Hostelworld.com

Hostel El Ovejero

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.2
Hostel El Ovejero Located at Jose Pantin 64, , El Calafate.
Hostel El Ovejero
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz 9405 Jose Pantin 64
73% 233
-50.3367506 -72.2590327
Hostel El Ovejero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Mar 2016
8.6

Great hostel to stop off at when in town. Staff great and friendly. Showers good but Only issue was there is one bathroom for 13 people and it seems people using the outside camp site can also use the kitchen and communal tv facilities etc making it crowded. Also after checkout, we were told we couldn't stay in common areas and needed to use the camp site bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
8.0

Good quality-price relation. Small but OK kitchen, small space to chill and watch TV. Does not include breakfast Decent showers, very small dorms. Reasonable option in the always expensive El Calafate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
5.1

The wifi was poor and the kitchen was clean but only equipped for about 2 people. It's expensive for what they're offering and I probably wouldn't stay there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2016
4.6

We stayed here for 3 nights. Our room had bed bucks which means everyone in our room got them as well. The stuff reacted not well to that fact and only gave us one night for free and didn't excuse themselves! Also the kitchen facilities were really bad...hardly anything was there to cook with and its too tiny for 20 people! Also there is only one bathroom which made it impossible to use the toilet when you'd want to. Overall we can say it's overpriced, had bed bucks and is unwell equipped!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2016
8.0

Friendly staff, wifi works, hot showers and not too expensive for el calafate

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2016
8.0

toilet are located quite far, not so clean toilet, with no breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2016
6.3

The staff was rather nice but the wifi is really lousy. We spent an hour trying to book our next hostel and the staff reset the wifi router 5 or 6 times but without success. No possibility to make a phone call or to use a computer at the reception. Otherwise it was ok, the location is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
4th Feb 2016
8.0

This place is pretty cheap for the area. Be aware that the dorms are really small but if you know that and are cool with a cramped space it's fine. The majority of the people camp here. Always hot water and a shower free. Get access to the kitchen (although barely anything to cook with) when you get outside dorm. Rustic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Feb 2016
5.4

Pretty grimy hostel, we arrived after a long coach journey to an unhelpful receptionist who it turns out couldn't be bothered to give us sheets. Bad sleep and weird vibe - don't stay for any longer than you need, lots of better ones nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Jan 2016
8.3

We stay like in a little house near the hostel. It was very cheap and the hostel is near the center of the city. They offer different tours around the city and the "glaciar perito moreno". Wifi is not working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.