Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Dubrovnik Sunset

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Hostel Dubrovnik Sunset Located at Bulet 14, Zaton Mali, Dubrovnik.
Hostel Dubrovnik Sunset
Croatia
Dubrovnik 20235 Bulet 14, Zaton Mali
82% 671
42.7027411 18.0405163
Hostel Dubrovnik Sunset
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Jul 2016
4.0

The place is very far from the old town. The hostel does provide shuttle bus to and from the old town. However, there is a cost for it, and you have to pay as that is the only way to go from the hostel. I think the shuttle bus timetable is also not very convenience. Moreover, the staffs are smokers, so they smoke in the common area and it is very smelly. The wifi is very weak in the room. You have to use it at the reception, which again is full of cigarette's smell.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
7.7

Lication isn't the best but the staff are more than willing to help get you where you want to go. Cheap shuttle that you can basically take anywhere if it's on their way somewhere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
6.3

The wifi only works in the lobby where everyone smokes inside. The city is 15min shuttle/bus ride away and costs 2 € each way. You can only get back and forth with the shuttle every 2 hours, so don't forget anything since its 10 km from the old town. No one hangs around the hostel so it's really empty and quiet. There is no lockers for you valuables and no lock on the bathroom doors so you have to knock. There is no garbage bin in the bathrooms for ladies. Not recommended for solo travellers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.3

Really enjoyed my stay here. The staff make this place amazing. They are extremely friendly, helpful and fun to talk to. Highly recommend the Panorama tour. The shuttle service is great alternative to the bus or taxi. I liked being outside of the city so the location was good for me. The only downsides are there are no lockers and the room and bathroom were dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
5.7

The floors in my room were disgustingly dirty and there were dirty dishes stacked up in the sink. I also didn't realise how out of Dubrovnik 'old town' it is (but that was my own fault for not doing my research). Not the best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.7

Had to wait hours for the shuttle bus because I was emailed wrong information about pick up points (but I did get a free ride into Dubrovnik the next day), shuttle was also fairly late the day after too so it can be a little unreliable but still a good service. Toilet didn't flush properly and shower was also dodgy. Staff were super friendly and easy to get along with, also very knowledgeable on the area and tours etc etc, room was very clean, beds were comfy and aircon was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
9.7

We had a great time at Hostel Dubrovnik Sunset! Although it is about 10-15 min outside of the old city, the hostel shuttle leaves frequently and is cheap. The staff are all super friendly and there is a really welcoming atmosphere. Ping pong table and pool were nice as well! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel was quite far away from the center of Dubrovnik, but there was a shuttle going back and forth to the city several times a day, so that wasn't such a problem. There was a pool and a nice terrace in the back yard, and the staff was really friendly. The only real complaint is the level of cleanliness. The bathroom was messy (I don't think they had cleaned it in a week or two) and I had a feeling that the cleaners didn't really clean the rooms, just put in fresh towels and a top sheet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed in yet! It's situated upon a hill with incredible views and the pool is a great place to chill. The staff are super friendly and helpful and the shuttle service they offer is really reliable and timely. The hostel was very clean and the aircon was great. Wifi only works down stairs in reception/ bar area but that was no problem :) Would 100% stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
6.3

The first thing that could be improved is the staff not to be smoking in the main lobby area on arrival. It reeked. I know in the Balkans everyone smokes everywhere, but it's not a good sign to walk in somewhere full of smoke. The bathroom had not been cleaned when I arrived, no toilet paper, and wasn't cleaned the next day either. No lockers in the rooms, though a key to lock the door at least. But, the shuttle service was handy and ran every hour. Great outside areas for meeting new people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.