Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dubrovnik Budget Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 109 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Dubrovnik Budget Accommodation Located at Franca Preserna 8, , Dubrovnik.
Hostel Dubrovnik Budget Accommodation
Croatia
Dubrovnik Croatia 020 Franca Preserna 8
85% 109
42.6525364 18.0947291
Hostel Dubrovnik Budget Accommodation
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.3

Really friendly place to stay, the owners don't have amazing English, but they're really lovely and helpful. It's not the most central location and it is a bit of a walk back from the old town-but it's also half way to the bus station, so quick and easy to get there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Aug 2016
6.6

20 min walk from the old town. Lovely owners but they didn't speak much English. Nice and relaxing but lacked the friendly hostel atmosphere. It was OK, and cheaper than others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Great hostel, very comfortable with a great view only around 15 minutes from the old town by foot. The owners are amazingly friendly and take very good care of the place and their guests. I would always recommend this place to anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.9

This hostel provided a welcoming and homey atmosphere with a wonderful staff and comfortable room. We stayed in the double room with shared bathroom. The room was on the ground floor and had a shared kitchen as well which was great except for the fact the stove wasn't working during our stay. There was a very nice patio with a table and chairs which was perfect for meals and having a break from the afternoon heat and humidity. The room was fairly cool in the evening and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2016
10.0

What a lovely guesthouse! Ante and his parents, who run the place together, made us feel very at home, offering us drinks on the balcony and recommending all the best things to do during our stay. We really enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with a view over the new town and the sea. Location-wise, only a 15 minute walk to the old town, where we spent most days/nights, with buses available as well. Would definitely recommend as a homey place to stay for those who don't care for swanky hotels

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
9.4

An absolutely wonderful hostess! Helpful above and beyond the call of duty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Anita and her family are very welcoming and accommodating to your stay! We came a day late and they did not charge us for the day we weren't there. Anita sat down with us and explained the best tourist locations and bus routes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

This place was amazing!!!! We could not have picked a better place for our stay. From the moment we arrived, which was pretty late in the evening, Ante (one of the owners) welcomed us very warmly with a cold drink and great hospitality. He gave us very useful information about Dubrovnik and made our stay wonderful! The place is impeccably clean, beautiful, wonderful view and located perfectly halfway between old and new Dubrovnik. The family is wonderful, especially the parents! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was my pleasure to have you in my property. I wish you all the best and thanks a lot. Hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2016
10.0

very nice Hostel with friendly stuff... you felt like home. Unfortunately a bit fare from the old town (20 min walking distance)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.