Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel DownTown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.4

This was hands down the best hostel experience I have ever had. I met the best people on my trip here and will definitely be recommending both prague and Hostel Downtown to anyone traveling to Europe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shweps855160
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.7

Only thing to consider at some point, air conditioning for the hot summer days. Besides that everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2017
9.4

I had an absolute blast here! The staff Katie was amazing, and made everyone feel like they belong. It is more of a party hostel, but you can still sleep in peace if you like. Breakfast I think was worth the money. The bathroom was not the cleanest and did not smell good, but still enough to get things done. 10/10 recommended if you want to meet awesome travelers and have fun in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
10.0

The fellow travelers were great. Chef Brent was great. The staff was great. Overall I had a perfect experience in the Prague Hostel Downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

.... and your were great, too! :-) Thank you for a perfect review and stop by for our free dinner night again. Kind regards, Sára

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.4

Best hostel I've stayed in!! You feel welcome immediately and the staff really get involved with the guests, great bar crawls and communal events which makes it so easy to meet people. If you're looking for a fab atmosphere and nightlife this hostel is 10/10. Met some great people here and would def stay here again when in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2017
9.7

I really loved hostel downtown! The staff is great and clearly care about their guests. They have fun events each night which really makes solo traveling easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • justinkuantang
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jun 2017
9.7

Perfect for the solo traveler. The staff is highly engaged in developing community. The all you can drink nights or the dinner were the best for meeting other travelers. Every day a hostel sponsored event was going on. Highly recommended for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
10.0

The best hostel I have ever stayed at. Place is amazing and the staff is wonderful. They are very welcoming and invite you personally to there activities. Young or old you have to go there. Don't miss out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2017
9.4

Hostel downtown is by far one of the most fun hostels I have stayed in. The entertainment they organise on the side is the highlight. The energy of this hostel is so infectious and they do everything to make you feel at home. My experience in Prague would not have been as wonderful if it were not for the amazing staff who made it so memorable. Special thanks to Brent,Gills, Mireck and Katie for all the love and warmt!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Jun 2017
6.9

The pros of our stay are certainly the excellent staff, the food provided, and the main common area. The cons are all related to the dorm and its facilities. Our level had one male shower and one female shower between at least about 18 occupants!! The power plug situation in our dorm was terrible (not enough and poorly positioned). The rooms have absolutely no cooling so they were incredibly hot (even with all the windows open that let in lots of noise from the main road). Get some big fans!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.