Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel DownTown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,166 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel DownTown Located at Narodni 19, , Prague.
Hostel DownTown
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Narodni 19
93% 2166
50.0820467 14.4173347
Hostel DownTown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • extraverse
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Do Brent's Lennon Wall walk. Just do it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stephaniegoldsmith
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

One of the best hostel experiences I've ever had. Highly recommend Hostel Downtown, especially if you are a solo traveler. The location was awesome, 15 minute walk from the train station and pretty much right in the heart of anything you would want to see or do in Prague. And the staff... Some of the coolest people I've ever met. Great city walk with Gil, Bernice did a great wine tasting, and definitely get to know Brent. I really can't say enough good things. Do yourself a favor and stay here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.7

Awesome place ! Great workers who were helpful the whole time and everyone had a happy attitude around the hostel. Only thing it needs is to grease some of the doors, impossible to try to be quite with the doors by my room squeaking! Otherwise it was great !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • YanYuan
  • Malaysia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great staff. Sarah is super sweet. Martin even guided us to our room, which is the first among other hostels that we've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Very helpful staff with lots of activities to participate in everyday. Wonderful for solo travellers wanting to meet people. Great location! Everything is within walking distance and it is close to a metro and tram stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Everything was perfect , very nice friendly staff , we got all the help we needed and more , we really felt home , thank you guys , we will really miss you .. We will definately stay at hostel downtown next time we visit prague ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Stay here. While at another hostel in Prague I met someone who raved about the family atmosphere at Downtown so I decided to switch and check it out. I was blown away by the community feel and social interaction Downtown fosters. The breakfast is also the best value for money in Prague, and Violeta prepares and serves it with joyful elegance despite the late nights Prague is known for. You won't be disappointed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.7

I loved this hostel. Staff was nice and helpful. They had at least two activities/tours each day, usually one in morning and one in the evening, found these helpful because it saved me time trying to figure out where to go and what to do. They were a great way to get people (especially solo travelers) to meet other people and socialize. Rooms were clean and I appreciated that they had hand soap in the bathrooms! Breakfast buffet was good and there was a kebab place right next door. Good vibes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic place in a great location, only negative was the walking tour was actually a beer tour and the beer tour was actually a walking tour Would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
9.4

I LOVED this hostel. The staff were all very nice and made it incredibly easy to meet people by organizing events all of the time, so you always have something to do and people to do it with! Highly highly recommend for solo travelers and other travelers looking to meet people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.