Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dubrovnik Budget Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2017
9.4

Ante, the owner, was so helpful and always brought a smile to your face. I was shocked to read that his English was questionable, personally it's spot on and better than some English born! The hostel is a max of 20mins walk outside the old town! And is perfect for people who want a slightly quieter hostel. The rooms/bathroom were very clean. Ante (of his wife) even did a load of washing for us for 60,000 ($12) which can back soft and folded. Can't thank Ante enough. Would recommend the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nvpsarakis2870
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2017
9.4

We stayed at Hostel Dubrovnik for 1 night. Our room was clean and comfortable. Facilities including a well equipped kitchen and bathroom were constantly clean and surplied everything you needed. The hosts were super friendly and very accomodating. The location is an easy 29 minute walk to the old town or 5-10 bus ride. I would happily stay here again and recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2017
9.7

This is a great place to stay! I think it's like a 20-25min walk away from the old town, but you can also take the bus (it seemed to run frequently, although there's a lot of traffic in Dubrovnik). Everything was really clean and comfortable, and the people are super nice. I hope you like hilly places because Dubrovnik is full of them and this accomodation is located in the middle of some steep stairs. It's good for your legs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
7.7

Great hostel to stay in Dubrovnik! Staff was kind and everything was clean. The location was the worst thing...it takes more than 30 minutes to reach Dubrovnik Old Town, and it is pretty hilly. Bus is a good option to go to the old town. WI-FI was not working during our stay...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2017
9.1

Kind family who run the place. It's up a lot of stairs and about a 25minute walk to downtown. Good view from the home but a little tiring getting around as you either walk or wait for the bus. Satisfied with our experience except you should know there is no air conditioning which was a little rough for us given we stayed in July and it was very hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.9

Great place to stay! Ante very helpful with any questions. 20 minute walk into old town is hot and hilly but bus very close if you like. Great price and facilities are excellent. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2017
8.3

Lovely friendly staff, met with juice on arrival and given a good talk to where everything was etc. Room with little balcony was perfect for what we needed. However the shower head doesn't stay up which was quite annoying and we ran out of hot water on one night. Also location wise it's about a 15/20 min walk to old city or you could catch the bus

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.3

Location is brilliant as is in between the port and old town and can walk easily to both within 15 minutes or take the bus. Room was big & lovely however considerations to have is that this property is more of guest house than hostel, totalling 2 rooms I believe within a family home. No access to a kitchen / fridge and no air con. Host was welcoming and gave us a good understanding of the area on our (late) arrival & stored luggage for us. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
10.0

The best place. I loved this sobe. It was so comfy and homey, it was exactly what I needed after travelling for a while. The family was adorable and so lovely. My mom and I felt so at home, the beds were so comfortable, the rooms lovely and comfortably furnished. Anything they don't have they will grab from their kitchen for you. Defiantly have good walking directions or take a cab, since like most sobes in Dubrovnik, they are on a street of stairs and not am actual road. I will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
10.0

This was a fantastic place to stay in Dubrovnik.It was extremely clean and comfy.Hosts were incredibly welcoming,provided homey atmosphere.When we arrived we were greeted with a cool drink and gave us a run down of what to do in Dubrovnik and how to get around.This information was invaluable.The location of Ante's property is fantastic-in the middle of the Port and Old Town.You can catch the local bus a few stops to Old Town but it only took 10-15 minutes to walk.We would absolutely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×