Hostelworld.com

Hostel ELF

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel ELF Located at Husitska 11, 130 00 Prague 3, , Prague.
Hostel ELF
Czech Republic
Prague Husitska 11, 130 00 Prague 3
86% 2061
50.0868175 14.4459915
Hostel ELF
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2016
7.1

Bad Points: We had booked a 8 bed dorm on arrival we noticed an extra bed squeezed into the room so there were actually 9 in total. We had a lot of trouble with opening the door and the room was always stuffy and hot even with the window opened. Not enough bathrooms for the amount of people on the floor Good Points: Very sociable hostel. Free bbqs were great. Was still good value for money and would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th May 2016
8.0

Decent hostel. Bus stop right out front takes you right down town Prague. Showers were a bit of work as you had to push the tap every 30 seconds to keep the water flowing and it often came out really hot or really cold. The have Happy Hour drinks for 50% off (which is dirt cheap in Prague) and although we didn't have the chance to participate they also host a BBQ every few nights! Overall your average hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
9.7

It was a good experience..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you :)

14th May 2016
8.3

Great place with an awesome atmosphere! One downside is that it is a little bit far outside of the city center… but I also always walked and there is a bus stop right outside the hostel that would make it a much quicker trip. Free breakfast and free BBQ (and different other perks on different nights of the week) was a big plus. These things made up for lacking a bit in cleanliness and security (they were out of locks when I arrived and told me to ask for one the next day).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2016
10.0

Really nice place with great atmosphear, very very welcoming. Clean and tidy. Breakfast was brilliant and something going on within the hostal every evening, will be going back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANK YOU for your nice comment, it´s always nice to read such a nice comments :) Alena - manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
8.6

I had a nice stay overall, it was purely a place to rest my head at night so I wasn't there all that much. However, I did think the bathroom could have been much cleaner. It looked as if it had not been deep cleaned in awhile, instead just easily wiped down for the next guest arriving. Also, the location wasn't all that great. It's not within walking distance to any of the sightseeing spots, but if you don't mind getting an Uber or just hoping on a train you can be anywhere within 10-15 mins

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
7.4

I enjoyed my stay in Prague and the hostel was reasonable. I think that a lot of what makes a hostel enjoyable is the people that you share it with. Unfortunately I stayed in a large room where nobody else spoke English. Not the hostels fault and it's always a risk when you're travelling alone. The facilities were good and then room was fine, if a little noisy from the street. The communal bathrooms were kept clean and the breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
13th May 2016
9.7

This one of my favourite hostels ever, even though it's quite pricy. I got there at 7am & they allowed me to check in early which was the best thing ever after a 12h bus ride! The breakfast is awesome, since they offer a variety of cheese & jam & stuff. They also offer cheap beer & lots of activities. If you don't want to be alone, go to Hostel ELF as they'll help you find connections. Gonna recommend it to everyone I know :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice comment, if you come here in winter you´ll get 5th night for free so you gonna safe some money ;) Apart of that, we´re glad you´ve enjoyed the stay here...

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.7

Hostel Elf was one of the best I've stayed in. As a solo traveller I always want somewhere with a nice atmosphere to meet people and hang out. Hostel Elf provides not only that but great facilities, a really wonderful team of staff and yes... Free tea and coffee and even a free barbecue during my stay! Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! Thank you for your nice comment, hope to see you soon again :)

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
8.9

very clean hostel! location could be better, it's a 20min walk to the city centre. In the morning showers and toilets are all occupied so you need to be fast. very friendly and helpfull staff, great free bbq! breakfast is okay (toast bread, ham, cheese, jam and cornflakes) we had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.