Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel ELF

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,148 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Hostel ELF Located at Husitska 11, 130 00 Prague 3, , Prague.
Hostel ELF
Czech Republic
Prague Husitska 11, 130 00 Prague 3
87% 2148
50.0868175 14.4459915
Hostel ELF
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Jul 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! Super awesome communal vibe. I arrived on free BBQ sausage night. Like this place made free BBQ for everyone! What other hostel does that?! Had an awesome time hanging on the outside patio with fellow travellers. Between the free sausages and free breakfast (offered daily) this place saved me a good amount of money on food. Wish I could have stayed longer at this awesome place. You won't regret booking here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for very nice comment, nice to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us !!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.3

This place is awesome for atmosphere and meeting people, with super cheap beers in the outside beer. Staff is generally friendly but got a bit grumpy when we partied were a bit loud at 8pm. fair enough though, we were a bit raucous. Had an incredible time here and definitely one checking out. Bit of a walk to the sites of prague though, so maybe not the best if you want to go siteseeing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Excellent location and vibe. Ideal for travellers wishing to meet new people. Staff very friendly, willing to help and advise you on good bars and clubs around Prague. Couldn't wash my clothes there but laundromat nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
8.0

I loved the atmosphere at Hostel ELF, and the Czech-style barbeques were super tasty and convenient as a traveller. It's a pleasant walk into Old Town, as you can connect right to the park trail from the hostel terrace, and the roads are well lit if you need to walk back at night!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for nice comment ! Nice to hear that you did enjouy your stay with us ! Take care...Elf crew

15th Jul 2016
9.7

This hostel was great! I had the best time staying here. The staff was fantastic and friendly. The people staying at the hostel were social and fun. I met great people from all over the world. This was by far the best hostel I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Sarah, thank you for your lovely comment. It was great to have you !!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Great hostel for solo travellers. Breakfast was average.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.1

It is a bit far from old town but right next to a park with an incredible view of the city. They offer to do your laundry for a fee which is very convenient. Good place to meet people. They have a nice patio and sell cheap beer. Only improvement I can think of is to give better coffee than instant coffee for breakfast (although it's free). Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff was great, pay 200 krona to have them wash your laundry, and you simply pick it up when you get back. The only minor issue was the free parking wasn't at the hostel, it was about a 5+ min walk and it was public road parking. Overall the stay was the best of the trip

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.0

The hostel was fun, especially if you're into partying. We did have some problems with drunk people but that's not the hostels fault. The bathrooms were not really clean but if was all OK for a few nights. Cheap beer too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Really good, social hostel- perfect if travelling alone or in groups, especially for young people, especially 18-25s. Price was good and the free breakfast and social events in the evenings (free bbqs and cheap drinks etc) really helped with our budget. Only problem was that it was a bit sweaty in the rooms and the road outside was a bit loud however for the price it really was perfect. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.