Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Elena

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 404 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
Hostel Elena Located at Cirila Ivekovica 4, , Zadar.
Hostel Elena
Croatia
Zadar 23000 Cirila Ivekovica 4
91% 404
44.1129024 15.2256131
Hostel Elena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel has everything you need: a supplied kitchen, nice bathrooms, laundry service, rooms & a/c & lockers. It's got an amazing location right off the pier & some cool bars & restaurants and the staff are so nice. Only thing it doesn't have is that vibe/atmosphere to meet other travelers. It's very basic with no good lounge/social area. It's quiet- great for couples + group travelers but as a solo traveler not as much unless you want peace and quiet. Very clean! Loved my stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Aug 2016
9.7

It was really nice! Very clean, great location (right by the water and food places) and the staff were very helpful. You are sharing a bathroom with a number of different rooms so sometimes you have to wait a bit which was a little inconvenient. We were only there one night and it was a very relaxing stay, I would definitely go back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.9

Excellent location, very clean and nice, really nice staff, there is a bar located just behind the hostel so you will probably hear loud music at night... It wasn't a problem for us tho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room, kitchen and bathrooms were always clean. You can't look your room but the building door looks and you have a big looker for you valuables in you room. Located next to the beach and in the center of the old town so the sights and bars are close by. Also two poke-stops could be reached from my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
10.0

This place is FANTASTIC! It's perfect for stopping through, spending a few days here. I stayed for just 1 night, but I'd recommend this place for any length of stay. It is clean, quiet, and friendly. HIGHLY suggest booking :0)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Aug 2016
8.6

A quiet hostel located down a side street but so close to the best of Zadar. Everything was very clean and new. The staff were lovely and helped us with finding a sandy beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Showers are great. Not much of a hostel atmosphere though, seemed a bit cold. Served a one night purpose though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

Wifi wasnt great in either the rooms or kitchen. Kitchen had everything you need from hob to microwave. Location was brilliant right beside everything only a 10min walk to the Organs. Staff were really friendly and helpful couldnt do enough. I booked an extra night and when I came back from the lakes by bag was locked in my locker in my new room! A1! Only let down it wasnt great to meet ppl esp as a solo traveler.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.6

The hostel is located behind a very loud cafe/bar. It keeps you away until 3- Sad but true. Basic hostel for basic needs!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.1

This was a really lovely hostel. It was clean and the rooms spacious. The rooms didn't lock, but there were large lockers for your bag and personal items, so it didn't matter. Small kitchen/ common area- it was raining the day I left and there would be limited space to hang out at the hostel. It meant it was a quiet hostel- def not a party one. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.