Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel ELF

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location, great staff, amazing beds and shower/toilets! One of the better hostels I have stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jul 2017
7.7

Good hostel with friendly and helpfull stuff. It has a good common area to chillout. Free bbq 3 times a week, good breakfast included, cheap beer. The location is hard to define: on one hand is close to the bus station and quite close to the train station but it would be 20/25 minutes walk to the old town and 45 minutes to the castle. Another thing is that they charge a bit more with credit card. I would recommend this place, I had a great time :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've been to. Great atmosphere and nice value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Me and by buddy Joel were here over the weekend. Such lovely staff and lovely people around the place. Facilities were great, beer was cheap and the music taste of the receptionists were on point. Will definitely be back here for my next adventure in Prague!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
9.4

Great place to stay! A little way out from the city center, but an easy walk and a great atmosphere! Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2017
8.3

Cool hostel about a 20 minute walk from the old town square. Our 12 bed dorm room was spacious with a table in the middle. Right next to a main road which was loud 24/7 but didn't notice it after a few drinks. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2017
8.0

An hostel a lovely atmosphere, and pretty good facilities. A very easy walk from the centre of Prague. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Hostel Elf is the perfect stay for solo travellers. Small and tight-knit, the free breakfasts and daily evening activities out on the terrace are a great way to meet people. The staff were friendly and had good tips about Prague, and the hostel was really clean. The only thing is that it is a bit outside the city centre (about a 25 minute walk), but the area around the hostel feels a bit more authentic than the tourist-focused downtown.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Took us a little while to actually get through the gate to check in (not sure if we weren't ringing the bell correctly or just nobody heard it the first few times). Once we got in, the place was delightful. We book a two person private and got placed in a three person private room free of extra charge. The atmosphere here was great; always chill people lounging around the deck. The bathroom situation was different, but much more private than many hostels and quite nice comparatively.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
7.7

Friendly staff who were really helpful but it was quite a hike to the main part of the city and the area was a bit dodgy. Not enough showers or toilets for the amount of people in the hostel either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.