Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Elena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2017
8.9

Amazing staff! So thoughtful. I loved Zadar so much I upped my stay here from 3 nights to 5. The shower was a mess after using it every time but overall it was a nice stay. If you are doing a mixed dorm, ask for the one on the top floor. It is a much better accommodation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Aug 2017
10.0

This is probably one of the best hostels I have ever been in my travels around Europe. One thing I really appreciated is the beds which are amazingly comfortable!! The room has AC (for summer season this is priceless). The whole hostel is kept really neat and clean. Everything works (locks, AC, refrigerator, kitchen, etc). The staff is so cool, friendly and always willing to help. The location is amazing. After 3 nights I wish I could have stayed longer!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Comfy beds, great location and great facilities. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
9.7

My friends and I stayed there for 3 nights. We liked the hostel and its location. There are plenty of restaurants and bars around it. The staffs were very friendly and concerned. They provided suggestions and informations about the city. They also arrange for a day trip to Plitvice National park.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
7.7

It was alright but no real atmosphere there. No shared area to hang out and meet people. Location is amazing tho

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
9.1

The people are very friendly and open to way for you even if you come in the middle of the night. The location is perfect and right close to the main attractions of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
8.6

This place was hard to find! But awesome location... when I figured it out, heart of the old town (15-20 min walk to the beach). Rooms were small, but comfy, and bathrooms clean. No area to socialize or hostel events so it is hard to meet people and very quiet. The girl that worked at night was really nice and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
8.0

Hostel is in the heart of old town, but in a quiet zone and you don't hear the noise from the main street. AC in every room and big bathrooms. Common spaces almost don't exist, there is a great kitchen but nobody use it. I stayed there just one night. Staff is kind and I will come back again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.7

Perfect location, clean & spacious rooms, comfortable beds, large lockers, decent bathrooms and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.3

Perfect location in the old town of zadar, can swim like 1 minute away from the hostel, staff are super nice and beds are comfy and sturdy. Met some really awesome travellers at this hostel. The kitchen and dining area is very small but well stocked i always made my food at the hostel. Only bad thing was the trip to plitvice that they reccomend and book - just go with the public bus instead (this is not a product run by the hostel,they do tell alot of people its the best way to get there though)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.