Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel ELF

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • CasDijkstra
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
6.6

Overall a nice hostel, the front-desk staff is friendly, but the cleaning staff was quite moody. There is a guest kitchen, although you do need to bring your own utensils. The showers are spacious and, just like the toilets and rooms, they're nice and clean. Value is great. Location is not perfect, it took us about an hour to walk to the Charles Bridge (though we may have taken some detours). Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th May 2017
3.4

It's just a backpacks hostel at inconvenient location with untouchables staffs control for incredible loud talks after midnight everyday. Furthermore hostel requires 2.7% of extra commossions for credit card payment although the other hostel in Brno, Czech Republic doesn't require the same. I guess you'd better delete the hostel among your recommendation.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th May 2017
10.0

Really good hostel with an awesome atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2017
9.1

Ended up unexpectedly spending full days and going out with our roommates and had so much fun. A bit out of the way, but not hard to walk to and from or even uber. Awesome atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th May 2017
10.0

Great place great staff and great BBQ

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2017
8.6

Good option to stay in Prague. The hosts were kind and there was also a good atmosphere. They organized a free barbecue on monday and it was a good oportunity to hang out with other people there. I'd prefered it to be a bit closer to downtown but a 25 minutes walk was not that much neither

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
9.7

I stayed here on a Czech BBQ night - good food, good social atmosphere, friendly staff. The dorm I was in was large, and the security lockers were large and sturdy. It was a bit of a walk from the city centre (there's a bus stop in front if you don't want to walk), but relatively close to the main train station. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you had a nice time here :-) We hope to see you soon in Elf again.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

really great place to meet people with such a big common area and really nice outside. awesome decorations, extremely helpful staff, next to loads of great food places and tram stop not too far, just up the hill you get an amazing view of Prague! would 100% recommend! also had great tea selection;) and the shower was lush. nice big kitchen that people hardly use too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
8.6

Great hostel 🙂 awesome atmosphere! Breakfast was a bit basic and you always had to wait for a shower but can't complain too much with a free dinner included on the Saturday night. It is a little way outside of the city centre but easy enough to walk in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

That is great that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Atmosphere was also awesome becase you were here :-) We are glad that you were here and we hope to see you soon again .

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th May 2017
8.0

An okay-ish hostel in my opinion. The staff isn't the friendliest. They keep to themselves and are formal and polite. I don't know if it was asking for too much but I didn't feel welcome there. They have a few events but not that great. Breakfast is good. Cleanliness too. Overall - It's a 'good' hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are really sorry if you have this feelings about the staff. Definitely nothing against. We were just busy. We hope to see you again to show you that we are very friendly and funny (we hope so :-))

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.