Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dubrovnik Sunset

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 752 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Hostel Dubrovnik Sunset Located at Bulet 14, Zaton Mali, Dubrovnik.
Hostel Dubrovnik Sunset
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20235 Bulet 14, Zaton Mali
79% 752
42.7027411 18.0405163
Hostel Dubrovnik Sunset
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
6.9

Hostel Dubrovnik sunset was great if you want to be in a quiet, picturesque area not too far from Dubrovnik. The shuttles they ran made all the difference in our stay getting to and from central Dubrovnik, although the hostel itself presented a bit messy/dirty and would benefit from lockers in the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
9.4

Great faculties. Very friendly staff. The place is clean. It is just a little far from town, however they have a shuttle bus service which is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.9

The hostel was nice. The staff was excellent. The only problem is that it is not in the center. It is not even walking distance, but the hostel have 4 vans that take you and pick you up every hour from the city center. The staff is very very nice and very carefull with the guests. I will recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
4.3

Left sitting at the shuttle stop for almost an hour after confirming with the hostel that we would be waiting there, luckily my partner has a phone with service so we were able to call but they only answered after the 3rd try! Bathroom in the room was soooo gross and certainly not cleaned within the past day or two (grime on the sink and overflowing garbage bag). Really glad it was only one night we stayed, nothing near by, dubrovnik itself is not great and all hostels are stupidly overpriced.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hollyabroad
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Aug 2016
3.1

Their shuttle service never got me so I have to get a taxi. The location was really out of the way, and there was nothing to do around it. When I walked in there wasn't a clean surface around, there were bottles of alcohol and half eaten food everywhere and the lobby was full of cigarette smoke, so not the best welcome. When I got to my room is was so dirty, the bathroom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in ages. There was a good view from the room though. I would stay somewhere else...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

I would recommend this place to everyone. They have great shuttle service, my room was great and staff always willing to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

I had a perfect stay! My accommodation was great and staff helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
6.6

Bit out of the way of Dubrovnik but the shuttle bus service is good. The hostel is a bit odd in that the communal area is not very communal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
8.6

Good hostel, nice staff, clean rooms, good atmorphere. Good price compared to all the other hostels in Dubrovnik. It is short car-ride from the city but the staff is extremely helpful and they have shuttle busses driving and picking you up the whole day - and even offereded to pick us up at night if we want to go out. Really helpful! Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostel is 15min away from Dubrovnik, which was great, because Dubrovnik itself is to crowded and here we enjoyed on beach near hostel and on pool area which has amazing view! I had perfect time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.