Hostelworld.com

Hostel Elena

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 316 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
Hostel Elena Located at Cirila Ivekovica 4, , Zadar.
Hostel Elena
Croatia
Zadar 23000 Cirila Ivekovica 4
91% 316
44.1129024 15.2256131
Hostel Elena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jun 2016
5.7

The hostel is conveniently located by Zadar's old town promenade, at the cost of noise from nearby bars. Female friends of ours felt very uncomfortable about the owners and their friends' behaviour, as well as their continual offering of free rides on their boat to female guests and other females, but their refusal to allow any males to come when they enquired. I would personally not feel at ease as a single female guest because of this and would perhaps seek alternative accommodation.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I'm afraid this guest has the wrong impression of what happened during his stay. We did not offer a ride on the boat because we had many problems with this guest. Other guests were woken at 4am due to commotion from this guest. The guest attempted to jump from a two story window during this time. We did not feel safe offering a ride on the boat for this reason. Gender had nothing to do with it. It had to do with the fact that the female guest happened to be respectful and congenial with all staff and other guests. I'm afraid that was not the case with this reviewer, who is now continuing to make trouble for our property. I can assure you that we take all of our guest's safety as the utmost priority and that no ill intentions were meant by offering a tour on a boat. In fact, this tour can be booked by any guest and we are happy to offer that information at reception. Thanks for your review.

9th Jun 2016
8.9

Very clean and spacious hostel. New and nice bathroom and showers. The location is really good, however the area is very noisy and can he heard from the rooms. Staff is knowledgeable on say trips and are nice. No atmosphere at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.1

We loved Hostel Elena! The owner is very laid back, friendly, and eager to offer as much help as we needed. A very quiet stay but we were still easily able to make friends. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
8.9

really nice and clean hostel, the owner and staff are lovely! would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
9.4

One of the best hosts! The staff were super nice, friendly and helpful. The hostel is located in the old town and I would recommend staying here if you're in Zadar for a couple days or so.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
8.0

I only stayed one night, but it was a good stay. Good big lockers. The bathroom was a little far away from the room (downstairs), but that didn't matter too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

Owner was fantastic, so helpful, couldn't possibly do anymore for his customers, works hard and it shows in his hostel! Very clean, fab location, beds extremely comfy good sized lockers, aircon was brilliant. Booked to stay one night and ended up staying 3 as we loved it, couldn't recommend Hostel Elena enough! If you go to Zadar you must stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Very helpful when we arrived, we were given maps to find our way on the next day's trip, rooms were modern and clean, excellent value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. Staff absolutely amazing and the location was spot on. Would definitely go again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
9.7

Hostel Elena is in a fantastic location, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are spacious and clean. My only suggestion would be to add hooks or a shelf in the bathroom to hang your towel and clothes on when you shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.