Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel El Ovejero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

We stayed in the 4-bed room. A small room but not a problem for us at All. Used it only to sleep in. The kitchen we could use however was very pourly equipped, with no knives. But great and cheap place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
8.6

Lovely Hostel , stayed there for 7 days , they even have a restaurant downstairs which is part of the hostel and you can eat the local dish called Cordero (Lamb which is cooked on a open fire) and fairly priced :). The Hostel was really clean, as everyday a cleaner would come clean the whole dormitory area and bathrooms. The dorms were ok not big but comfortable and the staff help you (info) regarding activities ecc.. Location: Great, close to everything. Thank you again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Mar 2017
8.6

Great value for the price. Stayed in the 4-bed dorms and were surprised in good. Given the price we had no expectations, but the beds are okay and the rooms and heated. Sure they're small but for a traveler on a budget, it's great. Showers are shared with campers, but have hot water 24 hours a day. The staff is really nice and the wifi works great. The kitchen doesn't have much ustensiles, but does the job. Again, for that price excellent value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Mar 2017
7.4

If you book a 4 bed dorm you are basically camping with a bunk bed! From our dorm we had to go 30 meters in the cold to the toilet and showers and 100m to the kitchen area. Saying that the people we met were nice, the staff were very friendly and the location is very good. If you are ok with the cold journey to the toilet every night book a 4 bed dorm otherwise book a different dorm. Overall a nice place to stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2017
8.6

Cosy place kinda get you a feel of old primary school trips to camping sites. The 4 bed dorms are SO tiny so second night we upgraded to 6 bed dorm with both kitchen and private bathrooms. Facilities are a bit warn down but we didn't mind it much. Staff was great and very helpful all the time. Good value for normal Patagonia prices. But remember warm clothes you have to stay outside all the time if you wanna socialise

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Feb 2017
7.7

If you are looking for somewhere cheap and don't mind no frills then this is the place for you. Hostel beds are in converted shipping container = very small room, Paper thin walls, sturdy bunks, mattresses ok, didn't bother with pillow. 5 min walk from main drag. Security not great, keep an eye on your things!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2017
7.7

Place is good for a one nighter before heading into deep Patagonia. Had the top bed of a triple bunk. Great warm and powerful shower.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Feb 2017
6.9

It's a campground. Dorms are tiny. But one of the cheapest options in expensive El Calafate. Good deal

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2017
7.7

For the price this place is great. We stayed in the 4 bed cabins which are small but for £9 a night you can't fault it. It's like going camping but in a real bed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
6.6

Very basic, but you get what you pay for. When we got there, there was one knife for everyone using the kitchen. Everyone also shares one bathroom, we often had to walk to the campsite toilets 1min away outside. On the plus side it's pretty close to the main road and good if you're trying not to spend too much on accommodation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.