Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel ELF

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel ELF Located at Husitska 11, 130 00 Prague 3, , Prague.
Hostel ELF
Czech Republic
Prague Husitska 11, 130 00 Prague 3
88% 2392
50.0868175 14.4459915
Hostel ELF
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
7.7

Decent place, a fair walk from the old town centre but definitely manageable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
4.6

Breakfast is poor and the rooms are not fixtures like in other hostels

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Guys breakfast is for FREE !!! ( Ham, salami, 2 types of cheese, marmelades, nuttela, veggie, butter, coffee and tea, cornflakes, oats, milk..not too bad ) :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Kosovo, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
5.1

It wasnt clean, and in the room was always a smell.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Elona, sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us..You stayed in 12-bed dormitory and yes, it is possible that sometimes there is not such a nice smell if there is accommodated 12 people in one room. Especially in winter when it is difficult to open the window and get some fresh air..Anyway, the price of 14 EUR with breakfast incl. doesnt seem to high for us for the 28th and the 29th of December. Hope next time you find better place..

26th Dec 2016
10.0

AMAZING hostel. I could not recommend it more. It's very close to both Venic station and the main train station, and near to plenty of nightlife and cool activities. But what really makes this hostel is the atmosphere. I've never been to a hostel where everyone was so warm and welcoming. Overall, a wonderful stay in Prague. Thank you Hostel Elf!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a nice & positive feedback. Enjoy your further travels and definitely come back soon!!

  • ratd173903
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Dec 2016
9.7

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in. Has a real traveler feel to it, unlike so many new hostels popping up that seem more like cold hotels. Lockers are big, beds are comfy and bathrooms are always clean. Breakfast is your standard buffet of cheese, bread and meat which is always lovely. Definitely would book on my next trip to Prague and can't wait to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Many thanks for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear you did enjoy your time here. Have a safe & nice further travels and come back soon!!

20th Dec 2016
10.0

Their staff was amazing! I had booked a different hostel originally but the atmosphere was cold so I moved to the Elf hostel and they were friendly and warm. I was there over christmas and they were wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel, great atmosphere and excellent facilities, perfect for the lone traveller. I'd come back and stay next time I'm in Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bensl12129780
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Nov 2016
9.4

Absolutely fantastic hostel. Everything you need.. and all the sights are not too far away. Great people, great common area.. very easy to meet others. Had a stack of friends after just a few days there. Definitely stay at Hostel Elf!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
16th Nov 2016
8.0

The hostel has good vibe and the staff are so friendly. Location is just ok. If you have a luggage u have to be ready for stairs. There are happy hour, free dinner, very cool stuffs goingo on every night. Recomendable!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • viajeroedd
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.7

IT was Wonderfull!!!!! The staff is very nice and the place is huge and nice, outside it looks a lil bit ugly, the street ant the view, but inside is beautiful!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.