X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Dubrovnik Sunset Reviews

Bulet 14, Zaton Mali, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
276 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 75%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best hostel I have stayed at in a long time! Cool location outside of Old Town with a regular shuttle into town. Sea kayaking and other tours offered which are really easy to set up through the host, Joe. Easy to arrange an airport shuttle in order to not have to deal with the city buses. The entire staff is very friendly and will help answer any questions and hang out late at night to keep you entertained. Great pool area and a kitchenette in the bedroom. Loved it!

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a very enjoyable experience. The people there were so friendly that i ended up buying a box of Croatian chocolate for them. The location is outside the city but in a very beautiful area, with two very good restaurants and a supermarket nearby. There was also a brand new swimming pool to my surprise.


86%

Great place to stay, it's really easy to go to the old town with the shuttle, everybody is nice and very helpful, I highly recommend it!

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely fantastic hostel! There is a pool and a hot tub with a gorgeous view of the sea. The rooms are set up like mini apartments and have a kitchenette with a small fridge. Most of the rooms have a balcony which I love! The staff and the owner are always around and make you feel like part of the family. The rooms have AC which is awesome. The common area has a pingpong table and is very social. There is a shuttle that runs to/from town very regularly for easy access to Old Town. Great place

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a really, really excellent time in Dubrovnik Sunset. Joe and the staff made for a wonderful atmosphere and I couldn't have been happier with my choice of hostel for my stay in Dubrovnik. The location is a little far from city, but the cove in which it sits is beautiful and there are super frequent shuttle bus runs to the town for when you need to go out. The rooftop pool was essential for avoiding the midday sun and made for a great social center to hang out with other guests. Amazing!

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Located out of town but easy access via shuttle. Provides pick up and drop off from airport, Ferry and bus station. Joe can set you up with local excursions. Zaton has a charm all its own. I stayed extra days because I found it comfortable. Downstairs area can get smokey from the bar. Very nice place, worth the drive out of town.


97%

Great hostel. Definitely not close to the old town but it's in a really cute town and the shuttles are great! (€4 r/t). Very worth it!!! The only thing that really turned me off was the receptionist, Jo. He was extremely rude and tried to play it off as funny. He apparently called dibs on me and told the other travelers that he wanted to bang me. I met other girls who had a similar experience. The rest of the staff is AMAZING. The drivers are all fun and the owner is really great.


69%

The hostel is really far from the old town (7km) but they have a shuttle for 2euros that goes to the center. Staff is not helpful and are in a nas mood. The facilities are ok and there are no lockers.


97%

Amazing hostel!! :) Super friendly staff that helps you in EVERITHING you need! amazing view feom the windows, kitchens in the room to cook, very clean and new and it has a beautiful swimming pool! :) Wifi only worked in common areas but it was okay and there were no lockers but they said they will put some soon and u could leave important things in reception. It s far from downtown but much cheaper than there, and cars from the hostel takes u downtown very regualary and for a good price.


57%

The wi-fi didn't work in the room. The driver of the last shuttle was drunk and drove with too many people in the shuttle. You have to take the shuttle or the more expensive taxi every team you have to reach the city.


97%

Really nice and helpful staff And good rooms There is a kitchen in the room And the view is very good. They provide a shuttle from airport to hostel and a shuttle between Hostel and old town, bus runs until 3a.m.


86%

A nice and clean hostel with beautiful sea view and a pool. The only problem was the location about 10 km from the old town. The hostel runs its own shuttle bus but it only runs every two hours or so, so you need to plan your day well ahead.


71%

Staff were great, but a decent trip to the old town, although they ran good shuttle busses. Would recommend a stay but not for more than 3 nights.

  • 15th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

I think the staff were friendly however I did not really enjoy my stay here. The living area smelt of smoke all of the time. There was no breakfast included. I did not realise how far away the hostel was from old town, which made things difficult. The hostel was reasonably priced, but the cost of the shuttle added up, so that the total cost of staying was higher than average. The rooms were ok, but often the hot water did not work. The wifi was unreliable.


69%

The owner was a control freak and spoke down to the guests. The location was way out of the old town which would have been fine if the shuttle the hostel runs was more frequent or cheaper. Other than that, the rooms were nice and clean


77%

This hostel was decent, however couple things I didnt like. First off, the living / common area always smelled like smoke -- partly because of the constant smoking of Joe, the host. Second, the cleaning staff wasnt great. When I arrived my bed had stuff all over it, & I didnt have a towel. Joe said he would get one but never did. Lastly comment on Joe. He pissed of a lot of guys with his smart alec responses, but he was much more patient with girls. Kitchens in the rooms were a plus though.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Not bad but a place with odd priorities. On one hand, it was fairly well-equipped, had a nice atmosphere and a rooftop pool with a nice view. And the location wasn't a problem considering it was much cheaper than staying in the city, even including the cost of the regular shuttle. But there were no lockers, a shortage of keys for our room, smoking indoors and the guy in charge pretty much [wrongly] accused us of not paying because he didn't keep any records or give us a receipt...


100%

This was the nicest hostel I stayed in while travelling through Europe - it felt like a hotel, but much less expensive! The rooms in the hostel are really big and clean with air condition, which is quite important during the summer. The host Jo is really helpful and friendly. I was there just one night but enjoyed it.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Would stay again! It's a bit outside of town but cheap shuttles that run frequently which makes it a lot easier! Clean as anything, helpful staff and lovely atmosphere.

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

This is a great hostel if you're looking to get away from the expensive busy city and relax and unwind with beautiful views. It's really easy to meet and talk to a lot of travelers and you never have to feel alone. Joe and the rest of the staff are super friendly and will literally help you any way they can. Also, the shuttle service is great and runs practically all night long and is really cheap! For sure I would stay here again - great place!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all Dubrovnik Hostels

Please give us your feedback