else in Prague

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We stayed here in early August in a group of 5 lads. The hostel has everything you need and is in a good location. More importantly the staff were amazing very helpful and friendly in particular Sarah (maybe Zara) and Adam. We were a difficult bunch at times and Adam was really helpful in sorting a few issues out with some windows :). Overall really enjoyed the stay and would highly recommend.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice and friendly hostel in a great location, only downside is the high noise level if facing the street.

  • 7th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice Hostel with nice, accommodating staff. There were fun planned activities every night. Breakfast was 3.50 Euros (in Korunas), but consisted of eggs, sausage, fresh fruit, cereal, toast, with milk or yoghurt, juice, and a variety of coffees from a machine, (and likely more that I'm forgetting). My only problem was that our room overlooked the street, so it was too loud to sleep with the window open into the morning with the street noise, and too hot to sleep with it closed (no AC).

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Security had the potential to be good, with all the internal doors operated by keycard, but they were always left open - possibly for ventilation. There are lockers, but not enough for each room. First hostel I've ever been in that didn't have a toilet in the room. Toilets in the corridor had no ventilation, but were kept clean. Front of house staff were lovely. Big communal area with cooking facilities. Lots of trips/activities. Good beds. Central location.


89%

Great Time in prague! Adam and Sarah your the best!;)

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Great staff, nice atmosphere and lots of to do things organized by the hostel. Only our room had some spider problems.

  • 4th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location...close to Old Town and all of the sites. They are doing a major tear down construction on a building across the street....keep that in mind if yo like to sleep late. Hard to sleep with windows open (no AC) with a building being demolished 50 meters away. Great common area...they have a huge kitchen/food storage area. Excellent experience overall.


80%

Great location. Staff really helpfully . Common area and kitchen well set up.


97%

Location: 5 min walk to the republic square , metro and the river (10 min from old town square), bakery, kebat, kfc ect.. right around the corner. Safety: keycards for the general entrance+room, lockers in the room. no remarks here. Also very clean. Staff: very friendly atmosphere: they have stuff planned every day, I didn't participate but it looked like a lot of fun. The kitchen is huge and the breakfast is huge. big hostel but still good atmosphere. No negative remarks, would visit again.


80%

I met some great people staying the the female 8bed. We had the most beautiful view from our room as well. We had our own bathroom and shower (separate from each other) which was great! Unfortunately there were only a few outlets that we had to share. Also, the top bunk near the window has dead and alive bugs over the ceiling. I think I killed 12 when I first arrived. I would stay there again though.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(119 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback