Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Elena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 390 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Elena Located at Cirila Ivekovica 4, , Zadar.
Hostel Elena
Croatia
Zadar 23000 Cirila Ivekovica 4
91% 390
44.1129024 15.2256131
Hostel Elena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Showers are great. Not much of a hostel atmosphere though, seemed a bit cold. Served a one night purpose though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Wifi wasnt great in either the rooms or kitchen. Kitchen had everything you need from hob to microwave. Location was brilliant right beside everything only a 10min walk to the Organs. Staff were really friendly and helpful couldnt do enough. I booked an extra night and when I came back from the lakes by bag was locked in my locker in my new room! A1! Only let down it wasnt great to meet ppl esp as a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.6

The hostel is located behind a very loud cafe/bar. It keeps you away until 3- Sad but true. Basic hostel for basic needs!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

This was a really lovely hostel. It was clean and the rooms spacious. The rooms didn't lock, but there were large lockers for your bag and personal items, so it didn't matter. Small kitchen/ common area- it was raining the day I left and there would be limited space to hang out at the hostel. It meant it was a quiet hostel- def not a party one. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thetallone521
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Chill dude running the place. Told us where to get coffee/bakery items/what to see. Small town easy to get around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • davidremon5708
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Great Hostel. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2016
7.1

Location of hostel is excellent , centre of old town , 1 minute walk from port which is easy access for swimming , good restaurants , cafe and night life ! Dorm rooms were clean however bathrooms were not, staff informed regarding blood on walls which was not cleaned straight away however this was the only complaint, staff otherwise friendly and approachable. Small kitchen is only real common area but as a solo traveller was easy enough to meet people in rooms . Would stay there again .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Lovely clean tidy hostel! Staff very helpful and friendly!! Would definitely stay there again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Jul 2016
8.6

Location was fantastice, very close to water and right in old town. Staff were really lovely and helpful. The rooms were really great. Only downside was the common area was tiny and the kitchen was very basic. Atmosphere was pretty average. I only really met people staying in my room. Other than that great hostel. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Jul 2016
10.0

This hostel is in a great location in beautiful Zadar! It is steps from the water and meticulously clean. The kitchen has a fridge, stove, and microwave. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. I booked a bungee jump off the Maslenica Bridge (30 mins by bus- do it!) and the owner called the company for me to ensure I'd be able to get back. He also wrote on a sticky note where I needed to go so I could show staff at the bus station. Rooms have giant lockers. Be sure to book your stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.