X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Hostel Dubrovnik Sunset Reviews

Bulet 14, Zaton Mali, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
325 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 72%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Simply amazing hostel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, the owner even got us food from the bakery upon our arrival since we came in late and were hungry. The rooms were great and well equipped, the beds comfortable. There is a pool and a jacuzzi with amazing views. I loved my stay there and would return in a heartbeat.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

The hostel is far away from the old city. The shuttle transfer costs 2 eur per way, but it isn't always available. Going by taxi is far more expensive. Clean room and facilities. NO credit card. NO bills.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff at hostel dubrovnik sunset went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. To the extent that when our friend was admitted to hospital we were driven at no cost regularly between the hospital and the hostel. Despite not being in the centre of town, the 2 euro each way shuttle runs regularly and is reliable. Making location a non-issue. Highly recommend.


100%

Very nice place! Great location, great people, great facilities (swimming pool, table tennis, free wifi...). Shuttle works till 3am which is amazing. Room was clean and comfortable. Definitely would like to stay here again!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Despite being out of the center of town this is a great hostel. Beautiful views from the rooms, great social area downstairs and friendly staff. So handy to have kitchenette in the rooms and everything very clean. I think it would be worth telling guests that the shuttle service is not always a minivan but sometimes just a car. This caused us confusion when we first got picked up and were not 100% who the person driving us was! All in all, would recommend it!!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It's not in the city center but therefore it's a lot cheaper and there's a nice shuttle service (plus pool!). Awesome and nice hostel manager that tries you to help with anything he can.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Ok hostel, has swimming pool which is good because it's not very close to many beaches. This hostel is in ZATON which is not close to Dubrovnik or the old town at all, but they do offer shuttles services for a small price all day until 3:30am which was good. Good ambience and could always find fun excursions and people to do activities with. Friendly staff and bar with cheap drinks. Very laid back. They have shuttle from airport I think you could contact them for pickup. Overall good experience.


89%

Although the hostel is not near the Old Town, they provide a fairly frequent shuttle and the location itself is beautiful. There is a great pool and common room. All the staff are very friendly.


100%

Best hostel I have stayed at in a long time! Cool location outside of Old Town with a regular shuttle into town. Sea kayaking and other tours offered which are really easy to set up through the host, Joe. Easy to arrange an airport shuttle in order to not have to deal with the city buses. The entire staff is very friendly and will help answer any questions and hang out late at night to keep you entertained. Great pool area and a kitchenette in the bedroom. Loved it!

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

It is located out of Dubrovnik but in a very beautiful bay. The views from the pool and some of the rooms are amazing


97%

I had a very enjoyable experience. The people there were so friendly that i ended up buying a box of Croatian chocolate for them. The location is outside the city but in a very beautiful area, with two very good restaurants and a supermarket nearby. There was also a brand new swimming pool to my surprise.


86%

Great place to stay, it's really easy to go to the old town with the shuttle, everybody is nice and very helpful, I highly recommend it!

  • 21st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely fantastic hostel! There is a pool and a hot tub with a gorgeous view of the sea. The rooms are set up like mini apartments and have a kitchenette with a small fridge. Most of the rooms have a balcony which I love! The staff and the owner are always around and make you feel like part of the family. The rooms have AC which is awesome. The common area has a pingpong table and is very social. There is a shuttle that runs to/from town very regularly for easy access to Old Town. Great place

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I had a really, really excellent time in Dubrovnik Sunset. Joe and the staff made for a wonderful atmosphere and I couldn't have been happier with my choice of hostel for my stay in Dubrovnik. The location is a little far from city, but the cove in which it sits is beautiful and there are super frequent shuttle bus runs to the town for when you need to go out. The rooftop pool was essential for avoiding the midday sun and made for a great social center to hang out with other guests. Amazing!

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Located out of town but easy access via shuttle. Provides pick up and drop off from airport, Ferry and bus station. Joe can set you up with local excursions. Zaton has a charm all its own. I stayed extra days because I found it comfortable. Downstairs area can get smokey from the bar. Very nice place, worth the drive out of town.


97%

Great hostel. Definitely not close to the old town but it's in a really cute town and the shuttles are great! (€4 r/t). Very worth it!!! The only thing that really turned me off was the receptionist, Jo. He was extremely rude and tried to play it off as funny. He apparently called dibs on me and told the other travelers that he wanted to bang me. I met other girls who had a similar experience. The rest of the staff is AMAZING. The drivers are all fun and the owner is really great.


69%

The hostel is really far from the old town (7km) but they have a shuttle for 2euros that goes to the center. Staff is not helpful and are in a nas mood. The facilities are ok and there are no lockers.


97%

Amazing hostel!! :) Super friendly staff that helps you in EVERITHING you need! amazing view feom the windows, kitchens in the room to cook, very clean and new and it has a beautiful swimming pool! :) Wifi only worked in common areas but it was okay and there were no lockers but they said they will put some soon and u could leave important things in reception. It s far from downtown but much cheaper than there, and cars from the hostel takes u downtown very regualary and for a good price.


57%

The wi-fi didn't work in the room. The driver of the last shuttle was drunk and drove with too many people in the shuttle. You have to take the shuttle or the more expensive taxi every team you have to reach the city.


97%

Really nice and helpful staff And good rooms There is a kitchen in the room And the view is very good. They provide a shuttle from airport to hostel and a shuttle between Hostel and old town, bus runs until 3a.m.


(70 results)


View all Dubrovnik Hostels

Please give us your feedback