Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel ELF

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2426 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2017
8.0

It was okay. Not so many guests at that time i stayed so dont hope to make friends there. Lovation is a bit far from the center, have to walk up hill a little bit, do not recommend for people with a heavy luggage because a stairs are very high. You have to lift up your luggage to the hostel. Breakfast is good. They also have free dinner on Thursday and other offers the other day. Staffs are okay. They are local and helpful. I might stay there during the summer since it would be more fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2017
8.9

Great hostel, but i went there thinking it was a party hostel. The hostel was sort of empty but still managed to meet cool people. Awesome breakfast and staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Mar 2017
10.0

It was a great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.1

Great location, nice staff and comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
8.6

Would definitely go back. A very nice hostel atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
7.4

For the value, it's a great stay. The double bed was quite thin. Many of the staff members were really great, very welcoming and friendly, though one got upset with me for asking to extend a stay in a double room rather than switching to a bunker which made me quite uncomfortable. The free breakfast is small but filling: cheese, meat, spreads and bread. Enough to start your day. Also, the entrance to the building includes a lot of stairs, just to inform. Overall, a good value for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Feb 2017
10.0

Had a great time at Elf. Really enjoyed the atmosphere and the staff, especially Alena, were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Feb 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I've visited so far. Nice décor, lovely staff and I liked that they had an event or offer on every day. I would definitely visit again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.7

First of all, it's a bit of a trek outside the city center, so having little spontaneous walks when you want to don't amount to seeing much exciting. However, the staff are super friendly, play good music and treat the guests like friends, so when traveling solo, it makes it easy to feel like you're in the little crew, making meeting people very easy. Showers were exceptionally good. Get some sort of bus or tram app for Prague and you'll be fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Absolutely love this hostel, exactly what travelling should be like. Stayed here two years ago and again this winter, not as busy in the winter but still amazing. Close to the train station loads of facilities and awesome staff, I'll be back..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.