Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Hostel Elena

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 343 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
Hostel Elena Located at Cirila Ivekovica 4, , Zadar.
Hostel Elena
Croatia
Zadar 23000 Cirila Ivekovica 4
91% 343
44.1129024 15.2256131
Hostel Elena
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Hostel Elena was clean and served the purpose we needed. We booked it last minute as we came to zadar a night earlier than expected. So for being a last-minute accommodation, it was a lucky find. That being said, I'm glad we stayed just one night since there was little atmosphere and club music was noticeable, but not deafening, from next door. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location was pretty good, about 100m to the sea. Overall, it wasn't a bad experience by any means.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
13th Jul 2016
10.0

The kitchen as a common area is not very big, but cozy enough to meet people and have fun. Location is very centric but takes a little effort to find. Once you know the how to get to the hostel it is actually very easy to navigate. Staffs have the brightest smiles + willing to give useful advice. An example of hostel with love.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff are beyond helpful and the rooms are great with nice AC. The only downsides I would say are a small communal area, the WiFi wasn't working which really wasn't their fault, and also the lack of directions to get to the hostel. It's pretty simple to write better directions than "its a 5 minute walk from here," maybe throw something in there about it being an orange building. Other than that, great hostel ND a good value compared to what else is around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • herhal
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Very friendly staff, super location and also great people who lived there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • casscrichton9379
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2016
7.1

Well located once you find it, emailed about precise directions and was told to come to the old town and ask at a tourist desk.. Not helpful. There are 2 sections, I was in the second which has one bathroom for 3 rooms, shower and toilet are in the same room so if occupied = out of luck! Kitchen and common area are in the first section. Some books for trading. Laundry service available for 40kn. Bed was really comfortable, however no towel provided. Staff was ok. Good stay for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
9.1

This hostel was great! We met a bunch of other backpackers right when we arrived and had a lot of fun hanging out with them. Our private four-bed room was nice and well air-conditioned. The showers were a bit odd (they didn't drain), but other than that, it was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.7

Average hostel with WiFi that doesn't really work sometimes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2016
10.0

Great location in old town. Within a few minute walk of everywhere. Rooms are nice and clean with good a/c and showers, and a great vibe with the people stayin there. Not too rowdy or too mellow. Staff is helpful and friendly, especially Nina, who knows the city well and has excellent taste in music.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
10.0

We stayed at Elena for 2 nights and it was great. The beds were confortable, rooms were spotless and the bathrooms, although shared, were also spotless and cleaned every day! The owner is the nicest person in the world, even came back from a BBQ with his friends to check in a guest who arrived late. He even offered his own phone for me to call England (which I declined). The kitchen area is small but adequate and well equipped. This is close to the centre of old town and 1 min to the sea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
9.7

This place is great. The owner was extremely nice. He told us about good places to eat on a budget and about all the sights to see. Rooms were very clean and comfortable; nice bathrooms as well. Felt very secure and safe. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.