Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel El Ovejero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 313 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
Hostel El Ovejero Located at Jose Pantin 64, , El Calafate.
Hostel El Ovejero
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz 9405 Jose Pantin 64
73% 313
-50.3367506 -72.2590327
Hostel El Ovejero
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
4.6

The hostel is super cramped, there is only one single bathroom for about 15 people and any noisy people in the kitchen will keep you up all night. We had a hostel staff member come into our private room at 2:00 AM trying to rent out the room to someone else. Absolutely ridiculous.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Wir sind zwei Nächte geblieben. Preis leistungsmässig auf jeden Fall spitze. Das 4er Zimmer ist klein, aber mir den richtigen zimmergenossen dann doch hat schnuckelig. Auf jeden Fall warm anziehen, da es nachts etwas kälter wird. Einziger Minuspunkt war, dass die duschen nur zeitweise warm waren. Aber von der Lage ist das Hostel top & für zwei Nächte überlebt man es auf jeden Fall wenn man Geld sparen möchte :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2017
8.3

El Ovejero is good value for money. That being said, you get what you pay for. We stayed here twice, once in the 5 bed dorm and once in the 4 bed dorm. Pros: - Fast wifi - Friendly staff - Cheap - Clean Cons: - 1 bathroom for about 13 guests in 5 bed dorm. - 4 bed dorm is small but it is REALLY cheap. - Kitchen could use more utensils (e.g. there is a skillet but lack of cheese grater and some other more basic stuff). - They were a little disorganised with the bed booking. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
8.3

Great location, staff was nice, but had to sit outside for wifi, no common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.3

Was an extremely cheap option, particularly in the region, so you can't expect every perk to come with the low price. We stayed in a four person bunk room, which was tight with four people's backpacks. Perhaps adding larger lockers outside the rooms could help. The complaint I had was that they had staff cleaning the bathrooms at 10pm as everyone was trying to brush their teeth before bed so we had a line of ppl waiting outside for 25 minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
4.3

Staff not with great willingness to help. Hostel rooms are located above a restaurant and noise goes non stop up to 2 am. Hostel structure is made of wood, what would not be a problem if it was not noisy at the time. The room indicated as ours had a exhaustion pipe (of the restaurant) inside it, making it completely hot and smelly throughout the night. Only one bathroom (for both males and females) were available for FIFTEEN people - and it lacked severe cleaning for almost 2 days.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
6.0

Camping el Ovejero is good as a camping, with the necessary facilities and really good location. There is then a hostel (in the main house) that has the kitchen and is also okay - wifi included. However, I did not know that I was not going to stay in this main house. Instead, my room was like in "barracones" of 4 people at the other side of the camping. We had to use the shared bathrooms as all the other campers but we could still go to the kitchen. It is okay if you don't mind living.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
3.7

not good for this price

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
2.9

This hostal was the WORST hostel i've ever been in Patagonia. We booked a room for 3 ppl in a dormitory & we could not be in the same room so we have to choose who will be sleeping alone. The 4 beds were situated in containers of 7m2 in the backyard which were never cleaned during our stay. We had to use the camping bathroom even if we paid for a room in a dormitory. Each time we wanted to use the kitchen we had to ask at the reception, where the personal was totally unfriendly. Don't go there!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Dec 2016
8.3

The 4 bed dorm was tiny, and didn't have many power outlets but if you have considerate room mates it is fine. The shower/toilet block is a short walk away from the dorm - was the best shower I've had since arriving, super hot and lots of pressure. If staying in the dorm you need someone to let you into the kitchen, no problem there and good Wi-Fi from there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.