Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel DownTown

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 2,053 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 2,053 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
Hostel DownTown Located at Narodni 19, , Prague.
Hostel DownTown
Czech Republic
Prague 11000 Narodni 19
94% 2053
50.0820467 14.4173347
Hostel DownTown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Amazing hostel to stay at if you want to explore Prague. Very centrally located, within walkable distance from the railway station, Old Town square and Charles Bridge. The staff are super helpful and the hostel has some amazing activities everyday around Prague. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2016
10.0

Fun place with a great staff, excellent location, and activities that are worth your time. The family style dinner was amazing and it has a wonderful social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.7

This is a tremendous hostel, easily the best we stayed in throughout Europe. A highlight was free dinner on Sunday, cooked by Brent, and the free tours. Very social atmosphere. Atmosphere: 8/10 Staff: 10/10 Location: walking distance from everything Next door is an amazing underground bar, a small supermarket and a great restaurant. The kitchen here is amazing. Definitely would return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Resonably priced, staff we're very friendly and helpful. 5-10min walk from cheap restaurants and the old town square. Will be staying there again the next time im in prauge! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

We were a group of 10 and stayed in two 5Bed Rooms. We had lots of space and the rooms were very clean. Friendliy staff 24h. The best part was the delicious all you can eat breakfast for 4 Euros with a guy playing the piano nearby all the morning on Saturaday and Sunday. We really enjoyed our stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.9

This is a great hostel. On the night we were there, they hosted a free dinner and beer tour. Great way of meeting people! Staff were really friendly and helpful. They have heaps of item that you can hire for a deposit (umbrellas, towels, locks etc) which was good because it was raining and we hadn't prepared for that. Definitely would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Fun! Loads of activities planned. We had a great time at the beer tour with Bernice. When we had a large group, she was very flexible and accommodating. All the staff were so nice it made me want to stay longer! Hostel was also in a great location as we could walk everywhere comfortably. Our room was clean and cute with privacy curtains around each bed, outlets, and huge lockers. Only drawbacks: wish there were more bathrooms and a cleaning lady yelled at me in Czech and I still don't know why.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Downtown hostel is a very special place to stay. The staff is fun and friendly and they work hard to bring people together. Lots of free activities that you can't pass up. I couldn't recommend a hostel more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.0

I gave to the location the lowest points. the hostel himself lays in one of the central streets, but my room 304 was on the car sreet .The street is very busy at the day time, building works are going every day. it was too hot inside( no condition) to shut the windows, and too noisy to open them. Staff is amazing,Brent is my superstar!Late castle tour with Mirek was the highlight of my jurney as well. Very tidy place with great breakfast)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome hostel! Very cheap (like everything else in Prague) and totally worth staying here. They have several activities planned each day and most of them are either free or 2 euros per person. The security is fantastic as there are cameras at the entrance and in the hallways and you have to use your key card to get in anywhere. Really enjoyed my stay and would go back again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.