Hostelworld.com

Hostel DownTown

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
Hostel DownTown Located at Narodni 19, , Prague.
Hostel DownTown
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Narodni 19
93% 1858
50.0820467 14.4173347
Hostel DownTown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • swanbang
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
8.6

great location! i loved how it was so close to everything(walking distance). although it was shared bathroom, it was very clean and nice to use!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
10.0

I appreciated the warm reception when I arrived and loved the location of the hostel! I saw that they also had some organized events which is really nice if you are new to the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel and great staff. Awesome local beer tour by Adam (?). They organized events so it was really easy to meet people and even cooked a free dinner for who ever wanted some.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have stayed at! Right in the heart of the city, great room, great vibe and atmosphere. The best part though were the amazing staff. Friendly, helpful and inclusive, I always felt welcomed as if I were part of a family, Thanks to everyone I met while there, in particular a shout out to Brent for cooking the 'family' an amazing gnocchi dinner (for free); and to Adam for the awesome bar crawl through Prague's underground bars and live music, such a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Out of all the hostels I've been to, this one was the most fun. The location is great and the staff try their best to make you feel welcomed. Also their nightly events like the beer tasting and the pub crawl lets you experience Prague's nightlife in a great way.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hollajay
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.1

This was a great first experience staying in a hostel! Not only was the staff amazing - shout out to Brent for being the best tour guide we have had, but the location was perfect for seeing the sights of Praha. Hands down I would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Praha and I would definitely stay there again. The atmosphere was amazing, from free guided tours to cooking sessions and group activities with other people in the hostel this place was wonderful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

Downtown would be one of the best hostels that I've stayed in. The staff are lovely, happy, and make you feel like they want to be there. Every day there is some form of activity, generally free, and they make sure everyone feels included in that. The only let down were the cleaning and weekday breakfast staff who were very rude. The rooms were spacious, and comfortable. I will definately come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2016
10.0

The best hostel there is!!! The whole staff is so lovely, passionate about what they do and willing to help in any way. The rooms are spacious, include lockable chests and the beds have curtains. What really sets this hostel apart though is the unparallelled effort to bring people together. There are activities everyday. One night, Brent made an amazing Italian meal for about 12 people for free, then we went to a bar with live music. Definitely want to come back. Great central location too! 💖

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
10.0

Amazing place to be, very friendly and awesome staff, great breakfest, lots of daily activities to join in and meet new people...higly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2016
9.7

I had a great stay. I can't say anything negative about this hostel. The staff were just wonderful and helpful whenever I asked them a question or needed something. I definitely recommend this place and will stay here again. Thanks Hostel Downtown!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.