Hostelworld.com

Hostel ELF

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,090 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel ELF Located at Husitska 11, 130 00 Prague 3, , Prague.
Hostel ELF
Czech Republic
Prague Husitska 11, 130 00 Prague 3
87% 2090
50.0868175 14.4459915
Hostel ELF
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
7.7

Really good hostel to meet people with a really fun party vibe. However, if you want a good night's sleep, I would not recommend this place. Very loud all night long. Facilities are good though with nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • TaylorOlivia
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Hostel Elf is one of the best hostels I've stayed in. The atmosphere on the terrace and planned evening events are great and the staff are awesome. The washrooms and shower facilities are very clean, the rooms face onto a fairly busy street which can be a little loud. Overall I loved my stay and would definitely stay at Hostel Elf again the next time I'm in Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Very much a backpackers hostel, meet loads of awesome people, never saw a person sitting alone for long, beds and facilities all very good. Stay here if you are traveling solo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Such a great atmosphere with loads of friendly travellers. Free breakfast which was really nice; helpful staff with everything you could need or want from a hostel. It isn't located in the centre but the walk is easy and really quick. we loved it and will hopefully return to prague, if just for the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.3

Not the best location, but not the worst! Really close to the bus station and easy to get around. Good value, breakfast is nothing special, but there are heaps of stores nearby. Good atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • clairele29
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.3

We only stayed in Hostel Elf for 1 night but the hostel was awesome. Large clean rooms with comfy beds. Very good kitchen downstairs and plenty of showers and toilets downstairs too. They offer free tea and coffee and breakfast which was basic but all you need. They have a great outside area. I would defo recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel! Loved the atmosphere, and there was always people to talk to. Staff was great, helpful and kind. Really good taste in music as well! The only minus was the slightly out of the main town location, but no problem getting there by bus. Will definitively go there again if I visit Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

This is an awesome hostel. The location is good (25 mins walk from old town, and has bus station directly outside of it), they have activities every night and day with free dinners every second night and an awesome breakfast with cheese and meat. Very friendly very cosy would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
9.7

Hostel ELF has a nice atmosphere with an awesome terrace and unique decor. From the account of a former employee, I heard that Hostel ELF used to be THE party hostel in Prague. This does not seem to be the case any more. Travelers who were staying in the hostel seemed generally pretty relaxed, and I didn't see anything besides casual pre-gaming by friends in the lobby. It was a great, comfortable place to stay for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice comment! :)

  • markosster
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
9.7

Staff was v friendly for someone who hadn't been to Prague or Europe before. Would definitely recommend them to someone who is looking to stay in Prague on a budget

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice comment :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.