Hostelworld.com

Hostel El Ovejero

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 345 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2017
6.9

It's a campground. Dorms are tiny. But one of the cheapest options in expensive El Calafate. Good deal

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
7.7

For the price this place is great. We stayed in the 4 bed cabins which are small but for £9 a night you can't fault it. It's like going camping but in a real bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
6.6

Very basic, but you get what you pay for. When we got there, there was one knife for everyone using the kitchen. Everyone also shares one bathroom, we often had to walk to the campsite toilets 1min away outside. On the plus side it's pretty close to the main road and good if you're trying not to spend too much on accommodation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.0

We stayed in the 4 bed dorm for 2 nights. It's a very basic cabin in the campsites with use of the bathrooms for the campers. It's fine and good value but pretty small once everyone's bags are in there too. The kitchen and common room are good to chill out in. Now we have 2 nights in the 6 bed dorm, much more spacious with bathroom in the main building, but not quite a quiet as the 4 bed. Staff were friendly too. I'd recommend this as a good value option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jan 2017
9.4

Enjoyed our stay , as a pensioner , it still worked !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2017
7.7

4 bed room too small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • OdhranNiamh
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
3.4

We had booked 2 beds in a dorm room (5 bed but were put in a house away from hostel building into a 6 bed room. Our booking stated breakfast provided if booking 5 bed dorm in high season - which we did. However, an unhelpful staff member stated no breakfast for anyone and if you want it its 50 peso for coffee. The internet was awful, it was only in the main building itself and allowed us to log on once during our whole trip. Not good value for money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Jan 2017
6.0

Hard to meet people as quite isolated dorms. They let people check in late and out very early so disruptive sleep - they had 3 people check in seperatly in the middle of the night in my room. Was worried about safety as no lockers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
4.6

The hostel is super cramped, there is only one single bathroom for about 15 people and any noisy people in the kitchen will keep you up all night. We had a hostel staff member come into our private room at 2:00 AM trying to rent out the room to someone else. Absolutely ridiculous.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Wir sind zwei Nächte geblieben. Preis leistungsmässig auf jeden Fall spitze. Das 4er Zimmer ist klein, aber mir den richtigen zimmergenossen dann doch hat schnuckelig. Auf jeden Fall warm anziehen, da es nachts etwas kälter wird. Einziger Minuspunkt war, dass die duschen nur zeitweise warm waren. Aber von der Lage ist das Hostel top & für zwei Nächte überlebt man es auf jeden Fall wenn man Geld sparen möchte :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.