Hostelworld.com

Hostel Elena

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 291 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Hostel Elena Located at Cirila Ivekovica 4, , Zadar.
Hostel Elena
Croatia
Zadar 23000 Cirila Ivekovica 4
92% 291
44.1129024 15.2256131
Hostel Elena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Sep 2015
8.6

a really nice hostel, with a great location. I really enjoyed that the mattresses were foam, i had the best night sleep for 3 weeks! would come back for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • louyse_lo9684
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2015
7.4

Really good location, inside of the historic center, very clean, the staff are nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2015
9.4

Short stay, but felt very safe and welcomed. Had everything i needed to start my adventures =P.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2015
9.4

I'm so glad I chose to stay at Hostel Elena in Zadar! Staying in the Old Town was definitely a plus, the hostel is a stone's throw from all the bars but it's actually super quiet at night with the windows closed and AC on! The staff was amazing, they let me keep my stuff at the hostel a full extra day since I had a late bus and had nowhere to keep my bags until then. Also, super super clean. The location of the common room isn't the best for meeting people though - my only caveat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itzmewolfman
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
31st Aug 2015
9.1

Really nice hostel, right next to the sea! Zadar is beautiful. The staff were really helpful, booked us trip to plitvice. Wifis great, PC upstairs and okay kitchen, no oven. But fine :D don't think it's great for solo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2015
9.7

The staff was more than caring, 50 metres from the sea and 50 metres from a cosy street with cafees and restaurants with good prices. The warm showers in beautiful bathrooms added to the comfort. Zadar is worth a visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2015
10.0

Great stay at hostel elena! Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely reccomend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2015
9.7

In a quiet spot, but still close to the bars, cafes and restaurants. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2015
10.0

Really lovely hostel to stay in. Location was perfect, on the edge of the old town and right next to the sea. Staff were very friendly and gave great advise about the best places to go in Zadar for both sightseeing and nightlife. Couldn't have had better value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2015
9.4

Helpfull team. Very good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.