Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel ELF

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2017
8.9

great place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2017
9.4

Nice clean, safe, hostel. I was quite happy. Beware that the breakfast is minimal (no eggs or warm products) and the free coffee is instant coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2017
8.9

Good communal area vibe. Nice and close to the bus station. Free breakfast and dinners every second night was great. Negatives are the beds which provide little to no comfort; was like sleeping on a wooden bench.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wongmartyn526
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Sep 2017
8.6

Decent hostel, nice modern rooms with comfortable beds only a short walk from the city, and if that is still too far can easily get an uber very cheap. Free breakfast, cheap beer, communal facilities are good. Clean. Only issue is no real kitchen area so you can't cook food.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey Martyn, thank you for your great review ! We have kitchen downstairs on the ground floor and it's kinda big and fully equipped ;)

6th Sep 2017
9.4

If you like party hostels, and don't mind people running around crazy at 4am, this is the place for you! A bit off the beaten path but easy to take metro system to city center

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christopher_ambrose5804
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Sep 2017
9.1

Best for value. Breaky each morning and dinner most nights. Happy hour and lots of friendly faces. Comfy beds , cant fault it really!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel with a great building and super-friendly staff. My only issue with it was that it's next to a club that was blasting heavy bass all night and rattling the lower floor. Would absolutely stay again though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
6.0

Showers did not work properly. Rooms smelled funny. I would only recommend for partying individual and location was not convient !!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2017
9.4

Clean, helpful and friendly staff, cool and social common room, great hostel for meeting other people, free brekky was good and lots of events/activities, super cheap, can't wait to come back and stay here. Only down side was fre beds are hard and the pillows too soft buttttt wasn't in bed for long anyway

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dcarney5731833
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
10.0

Hostel Elf was a great place to stay for me and my wife. Staff was super helpful at check in and were flexible with letting us keep our bags there a little before and after check in/out. Breakfast was modest but tasty and appreciated. Rooms and bathrooms were clean. Guests were friendly, sociable, and a pleasure. For my first time at a European hostel it was a great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×