Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel ELF

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2456 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
6.9

Auberge calme et tranquille. On a eu la chance d'avoir une chambre qui donne sur l'arrière. Vue sur la nature. Plutôt agréable. Quartier un peu glauque mais sur. Personnel très sympa.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2017
9.7

Hostel Elf was amazing!!! Staff were friendly and helpful, facilities clean, and a really chill atmosphere that encouraged people to make new friends!! The free BBQ was delicious and an added bonus. Best hostel I've stayed in so far. Made my trip to Prague a lot more comfortable. 10/10 would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

I stayed at ELF Hostel for a total of two nights. The staff was very friendly, and the hostel was very clean. Would definitely recommend to friends and other travellers!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
10.0

The best, ask for exchange offices the lady in reception will tell you the best real %0 COMISSION and thanks to guy we meet in the computers section from England.We will come back guys one day.See you for now

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.0

It was a nice hostel. We stayed in a private room and it happened to have a big king bed. Showers and bathrooms were nice. However, there happened to be a lot of kids staying there at the time. Breakfast was not the best, but the location was great! Staff was helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

Best Hostel I've stayed at hands down. The worst part is that it's 15 walking from the old city, however that turns into a pro because it's on the hillside allowing 'its outdoor terrace to be super chill and great for meeting people. Everyday there is a special offer or discount on beer, food or activities. The free breakfast is actually pretty good. The rooms and washrooms are great and the kitchen is very good. If you're coming to Prague the ELF hostel is the place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielrielaender114
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2017
7.1

Good cost-benefit ratio, espacious showers and free coffe/breakfast included. Still I didn't feel very confortable, (few space during breakfast, noisy roommates and few daylight). I would spend a bit more money the next time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Apr 2017
9.1

This place is awesome, the staff is very kind and they always want to help you. Everything in this hostel is super clean; breakfast is perfect. Definitely, I would recommend this hostel!! Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andresprieto
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2017
2.0

THE WORST HOSTEL I EVER BEEN PLEASE DONT GO

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
8.9

A bit far from the center but very close to the train and bus station. The beds are comfortable, there's free tea and coffee all day, and the daily events held make it easy to meet people and make connections.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.