Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel El Ovejero

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
6.9

Very basic dorms, tiny +toilets outside, more of a campsite really but nice kitchen/communal area, wifi only in reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
7.7

I forhold til prisen er det rigtig godt. Værelserne ligger 100 m. Væk fra receptionen og køkkenet, der er ikke noget net på værelset. Værelserne er virkelig virkelig små! I køkkenet mangler der service. Men et godt ophold for pengene.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alicianavetta7109
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Apr 2017
7.4

The dorm rooms are in the back near the camping. Very small dorm room, but clean, and a shared bathroom with the campers. Sort of outdoorsy, but my shower was hot. You can use the kitchen, which is great. And the wifi in the kitchen is fine. This is a cheap place, good for a night or two. I would stay again if I couldn't find a nicer place for this cheap price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
7.7

I really liked this hostel/camp site, the internet was top notch and the shared space was decent for hostel users to use. Shower block had good hot water. Kitchen could do with some TLC and some basic items but if you have all your own stuff it works.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Mar 2017
6.9

The dorms are extremely small, with the backpacks in there isn't any space to put your feet down and there is no locker for the room, neither there is internet as the dorms are behind the parking lot. The kitchen is also small, and only about 6-7 people can sit down at a time. It's in the center though so that's why we chose this hostel but we moved on to another one the next day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
27th Mar 2017
9.1

Simple, clean place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
23rd Mar 2017
7.1

Cheap. We were in the shipping container which was easy enough to sleep in, the common area was clean but no cutlery.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
9.7

We stayed in the 4-bed room. A small room but not a problem for us at All. Used it only to sleep in. The kitchen we could use however was very pourly equipped, with no knives. But great and cheap place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
4.9

As soon as we saw our room we decided we are not going to stay in this hostel. It's so cheap for a reason. Rooms are really small, there's no room for 4 backpacks, they are cold, there are no lockers, wifi is working only in reception and beds aren't in good shape either. I think even a own tent might be better choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2017
8.6

Lovely Hostel , stayed there for 7 days , they even have a restaurant downstairs which is part of the hostel and you can eat the local dish called Cordero (Lamb which is cooked on a open fire) and fairly priced :). The Hostel was really clean, as everyday a cleaner would come clean the whole dormitory area and bathrooms. The dorms were ok not big but comfortable and the staff help you (info) regarding activities ecc.. Location: Great, close to everything. Thank you again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.